Doxy.me Software

Doxy.me Software

Find out more:

FrontRunners 

Find out more:

About Doxy.me

Doxy.me is a telemedicine solution designed for healthcare providers and mental health practices of all sizes. The solution is HIPAA compliant and offers a secure platform, video conferencing, and virtual waiting room features. Doxy.me works in-browser on most devices with no downloads or installations required. To begin a telemedicine visit, patients click on a personalized room URL shared via email or SMS by the practice or individual provider. Doxy.me uses high call quality for HD video conferencing sessions. Additionally, the Doxy.me platform features live chat functionalities within its interface, where patients can communicate with providers via text. The Clinician Dashboard creates lists of upcoming patient appointments and helps providers transition between te...

Doxy.me Pricing

Doxy.me is available for free at the basic level and scales across two pricing plans: Professional and Clinic. Monthly Professional Plan: $35/mo Monthly Clinic Plan: starts at $50/mo for 1 provider Annual Professional Plan: $29/mo Annual Clinic Plan: starts at $42/mo for 1 provider

Starting price: 

$35.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Doxy.me - Start meeting

Doxy.me User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 816 reviews

Kim

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2021

Great telemedicine platform

User Profile

Sharon M.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

I like Doxy best

Pros

I have used 3 other online video chat systems to meet with clients; this is the best one yet. It is easy for me and easy for my clients. When I had some problems using Doxy.me after buying a new computer, the help desk people were prompt, kind and helpful, resolving it in short order.

Cons

When there are problems with call quality, sometimes it is difficult to tell if the problem is from my (or the client's) internet connection or with Doxy itself.

Reasons for switching to Doxy.me

After VSee made a product update, it no longer worked on my computer, and their helpdesk people were unable to solve the problem.

Response from Doxy.me

Thank you for your review!

Replied April 2020

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Affordable and simple telehealth solution -- recommended but with a few gotchas

I've aided in selecting and deploying (Doxy and other solutions) at numerous practices. It is a safe and recommended choice. It's simple to administrate and use. Despite the "peer to peer" architecture it's reasonably reliable. Please make sure your provider computers have an SSD hard drive and at least a Core i5 or similar processor. Please make sure your practice has fast Internet, preferably fiber. Please train your providers how to restart their Chrome browser if there is an issue access the Microphone. Always a good idea to do this 5 minutes before a telehealth call.

Pros

#1 Doxy.me is a very affordable solution. #2 Doxy is healthcare specific (unlike Zoom and Teams). #3 Doxy is also very simple! It is easy to configure and centrally manage by IT, or even by a lightly practice administrator. You can do it! : ) From a central management website the admin can create providers' custom weblinks, that can be given to patients.

Cons

#1 Customer support is not good. It's a chat. Historically I've waited 12 - 24 hours for a reply. Not acceptable. Not when you have providers/owners asking for clarity on issues. Doxy, if you are listening, offer an optional paid support option with a phone number. Most practices would gladly pay for US-based good quality support. #2 Doxy uses a web browser -- ideally Chrome. It is not uncommon to need to restart chrome for better performance or if a micrphone/webcam "stops working." Make sure your computers have an SSD or M.2 hard drive --- not a mechanical hard drive. Or Chrome will be slow, and so will be Doxy! #3 Doxy uses peer to peer technology for its video calls. This is highly disappointing. The provider's computer/device directly talks across the Internet to the patient's computer or phone. Doxy is ESPECIALLY sensitive to a good Internet connection at your practice ... and also at your patient's home or cellular network! Make sure you have fast fiber Internet or similar FAST connection for your providers. Warn them that using Doxy on their phone or at home is at the mercy of their cellular or home Internet connection. Warn them that 1/2 the time the patient's slow Internet or slow computer may cause minor glitches.

Reasons for choosing Doxy.me

Updox - very good competitor and great support. I prefer Doxy's user interface, but this is worth comparing yourself RemedyConnect - Telehealth product is very good, but organization is a bit smaller Teledoc - not as good in multiple regards

Paris

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Can't get customer help to improve technical difficulties.

see above

Pros

It's easy to use. That's it at this time. nnnnnnnn

Cons

I have been getting a horrible connection since about mid month. It has interfered with my ability to connect with my clients. The video freezes, the audio and video fall out of sync. I have used the troubleshooting options in the articles by other users. I have tried using a new computer and even a different internet connection. I am very disappointed because I have been paying for this monthly for well over a year and have been able to use it with no problems on a less frequent basis. Now that I need to use it daily because of the COVID - 19 Crisis, it is not working well. I cannot schedule a call for support because there are no spaces available. I have not been able to get any help. I am at the point of cancelling my service and trying something new as it is imperative that I am able to video conference with my clients. I am really hoping to get some help and support.

Response from Doxy.me

I am so sorry for the trouble! We are currently doing over 10 million video minutes a day right now. I'm not sure why it won't work for you. We are happy to help troubleshoot. Email support@doxy.me. We also have a very generous refund policy and will refund your payment if you are not satisfied.

Replied March 2020

azy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

has increased my consults

Pros

clients do not have to download anything or learn any kind of program to get on doxy

Cons

sometimes connectivity issues and cannot use on chrome on the phone

Reasons for choosing Doxy.me

I like the online waiting room, HIPPA compliance, no need for software downloads for clients, and set up for automated reminders and follow ups as well as ability to charge a fee

Popular Doxy.me Comparisons