User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(244)

244

4 stars

(117)

117

3 stars

(15)

15

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(5)

5

  • Pros

  • "The application's interface and management screen is very good. The screen image quality is very good when I provide remote connection. Connection speed is very good."

  • "Always worked super fast and reliable whenever i needed it. There are chat and file copy features that also work really well whenever i used them. The UI is fresh and intuitive."

  • "very simple to use it, works very well and stable. the time lag is minimal. one can send messages while online. "

  • Cons

  • "The least about the anyDesk is the session expired some time very frequently. It may be the cause of bad internet connection.Otherwise the overall experience is good"

  • "Although the connection is really simple to start, the ability to start it that fast just with the pressing accept feels a bit insecure. To easy to start is accidentaly in my opinion."

  • "The application works well. Not difficult to install and use. There is no feature I do not like."

Browse AnyDesk Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 366 results

February 2020

Luis Daniel from YCS PR Corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Free Alternative to Teamviewer

Really pleasant and a great alternative whenever the Teamviewer License we use at work is under use and we've been considering and slowly moving our clients to AnyDesk because paying Teamviewer is now an expensive subscrption when there's so much good alternatives.

Pros

It works exactly how'd you expect if you come from using Teamviewer or other remote desktop access applications. You can transfer files, keep bookmarks of your most accessed computers or just organize them. Anydesk has also improved with time, which now I find no use to keep paying for Teamviewer which has become really expensive as of late. Anydesk has a lot of the options you would need from Teamviewer and does them right and secure. Even better when the price is FREE.

Cons

It can be a little bit heavy on the CPU side when using it on older hardware. Keep that in mind. If the connection is really slow, it can lag a bit, but you can optimize the image to be quick and disable the sound, whereas in Teamviewer, the image will just freeze and you have to quit Teamviewer, the only issue with AnyDesk is just the CPU Usage. Also the Mac Version used to be buggy, haven't used it in a while, but Buggy as in all the text was white (not sure if it's on the latest OS X, have not used it in a while, been on Windows).

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

The pricing and comparing the features I needed, Anydesk covered them all.

December 2019

Houssem Eddine from Siamois QCM

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best remote desktop App

Anydesk helped me a lot in resolving my users issues and improving overall satisfaction

Pros

I've been using Anydesk for more than a year. We had a software we were selling and some users reached us for support. We like Anydesk for many reasons: 1. It's lightweight so the users won't take to much time downloading it 2. It's simple and straightforward, the interface displays only a code and an input so when we ask users for their code they find it quickly 3. It's very fast, many users had slow internet but that did't have much impact on our work 4. It gives the users the ability to limit the agent rights (keyboard, mouse, admin...)

Cons

I can't complain about Anydesk because it gives me all what I need. The only thing I can ask for is working on a modern interface because the actual one feels 90s

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Fantastic free & paid tool for accessing remote desktops

We have certain tools tied to US IP addresses and allowing our team to be able to access these from across the globe is a huge benefit to our daily operations.

Pros

I want to say the price -- we've been on the free plan for many years. I imagine they'll migrate to a more consistent paid model down the road but even with that in mind, it'll be worth the expense. It's a very lightweight, easy to use way to have our team access remote desktops from anywhere in the world.

Cons

The install process could be a little more streamlined, but other than that no complaints. As it stands the app can run natively with the downloaded file, though a prompt to install afterwards was a little confusing but easy enough to figure out.

August 2019

Jose from Sistran

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Anydesk great product for international use

overall i had a great experience, you can do alot with this tool , in terms of connectivity

Pros

You can set it up super easily and you can connect with computers all over the world as long as you have an internet connection

Cons

some bugs like the clipboard not working, and sometimes it would disconnect with no reason

December 2019

Jamil from QSCEPTER LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Reviewing Anydesk Remote Control

With Anydesk we handled several workflow related IT issues without any cost.

Pros

Anydesk is the best remote control software. It offers chatting function for you that allows to communicate with the person that you want to control your computer. You can even send file with it.

Cons

As I wrote above Anydesk is the best remote control software that is why I do not have any special concern about it.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

One reason I explained above and another reason was that in Teamviewer different versions do not support each other which is quite annoying and time-consuming.

February 2020

Beatriz from Vivo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Agility, economy and flexibility in solving technical calls through remote support.

Pros

With the use of Anydesk, our IT team started to have more flexibility and agility in answering technical calls and processes due to time optimization. We do not need to travel to the user's PC. Access is now remote and services are performed very quickly and without wasting time. I like the Anydesk interface, simple and intuitive, making daily use in the company much easier. In addition, this tool generates reports of our users' accesses and details the remote activities performed.

Cons

One of the negative aspects of remote access with Anydesk is that, in order to have a good experience using the tool, it is necessary to have a good internet connection at both ends, both of the company's server, and of the device that will access it remotely.

February 2020

Umair Ali from Pak Suzuki Motor Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Tool for helping people

it is a very useful software to help your friends and family with computer or mobile related issues. you can take their remote session and see what is the actual issue and how to resolve it.

Pros

easy to install and setup. does not require any licences for personal use. it is supported on multiple platforms. it even has android app for mobile. it does not require high speed internet connection and works well with low speed connections as well.

Cons

there is nothing to dislike about this software. i have been using it for more than 2 years and i have never faced any issue in using it.

October 2019

Kamran from BS Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

ANYDESK as means of remote control

Overall, the software is great for remote controlling it helped to save a lot of IT expenses because we hired freelancers who were able to fix our problems.

Pros

Anydesk's main advantage is that internet speed does not affect workflow seriously. The interface is quite simple and easy to use. Besides remote controlling you can exchange files and pictures. Moreover, the remote controller is able to control the software even though the controlled PC is turned off.

Cons

There is not special disadvantage that I would like to mention however I would be pleased to see new useful functionalities.

December 2019

Raj from Affable web solution

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Anydesk make easy to work on remote computer. When our client has problems in software they gives me control of their computer by anydesk and solved the problem.

Cons

Anydesk shows all computer screens to other user who connected on computer.

December 2019

Archit from NIIT Technologies

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Any Desk Review

Overall a good experience. Like I shared earlier, it has helped minimize time to reproduce issues faced by onsite team & provide support.

Pros

This software has made interaction with onsite team real easy. Since most of the technical support is provided by offshore team, this helps us to view the issues faced by onsite team & provide solution without any time wasted in reproducing the issue.

Cons

Sometimes access to keyboard of the onsite counterparts doesn't work as expected. Also it works in very good internet connection only.

September 2019

Grant from TimeClick

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

AnyDesk is extremely powerful, extremely affordable, and SUPER easy to use

AnyDesk has allowed us to remote on to clients computers extremely quick, and people who aren't tech savvy can easily set it up. The connection is clean, fast, and crystal clear. I've never had any problems with the connection. It's also FREE!

Pros

It downloads extremely quick, making it easy to remote on to computers quickly. The connection is clean and solid. Voice, video, file share, mouse control and typing are all available to be customized.

Cons

Requesting elevation (administrator access, essentially) is sometimes a pain if the other party doesn't know what they are doing, but the use of it is understandable. Sometimes the code to type in is a little odd.

July 2019

Burcu from Trk Telekom A.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Wonderful remote support application

We used a different application in Windows based systems, but we installed machines with different operating systems. they contained linux system. We could not connect to linuz systems from other application. We started using anydesk because we had problems switching from windows to linux. and we are very pleased.

Pros

The application's interface and management screen is very good. The screen image quality is very good when I provide remote connection. Connection speed is very good.

Cons

The application works well. Not difficult to install and use. There is no feature I do not like.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great alternative to the market leader

My use case is to connect to my private pc or the one of my mother mainly. Although i connect to other family members as well to help with tech problems every once in a while. Although there is no address book, the last connected devices are still shown and i have yet to outrun the ammount of last connected devices. When i use a new device to connect from I just keep a note with the IDs.

Pros

Always worked super fast and reliable whenever i needed it. There are chat and file copy features that also work really well whenever i used them. The UI is fresh and intuitive.

Cons

The addressbook doesnt come with either the free or the basic tier... Which means you have to remember the names given to the pcs you manage

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

Free Version was better.

October 2019

Jimmi from Crystal Technologies Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

If the network conditions are good, AnyDesk is the go to software for remote access.

In overall, AnyDesk is my go-to remote access software as so far despite the few negative experiences i rarely experience, it has never let me down.

Pros

I am generally happy to have discovered this software. Not only has it allowed me to support clients remotely but also proved to make my life very cost effective. As long as the remote client's laptop/desktop is connected to the internet and i'm granted access am able to support fully the client. Furthermore, once connected successfully the connection is very stable with clear video quality.

Cons

As good as the software is, it can get really frustrating when trying to use keyboard shortcuts when connected to a remote device. Basic shortcut keys such as Ctrl+Alt+Del, or copy-paste function don't work and sometimes can be frustrating especially when time is not on your side.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

Ability to use free license for a long duration of time, making it cost effective and reliable at the same time.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy, Free, Best Desk

AnyDesk also includes all the features of a standard remote desktop software. AnyDesk also offers many different features such as taking screenshots, hearing sounds, keyboard and mouse lock, advanced connection settings, and so on.

Pros

What is AnyDesk? AnyDesk is an advanced, lightweight and extremely fast remote desktop program that can be used for many different purposes. It is very easy to use and download AnyDesk which makes us forget all the hantiness of remote desktop software. The most important feature that makes AnyDesk different from dozens of remote desktop software and its most popular rival Teamviewer is that it is highly optimized for speed. When the delay rate is too high in other remote desktop software, AnyDesk can handle very busy operations in minutes, even in minutes. Moreover, while performing these exhausting operations, you do not encounter problems such as the appearance of the image on the internet due to internet traffic.

Cons

At some times, the adjustments in the resolutions are not working properly.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Best alternative for Teamviewer

Overall I a very happy with this program. Considering that the teamviewer cost has gone up, using any desk made my job really easy. I wish they could fix the copy paste function (between remote and local computer) and also the mobile add should by with a mouse cursor and not pointing my finger, because it is really hard to point at a small screen(on your mobile)

Pros

It is really fast. Faster than teamviewer

Cons

The copy paste function does not work all the time.

August 2019

Chiyars from Mealocity Foodtech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best Remote Control Desktop Application

I am IT sector guy, So I have businesses at multiple places and I can't be available physically at each and every place. But by using this software I can train my employees or colleagues about new products or teach them about existing products. Overall this software is best for me.

Pros

1) It is easily available on Windows, Android and IOS. 2) File size of downloading of this software is around 3 MB only in windows, so anyone can download it in emergency without any hesitation. 3) User Interface and User Experience is very handy and simple to understand so that A Non-technical person can also use it easily. 4) Facility of customizing of giving authority of different functionalities of Computer at other end is very useful. For an Example you can customize that the person sitting at other hand and controlling your system should COPY/PASTE/CUT or TRASNFER FILES or CONTROL AUDIO or CONTROL MAIN HANRDWARE CONFIGURATION OF SYSTEM etc etc.

Cons

1) Using this software at low internet speed is headache. 2) Connection Establishment between Cross-Platform systems like between Windows and Android or Android and IOS is not easy, it takes a lot time than normal.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great remote desktop software!

Overall I have had a very positive experience with AnyDesk.

Pros

This product works very well for remote connecting into your computers. It is very responsive in terms of latency, and has several features to provide for keyboard inputs.

Cons

Not much to dislike about this software. The one thing I would really like to see is an option to send a right click on the mouse. That is a very common use case, and it is unclear if that feature exists.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

More secure

January 2019

Mark from Solution Consultants ICT Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Perfect for computers, poor for mobiles

My business uses remote desktop daily to assist customers who are having issues. 2 seats on AnyDesk costs the same as 1 seat for Teamviewer making it a very smart business purchase.

Pros

I like that AnyDesk is exactly the same as Teamviewer but much cheaper. I like how the address book is easy to use and you can see if users are online and ready to connect. The interface is very easy to navigate and there are a lot of options to choose from when you are connected on remote desktop. Unlike Teamviewer, Anydesk allows you to see multiple cursors which work independantly of others. This is especially helpful if you would like to point something out to a user with the cursor without interfering with what they are doing.

Cons

The product is perfect for computers, but on mobile I felt a bit let down that there is no functionality of being able to click on the mobile screen. This is a bit disappointing because I had hoped that I could operate on customers phones remotely with this. Another let down with mobile is the lack of instructions on how to control the remote desktop from your phone. There are no explanations on how to scroll, zoom in or access the keyboard. Other than this, great product.

March 2019

Alberto from Ecuaamerican

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great helpdesk tool

I use it daily to help friends, colleagues, and family because I love to give support about technology, I used it from mobile devices and desktop computers, found many issues that were reported but not solved at this time.

Pros

Is free with a lot of features, more than TeamViewer, it works perfectly to help friends and for daily use if you work with computers or for a helpdesk, for example, I used it to connect with my computer and work remote without a direct VPN service and to help friends, family and sometimes colleagues at my work.

Cons

Can find a lot of issues on the way, I used it daily for example sometimes lost the control on mouse and keyboard or even the touchpad of the cellphone or tablet, so there is a thing to solve and you can detect it when you use daily especially on mobile devices.

July 2018

Edymar from Doctor Yaso Payasos de Hospital

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Allowed me to work on the office pc from home

I have been able to work in the office while at home, on the road, in vacations, in another country, only to have internet at both ends. I have received remote support from different technicians for different programs. I have been able to make simultaneous connections to receive software training for my staff

Pros

Easy to install, the program weighs very few mb so it downloads quickly. Easy to configure unguarded access, in case you have a dedicated proxy is easy to configure as well. the share clipboard feature is very useful allows you to change the quality of the visual part to select between quality and speed

Cons

one of the few bad things is that if the user who installed it does not have administrator privileges, from any external equipment that they connect they will not be able to install it completely, unless the user accepts that installation locally, but I suppose this is a subject more of the security of Windows than of Anydesk.

December 2019

Theodore from Ordisoft

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Anytime, Anydesk

We have used this both in the free copy and subscription and in both cases was able to also access mobility devices such as ISO and Android. Both operated fine Basic operation, you install it on the devices your want and launch the program on each device. An address will be assigned to each device. From you main screen you enter the address of the device you wish to access. The other device has to grant you permission-accept the login request before you can access it. If you get the subscription, you can setup an unattended access. I tested this on multiple machines, tablets. It went off without a hitch.

Pros

What drew our attention to this was the fact it offers a quick and easy setup and easy means of remotely getting into another system. For just a quick start there is an eval copy that you can download and even at that it works very well. The pricing is not to bad as the starter price is around 11.00 per month. There is also an enterprise edition.

Cons

I have not found anything yet to be unhappy about it. It is one product that I have actually tried to break it and I have not been able to do this to date. So therefore I would consider that a good thing, so no complaints yet.

April 2019

Marouane from Converge Solutions Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A Simple, Cost Effective Remote Access Solution

AnyDesk has given me an extremely inexpensive solution for remote access that my team and I use to work from home or when mobile with no issues and a comprehensive feature set.

Pros

AnyDesk is extremely easy to use and set up even for those with minimal knowledge or experience in IT, if you know how to install an app you're pretty much set. The application allows you to use passwords to restrict remote access and can record remote sessions for added security. AnyDesk is available across a plethora of devices and platforms, including mobile phones, allowing users to access and work from anywhere. The pricing model is one of the best, if not the best, out there. The interface is simple and intuitive. AnyDesk is a great choice for anyone looking for an inexpensive, easy to use remote access solution.

Cons

In all my time using AnyDesk I have not had a single issue, the application is regularly updated and performs well. I reached out to their support, not for an issue but an inquiry, and they responded promptly and professionally.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Reliable Remote Desktop Software

This software is getting more and more popular with people and other companies in our business. And we are tempted to make a full switch from the previous software we are using and this one full time instead. Because it has all the features our company needs and more.

Pros

Fast, simple to use and set-up. It does not offer any additional obstacles to get started with the software. Good remote desktop screen quality, simple way to start the connection.

Cons

Although the connection is really simple to start, the ability to start it that fast just with the pressing accept feels a bit insecure. To easy to start is accidentaly in my opinion.

January 2019

Jordan from Blue Apple Systems Company Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A great tool for remote support, it is fast and stable

We are able to help each other with clients' projects even when we are miles apart. The person in charge of the team can access any of our devices and check how far we have gone with the project in question. It is quite effective when the internet connection is strong. You can download the free version, install it and start using it right away.

Pros

We have to work as a team and deliver on individual and collective projects. When anyone is unable to deliver, we are all in it. AnyDesk enables our team leader to access our devices, monitor progress and help fix any issues remotely. It connects instantly and displays two cursors, one which can be controlled by you an another for the other person. No one can access your computer without your consent and you can also terminate the connection when you so wish.

Cons

Sometimes it drops connection unexpectedly probably due to internet connection issues. This might be inconveniencing. A colleague may use it to access critical details from your device when you allow them to access your device for the agreed purpose.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

AnyDesk replaced TeamViewer and I wish I had known about it sooner

I switched to AnyDesk from TeamViewer after a 5+ year long personal endeavor with TeamViewer for managing remote machines. AnyDesk is better in nearly all aspects, namely value.

Pros

-Free version works great! -Client is easy to install and setup -Mobile App has all of the same functions of desktop -Cross-platform client compatibility (Mac, Windows, iOS, Android) -Discrete usage (no nagging indicator that a remote session is in place, no pop up before or after session) -File transfer supports shared/local clipboard -Excellent performance/speed

Cons

-Mobile app can be a bit finicky when switching between touch and mouse-scrolling mode. The navwheel helps a lot with managing the controls though. -No Account-Based device remembering (you'll need to enter your remote device tags on any machines you want to access them from, rather than managing a single authenticated account)

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Remote connecting | Unattended access

When the unattended access enable can remotely access to the system and login to the system without any acceptation. Its very helpful option to login to system and works after the office times. And using Any Desk mobile client we can access the systems as well as.

Pros

Any desk is smoothly running application for remote access for Windows Mac and Linux operating systems. When we download this application runs as the portable app, if we needs to install we can install and run it. It simply verify the remote connection through the user identification code and user have to accept the remote connection.

Cons

When the app run as the administrator remote user have the administrator privileges for all the applications.

September 2019

Raju from Powergrid Coperation of India ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Remote support Application

With the help of Anydesk we are able to provide tech support as well take it from the vendors. When ever server or some system issue is there we can share our system and have trouble shooting done with ease.

Pros

It best feature is, it requires very less bandwidth in order to work. It helps in order to take access of some system or servers remotely and operate on it. We can also chat to communicate. File sharing option is available. All with high security and system integrity.

Cons

Some time connecting to host gives error, Not reliable some time. can not share screen vice versa only one can see screen of other. Cost is high.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

It is cost effective comparing to other, Light weight application and works smooth.

December 2017

ISAIAS from Datalink C.A

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Anydesk is a remote desktop application super useful, safe, fast, simple and easy to use

- It has prevented me from moving to another place to provide technical support or solve a problem. - It has also been the portable version because it is not necessary to install it on the computer and that speeds up the work. - Another point in favor is the fact that when I have not had a very fast internet connection the application works correctly for me.

Pros

- It is an application with a very simple interface when using it. - Unlike other remote desktop applications, anydesk allows you to remotely connect to more than one computer. - Another advantage in favor is that the connection speed required to establish a good session is low compared to the rest. - It has a portable version that is super useful in times when you need a quick solution. - Another point in favor is that the weight of the application is very low, which makes its downloading something quick.

Cons

- Something that would be good to improve is that the mouse cursor does not lock when the main user of the computer uses it. - Another thing that would be good to improve is the operation of the keyboard in the mobile version of android. - It would also be good to incorporate a chat and call at the time of the session.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

free remote help

we use it on both ends, hekloing others and get helped by administrators.

Pros

very simple to use it, works very well and stable. the time lag is minimal. one can send messages while online.

Cons

every participant should have newest version, otherwise it can be troublesome to find out, why there are issues when used.

April 2019

Jacqui from Casino Nova Scotia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Remote To Any Desk Using AnyDesk

AnyDesk has given me a simple, robust and inexpensive emote management software that I can rely on consistently.

Pros

AnyDesk is a feature rich, comprehensive, robust and reliable solution for remote management with a very decent price point. AnyDesk is easy to use with a consistent, intuitive interface across all its applications. The service can be used on all major platforms (Windows, Linux, Mac, Mobile). There's a lot to love here but I'm particularly fond for the ability to upload to and download from the remote machine easily. The ability to secure connections with a password for added security and the chat feature are all things I use very regularly.

Cons

AnyDesk has yet to disappoint me, the service just works and the applications are stable and consistent.

June 2018

gor from Isira Solutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It allows me to work remotely on my clients' computers and solve a variety of problems, even on ser

It allows me to coordinate with the final customer and perform IT support work in a non-work schedule of the client and when the internet service is faster, this allows you to do preventive maintenance to the equipment during the night

Pros

Allows you to select between a connection that looks good or a fast and fluid connection, you can hear or not the audio of the computer to which you connect, allows access to the clipboard and you can copy and paste files bilaterally, you can configure a remote access not monitored with key, which allows you to connect to the teams at any time

Cons

One of the few cons that I have achieved is that you can not lower the quality of the connection, allowing a black and white like other services (Teamviewer, Cloubberry, etc) for cases where internet connection is poor or slow

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Use AnyDesk From Anywhere With Ease

This app AnyDesk solved my issue of needing other files that my client wants that are on my desktop at home. I can use this amazingly helpful app on my laptop that I travel with, so I can I can get the files and complete my clients requests. This is an amazing app allows me the freedom of obtaining files and images that I need for my client.

Pros

I began using AnyDesk when I had to travel, in order to get files from my desktop computer that I needed for my freelance career. I liked that it was easy to install and easy to use, as well as Simple to use on my laptop to obtain the files I need.

Cons

I was worried that someone could get my personal information from this app. Because I felt it wasnt secure enough. I still worry about my informations security, but this helpful app is needed when I travel with my freelance career.

December 2018

Satish from Pragnakalp Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best remote desktop application

Anydesk has been a very important tool for our business. We use it very much to assist and work with collaboration on various projects.

Pros

- The best thing I liked about this software is its UI and UX. - It is easy to use and user-friendly and the best part is, it runs very smoothly without consuming much memory which is unlike other software. - Also, the mobile application is very good and helpful. - The size of the installation is very small. - Feature to connect to more than one computer. - Easy to copy the files from one host to remote.

Cons

I felt some issues while taking control from then user. The mouse pointer doesn't lock properly sometimes. Chat feature is not very good and attractive. Sometimes the Anydesk server doesn't respond and takes time to connect.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Remote Desktop | Remote login to systems

Any Desk is very helpful simple application remote login. Any Desk any desk unattended access give the permission to access the remote connection without accepting the connection. Any Desk allows to share the files from the both devices. Any Desk mobile client helps to access through mobile devices.

Pros

Any desk is a portable type application can use without installing, it just open as web browser application. Then it gives just a security code and have to share with remote user then we have to accept the remote connection.

Cons

Need good internet connection for smoothly run this application and without administrator privileges can run this application.

June 2018

gabriela from tavares margarita c.a

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Remote connection is now much easier with anydesk

this software is ideal to be able to carry out remote works and this way is that I have helped, I was able to solve many problems that at the time I could not transfer to the site

Pros

allows very light and easy connections, easy connection since you can have 2 addresses to access, as well as the easy connection by question. It is very good because it is not necessary to install it and that makes it portable.

Cons

I do not see any problems to this software because it is very complete and easy to use, we could say that one of the things that it would be missing is a chat to communicate with others as they have other similar softwere

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Remote support is simplified

As a support engineer I have to have remote connections to customer premises for variety of configuration and troubleshooting process. With compiled to other competitive product at the market AnyDesk provide reach capabilities free of charges that simplify my remote support experience. A single exe can run without installing at the remote end and gain access with remote desk ID with few steps. The connection establishment is super fast and super easy where even basic user can understand. Session recording feature is important when proofing the remote support carried out. With all features available I am very much satisfied with it's capabilities as a remote supporting software.

Pros

The advanced view is keep history of all previous sessions and we can simply connect with previous session in single click. The unattended access is convenience feature where we can setup and grant remote computer access whenever needed without any user interaction.

Cons

Sometimes it is unable to grant control over elevated application at the remote end.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Remote desktop facility without installing application

Any desk is a very simple application can use for our day to day life. It have unattended access facility comes with pre-defined password allows to log to the remote user without user authorization, it works with system logging facility. Also any desk mobile client helps connect over the smart mobiles and tabs.

Pros

Any desk application is the best remote desktop application to use the remote desktop facility without installing the application. It can just download and open connect. Any desk can allows to connect using the user id, with the user acceptation.

Cons

Must need a speed internet connection among both user and remote user.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Remote desktop with file sharing

Any Desk supports on Windows, MAC, Linux, FreeBSD, Android, iOS and Blackberry. So it can use over any platform, smart mobile users can use the mobile application on their mobiles and Tabs. Any Desk is very easy to use and it cover the huge number of comfortable devices to use it.

Pros

Any Desk is the best and simple remote desktop application I have ever used in my life. It helps to connect remote users to connect to Desktop. Built in chat facility helps to communicate with remote user. After downloading it can be use just opening without installing.

Cons

Must need a good internet connection for use the Any Desk.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Remote desktop anywhere with the internet

Actually now a days we must need remote desktop facility for day to day life. Any desk full fill it, it helps to use over many Operating systems and mobile operating systems. Also it allows to share the files among the user and remote user.

Pros

AnyDesk is very simple application we can use for remote desktop, it can be used without installing like as portable application. Any Desk supports with Windows, Linux and MAC operating systems and smarts phones android, windows mobile and iOS.

Cons

Need a good internet connection for remote connecting, and no call facility talk with remote user.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Remote logging portable application way

Any Desk allows to connect with the administrator privileges and needs get approval from the user to connect. And it has a facility to connect without approval, unattended access allows to connect using user accounts. It helps to connect remote computers and logging to the system after restating the systems.

Pros

Any desk is the best remote desktop application I have used over MAC Windows and comfortable with the smart mobiles and Tabs. It allows to simply download the application and just open the application without installing.

Cons

Need good internet streaming speed for work as remote user.

August 2019

Maryann from Jumia Nigeria

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great place to work

I would recommend this platform to any developer willing to work and learn. You get to improve in your skill because it's a large community of developers.

Pros

GitHub is the world's largest community of developers to discover, share build better software. I worked at there full time for more then a year and I can say the community is friendly, rewarding technically. I was able to balance my work and personal life because of its flexibility. There were plenty room for promotion. I learnt a lot during my stay at GitHub.

Cons

The management can be unorganised sometimes and I feel there's no clear path to career growth. Nevertheless, I still see it as a great place to work. A rewarding platform.

December 2019

Elan from The Weinreb Law Firm, PLLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

AnyDesk - Remote Control Anyware

Whenever I need to access my office network--be it in court, at another attorney's office, or from home--I can do so with ease. Definitely one of my absolute favorite programs.

Pros

Hands down, the BEST remote access software on the planet. Robust security features are present but at the same time, the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

The mobile version on my BlackBerry device is a bit cumbersome to use, particularly with respect to fine-detailed tasks like deleting multiple e-mails simultaneously.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

AnyDesk helps you to solve your issues.

Pros

Whenever I have an technical issue on my computer or laptop I use this software to contact IT support or my friend to get it sorted as soon as possible. This software saves my time and life. One great feature I realized when I was using it is that you do not need to have a very strong Internet connection to keep the remote connection alive.

Cons

Honestly, I did not encounter any problem when I was using this software. It is a great solution to the market and even the installation is pretty simple.

July 2019

Michael from Coastal Cardiology, A Medical Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great backup alternative to Kaseya

It's not that bad, to be honest, we use it every now and then depending on the situation but as far as having it connect. It can do that just fine, there are many other factors that can be taken into account but like most of the other remote assistance tools, it will have its share of problems.

Pros

- It's free - Easy to use and easy for users to understand and use when offering support offsite or on-site - The ability to set up an unmanaged session is great - Easy installation and removal

Cons

- Occasionally have issues trying to click on certain items which may be due to the Windows UAC or other security - Has trouble entering in special characters from time to time - Great but not excellent, the connection, even internally will occasionally have latency issues

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best Remote Access Application

i have use this application provide the remote logins to developers and i will use the remote connection to all users withing the company. So without going there i can manage everithin in my room.

Pros

This application is very easy to use and user friendly. Therefore any new user can use the tool without any knowledge about that tool. It will provide lot of ibuild features like file sharing, online chatting and etc. It is free tool and session is not expired.

Cons

Sometimes privilege will be an issue when we controlling the remote login.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The Easy to Use Remote Desktop Service Option for the everyday Technical Support Team

It is accessible, easy to use and ideal for easy use and quick installation on a client's machine

Pros

1. The unattended access feature works flawlessly including allowing a user to restart a machine and reconnect once powered on. 2. You do not need to fully install the software on your machine in order to use it. 3. The remote desktop connection is sharper than many remote desktop software. 4. Has a fast file transfer method 5. It is user-friendly

Cons

1. It is not very secure. Some malware can take advantages of some of the software's features. 2. The margins of the screen during a remote session may not be ideal for some activities such as user interface changes.

July 2019

Umar from Intellisoft solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best remote access application

I have excellent ex0erience with this siftware usage. Its just awsome.

Pros

I am software engineer and most of our work is related to support for client softwares. So whenever there occurs an issue in client software we accees their computer using anydesk and understand the issue and also run database queries remotely on their computers. Its connection is really secure and reliable. We dont feel any difficulty while accessing their computer. Its quite a single step process to access other pc by entering ID of other pc and some times password if required.

Cons

Almost nothing is there to be liked less. It has more features than mostly neeeded.

July 2019

Yuri from bs group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The best remote control software

With its remote control, I was able to teach my team as well as fix the problems on their computer. Thanks to the developers.

Pros

The remote control function is like life-saving, chatting and voice conversation is time-efficient. It is easy to use and install. A lot of users can have access to a remote computer.

Cons

Different versions do not support each other. A little vulnerability affects the flow of control.

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

AnyDesk has better quality and it still remotes the computer, even if it is switched off.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Remote access made easy!

easy and free

Pros

1. Supports unattended access 2. small download size 3. supports file transfer 4. full screen mode

Cons

1. data security may be a question 2. Intranet connectivity not clear

Reasons for Choosing AnyDesk

Lightweight

Displaying 1 - 50 of 366 reviews