User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is extremely user friendly and the interface is clean."

  • "Ease of use and straight forward functionality. Great support from web chat."

  • "The ease of use and the 24/7 support was excellent. The security features and intuitive platform were also excellent. "

  • Cons

  • "The price compared to some competitors is sometimes hard to swallow (however I think overall it is incredibly worthwhile). "

  • "Whilst this is a great platform, we only use the basic features so it is a relatively expensive product for us. "

  • "> Price. Significantly more expensive > Interface takes a while to learn "

Browse Ansarada Virtual Data Room Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

July 2019

Nancy from Ironstone Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Review on Ansarada VDR

Ansarada is very user friendly for dataroom managers as well as viewers. Customer support is always extremely competent, and are able to provide a solution quickly or if not, at least able to identify whether something cannot be done. This has been very time efficient.

Pros

I love how user friendly and intuitive the platform is. You can tell that the developers really have the end-user in mind. There is a very good balance between security and use ability. This is not really something that I had appreciated until after I had used other platforms. Examples include: adding and setting up user groups, file security (not having to log in every single time to view an item), uploading documents and also the 24/7 access to support has been crucial to my job. The customer support team is always very quick to identify the issue and provide a solution, or pass the call onto someone who can assist.

Cons

Cost was probably the biggest hurdle, however I think that Ansarada have been able to overcome this with the user tier pricing which means that while prices are still higher, the gap is smaller and something that can be justified to our clients. I note that there was one stage where Ansarada were charging 3x more for a dataroom than their competitors. Additionally, it would be helpful if there was a function to bulk download new documents.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada Virtual Data Room

More user friendly and better customer support

June 2019

Scott from TMT Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Q&A

Good support, only issues is as mentioned above.

Pros

Good UX, mostly clear to use and functional

Cons

Q&A - Intralinks and various other data room operators have the ability to ask questions on behalf of 3rd parties, this is seriously helpful where they need the questions processed quickly or may not yet have full access to the data room. To counter this, I've had to make a fake account on behalf of a 3rd party to process questions in the past, which is an issue. Further, the fact that you need to be a Q&A administrator to see the name of the Question Author is quite ridiculous. For example in a sell-side process where there's more than one potential acquirer in the data room asking questions, unless the sellside client is an admin, i.e. if they are approver or author, they can't see who is asking the question which means it's very difficult to correctly direct an answer. This should be an option which you can enable. The only way around it is by adding a comment when approving and forwarding the question which is very manual and inefficient for the entire process.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada Virtual Data Room

Because the client may have been using Intralinks or have used Intralinks in the past. However, mostly it is quite even and we are asked for quotes from a number of providers. With the issues in Q&A it is sometimes difficult to justify Ansarada over other providers.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Flawed audit trails

Pros

Ease of use. Nice design. Good customer support.

Cons

Audit trials do not work properly. When deleting users or documents, the corresponding audit trails get lost. This is a major flaw for a core function of a data room.

June 2019

Leijie from Vesparum Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Good and easy to use tool

Overall a very positive experience and would use again

Pros

Like its user friendliness and ability to manage multiple parties easily

Cons

Q&A online functionality could be better improved

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada Virtual Data Room

Have used previously so didnt want to upskill myself on a new product

June 2019

roy from Ironstone capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Decent product

Pros

The ease of use and the 24/7 support was excellent. The security features and intuitive platform were also excellent.

Cons

The price compared to some competitors is sometimes hard to swallow (however I think overall it is incredibly worthwhile).

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada Virtual Data Room

More intuitive platform compared to other competitors.

June 2019

Karla from PresserCo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Extra features

It was a great experience. We have used intralinks previously and it is MUCH easier to navigate and coordinate. I am very happy to have a phone call with someone to share my teams ideas. However overall we loved it!

Pros

I love the ease of use and the online help pages. Really saved having to watch long YouTube clips or call up (like intralinks!)

Cons

Sometimes it was challenging and long to see what had happened to the data room. We had many buyer teams and a large internal and found the activity data difficult to use in the sense of seeing what was relevant. It would be fantastic if ansarada could develop a activity home page which shows activity of members in chronological order. (Almost like a social media feed...) I remember having a team member upload one document during the sales process and having to click on every person that had logged in to see if they had looked at it! (At our peak we had 15-20 buyer teams and it was a long process) I was also required to make a “weekly report of activity” and I found myself effectively having to make one manually in excel. Would be great if they could improve the functionality of reporting.

June 2019

Rupert from Harbury

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Ansarada Dataroom

I predominantly use Ansarada to assist with M&A processes. Ansarada is particularly helpful during the due diligence phase as well as forming part of the transaction documents as the warranties and indemnities are tied only to what has been provided in the dataroom.

Pros

The encryption abilities of the software. The ability to monitor / restrict exactly what each individual can view and how they can view the information is most helpful.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is the inability to change an individuals security protocols within the same group. It would be good to be able to monitor an individuals security protocols whilst keeping them within the same investment group.

July 2019

Andrew from Banks Street Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Ansarada VDR Review

Pros

It is extremely user friendly and the interface is clean.

Cons

I think applying the security settings to different user groups could possible be improved.

June 2019

Nathan from Kidder Williams

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Leading Market Player in M&A Dataroom

Pros

User friendly, customer service, and ongoing support 24/7

Cons

lacking security options, would want further additions to water marks and security

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Why Ansarada VDR is for you

Monitoring the statistics of the usage by bidders/users were easily accessible. The Q&A functionality allowed easy filter to questions and status of replies.

Pros

It is intuitive thus making easy to navigate the VDR and use it functionalities.

Cons

Customer support can be improved to further improve the likelihood of choosing to use the software.

June 2019

James from Kidder Williams

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Review

Pros

Ease of use and straight forward functionality. Great support from web chat.

Cons

Reporting system could be improved and be able to customise

June 2019

Sam from Azure Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

VDR good. Readiness Platform very Bad

It was for a divestment process.

Pros

Ease of use and access 24/7 knowledgeable support

Cons

We signed up for the readiness platform and trialed it internally. It was rejected by the user base and client. We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada Virtual Data Room

It had a cleaner, nicer UI

June 2019

Tina from Henslow

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Review of Ansarada

I am using Ansarada Virtual Data Room for M&A processes.

Pros

Ease of use; Various functionality to ensure confidentiality; Ability to set up different groups and subgroups.

Cons

Drawbacks of enabling certain functionality not clearly explained e.g. 1. enabling security setting for word doc will require dataroom users to download additional microsoft software to be able to view the documents. 2. enabling certain pdf security setting will require viewers have internet access when viewing the document even after the docs have been downloaded and saved down.

June 2019

Anthony from Vesparum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Data rooms done right

Always a good experience - the customer support is excellent, and always highly responsive.

Pros

Software is easy to use, and makes customising multiple 'data rooms' for different potential investors easy.

Cons

The pricing model has changed recently which took some explaining to our clients when the price went up.

July 2019

Stephynee from Treadstone Resource Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best data room hosting software

Pros

Well designed for running processes, very good customer service who have a good understanding of administrators needs that exceeds just knowing their software but how users best use it.

Cons

The process to develop reports sometimes changes but not too bad

June 2019

Felix from Ironstone Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great product, hard to convince clients why such a premium to major competitors

N/A - just use it for transaction VDRs

Pros

Ease of use Security and lack of technical issues

Cons

Pricing - tend to be significantly more than competitors and less flexible to negotiating Lack of customer maintenance - clients and advisers enjoy being social with the CSRs, but Ansarada do not focus on that so whilst the platform is professional, it brings me a lot less joy to give business to Ansarada's CSRs

June 2019

James from Liverpool Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Liverpool Partners

We use the data room to share information with potential investors. The overall experience is positive.

Pros

Its a market leading platform with appropriate features and functionality. Some minor functionality tweaks required for a more efficient process.

Cons

(1) Need to upgrade feature for removing teams - currently need to remove individuals within a team before removing the team. (2) Need to make navigating of security/access options for each team more obvious. Its an important feature that is somewhat difficult to use when dealing with multiple parties.

July 2019

Bronwen from Laguna Bay Pastoral Company Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great product

Pros

Ansarada is easy to setup and use, and also update documents as required.

Cons

Whilst this is a great platform, we only use the basic features so it is a relatively expensive product for us.

July 2019

Joel from Vesparum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Virtual Data Room Review

Excellent Like catch up from the managers when in town Super positive

Pros

Ease of use Project management Nice stats / tool kit

Cons

Uploading data (time consuming) Sometimes it is challenging to add a new user

February 2020

Andrew from Allier

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good overall ease of use

Used commonly for M&A deals, overall good user experience

Pros

- Ability to easily rename files and arrange folders - Q&A and most other functions are relatively easy to pick up

Cons

- Search functionality - No ability to edit files through an index like page (Intralinks as an example)

June 2019

Lauren from SLATE Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great value

Pros

Consistently good customer service for a solid data room product

Cons

Sometimes the amount of features were more burdensome or confusing than helpful

June 2019

Denis from Sternship

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Ansarada

Pros

Easy to use Auto generated reports No wait helpline

Cons

Sometimes we have issues with bulk uploading

July 2019

Joyce from Infrastructure Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Review of the Ansarada system

We are using Ansarada data room as a way of sharing information with prospective investors seeking to undertake due diligence on our fund products. It has provided a safe way to share documents.

Pros

I like the ease of navigating and bulk downloads. We also like how we can track users activity in our data room and get good analytics in that regard.

Cons

I find that naming / renaming files can be a bit arduous. E.g. when uploading files we have to name them to look consistent with others.

July 2019

Jessica from Allier Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy to use platform

Pros

Intuitive to use, great phone-based support

Cons

Some reporting functionality is limited

June 2019

Alex from Ironstone Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good system overall

Pros

> Security functionality > Bulk upload functionality > Process mgmt tool > Compatible watermarks (reducing file corruption)

Cons

> Price. Significantly more expensive > Interface takes a while to learn

July 2019

Anastasio from Scape Australia Management Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Data Room Review

Very helpful program to bring teams together and maintain one set of documents for all users.

Pros

Very easy to add external and internal members and set security groups rather than individually.

Cons

At times the renumbering of documents or bulk upload was not a smooth process.