Silverware Avrio Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Silverware Avrio

SilverWare Avrio POS is a cloud-based point of sale retail and hospitality solution designed for all types of companies in the hospitality industry. This point of sale solution includes customer relationship management tools, real-time reports and analytics, inventory management, and labor and time management to improve efficiency and communication. The mobile-ordering solution offers real-time updates and integration with different devices. Customers can use their own device to view menus (including detailed pictures and descriptions) and even place orders. SilverWare bar and nightclubs feature drag and drop functionality, reorder button and more. The mobile table-side ordering focuses on sending orders generated from the customer tablet or phone from the table to...
Close

Image 1 of 4

Table service pos

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Retail POS Systems for you.

What key features are most important to you in Retail POS Systems?

Silverware Avrio User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

2

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

3.5

Apply Filters:

Filter reviews by company size:

Sort by

Showing 10 reviews

Chantel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Best POS System ive used

i've used this system in 3 different restaurants all with high volume and have always enjoyed it.

Pros

I've worked in service industry as a side job for many years and worked with a variety of POS systems. Silverware is definitely among my favorites. its simple and easy to use which is awesome when the restaurant is busy.

Cons

I remember having an issue once or twice where the program froze but only for a short period of time and it corrected itself once we reset the station.

Pierre

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Works pretty well, reporting should be improved

Silverware is our Point of Sales system and we would not be able to carry out big volume food and beverage opertations without it. With a bit more reporting enhancements, it will be a major winner.

Pros

Silverware is pretty easy to use, the configuration setup is flexible and the overall flow end-to-end is comfortable to drive big volume food and beverage operations.

Cons

The reporting capabilities are limited - unless you use an additional platform such as Avero, it will remain very basic and Excel-driven - which is ok but not super user friendly for everyone.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Support ! Friendly but no follow up.

Overall ! Well it was a company I use to recommend. Now 2020-2021. I would not. Looking to relocate down the road and looking at new POS systems. Silverware is not one of those company’s.

Pros

Liked the ease of programming all aspects of software with out calling support all the time like Micros.

Cons

Had a pos terminal after 5 years crash and needed new hard drive was determined. Have been waiting 5 weeks to get. Have called 5 times now and still waiting. They sent wrong one that took 3 weeks. The. They have sent twice I was told delivery on Friday! That was Originally 3 weeks ago! Use to be great customer service. Have know confidence in support or company. Hard to get anyone above support. Buyers beware.

Reasons for choosing Silverware Avrio

Loved there old systems., Before internet base came to be the norm. All systems have gone to that way.

Switched From

Simphony POS

Reasons for switching to Silverware Avrio

Horrible management use ability. Hard to program, had to call support and be charged! That’s how they make there money back on a less expensive system! You will pay.

Joanna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Silverware Avrio is Front Line User Friendly

My overall experience with Silverware Avrio has been positive. I really appreciate the ease of use. We have a few employees who jump in when needed from other departments and it is always easy for them to get back in the groove.

Pros

It is easy to train employees on Silverware Avrio. Menus can be set up to fit the needs of the business and make sense. Silverware Avrio is straightforward. Seasonal businesses with employee turnover can benefit greatly from the training dollars saved by using Silverware Avrio.

Cons

Customer service is not always the easiest to reach although they were helpful, easy to understand and thorough with their responses.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Goonprogram

Pros

In the program there are lots functions that you can use for restaurant or other businesses. Simple to read.

Cons

Program doesn’t work properly, as it has many bags, and eats lots of internet traffic.

James

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

terrible customer support

Cons

Silverware has good equipment but a questionable support system. Nothing is their problem, and if the update they do can't fix the problem they still charge you for their failed service. All they want is for you to take out an inflated service contract that still doesn't cover everything that can & will go wrong. Do not give them your credit card for support over the phone, if there is a problem & they can't fix their solution is to take the money out of your credit card & therefore FU. Great business model. I TRIED TO TALK TO THE PRESIDENT OF THE COMPANY but his son wouldn't have him call me. I made a big mistake buying Silverware. Never again.

Lee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Sounds good, way to difficult to change prices add or subtract items. Customer support LOL in que

I learned what POS system I don't want

Pros

No very much, it is all in black if that helps I personally wish I had chosen a different system. It is very difficult to learn. Customer support is a joke and training is aweful. No book you must go on line and download it and print it up You would think a Manuel should be included

Cons

Not user friendly very difficult to learn and not user friendly the lust goes on and on it is one of the biggest mistakes I have made when it comes to a PIS system.

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Worst POS ever (Don't mean Point of Sale)

I wouldn't use this system if they gave it to me free of charge for life!

Pros

Can't say there are any. Its not up and working enough to see the up side. Not user friendly charges and discounts don't work like they're suppose to and the techs know less about it then I do.

Cons

We've had this system for just over a year and I'm spending 22k on a new system just to get rid of it and be done. I called tech support last month 47 times for issues alone. When you do call its not uncommon to wast 40 mins just to reach a tech. Most of the time they say they can't do anything until business hours. Our system has stopped taking credit cards twice for a week at a time. It doesn't work offline like its suppose to. We have total system crashes multiple times a day. They are rude when you want them to do something about it. STAY AWAY!! Promise best decision you could make!

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

The wort Support I have ever received from ANY company in my life

This company is so so frustrating that my investment after 3 years I am throwing in the garbage!

Pros

when it works it works good, after the new updates happened and they could not update my system every thing went crazy, they kept telling me to call the call center and they can never fix it, they refuse to send a tech on site.

Cons

Cant get an on site visit for any problems, call center is in Canada and even if they can't fix the problems they charge you for wasting your time.

William

Industry: Retail

Time used: Free Trial

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2.5

Customer support

out of 5
2.5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2014

Impressions

Pros

I like the simplicity, the ease of operation, the low cost, and its many features.

Cons

It has limitations and other technical issues that are not widely known or understood.