All Teamwork.com Reviews

1-25 of 131 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dinos

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2022

Teamwork…a great PM with seemingly too much functionality

User Profile

Dnyanoba

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Teamwork for Project management

It is very positive experience with th Teamwork till now as it is very easy to use the software for different projects at same time.

PROS

Multiple add-ons can be added as per the requirements of the business. Dashboard is very informative and interesting. It also gives a more than 100 GB storage space to managing the projects.

CONS

Difficult to manage multiple projects due to lack of advanced features.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Teamwork is very easy to use and requires very little training to use. Customers support is also very good and cost is also low.Teamwork also provides a more storage space to operate the software.

User Profile

Sara Olive

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Working Well for our Project-Based Company

The overall experience has been pretty positive, with most team members adapting quickly to Teamwork. There has been a slight learning curve, since we were going from a very basic system in Trello to this more fully-featured tool.

PROS

The best part about teamwork is the birds-eye-view that it gives employees and managers over everything that is going on within the company. We really appreciate having our time tracking system tied directly to the tasks within a project because it makes it much easier to log time and to see how much time was spent on each area of the project.

CONS

We have not yet developed a clear process, and Teamwork doesn't seem to have one built in, to account for tasks that are waiting on outside input such as a client approval. Most of our clients are not using our Teamwork software, so when we are waiting on a review there is not a great way within the software to distinguish that apart from a task that is actually late.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Integration with quickbooks, time tracking, the ability to create templates and recurring tasks, reporting features

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

We needed integrated time tracking and better control over a large number of simultaneous projects.

Vendor Response

Hi Sara Olive, Thanks for your review of Teamwork! It's great to see Teamwork has helped with your task and time management. I've passed your comment onto the support team to look into these issues further. Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

A great concept run by not great developers

My experience is that we are in the serious lookout of another product. If you are not an occasional user and want to do any serious work, this tool is not the right fit.

PROS

I like the fact that its integrated with other products such as Desk. Its relatively easy

CONS

Tons of errors when using it. They launch updates during business hours taking the system not saving actions, producing random errors ending up in losing your work without any prior notice - as in we will update the system, it will take X time and it will be down. Nothing like that they just shoot the update and if you are lucky and not doing something in the system you may get away with it. Various functionalities of the system stop working out of the blue; we report them to their customer service and they never get solved, or get solved at a pace teamwork wants and not based on the actual criticality. For example, the past two (yes you read correctly, 2) weeks, emails dont work. You can reply to a task and it simply gets lost. We've notified support, sent messages, they replied after 5 days that its fixed but guess what. They didnt even test the "fix" and as a result, second full week its not working and they evidently do not even reply to our ticket. On top of all of the above, if you have many tasks in the system, the system becomes extremely slow to perform actions. You open a list and it takes ages which it has paging mechanisms.

Vendor Response

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear that you have found Teamwork easy to use and benefited from our integrations. I am really sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues. I will be sure to pass your feedback around updates onto the team. I can understand your frustration around the issues you have faced with our platform. We would love the opportunity to improve your experience with Teamwork. Please send us an email at support@teamwork.com the team would be happy to work with you to help resolve these problems. Kind regards, Willow at Teamwork

Replied September 2022

Meredith

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Teamwork Makes the Dream Work!

Great experience over the past 5 years, and we will continue to use this as our Project Management system. 10/10!

PROS

Easy to use and navigate, keeps our team on track with multiple projects and deadlines (which is critical for a marketing agency with so many clients to keep track of). Overall great experience and we will continue to use!

CONS

There isn't anything I've encountered that I do not like about Teamwork.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great project Management software!

Very happy with the overall experience, have been seeing the software get better and better over last couple years.

PROS

Tracking tasks on projects are top of the line with this software. Reporting and additional features are constantly improving but much better than Microsoft Projects or Smartsheet.

CONS

Reporting features and Gantt charts/tasks both showing at the same time can use improving.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Better project mgmt, better task tracking, better time management

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Teamwork is better, better functionality on project management

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you very much for this amazing feedback, we really appreciate it! We are glad to see a 10/10 recommendation - our product team will be thrilled with this. Thank you for letting us know about the reporting features and Gantt chart issues. Could you send us an email at support@teamwork.com so we can learn more about this and see if there is something we can do to help? Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

Replied January 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Teamwork Helps with Project Management and Keep Us on Track

Overall the product is great! It integrates with our time software where we invoice our clients pretty seamlessly. The setup does take a while but once you have everything setup correctly you can easily manage the time of each of your employees and each project. It is great to keep everything all in one place for each and every project.

PROS

I like the fact that each project has so many ways to add information to each account. There is an overview tab where you can see the overall health of the project from one screen, and tabs where you can add Tasks, Milestones, Messages, Files, Notes, Links and even Comments for each project in the system.

CONS

It takes a very long time to get everything setup. There is so much to learn about the setup of the product and the free trial is not long enough to set up everything correctly from start to finish.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

With Teamwork we can keep everything all in one place for each and every project and work within one piece of software.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

We wanted more functionality for specific projects. Specifically better ways to save important documents and notes for each project and connect with the customer right from the project/task management software.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your review of Teamwork. Our product team will be delighted to hear the feedback - 5 stars all round! On-boarding issues? We have this covered! We just released on-boarding templates so now we have a sample project within the trial setup, based on what works best for your business. If you should ever need assistance, our Super Support team are on hand 24/7 for any and all issues! You can catch them at support@teamwork.com :) Have a nice day, Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied March 2020

Jennifer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Teamwork review by Jen

Teamwork is an "in" if you don't have a lot of training or experience with project management. It's so easy to use that you won't be held back.

PROS

The product is very easy to customize during set up and very easy to use. Everything I needed was visible and well placed. Billing and invoicing are included which makes it a lot simpler to budget and track expenses, but it can be turned off if you don't need it. I like the project milestones too. They're helpful and keep us motivated. There is a free tier, called the "free forever" account. With it I can have two projects at once and four people collaborating with me.

CONS

As for the product as a whole, a built in PDF editor would make it better. The prices for each tier have continued to increase. They're still reasonable but that's important to know. The first paid tier is $12.50 per person per month but it requires a minimum of five team members. If your team is three or four people you'll have to pay for a ghost member. With the free forever account, I don't like the complete denial to project templates. I think it would be reasonable to grant access to a few basic templates. The file storage limit of 100 MB is very hard to work with. To access the free forever account I had to start a free trial and then cancel to downgrade.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Considering the overall price and features, I chose Teamwork as the option that would work best for us.

User Profile

Grace

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Teamwork allows us to manage all your projects without problems

Collaboration between clients and service providers located in different parts of the world. The features of the collaborative software are ideal for kickstarting our projects. It's simple to assign responsibilities and monitor development.

PROS

Extremely nice interface and straightforward structure. Extremely open to suggestions and alterations. Manage the flow of work on projects and programs. The video production process at our company is intricate, including many different people and jobs, all of which are dependent on one another.

CONS

The only things that matter are tasks and projects. However, reorienting the platform to serve as a workspace app may prove fruitful. Even while feature-rich customer relationship management (CRM) systems are available, they cannot function without additional software.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Billable time tracking involves keeping detailed records of how much time was spent on each step of a project. The result will be worthy of your time and work.

Kane

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Swiss Army Knife

Its good i like it, CS very responsive, never breaks, easy for internal PM, can't ever get clients to use it properly [maybe just our clients!]

PROS

Great tool, easy to get going but offers much more scope and complexity shiould you need it or as your projects / business grows

CONS

To get the best needs time and learning to develop areas further to really enhance it Chat/slack, CRM and other options are all extra cost which builds up

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Not enough functions or file google integration

User Profile

Tiara

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Simple yet effective project management

PROS

The interface is very clean and intuitive. Ease of deployment is top notch. One of the biggest draw for me was the ability to add a CRM, which is great for customer management.

CONS

If you have a smaller team it can become expensive.

Philip

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Enough structure to encourage good project management practices

Our overall experience is very positive. We have used it on website design and development and web application projects. In both cases team members are documenting and managing their work more effectively. There are still features we haven't got around to using, but that is always a challenge when you are adopting a new product. You need to balance the need to document and track with operational demands.

PROS

On that spectrum of project management products with collaboration tools at one end and products for managing large enterprise projects at the other, this product fits somewhere in the middle. It has more structure than products like Asana or Trello (we have used both of these), but is still very flexible, allowing you to organize your projects and tasks using categories, portfolios and tags. Powerful filtering extracts the specific tasks you need for reporting purposes. Milestones, estimates, risks, comments and other features allow you to keep everything in one place, if you wish to. The API allows us to submit tagged client requests directly into the product, which is very useful.

CONS

Occasional feature updates can modify the user experience, but that is true of all cloud-based SaaS products. There is really nothing negative I can think of.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

The degree of structure combined with the features we needed being included in the base product rather than the "3rd party integrations" purchase model that some of these other products use.

Vendor Response

Hi there Philip, Thank you for the feedback on Teamwork Projects. Our team loved hearing that Teamwork Projects has given you more structure in your work but still remaining flexible in use. We do understand your note on the feature updates. We try to keep disruption to a minimum, but your satisfaction is always our main aim! Make sure to stay in touch with us on support@teamwork.com if you ever have any issues or would like to submit a feature request, or just want to share the #teamworklove with the team. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Teamwork is an affordable and robust project management software tool

Teamwork Projects has a lot going for it. They are constantly adding features and options that make it more user friendly, and address a lot of small business needs where many other project management software apps just focus on the project aspect, and neglect the money and expenses. Our only gripe is that they don't have a better invoicing system so we could run even more of our business with one application.

PROS

I was surprised at how much you get for the price with Teamwork out of the box. It has built in time tracking, an extensive notifications system that let's you choose how often you want to receive updates and what you want to receive them about, and a great thing is bulk edit of tasks.

CONS

The invoicing system is too basic. You can create an invoice and add expenses, however, there are not a lot of options here. Also, the API doesn't allow for you to go in and do too much which is something that would really appeal to our team of developers.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Mavenlink is far too expensive, and has had little features / functionality added in the last few years. It also doesn't support agile development.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your review of Teamwork Projects. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the features of the software, and that it has helped with your organisation. Invoicing system issues - we've got you! I've passed this feedback over to our Projects Champion, Julie, who will have a look into this request for you! Can you email us over at support@teamwork.com with more details on the feature request? Many thanks, Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied August 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great Project Management Software

Great software, really user-friendly, able to make custom to our needs

PROS

It is very flexible to use, we were able to add an OKR system so that it would work for our company.

CONS

Too many places for comments. We tend to lose comments, not a huge thing because of the emails, but we do lose them in the system, usually these are new employees that haven't or forgot their training

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Cost, flexibility at the time, support

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Excel wasn't powerful enough for us as we added more projects

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks for your review of Teamwork Projects! I'm glad that you find the software flexible and user-friendly! Commenting issues, hmmmm... That's sounds like a job for our support team! Could you forward them over an email at support@teamwork.com to see if they can help you out with this issue? Hope you're having a great day! Nancy at Teamwork :)

Replied October 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great Functionality, Extremely Versatile

Excellent, we have been able to collaborate more closely and effectively on projects remotely which has been very helpful these past few months with most of oyr staff woring from home.

PROS

Teamwork.com has far more features than previous project management software we have tried. The GANTT chart function is superb and we have also been able to maintain easily searchable research archives for several ongoing project. Teamwork also allows us to invite partners from outside our team to view projects which had been an issue with previous softwares we tried.

CONS

Setting up and inviting new users to collaborate on projects has proved to be a little confusing at times but once they are set up everything works smoothly.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Functionality and price, teamwork.com was by far the best option.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Teamwork had more functionality than Asana and Asana had poor customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks for your review of Teamwork - we are delighted you are enjoying our product''s features and versatility! If you ever need any assistance with setting up users, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@teamwork.com so we can help you with this. Many thanks, Karen at Teamwork

Replied February 2021

James

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Review of teamwork

Overall, it's a great product. Once all the creases are ironed out, it is probably the best on the market for the price.

PROS

There are a couple of great things about this software. The first are the free collaborator & client accounts. Having these allows us to work with companies with many employees, without having to change them more for more users. This feature allows us to collaborate a lot quicker than on email with our clients and achieve greater results. The other is the time tracking. With the ability to estimate and track time, we can easily plan our weeks ahead & see what projects we can fit in and when.

CONS

There are still a few features that aren't working as well as they should do. The workload piece is quite buggy, and has caused us several issues overloading work in a particular week when there isn't enough time. Having mentioned this, we were told not enough people have brought this to their attention so they won't be fixing this...it also takes a long time sometimes to hear back.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

It was more cost effective and seems more fit for a marketing agency's needs.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Teamwork offered a lot more features that were better for us to work more efficiently.

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thanks for such a detailed review of Teamwork, we really appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear you about the issues you have been experiencing - could you contact us at support@teamwork.com to look into this? Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

Replied February 2021

Gustavo

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Belize Signs Ltd Teamwork review

We try several project management systems and we ended using Teamwork. We had been using Teamwork for more than 4 years and definitely it has been an extraordinary tool to improve our business, I don't think we would be able to do it without the Teamwork

PROS

I like the way you can customize your projects, it can be done very clearly and fast, also the ability to set your privacy and the way you can organize the communication between the people involved in the project, this software is really amazing once you have set your system, another good feature is that you can start with a very simple project and use it as a template optimizing it adding more to it during the process of the same project

CONS

only a few details when posting from mobiles, sometimes little details doesn't work when posting some kind of files from mobiles

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Huge difference between the 2 companies, I found good support from Teamwork vs none from Basecamp, also the tools I use from Teamwork are better than the ones I tried from Basecamp

Vendor Response

Hi Gustavo, Thanks for your great review of Teamwork. Our support team are an amazing bunch - please don't hesitate to contact us at support@teamwork.com, if you are experiencing issues with the mobile app. Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork

Replied January 2021

Casey

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great set of features

Teamwork has a great set of features. Projects, Gantt charts, tasks, sub tasks, due date/time span, dependencies, priorities, task timer, templates, and billing and invoicing. Just to name a few. I can send invoices for billable hours in a flash and because I can see the workload I can spread it out evenly and appropriately.We don't have many negative items here and we have a lot of positives.

PROS

I like its intuitive interface most of all. I like customizing my account and projects visually. Creating teams and assignments is something I like as a manager.

CONS

Integrations were easier with Zapier. It did work natively, but it just wasn't as productive.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Microsoft project doesn't have what we need to be productive

User Profile

Irfan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY