Epos Now is a retail management system for small to mid-sized businesses. In addition to its Point of Sale module, the solution also offers integrated Inventory Management, Customer Management, and Retail Accounting, including general ledger, purchase orders, and payroll processing. Epos now is cloud-based, and compatible on Windows, Mac, Android, and iPad. Hardware can be purchased directly through Epos Now, or through a third party vendor of choice.

Epos Now is used by retailers in a variety of industries, including apparel, furniture and home décor, grocery, sporting goods shops, and many more. The POS module includes electronic scale integration, barcode and credit card scanners, a staff time clock, age verification, and the ability to discount items or void transactions. The inventory application helps keep track of purchase orders, inventory reports, the supplier database, and more.

Epos Now will also migrate all customer data, products, and stock data to the new system as part of the implementation process.

 



193 Reviews of Epos Now

Overall rating

4.0 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 193 reviews

November 2018

Steve from The manor hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Best Epos system on the market

If your looking for a new Epos system that does exactly what it says on the box and some, makes your life much simpler and keeps your staff and customers very happy with how easy the system Is to operate then I suggest you pick up the phone and call Eposnow - and tick one more of those to-do boxes - sorted And finally to name names credit where credits due - Olly mate your awesome - thankyou soo much for all your help with the tech stuff and your programming and knowledge of the system is awesome, so a personal thankyou goes out to you especially but also all the other members of the time from start to finish - well done guys

Pros

Straight forward to use with logical operating system integrates with other systems easily and seemlessly - the team at Eposnow offer second to none support with full programming and setup assistance on and off site - they set it all up remotely for me and when the day of changeover came it’s was literally 5mins and the old out of date system was out and my brand new all singing all dancing Eposnow system was up and taking money ! - the after support has been awesome not that there has been any issues but a few small tweaks here and there - my chefs love it seperate printers for each course clear easy to understand tickets, it also allows me to use the tab function to use as my hotel rooms and bill transfers happen easily. Back office is easy to navigate and gives me real time information, my specials are set up and are simple to amend each day - I can’t fault it

Cons

Extreme hostility was experienced but not from these guys - it was from my old Epos solution company when I told them I was leaving - telling me I’d made a huge mistake and I won’t get any support or help - this was the exact reason I left them and went to the guys at Eposnow - I won’t mention names but if they, as I do keep an eye on the competition, and they read this they need to take a good long look at the guys at Eposnow and how they really look after their customers - they might learn something.

Response from James of Epos Now

Replied December 2018

Hello Steve. Thank you for leaving a review of Eposnow. We are really pleased to hear that the transition to ourselves has gone well and we are really excited to work with you and your business in the future. I will make sure Olly gets to see your review, he is a really great asset to us at Eposnow. Kind Regards James

November 2018

Heidi from Leaping Lizards Pet Supplies

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2018

Overall a simple system to use

Pros

Pretty simple to manage basic point of sale and stock. Customer service is always above and beyond my expectations.

Cons

I would have preferred that it came with a manual so I could read it home how to use all the different functions rather than on line. I would rather have simply bought it outright then have it constantly be updated, changed and pay monthly for it.

November 2018

Mark from Cabinet Market Daytona

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

November 2018

Path of wasted money

HORRIBLE!

Pros

It turns on and works??
Nothing about it is good to this point....keep reading

Cons

They sell you on a great system and what and they will do however they overcharge you on a monthly rate and wont refund the difference.
The inside people are not qualified to change a newborns diaper let alone meet customer needs.

Response from Epos Now of Epos Now

Replied November 2018

Hello Mark. I'm really sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered regarding the over payment. I have asked a colleague to look in to this and contact you to resolve, I can see that has happened now. If there is anything else you need assistance with please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards James

November 2018

Dewayne from Little Bit Country LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Awesome

None

Pros

Everything, great system to have for a small or large business

Cons

When items are on sale they need to remain at the listed price on tabs even when the sale is over.

Response from Epos Now of Epos Now

Replied November 2018

Hello Dewayne. Thanks for leaving us a review, it's great to hear your feedback as this helps us to shape the business and grow whilst also providing a better service to our customers. We wish you well with your business and if there is anything you need assistance with please do contact us. Kind Regards James

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

November 2018

Poor Inventory Management System

Not so simple to implement, the Quickbooks connect apps does un-acceptable updates. So we have to reverse the process and disconnect.

Pros

Technical support staff is great. They are alway happy to helop and solve your problems with the implementation.

Cons

Inventory Mangement and costing system. It does not support different methods of costing in compliance with GAAP (FIFO , average.. ect. ) what it does is -it cost your inventory base on your latest cost input. Can't do average or compute for cost like we use to do in every purchase where we need to add unit price plus shipping and other incidental costs. It takes the PO unit price.

October 2018

Joanne from Dark Forest Chocolate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Customer oriented

Dedicated technical help made all the difference

Pros

I can keep track of ingredient inventory

Cons

iPad didn't work well with it. We purchased the touch screen

Response from Epos Now of Epos Now

Replied November 2018

Hello Joanne. Thank you for leaving us a review, I'm sorry to hear you experienced some problems with the iPad. If your problems are persisting please contact us so we can look in to this for you. Kind Regards James

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Super Simple

Pros

Epos Now was by far the simplest software we found. The integrations were the deal breaker though. They have out of box integrations that rival any other POS System and have the flexibility to allow us to create our own integrations for other softwares we actively work with.

Cons

I don't like the per terminal license. It isn't a big issue as we're getting a ton of value, but it would be cool if they had small package tier licenses.

Response from Epos Now of Epos Now

Replied November 2018

Hello Reviewer. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback regarding licencing fee is important to us. I'm pleased to read that you like the way our products integrate with software. Kind Regards James

October 2018

Cesar from Craft Culture NY Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

Good system with many feature and few limitations

Overall they are a solid company. The system is intuitive enough that I can manipulate it to carry out more functions. Still I think that there are others that are not as savvy that would prefer not to have manipulate the software so much in order to accomplish the desired result.

Pros

Price and ability to manage my system remotely their website.

Cons

For a bar, I find myself creating similar items with different costs and prices for let's say differ pour sizes for different kegs. I wish they had a template that you can create with various pour sizes and are already linked to the master product. Then you just pick the pour sizes you want and instead the cost and Price nd you're done. All from one screen.

The promotion features can be very glitch at times.

Response from Epos Now of Epos Now

Replied November 2018

Hello Cesar. Thanks for leaving us a review, it's great to hear that you like the system and the remote abilities. It sounds like the product matrix app maybe useful to you regarding your pour sizes, it's a free app and will allow you to create variants for each product for volumes. If you are interested in this app it may be worth giving us a call to run through this with you. Kind Regards James

October 2018

Jan from Indiana Area School District

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

EPOS has been great to work with and get us trained!!!

Customer support was so professional and helpful to getting us up and running!!! Great job!!!

Pros

The switching to a new system has been wonderful and our inventory was able to be entered perfectly!!! They have been very patient when giving us training and responded to all of my questions with a calming voice. I love when he can "take over" my computer and show me how to find reports for tax purpose or run daily inventory. This is a great feature and so helpful!!! Support team is top of the line helpful!!!

Cons

None so far. We did have damage to the drawer and printer and they were great about sending us a new ones and got them set up quickly.

Response from James of Epos Now

Replied November 2018

Hello Jan, Thank you for leaving Eposnow a review, your feedback is valuable to help us grow our products and business. It's really great to see that you have rated us 5 stars and have had a great experience when dealing with us, if there is anything else you need help on pleased do let us know. Kind Regards James

September 2018

Geoff from Shopping & Retail

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

September 2018

Hopeless Company

Pros

No Pros! Support & Customer Service hopeless. Not sure how a company is legally allowed to offer a solution that does not work!

Cons

Now been using this company for 2 years and they still have not managed to integrate our Magento system with the Epos Now till. They have outsourced this to 3 different companies during this time, all have been very amateur and have failed! It has cost my company thousands. Absolutely disgusted with the level of service we have received. Over the last 2 years we have gone trough a number of Epos Now staff, as they are constantly leaving. Will be seeking legal advise! If you have got a Magento system KEEP CLEAR of this company! They offer a solution that does not work!!!

August 2018

Danielle from Agriculture

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Very user-friendly and mobile too

I was simply looking for a POS system to replace a very outdated one. This worked.

Pros

It has a mobile app. It was easy to sign up for and use. Its layout is super user friendly, and getting reports is a breeze!

Cons

It tends to be a little glitchy still, and I haven't used much of their hardware. THe mobile app gave me a lot of trouble for the trial before purchasing, so if you wanted to try before buying, that might be an issue.

Response from Naiomi of Epos Now

Replied September 2018

Hello Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive and informative review of your experience with the Epos Now mobile app. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed using our set up process and in-depth reporting features. I will be sure to pass on your reports of glitching to our technical team to look into as we hope to provide a seamless experience to all mobile, tablet and hardware users alike. Please do not hesitate to contact our friendly support team if ever you experience any issues. Kind Regards, Naiomi

August 2018

Robin from Lyonstechs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

August 2018

Ok for retail terrible for full service restaurant

Stay away if you are a restaurant

Pros

Nice printers.

Cons

Poor print direction. Hard to take multiple charges. Can't be used as system of record. Slow. Poor synching

Response from Naiomi of Epos Now

Replied September 2018

Hello Robin, I am sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulty in using our system in your service restaurant. It is a shame to hear this feedback as we do have hundreds of full service restaurants using our system without any issue. I am keen to discuss this with you and arrange for a member of our technical team to contact you and test your network connection and printers to ensure they are operating effectively. Please, could you provide your best contact number so that I can give you a call? Many Thanks, Naiomi

July 2018

Sonam from TSYS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Value for money

Pros

It has very good features in comparison with other pos systems. It is very easy to use and simple operate.

Cons

Need to improve customer support. Processing time can be improved so that it would take just fraction of seconds in processing.

Response from Naiomi of Epos Now

Replied July 2018

Hello Sonam, Thank you for rating us so highly. I am very glad to hear that you are making the most of the features that Epos Now has to offer. Our user friendly interface is easy to navigate and I am pleased to hear that you have found it simple to use. In regards to customer support, I am sorry to hear that your experience has been less than perfect. We welcome any feedback to help us improve so please do contact us directly should you have any suggestions. Kind Regards, Naiomi

July 2018

Christopher from Mr. Clone

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Overall cost is extremely low for what you get

Pros

I like this software because you can buy it outright and own it instead of having monthly payments for the length of using it. I am going through a lot of POS softwares right now for a new store and I love how you get a complete system for sales or even hospitality side of things

Cons

To be honest in the shorter period of time I have used this I can not find much negative to say about it.. It is actually pretty solid.

Response from Naiomi of Epos Now

Replied July 2018

Hello Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. Our purchase options allow customers to choose a plan that suits them and their business without necessary monthly payments. I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed using one of our full solutions. Many Thanks, Naiomi

July 2018

Adam from The Classic Touch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

The perfect solution for my business

Pros

The software is so easy to use, has fantastic features and allows me to keep control of my business. The support is fabulous and the staff go the extra mile to assist with anything.

Cons

epos Now are constantly listening to feedback so the software is improving all the time. The system works wel for me so there's nothing I could say that needs to improve at the moment.

Response from Naiomi of Epos Now

Replied August 2018

Hello Adam, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed using the software and have taken full advantage of our lovely support team. It is always fantastic to hear that our updates have been so well received and I look forward to hearing more from you in the future. Kind Regards, Naiomi

July 2018

Wojciech from Apzumi

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Excellent POS system for various types of business, expecially hospitality ones

Pros

- great 24/7 support team
- elastic SAAS solution that can be customised for various business needs
- cloud-based solution that can work on any device and any operating system

Cons

- pricing seems fine initially but the sales team constantly keep pushing for paid support plan - this might be expensive
- As this is a massive provider, you might sometimes wait a long time for your new features to be implemented

Response from Epos Now of Epos Now

Replied July 2018

Hello Wojciech, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear that you have found our software to be so useful and that you have had the chance to speak to our excellent support team. We are consistently improving our software based on customer feedback so do keep an eye out for our regular software releases. If there is anymore feedback you would like to add we would love to hear from you at customer-engagement@eposnow.com. Kind Regards, Naiomi

July 2018

Dan from Headquarters

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

July 2018

Do not purchase if you are in the hospitality industry.

Pros

The ability to completely control the back office. We are able to enter new products, adjust pricing, calculate profit margin, run specials, etc with no assistance from the company itself.

Cons

This software was NEVER designed for the hospitality industry. We have had multiple occasions where tickets with tips will not close and we have not been able to collect those credit card tips. Since this is not the server's issue, the business has to pay the server their tips and then eat the cost when the ticket won't close. In speaking with the company, their only excuse is that tipping is not customary in the UK so it wasn't designed for that and they are "working" on it. We also ordered a case (10 rolls or800 meters) of printer tape from them. They sent us 270 meters of tape and tried to claim the rolls were larger and we got all the paper we paid for. I found their supplier and was able to order 50 ROLLS. Complete rip off. When I called to tell them I wanted to return their 4 rolls of tape and get a refund, the customer service rep actually laughed. I would never buy this system again and am currently saving money in an effort to replace it so I can sink the system in the bottom of our local lake.

Response from Epos Now of Epos Now

Replied July 2018

Hello Mr Davis, I am sorry to hear about the experience you have had with your hospitality solution. It is a shame to hear your feedback as we have a significant number of hospitality companies all over the world who have found our system to work seamlessly. I am keen to resolve this issue for you. Please, could you provide your account number so that I can look into this further for you? Many Thanks, Naiomi

July 2018

Andii from Vendula London

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Support is the best around!

Pros

We've been working with EposNow for a few months now, and even with our start-up issues, they've been great.

The support staff is personable and helpful to an incredible degree. The smallest thing he will do his upmost to help with. We had him come down to London to troubleshoot, and even with our connectivity issues he was able to get us up and running in both our shops. An absolute asset to the company and I'd recommend anyone to contact him when using EposNow!

Cons

Takes a while to get used to the interface, but as said before the support is so good I know I could easily call if I'm confused.

Response from Naiomi of Epos Now

Replied August 2018

Hello Andii, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear about your experience with us at Epos Now. We are incredibly proud of our support team and I am glad to hear that we have been able to help you get up and running in both of your shops. Will really enjoyed coming to visit you and he will be really pleased to read this review! Many Thanks, Naiomi

July 2018

Kei from Eboshi Ramen Bar

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

July 2018

You get what you pay for

Pros

Software is only a month, hardware is a big screen...so you might want to go with an Ipad POS depending on your store

Cons

Implementation manager does not really seem to understand my business and what my needs are.
My place is in CA and they are in FL so it is very hard to schedule time for training.
The other costs are outrageous. Bulk Import is not free and cost ... for an app...just bulk import.
They charged me... Outrageous. Looks like they make money off of these little things and not software.
The sales guy really failed to say that. Well of course he wouldn't if I didn't ask...

June 2018

Jo from Travel Penticton

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

Awesome - excellent service from sales, to installation, to training.

We are extremely happy with our purchase overall. The solution is leagues beyond our previous POS software and the cost to switched worked out to be less that the cost to upgrade.

Pros

It is a very intuitive software. The step by step guide in the back end made the set up easy and tech support was very quick to respond and address any issues that arose. The look and feel of the system is also very modern both from the front till to the back end reporting. Another plus was that the software and hardware came as a package deal and it was the most cost effective option for our organization.

Cons

Setting up invoicing for customers on account is not particularly user friendly, but part of the problem is that we have a unique set up in that we sell services as well as retail products.