User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I am very comfortable with this software since we have been using it for a while. The added security features is a nice touch that some other options dont have. "

  • "It is extremely user friendly and the interface is clean."

  • "Ease of use and straight forward functionality. Great support from web chat."

  • Cons

  • "Whilst this is a great platform, we only use the basic features so it is a relatively expensive product for us. "

  • "Sometimes we have issues with bulk uploading "

  • "> Price. Significantly more expensive > Interface takes a while to learn "

Browse Ansarada Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -5 of 45 results

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great to have a web-based version of this product!

Excellent.

Pros

This is the first web-based product of this kind that I have used and I found it much easier to manage than those other products.

Cons

I think some of the security features are too stringent and there should be flexibility for companies re: what level of security they want.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

Web-based, pricing, features.

June 2019

Scott from TMT Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Q&A

Good support, only issues is as mentioned above.

Pros

Good UX, mostly clear to use and functional

Cons

Q&A - Intralinks and various other data room operators have the ability to ask questions on behalf of 3rd parties, this is seriously helpful where they need the questions processed quickly or may not yet have full access to the data room. To counter this, I've had to make a fake account on behalf of a 3rd party to process questions in the past, which is an issue. Further, the fact that you need to be a Q&A administrator to see the name of the Question Author is quite ridiculous. For example in a sell-side process where there's more than one potential acquirer in the data room asking questions, unless the sellside client is an admin, i.e. if they are approver or author, they can't see who is asking the question which means it's very difficult to correctly direct an answer. This should be an option which you can enable. The only way around it is by adding a comment when approving and forwarding the question which is very manual and inefficient for the entire process.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

Because the client may have been using Intralinks or have used Intralinks in the past. However, mostly it is quite even and we are asked for quotes from a number of providers. With the issues in Q&A it is sometimes difficult to justify Ansarada over other providers.

August 2020

Kris from Ravinia Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Not a fan of the direction this VDR is going

Our team has seen extensive changes with our point of contact at the company. The quality of service has seemed to declined since when we first started using this software and has gotten more expensive that it should have in comparison to other products that are available.

Pros

I am very comfortable with this software since we have been using it for a while. The added security features is a nice touch that some other options dont have.

Cons

Not intuitive, expensive for what you get, many individuals have complained about not being able to see PDF's due to settings the software requires each user to make on their computers.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

Ansarada was the main VDR we used when my team initially started working their but we have switched since to alternative products since then.

Response from Ansarada

Replied August 2020

Hi Kris, Sorry to hear you've had an unsatisfactory experience with Ansarada's Virtual Data Room. The concern you mentioned about viewing PDFs has been updated. We've introduced a new 'Preview' function which alleviates the pain you're experiencing. You can preview PDFs straight from the Document Index, without having to download the document. Previewing PDFs does not require any programs or plugins. Full details are here - https://help.ansarada.com/en/articles/2597663 Our pricing starts from US$39 per month per user and we purposefully offer flexible plans so that customers don't feel like they're paying for features they don't want or need. All our plans include training and 24/7 support from our knowledgeable team. Unfortunately, we can't guarantee that there won't be staffing changes from time to time. We would love the opportunity to win you back and show you the new functionality. One of our Client Success Managers will be in contact to arrange a demo. Thanks, Team Ansarada

June 2019

Leijie from Vesparum Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Good and easy to use tool

Overall a very positive experience and would use again

Pros

Like its user friendliness and ability to manage multiple parties easily

Cons

Q&A online functionality could be better improved

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

Have used previously so didnt want to upskill myself on a new product

November 2020

maria from PwC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

suggestions for further development

-very good, I appreciate your tools, development (e.g. redaction tool) and friendly team!

Pros

-Reports -Q&A tool -Bulk upload and download -Friendly customer support -New redaction tool

Cons

Some suggestions: -Could VDR Index in Manage section (Excel) include a column with original document name when it was first uploaded to VDR -Could buy-side users bulk upload their questions from Excel to VDR -Could redaction tool include a rotate view function -Could administrators receive a notification when document's path is too long and therefore bulk download won't work in one click

November 2020

Mailys from Salvia BioElectronics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Professional, lots of possibilities

I was very pleased with the overall experience, so were our potential investors. It takes some 'getting used to' to run the data room as an administrator but the instruction videos help. There are a lot of security features, sometimes too many: this makes it safe, but not always intuitive. I have already recommended Ansarada to another company and would be happy to do it again.

Pros

Clear representation of documents present in the dataroom. Automatic numbering was useful too. I appreciated the option of making groeps of people with defined rights (read, edit, print, download, etc.). The helpdesk was always very quick to answer questions efficiently. Easy to use for the clients, none of them complained about difficulty to access the database. The possibility to generate reports showing who-accessed-what was very valuable.

Cons

There are so many security features in terms of enabling publication of documents, that it is easy to forget to open a gate and thus provide access to a financier.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

In our initial contact meeting with Ansarada, we had a much more professional impression of Ansarada.

November 2020

Andrew from Balco Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Not so easy

We have made it to signing an offer so I presume the seller side was able to work with our dataroom better than I could

Pros

Uploading information was relatively easy although I did sometimes find it difficult to save it in the desired location

Cons

I didn't find the software intuitive. I had real difficulty in navigating around and most often found myself having to return to the home screen and then scroll again through all the questions to find the one i wanted to work on. Often the questioner wanted to change the priority after posting the question & I had trouble matching these. I couldn't get my file structure to work so I always had to navigate from the home base rather than where I had just been I presume a lot of the issues emanated from me being a novice user however I did find it very easy to navigate around the seller's Datasite

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

We used Ansarada a few years ago and so it was thought we could upload a lot of information from the archive however this was false dawn. In hindsight we should have reviewed other software.

June 2019

roy from Ironstone capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Decent product

Pros

The ease of use and the 24/7 support was excellent. The security features and intuitive platform were also excellent.

Cons

The price compared to some competitors is sometimes hard to swallow (however I think overall it is incredibly worthwhile).

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

More intuitive platform compared to other competitors.

November 2020

Gideon from PSG Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

An all-round impressive user experience

Great platform, easy to use and to customize to your specific requirements

Pros

The user interface and customer support is incredible. Setting up, administering and using an Ansarada VDR is painless and if you do get stuck, amazing customer support is just a click away.

Cons

The VDR sometimes works better with certain web browsers, so users on different browsers with different company IT policies struggle with some of the VDR capabilities, for example downloading files, access rights to files etc.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

Well known brand, competitive pricing and great user experience

November 2020

Julia from Voco

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Ansarada Data Room for Procurement

Pros

We used the procurement capabilities for a large scale complex RFP. Very strong audit capabilities, ability to see level of engagement from the market extremely helpful.

Cons

Some less than intuitive functions :-). Once the RFP closed some difficulties managing the run on Best and Final Offer processes for example.

September 2020

Eva from RPP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Easy to use platform

Pros

Set up in just a few hours, easy to use platform and some ability to track activity

Cons

Ability to track activity of investors is limited

June 2019

Karla from PresserCo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Extra features

It was a great experience. We have used intralinks previously and it is MUCH easier to navigate and coordinate. I am very happy to have a phone call with someone to share my teams ideas. However overall we loved it!

Pros

I love the ease of use and the online help pages. Really saved having to watch long YouTube clips or call up (like intralinks!)

Cons

Sometimes it was challenging and long to see what had happened to the data room. We had many buyer teams and a large internal and found the activity data difficult to use in the sense of seeing what was relevant. It would be fantastic if ansarada could develop a activity home page which shows activity of members in chronological order. (Almost like a social media feed...) I remember having a team member upload one document during the sales process and having to click on every person that had logged in to see if they had looked at it! (At our peak we had 15-20 buyer teams and it was a long process) I was also required to make a “weekly report of activity” and I found myself effectively having to make one manually in excel. Would be great if they could improve the functionality of reporting.

June 2019

Rupert from Harbury

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Ansarada Dataroom

I predominantly use Ansarada to assist with M&A processes. Ansarada is particularly helpful during the due diligence phase as well as forming part of the transaction documents as the warranties and indemnities are tied only to what has been provided in the dataroom.

Pros

The encryption abilities of the software. The ability to monitor / restrict exactly what each individual can view and how they can view the information is most helpful.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is the inability to change an individuals security protocols within the same group. It would be good to be able to monitor an individuals security protocols whilst keeping them within the same investment group.

July 2019

Andrew from Banks Street Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Ansarada VDR Review

Pros

It is extremely user friendly and the interface is clean.

Cons

I think applying the security settings to different user groups could possible be improved.

June 2019

Nathan from Kidder Williams

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Leading Market Player in M&A Dataroom

Pros

User friendly, customer service, and ongoing support 24/7

Cons

lacking security options, would want further additions to water marks and security

June 2019

James from Kidder Williams

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Review

Pros

Ease of use and straight forward functionality. Great support from web chat.

Cons

Reporting system could be improved and be able to customise

June 2019

Sam from Azure Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

VDR good. Readiness Platform very Bad

It was for a divestment process.

Pros

Ease of use and access 24/7 knowledgeable support

Cons

We signed up for the readiness platform and trialed it internally. It was rejected by the user base and client. We asked for removal of the service, Ansarada refused and contuined to charge for it.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

It had a cleaner, nicer UI

November 2020

Frank from Curonz Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

CuroNZ's data room

Very happy with its ease of use and the support from over the ditch (I love Australia...)

Pros

The Ansarada team has always been very helpful in the unlikely event(s) of encountering slight glitches. The novel redaction tool is really simple to use and extremely helpful for due diligence purposes.

Cons

Personally, I would like to see that the whole data room could be easily copied into a cloud for future reference.

June 2019

Tina from Henslow

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Review of Ansarada

I am using Ansarada Virtual Data Room for M&A processes.

Pros

Ease of use; Various functionality to ensure confidentiality; Ability to set up different groups and subgroups.

Cons

Drawbacks of enabling certain functionality not clearly explained e.g. 1. enabling security setting for word doc will require dataroom users to download additional microsoft software to be able to view the documents. 2. enabling certain pdf security setting will require viewers have internet access when viewing the document even after the docs have been downloaded and saved down.

November 2020

Stefan from Mentura GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Reconomy project

nice tool, simply start using it and it runs perfectly

Pros

- easy to use, - exactly what we need helpful chat with service

Cons

- easy upload, - Q&A-tool -web-based tool

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

completely to use online

November 2020

Dwayne from Department of Transport (VicGov)

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Multi-party virtual data room

Pros

Security, ease of use, responsive support, good close out functions

Cons

Good user protocols are essential - inflexibility (which is a plus) around the hierarchy of admin controls.

June 2019

Anthony from Vesparum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Data rooms done right

Always a good experience - the customer support is excellent, and always highly responsive.

Pros

Software is easy to use, and makes customising multiple 'data rooms' for different potential investors easy.

Cons

The pricing model has changed recently which took some explaining to our clients when the price went up.

November 2020

Robin from Central Petroleum Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Effective, easy and secure VDR

Real asset to running a professional and efficient deal process

Pros

Ease of loading, moving and removing documents Ease of controlling multiple party access levels Easily accessed reporting functions

Cons

Can be a bit difficult to handle very large files

July 2019

Stephynee from Treadstone Resource Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best data room hosting software

Pros

Well designed for running processes, very good customer service who have a good understanding of administrators needs that exceeds just knowing their software but how users best use it.

Cons

The process to develop reports sometimes changes but not too bad

June 2019

James from Liverpool Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Liverpool Partners

We use the data room to share information with potential investors. The overall experience is positive.

Pros

Its a market leading platform with appropriate features and functionality. Some minor functionality tweaks required for a more efficient process.

Cons

(1) Need to upgrade feature for removing teams - currently need to remove individuals within a team before removing the team. (2) Need to make navigating of security/access options for each team more obvious. Its an important feature that is somewhat difficult to use when dealing with multiple parties.

July 2019

Bronwen from Laguna Bay Pastoral Company Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great product

Pros

Ansarada is easy to setup and use, and also update documents as required.

Cons

Whilst this is a great platform, we only use the basic features so it is a relatively expensive product for us.

November 2020

Manvinder from MGR Equity

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The best data room and project management product out there

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customise access for different parties, ease of managing documents

Cons

Nothing I can think of to be honest. All aspects of the package work seamlessley

July 2019

Joel from Vesparum

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Virtual Data Room Review

Excellent Like catch up from the managers when in town Super positive

Pros

Ease of use Project management Nice stats / tool kit

Cons

Uploading data (time consuming) Sometimes it is challenging to add a new user

November 2020

Richard from Sagittarius Mines, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

SMI Admin User

Excellent

Pros

User friendly platform and the staff are always there to support when in need. Easy to deal and reach out if you have problem navigating the platform. Always there until you have completed your tasks or questions.

Cons

I think I don't have any cons based on our requirements.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

n/a

November 2020

Carolyn from QID Pharma Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Ansarada Data Room RV

Pros

Ease of adding documents to existing files, and ease with which to add users and their privileges.

Cons

The default that any newly uploaded document was enabled to all users, rather than this being a requirement to confirm (and that you have to remove the default twice).

February 2020

Andrew from Allier

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good overall ease of use

Used commonly for M&A deals, overall good user experience

Pros

- Ability to easily rename files and arrange folders - Q&A and most other functions are relatively easy to pick up

Cons

- Search functionality - No ability to edit files through an index like page (Intralinks as an example)

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Why Ansarada VDR is for you

Monitoring the statistics of the usage by bidders/users were easily accessible. The Q&A functionality allowed easy filter to questions and status of replies.

Pros

It is intuitive thus making easy to navigate the VDR and use it functionalities.

Cons

Customer support can be improved to further improve the likelihood of choosing to use the software.

June 2019

Lauren from SLATE Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great value

Pros

Consistently good customer service for a solid data room product

Cons

Sometimes the amount of features were more burdensome or confusing than helpful

June 2019

Denis from Sternship

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Ansarada

Pros

Easy to use Auto generated reports No wait helpline

Cons

Sometimes we have issues with bulk uploading

July 2019

Joyce from Infrastructure Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Review of the Ansarada system

We are using Ansarada data room as a way of sharing information with prospective investors seeking to undertake due diligence on our fund products. It has provided a safe way to share documents.

Pros

I like the ease of navigating and bulk downloads. We also like how we can track users activity in our data room and get good analytics in that regard.

Cons

I find that naming / renaming files can be a bit arduous. E.g. when uploading files we have to name them to look consistent with others.

November 2020

William from Dresner Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Accessible and Intuitive

Overall, my experience has been positive.

Pros

I really liked the simplicity of the software. Working in the lower middle market space, many of our clients are unfamiliar with data rooms, and so we want them to be as comfortable as possible. Ansarada's platform has received positive feedback from our clients in terms of ease of navigation and accessibility.

Cons

I wish that there was more consistency with pricing. When discounts are applied, it is not always clear if we are getting a consistent rate or not.

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

Familiarity and positive feedback from clients.

November 2020

kate from UOBVM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Weak customer service and a competitive price product

When there was a change in cost of the plan, understand an email was sent. NO RM followed up till we try to increase our plan. No flexibility to change to the new plan immediately. Also the request with the service department was not followed up.

Pros

Options to limit the print, save, watermark and put an expiry date to the document is helpful as we like to segregate our investors into different categories.

Cons

There is no search function to find if a particular email has been invited or logged on as guests till we try to the invitation. When loading files, a few steps needed before we can load into the selected folder. Not straight forward. Unable to see what is the total data usage so we are not sure when we are charged for the extra data used previously.

November 2020

Stefano from Studio Trotter

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Studio Trotter

very good experience also for the rapidity of the custumer care in case of needs

Pros

Ease of use and a lot of information recoverable about the people that see in our datas

Cons

Nothing in particular because everything worked well

July 2019

Jessica from Allier Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy to use platform

Pros

Intuitive to use, great phone-based support

Cons

Some reporting functionality is limited

February 2021

Tim from MyState Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Makes my life easier

I serve as a secretary on a committee which requires me to use the system every month to upload all the relevant documents. So far the experience has been great. It's a very efficient and well set out system I'm happy to keep using.

Pros

Intuitive interface which enabled me to learn the system quickly. The system is well designed and responsive. The last system I used was clunky and slow so Ansarada has been a welcome change.

Cons

Had a few issues around passwords and accessing the system when I've forgotten my password but understand the extra measures are there for tighter security.

June 2019

Alex from Ironstone Capital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good system overall

Pros

> Security functionality > Bulk upload functionality > Process mgmt tool > Compatible watermarks (reducing file corruption)

Cons

> Price. Significantly more expensive > Interface takes a while to learn

November 2020

Phillip from STM Australia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Ansarada Update

Flexible, easy to structure pathways to suit my needs.

Pros

Ease of use and options to create working documents and security

Cons

Had some initial troubles opening documents created

Reasons for Choosing Ansarada

The choice was due to the security levels you can go to and the rooms for access by others.

July 2019

Anastasio from Scape Australia Management Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Data Room Review

Very helpful program to bring teams together and maintain one set of documents for all users.

Pros

Very easy to add external and internal members and set security groups rather than individually.

Cons

At times the renumbering of documents or bulk upload was not a smooth process.

November 2020

Yohan from Kidder Williams

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Data room review

Pros

- Easy to upload and organise documents - Q&A function operates effectively - Real time alerts

Cons

There should be an alert to inform users if an action such as adding more admins leads to higher pricing.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Flawed audit trails

Pros

Ease of use. Nice design. Good customer support.

Cons

Audit trials do not work properly. When deleting users or documents, the corresponding audit trails get lost. This is a major flaw for a core function of a data room.