All ProSolutions Software Reviews

1-25 of 110 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Comprehensive software

PROS

This software does it all. I love that I can book clients on the go and have full access to all my files.

CONS

it can take time to figure out all the features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review! We're happy our software has all the features you need to be successful. Our team is working tirelessly to make our system even more intuitive in the future.

Replied February 2019

CSP

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Software We've Used for Over 10 Years

I've been with this company for over 12 years of business and I haven't moved away for 3 reasons. The first is that the software can do so much that I don't even use everything it can do. The second is the support is really good. Like any software, it has problems but they have 99.9% of the time been there for me when I needed help and they even have Sat hours which is a plus. And the .1 where I didn't like what happened, they made changes to address this so kudos to them. The third reason is that I have looked at their competitors and as of yet haven't found any that could do what they do for us. So long as they keep this up, I figure we'll stay with their product.

PROS

It has the ability to handle multiple types of spa scenarios from membership and loyalty programs to packages, standing appointments. One of the best features it has is the ability to preprocess a client prior to and put the transaction on hold. We like the reporting and the confirmation functionality.

CONS

Online gift certificates could be smoother and the set number of users per subscription requires that I delete an old employee prior to being able to add a new one.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, CSP! We're working on a redesigned online store that will be out very soon. We think you'll love it!

Replied August 2018

Ellie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

I just want to personally thank all of the live chat agents.

PROS

The live chat agents are ALWAYS quick to respond with detailed answers so I can complete the tasks at hand at our company. It is such an incredible part of this software and has made the process of learning the software much easier. Whenever I am unsure how to complete a task or want to double check if I'm doing something correct, I can just ask and get a response within minutes. The best part is that they are fantastic and personal human beings that respond, not some pre-programmed robot responses. It is always personal and appreciated.

CONS

I think there is a lot of clicking that needs to be done when completing tasks. I think there could be easier ways to get things into the system without having to double check repeatedly if everything is clicked.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Ellie! We agree that fluidity and simplicity are essential, while still offering the most features in the industry. Our next update will focus on user experience and efficiency!

Replied August 2018

Daniel

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Honest feedback

We have been with Pro Solutions from 2003 and it has been a rocky road at times. There have been years of good support and bad support. The company has transitioned from a full purchased license to a small fee based support to an expensive based package. It now is based on number of operators and as our industry changes its difficult to constantly change within the operator parameters.

PROS

Access to the program from my PC at home allows looking at the schedule for the day, comforting to me that I know what my day’s activity is going to be. Also like that I don’t worry about the software being corrupted by being on my office pc

CONS

Not easy to learn features by a click of a button. Don’t know how to fix missed information from previous days. What to have a help answer by typing in the issue/problems in a question box at any time.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Daniel! We're happy you love the cloud as much as we do. We have tons of support help through our live chat feature, blog posts, how-to instructions, training videos, and live training classes to help with any questions you may have. Check out the Education tab of our website to learn more!

Replied February 2019

Michelle

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Works well

As with any software, there are always pros and cons with any software. Each business has different needs so it helps to make sure that the software fits your individual needs.

PROS

We have had this software for 14 years. We like that it is continually updating and staying up with social media changes. Overall it has been a good fit for our practice. Their on line chat support is outstanding.

CONS

We would like to see an EMR feature and photography capability for our before and after photos. I would like to see more advanced marketing features and text messaging options.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Michelle! We're happy our support team is providing you with great service. We do have the ability to store photos in the client profile screen and our DARCI program may have the marketing and text features you're looking for. Feel free to chat with support or sign up for a free DARCI marketing class under the Education tab of our website to learn more!

Replied February 2019

Lisa

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Excellent Software

It’s been great, I’ve been using this software for over 20 years with two different businesses. It has allowed me the flexibility & freedom to manage the numbers the way I see fit. I’ve had several other software companies try to woo me away but can’t see how A newly minted compant could so completely understand our business model.

PROS

I like the ease-of-use, all the functions and data mining that I’m able to do. I’m constantly looking for ways to better the business , being able to take a look at numbers and stats really helps that goal

CONS

There really aren’t any cons, the only thing I would like to suggest is a live person to chat with about technical support. I use on-line support often and sometimes it’s difficult to try to type my questions.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Lisa! We do provide unlimited, free telephone support during business hours. Call us at 800-710-3879 and press 2 for support!

Replied August 2018

Karlabeth

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Prosalon vet efficient

Everything works pretty well. There's only a few things I would like to change, one is if you put a popp up note, I'd like it to show up, cuz if you put a note on the apt. It disappears after the apt. Is rung up! The pop up note would remain, but you have to click on the pop up to see it it would be nice if it would show up as you scan over the apt.

PROS

All the places to put the information about theclient and services

CONS

Sometimes in the morning you go to ring someone up and it says you have to close the drawer and I closed the night before and I know I close and accepted properly! Under what kind of business, they do not offer,( beauty salon, spa, salon, cosmetology!) what's up with that!!!!

Vendor Response

Hi Karlabeth, thanks so much for the great review! I'm going to have a representative reach out to you to see if we can determine just exactly what is going on with your specific situation and make sure you get any training you may need. - Prosolutions

Replied February 2017

Cathy

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Review from Beals office

For the most part, the software is really good. The continuing problem that we keep having is when I go to print the closing report, occasionally it will print the day before, and then when I print it by going to "prior closings," it will show a negative over/under amount on the day's report. I have talked to ProSalon people numerous times, and they insist it is something that we are doing on our end. I can tell you it just sometimes does this. I have really watched it. So every time this happens, I have to call them and have them go in and change it. Other than that, everything is good. Thank you.

PROS

I like the ease of it. I like that when I do have the problem previously stated, I have a quick response from the software people, and they fix it very quickly.

CONS

I already stated that: that it occasionally shows a negative over/under amount, even when we do the exact same thing when closing.

Cindy

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Overall Happy Client

We have been with ProSolutions from the beginning and it’s nice to have such an extensive software program that continues to evolve. Just like old friends!

PROS

The retail component is very beneficial for my spa. The reports that can be generated from the software are packed with information so that you can access areas that need improvements while pinpointing the areas that are successful.

CONS

Trouble shooting with customer service can be a challenge especially on the week-ends. It is on the pricy side. We have had issues with some Darci features in regards to implementation.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Cindy! If you need help with your DARCI setup, you can sign up for one of our free live classes on our website under the "education" tab, or you can always contact support for any of your questions. We're here to help!

Replied August 2018

Michelle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Pro solutions

I like the functionality of this software, especially after taking advantage of the online training.

PROS

I love the package set up option since so many businesses sell packages these days. Most software options are lacking that feature.

CONS

It’s quite a lot for anyone who isn’t very computer savvy. It took a while to get the hang of it. It’s very detailed.

Reason for choosing ProSolutions Software

It had all the features I really needed

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Michelle! We're glad you're taking advantage of all ProSolutions has to offer. Remember to sign up for one of our free classes if you'd like to learn some tips and tricks that make our product easier to use :)

Replied December 2019

carolyn

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2019

Prosol

other than the time clock for students and a list of the services they have done on paying clients( as we cant add their school tasks as promised, it has been a huge waste of money.

PROS

I bought it ten years ago due to the FACT is was for schools

CONS

as soon as they took my money it went from doing all the things I needed for school to their focus being on large spas like Disney. Nothing in the functions have EVER worked....if you read back on my file the only answer I EVER got was - we will put in a request to add that function.

Vendor Response

10 years! Thanks so much for all of your years with us and for great customer support review. A representative will be contacting you directly to make sure that everything is working well for you and your students.

Replied January 2019

Robert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

I like the live chat and automatic assistance with any problems that arrives

Sales and tax reports from keeping track of all sales and inventory along keeping track of employee hours and schedules.

PROS

Online Chat to assist with any situation. And able to logon to show you what to do if needed. Free Web training with Web live teacher from classes to set up software to training your employees on every part of the software like booking and sales. All in one software allows for inventory control, booking of appointments, sales and payroll along with every type of reports you could need. Able to set up Gift Cards and phone apps.

CONS

Slow resolutions on adapting software to meet our company needs. Employees say it takes a little bit too involved to book a client and complete a simple sale, especially when just learning the system or when you have several clients to check in.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Robert! We're glad our support team has been so responsive for you! Sorry to hear you're having some difficulty learning how to use the system, we take pride in making our point-of-sale and appointment screen easy to use for beginners. We do offer free, live classes every week that can get your staff up to speed in no time, simply click the "education" tab on our website to sign up!

Replied August 2018

Latasha

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

My prosolutions experience

PROS

The software is very user friendly. Love how it keeps client history, can do reports, track inventory, and the remote feature. I have been using the program for 10+ years and I totally love it!

CONS

There's nothing that I dislike about it. Some features you just have to play around with them but overall everything is great.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Latasha! We're so happy to have you as a client!

Replied August 2018

Rebecca

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Been Pleased for 18 years!

WE have been very pleased for over the 19 years in business and utilizing this software.

PROS

I like the layout and the ease of getting around for scheduling, client access and sales.

CONS

It is a lot of clicks to schedule clients with all of the attributes, colors, popups etc.

Vendor Response

18 amazing years together. Thank you Rebecca. We will continue to strive to be the best we can for you.

Replied January 2019

Carla

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Great Software

PROS

100% I appreciate how quickly and clearly customer service answers questions and works with me to solve problems.

CONS

Inventory organization. It would be tremendously efficient if the inventory "worksheets" printed in numerical order instead of alphabetical.

Vendor Response

Thank you for 24 amazing years working together, Carla.

Replied January 2019

Robbi

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Xage Medical Spa loves the software,

We use the tech support often and they always know how to help, quickly! I have not used any other program, but I am not tempted to switch.

PROS

It is good at keeping track of what the estheticians are doing. Their hrs and sales

CONS

I would like a account statement for people with something on account that has all the info about their purchase.

BRADLEY

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY