All Zipwhip Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tracy

Hospital & Health Care, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great for individual communication on a companywide basis

Emily

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Trying to text your clients, but sick of using your phone all the time? Try Zipwhip!

Overall, it makes it easier to text clients, especially when there are multiple clients at once.

PROS

I love the fact that I can easily text clients without having to use my cell phone while at the office. It's easy to input information so that I can tell which phone number is which as well. I can easily see the conversation that my co-worker has also had with clients so that I can catch up easily without having to ask the client questions that they have already answered.

CONS

I have no cons about this software as of this review.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Zipwhip, Emily. We're delighted to hear how well our product works for you and your team.

Replied April 2020

Shawn

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Exactly what I was looking for

Overall their support is not perfect but very good, most other companies just blow off your request to fix something and at first I thought zipwhip was doing the same but they actually followed through and fixed their app/integration with zoho perfectly.

PROS

Simplicity and integration with Zoho CRM. At first the integration didn't work perfectly as it would only sync messages with contact records and not lead records but after some back and forth they updated the integration and now it works perfectly.

CONS

There are a few features I'd like to see like pulling in additional merge fields from my crm to use in messages but outside of that I love it

Reasons for switching to Zipwhip

I wanted all my agents to use the same number but have separately logged messages and communication history, zipwhip manages multiple users on the same phone number better than any other service I've found and it also integrates with zoho crm nicely

Mark

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Great Product - Horrendous Customer Support

Salespeople are very pushy and though I like the product the inability to cancel your account make it something I can't recommend to others and why I am writing this review.

PROS

The ease of use and simplicity of getting your company line the ability to text.

CONS

I wanted to try the software and after talking with the company they try and force you into a year contract. This should have been my first sign. After talking them into a month-to-month contract I talked with our phone provider who said they provide the same service for free. I am now going through the process of trying to cancel with Zipwhip and their customer support is horrible. I should have never signed up with them and would recommend to others really hesitating signing up with them unless a. you want to be with them for more than a year and b. never want to cancel after trying out the service because they make it almost impossible. Right now I am paying them and not even using the product.

Vendor Response

Mark, we want to apologize for any negativity you experienced working with our team. We strive to provide friendly, prompt and helpful customer service and it sounds like we took longer than usual to respond to your requests. We have a 30-day cancelation policy and have confirmed that we processed your cancelation within that window and you should not be receiving additional invoices, but if you have any further issues please reach back out to our billing team at billing@zipwhip.com. Thank you for trying Zipwhip and for your patience.

Replied September 2019

Christian

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Love Zipwhip!

PROS

It was very easy to use and straight forward.

CONS

Did not like the fact that phone numbers would be entered automatically by the software, autocorrect, instead of what I was typing in.

Caroline

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Favorite Texting App

PROS

Zipwhip is so user friendly. Allowed us to send group messages, which is big for our communication with our brides. Love the ability to see each text conversation separately (just like on a phone). Easy usability of use of app.

CONS

That they are closing. Everything else about Zipwhip was great for our company.

Jason

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

High marks

PROS

Love the ease of which to connect with clients.

CONS

Wish it was more of a seamless transition and interface with Club Ready

User Profile

Tracy

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great for individual communication on a companywide basis

Zipwhip allows us to document as well as communicate. If there is a disciplinary problem, often it has played out via text messages. We use just one number so all of the texts from our caregivers come to the same place and can be dealt with by anyone in the office.

PROS

Zipwhip helps us get in touch with our caregivers individually and in groups when needed. We can also communicate without speaking to caregivers which might interrupt their day with a client.

CONS

Sometimes the messages do not refresh and I miss urgent messages. I'm not sure why this happens on my computer as I have noticed that it doesn't happen to my coworkers' desktops.

Adam

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great Service

PROS

Zipwhip is easy to use and good for any business

CONS

They ended the service we used. We would have continued to use them.

Christina

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy texting platform

Very user friendly. Customer support responds super fast (via email)

PROS

Super easy to use amongst multi users and to mass text. I love the layout of the page. It’s been super difficult finding anything similar.

CONS

Never came across a function or something that I didn’t like

Angel

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

ZipWhip Review

We love ZipWhip but wish it wasn't so expensive

PROS

I liked that I could send mass texts and they sent quickly without glitches

CONS

I do not have any complaints about ZipWhip. I really like it

Joshua

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Phenomenal product even for unintended use.

Zipwhip has been amazing and has allowed us to develop a crisis based line around its mobility for our volunteers. I cannot express how amazing the platform is.

PROS

The software platform allows for versatility, mobility, and utility and meets the requirements of our use for the platform. We utilize ZipWhip not for its intended use but as a crisis line for our communities hurting youth.

CONS

I have yet to really have any significant issues with the software. The only thing that I dislike is that the information column is a bit antiquated; however, coming out of ConText this year we had the ability to talk with the developers about the issue and they stated that they will be looking into it.

Reason for choosing Zipwhip

Honestly, we are a Washington State based organization and ZipWhip is a Seattle based company. I loved that the platform has roots where we live, work, and play.

Reasons for switching to Zipwhip

Prevention Pays Text was a computer based service. We lost a significant amount of volunteers who did not like the idea of having to sit in front of a computer to respond to crisis services.

Jessey

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Helping Us Reach Customers!

Zipwhip has made contacting customers much easier. I find clients are much more likely to respond to a text than a phone call or email. It also makes us a more "with the times" company and we can offer many options for points of contact. I use Zipwhip daily to send appointment reminders and to let clients know when their technicians are on their way. It's an easy and useful way to stay in touch with customers.

PROS

This product is very easy to use and gives us an effective and efficient way of contacting clients. We have the basic profile but I have used the business profile before and love that you can schedule texts to be sent out at later dates/times and you can create templates to make routine texts (for reminders etc) very streamlined.

CONS

Sometimes the system will glitch where it says I have an unread text but they have all been read. Haven't seen this happen recently at all though. Nothing else bad to say really other than they charge in US dollars and we live in Canada.

Reason for choosing Zipwhip

Had used this product in my previous role in the veterinary industry so I knew it was what we were looking for.

Alan

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Best Price for a Fair Platform

ZipWhip introduced our business to many features that elevated our standard for client communication at an amazing price point.

PROS

Prior to the acquisition, ZipWhip had by far the best price point for the features offered.

CONS

After being purchased, they divested their customer service to support the new platform offerings.

Reason for choosing Zipwhip

Better pricing for the offered features.

Stephanie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

GREAT Messaging Tool, When It Works

PROS

ZipWhip syncs with our CRM and records all text messages within our software, which is very helpful for maintaining relationships with our valued clients. It allows you to store pre-populated text messages for those common messages, and allows you to schedule future text messages, ensuring our customers get the right message at the right time.

CONS

ZipWhip seems to malfunction frequently. We've experienced times where text messages did not go through for long periods, or their site will be down for long periods. This makes it hard to rely on when we use it for our daily communication.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Zipwhip, Stephanie. It's great to hear how it's helping you maintain relationships with your valued customers. Our deliverability and reliability are our highest priority and we apologize for any inconveniences. We are always working with our partners to ensure a consistent experience for our customers. Thank you for sharing your feedback, have a great day!

Replied April 2020

kristen

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Easy to Use!

We are able to offer text messaging as a way for our students and potential students to contact us, using the same phone number they would call us at. Much of our demographic would prefer texting over phone calls, so we have seen an increase in students contacting us.

PROS

I like being able to mass text a specific student population, but it appears as an individual text to the student. That way we are able to keep student contact info private.

CONS

There is not much I do not like but being able to send PDFs via text would be amazing!

Reason for choosing Zipwhip

we wanted to keep our phone number.

Sierra

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Was Great -even though now it is obsolete - Trying to cancel was a hassle

PROS

Liked the desktop feature, the unlimited texts was a nice touch as well compared to most other companies.

CONS

Even though product is obsolete and we were forced to switch, canceling the subscription was difficult and got overcharged for the service. Very disappointing end to our relationship.

Lynnea

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

ZW experience

Great platform for quick responses from our reach outs.

PROS

Very easy to use. Good support on the rare occasions it was needed. Portability.

CONS

Sadly that we were not able to continue on with using it. Also did not seem to have options to change alert sounds, but that is it.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT