User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.61

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Very impressed with the setup and how it connects with minimum effort. Really good to get your computers connected remotely without faffing around."
  • icon"Amazing speeds and reliability, great even on iOS and Raspberry Pi, and does everything we need in a secure environment."
  • icon"The ease of use and reliability is excellent, providing great user experience."
  • icon"At times clicking on the screen of the machine you are connected to does not work. Also, at times there is no notification of connection loss."
  • icon"It's not web based, so you have to download something locally. This is at worst mildly inconvenient, as the download is zippy."
  • icon"There is no negative things in my mind but it very very rarely gives weird error and connection drop."

All AnyDesk Reviews

1-25 of 1,263 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Monique

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2021

A great free option for remote control

User Profile

Ramunas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Best remote desktop app (free version)

I will use it till it is available free. After that I might buy paid version if it would be affordable.

Pros

It is free. Haven't had any time limits or at least haven't used as long on one connection.

Cons

Sometimes tricky to control mouse on remote desktop. Not sure the reason but it sometimes doesn't allow to control for a fer seconds.

Reasons for choosing AnyDesk

It is free for use that I need

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

Free version offers more use time and versatility

User Profile

Luis Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Great Free Alternative to Teamviewer

Really pleasant and a great alternative whenever the Teamviewer License we use at work is under use and we've been considering and slowly moving our clients to AnyDesk because paying Teamviewer is now an expensive subscrption when there's so much good alternatives.

Pros

It works exactly how'd you expect if you come from using Teamviewer or other remote desktop access applications. You can transfer files, keep bookmarks of your most accessed computers or just organize them. Anydesk has also improved with time, which now I find no use to keep paying for Teamviewer which has become really expensive as of late. Anydesk has a lot of the options you would need from Teamviewer and does them right and secure. Even better when the price is FREE.

Cons

It can be a little bit heavy on the CPU side when using it on older hardware. Keep that in mind. If the connection is really slow, it can lag a bit, but you can optimize the image to be quick and disable the sound, whereas in Teamviewer, the image will just freeze and you have to quit Teamviewer, the only issue with AnyDesk is just the CPU Usage. Also the Mac Version used to be buggy, haven't used it in a while, but Buggy as in all the text was white (not sure if it's on the latest OS X, have not used it in a while, been on Windows).

Reasons for choosing AnyDesk

The pricing and comparing the features I needed, Anydesk covered them all.

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

Pricing, it's becoming extremely expense.

Juan Carlos

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

La herramienta mas usada para el soporte remoto.

Es una herramienta sencilla y muy práctica, tiene muchas funciones y se lo puede utilizar para dar soporte remoto, usar máquinas a distancias, etc. Su versión gratruita es bastante buena pero para empresas se recomienda adquirir la licencia, en especial por las funciones de seguridad.

Pros

Es muy sencillo de instalar, genera un código que permite conectarme al usuario remoto, es bastante ligero y no consume ancho de banda en exceso. Es la herramiena mas usada para el soporte remoto. Su precio es bastante bueno.

Cons

Se han detectado problemas de seguridades por lo se recomienda no dejarlo activo todo el tiempo, sino que cuando ya no sea necesario inactivarlo.

Reasons for choosing AnyDesk

Por sus funcionalidades y su opciones de seguridad en la versión licenciada.

Fred

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

My backup when Teamviewer fails...

It works fr me when my main software fails or has glitches. It is pretty reliable even with slower connections.

Pros

Fast download, and install. Easy for customers to navigate compared to others.

Cons

Takes more tie than Teamviewer for customers. Talking them through setup takes a bit longer than Teamviewer

Reasons for choosing AnyDesk

Least cost reliable failover for my clients

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

Needed a backup program to maintain good remote support ability. A failover as it were.

Angus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

AnyDesk Is a Good Option For Your Remote Support Needs

Anydesk has worked well overall, it's benefited both my employees and myself, allowing us to simplify our support system, often one of our technical staff no longer needs to go to the employees machine having trouble, they can just remote in with Anydesk. It's saved us a lot of time overall.

Pros

AnyDesk probably has the lowest latency over any of the Remote Desktop Applications which I've made us of. I appreciate how it has a well functioning mobile app as well.

Cons

There are sometimes issues if the device you are connecting to does not have the same resolution as the device you are connecting from. It can be annoying at times.

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

We made the switch from UltraVNC due to the additional functionality, and reduced latency. UltraVNC was our very first solution for remote support, which we quickly upgraded from, into AnyDesk.

Dinesh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

A comprehensive review after 2+ years of use

I recommend this software for all types of remote work.

Pros

It is like plug and play no need to install and at the same time secure.

Cons

Withor equal to less than 200 kbps speed it does not works well.

Reasons for choosing AnyDesk

Small in size and customer can just download and use. It is like most stable stand alone setup than any other

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

TeamViewer is just time consuming and need lot of information to provide before sharing screen

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

AnyDesk Review

Very positive! It is an essential tool for accessing remote devices. It solves many of the issues you can face when using remote access software that is native to your operating system.

Pros

AnyDesk is easily accessible for download from their official website. It's quick to install on your desktop machine and takes no time at all to get up and running. Connecting to another device with AnyDesk installed is seamless. Mobile device versions of this software are available. Enabling you access to remote devices when you are not at a desktop machine or working stationary. The basic version of AnyDesk is free to use. This version provides many essential features. The Performance and Enterprise versions offer more powerful network and security features, unattended access for more devices, recording capabilities and branding options. You will need to pay for the upgraded versions of the software.

Cons

The software does need further configuration to achieve a custom set-up. AnyDesk can require some advanced configuration, but this is solvable and you may need to check on the Internet for documented solutions. You may have to upgrade from the free version to the Performance version for the extra features.

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

AnyDesk is far easier to set-up and to use. AnyDesk connections may be restricted to remote devices with AnyDesk installed, but this is a small obstacle to overcome.

Nasim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

How I used anydesk

Pros

Well most like option in anydesk is its accessibility, it has complete option to choose how you need to use the anydesk. Moreover IP filter option is just amazing.

Cons

Least like things about anydesk is once we connect to remote system it shows screen size very small and there is no option to make it large.

Sergey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

The real free remote access software

Pros

It's free. You can use it with out any limits. It works very well

Cons

Sometimes i had unexpected disconnection and reconnection procedure doesn't work sometimes until you will close session and connect again. Also i found some issues with keyboard when remote user and client have different regions

Clemente

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Problemas

Se desconecta y se cuelga el ordenador, hay que reiniciar. Ahora pagada la licencia por un año, no la reconoce.

Pros

Facil de utilizar, cuando funciona. El envío de ficheros. Poder ver el remoto a pantalla completa

Cons

Problemas de conexión. .Soporte muy malo. No hay atención telefónica en Español. Dificilísimo encontrar el soporte. Y la respuesta, por mail, es consulte esta página. Página en Inglés, donde customer y cliente se usan indistintamente. Una tarde tras otra perdidas buscando una solución.

Reasons for choosing AnyDesk

Por equivocación

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

Por el precio

Vaibhav

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Best Tool For Providing Remote Support

Overall AnyDesk is a great app for getting access to remote PC and providing support. Compared to other similar tools in the market, AnyDesk is the most reliable and easy to use tool.

Pros

The Installation process of AnyDesk is very easy. You don't need any technical knowledge to start using AnyDesk. The remote computer access feature gives you a feeling that you are working on your own computer.

Cons

You need a strong internet connection to keep using AnyDesk smoothly. Self trouble shooting is not possible if your connection is lost and you will need an Intervention of remote person.

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

Anydesk was more afforadable and also provided us with more remote control features.

valerio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Mac and Windows without problem

Optimum! Can easy connect Mac and windows without trouble, free version is the best for the segment (no ads, no buy request). For a quick connection to customers is the best choice

Pros

Easy to use, easy to suggest to any customer, no installation required for remote assistance

Cons

Function menu too little, not easy to find

Reasons for choosing AnyDesk

simple, powerful, stable, even in free mode

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

supremo is too expensive, in team viewer too many problem with Mac and request to buy

User Profile

Nitin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

Faster & most easier remote desktop sharing application for managers

Overall, Any Desk is light weight, easy to use screen sharing tool that makes things eay for clients as well as client managers. Its free version allows to connect one desktop at a time but premium versions have lots of features that helped me save time on resolving my client issues I will suggest startups to use it first instead of paid tools in market if you want to communicate faster and seamlessly.

Pros

I loved their one click screen sharing without have to open all day to reconnect. Also they have taken proper security measures so that one have their privacy in their control. I can even organize my recent desktop connections so that I can reconnect any of them easily without regenerating code every time. It works seamlessly even if my network bandwidth fluctuates in between any screen sharing session.

Cons

I would love to continue with any desk if they have improvised on accessing low resolution displays for HD display screen. And its is really near to impossible to handle android screens on laptop screen sharing.

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

Teamviewer charges much more than Anydesk and that's what changed my mind about it.

User Profile

Zamruddin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

AnyDesk is easy to use software for Screen Sharing

Easily help team members, Easy to use Interface if the anydesk, That mean everyone can easily use them without any issue. Overall experience is fantastic

Pros

I have been using AnyDesk for almost 3 years, and I love to use these because some of my team members are not so techy people, and they need to work on computers, But some functions they do not understand and I need to help them and fix their issues, and this is the place where AnyDesk Come to work it allows me to help them, and they need to just give code that shows in anydesk, and no password or anything for connecting that screen. I can easily find the problem or If I need any file or software for the help, I can easily transfer that with using anydesk file sharing option.

Cons

No cons from my side, Overall anydesk is a rockstar.

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

TeamViewer interface is old, and First Enter the Desk ID the enter Desk Password, and Password is hard to remember or not easy to tell anyone.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

best software out there for remote access!

Very good product, would recommend to every colleague!

Pros

There is no fps drop over poor connection,works seamlessly.

Cons

Over a long period of access, there is a drop in resolution.

Reasons for choosing AnyDesk

great connectivity and seamless streaming

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

It lagged and had issues with connectivity. It is suited to more powerful internet bandwidths

User Profile

Abdul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

AnyDesk saved my grades by the Bell!

I am overall satisfied with AnyDesk. Although there are many areas of improvement, it meets my current IT demands and makes me feel relaxed in high-pressure situations.

Pros

I came home with my new Laptop and a pen drive filled with SolidWorks3D installation files, adamant to install and complete a project overnight - which will ensure my passing grade in my Master thesis. But Alas! The crack files got corrupted due to safety reasons and I got panicked. My intentions were to follow youtube tutorials and complete the whole installation process as per instruction. However, I called my remote friend and flagged him my distress signal. He laughed and asked me to install AnyDesk, on which I had no idea before. He not only instantly transferred his crack file to me without any interruption, but also installed the whole software like it was nothing. I was spellbound about the AnyDesk features - its swiftness, user-friendliness, transferability, and above all its ease to control. I have used other remote softwares before, but none of them is comparable to AnyDesk. It is pure love.

Cons

I feel like there should be some control where the user can select multiple folders of files that would be invisible to the other end-user. Also, audio features could be added to ease the communication. There are also some safety risks such as remote file transfer capability - I think every time the user enters into a folder or transfers files, remote authorization should be provided from another end.

Reasons for switching to AnyDesk

Why not move from TeamViewer to AnyDesk? It's free, easy to use, and install (there is version-wise bullshit like TeamViewer), low-speed internet operability, smaller file size, better control, improved and pleasing visual etcetera.

User Profile

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT