What are Bandwidth users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Bandwidth software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.6

124 Reviews

5
81
4
36
3
7
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Good customer support, over all the software is easy to use. Overall layout is clean and doesn't have too many distractions."
  • icon"The user friendly dashboard is great. I love the new number ordering section and how easy it is to upload line options for a large amount of numbers at one time."
  • icon"Once the software is engineered it appears to be fairly stable. Customer support is also very responsive and can be helpful."
  • icon"Porting Telephone numbers, there is NO WAY to remove and add numbers. You will still need to cancel and re-key which is very time consuming."
  • icon"If you have to search and change the settings on multiple DID's it is very unintuitive and slow. They do not support right-clicking and opening many elements in a new tab due to poor web coding."
  • icon"When going to confirm a DID order if you do not have your browser set to full size you can miss the button to submit the order."

Jump to:

Browse all Bandwidth Reviews

  • Have you used Bandwidth and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 124 reviews

Greg

Company size: 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2022

Stripe for Cell Phones

User Profile

Brianda

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

My Preferred Carrier

I save a lot of time when I use the Bandwidth portal versus other carriers portals that I use. I would say on average to order a new number through Bandwidth versus other portals, it takes me half as much time. For submitting ports, I save even more time than that.

Pros

User-friendly which makes it time efficient and the Bandwidth team is wonderful to work with. The majority of our companies numbers are ported/ordered through Bandwidth because we have found this to be the best and easiest carrier to use.

Cons

The port tool will not tell you the carrier of a number if it is not portable. It also will not tell you the carrier of toll-free numbers or if they are on different RespOrgs before you submit them.

Dave

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Bandwidth.com Comes Highly Recommended

Very satisfied with their service and responsiveness to any technical issue that arrises.

Pros

Its web based and makes self-management a breeze.

Cons

Having to create manual tickets for certain things like adding a trusted IP, but I understand its for security and allows their service to not be abused.

Reasons for switching to Bandwidth

Costs were soaring and service was sub-par with each new ticket we opened for technical support. Dropped calls and other technical issues didn't seem to be resolved and when we switched vendors, the issues went away.

Jerry

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Toll Free Verification - very challenging

Personally I think support could be more pro-active. I understand they are trying but Toll Free verification process needs help. Also - for some of our customers are sending messages, they are toll free verified and Bandwidth will randomly not deliver messages. This is a major pain point with our customers. It makes it difficult to keep them when deliverability is an issue.

Pros

We use Bandwidth as a provider because they are cost effective. The product is good when it is working

Cons

Toll Free Verifcation process is less than adequate. Waiting 23 days to get verified when they say 5 days is the norm. Getting a response or update is also lacking. It would be helpful if your group was pro-active in letting customers know about delays. We have to continually ask. Also - for some of our customers, Bandwidth will randomly not deliver messages. This is a major pain point with our customers.

Reasons for switching to Bandwidth

More cost effective and we thought better support

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Bandwidth does exactly what we need

Overall, it's a been a very positive experience. We have received exceptional service in almost every instance where needed. Even when Bandwidth's services were DDOS'd in September of 2021 (as were several other providers during the year), they engaged us and kept us up to date with what was happening. We were able to work with them and provide them with call examples over the course of days until everything was back under control and calls returned to optimal quality / performance levels.

Pros

Bandwidth provides us with the ability to provide our clients with a high level of call quality, consistently. We mainly use Bandwidth for routing calls once they leave the datacenter. The web GUI is fairly straightforward.

Cons

There have been a few repeat instances of call quality issues, but these kinds of problems have been rare and far between. At times, the site will throw an error during a routine task / order attempt, but then it will go through on the next attempt. Nothing that breaks the experience for us, but it happens often enough that it's worth mentioning.

Aaron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Easy to work with - Excellent support.

For the most part good. Issues with service caused a number of troubles. The recent cyber attack didn't help. Better visibility/communication.

Pros

Porting dept. Super Team, thanks for the consistent top-notch help.

Cons

Porting - pain in the butt. Especially with the increase in SMS and overall call volume due to the recent world health issues and remote worker movement.

Reasons for switching to Bandwidth

Price, support, features, service.

Randy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Support Efficiency

Overall experience is 5 stars

Pros

BW is very user friendly the Support response time is very efficient the staff are personable and knowledgeable

Cons

Only 3 things I can think of as Cons but are not deal breakers.. You can't submit a trouble ticket from your original sign in. You have to sign into the support portal instead of being able to submit a ticket durectly from the original dashboard & when setting up campaigns there is, BW doesn't give notice if a clients number becomes removed as when they may change carriers & there is mo way to sort or search for a client w/o having to scroll through all setups to find the Brand.

Reasons for switching to Bandwidth

More control over setups quicker response time to support issues

Ivy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Easy to work with & reliable service

Overall very good. They are very proactive in helping us scale our service and add more products.

Pros

Our delivery is very consistent and we hardly have issues with it. The support team and our account manager are also very easy to work with.

Cons

The dashboard has great reporting for SMS, however we're lacking in the Voice reporting. I would love to see a new system for the voice stats.

Reasons for choosing Bandwidth

Cost

Reasons for switching to Bandwidth

Delivery speed

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

A useful partner with a broad range of solutions

Pros

Bandwidth's services cover just about every telephony based need a customer could have, and are supported by a dedicated team of support staff.

Cons

The pricing of services could be more competitive.

Steven

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

BW Review

Pros

ease of use, customer support and nimble in making changes. portal and api driven company.

Cons

lacking depth in features and foresight in sales strategy

Dennis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

The Only service you need!

Perfect from day one. This is a great company!

Pros

Perfect company, incredible customer service and competitive pricing.

Cons

Nothing so far. Bandwidth covers all our needs.

Reasons for choosing Bandwidth

Better pricing, better deliverability and stellar customer service.

Reasons for switching to Bandwidth

Poor customer support, poor deliverability, high prices.

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Top notch support, porting can be tricky, overall however great experience

Provides a great service that I am able to then resell as a finished complete product.

Pros

Support is really great. When porting on network they are fantastic The provided API support is very powerful provided you know how to properly utilize it. Really fast provisioning of new DID's, great searching abilities for finding new DID's. While they don't advertise it they pass T38 signaling through their system without issue and without changing any headers.

Cons

Each part of the service is broken down into a separate login portal requiring the management of multiple logins for what should be 1 server. When logging into any of the portals their website feels it needs to open a new tab with every step leaving the last page open..... "Tip no one wants this ever" Searching DID's within your control is clunky and very slow due to the interface design. If you have to search and change the settings on multiple DID's it is very unintuitive and slow. They do not support right-clicking and opening many elements in a new tab due to poor web coding. If you know how to utilize their API you can work around a lot of their faults but if you are going to use their product as-is be aware it will take much longer to accomplish simple tasks like setting a line to call forward than it should.

Mark

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

As a whole, we are happy with the services and support we receive from Bandwidth.com

Pros

The vast majority of the BW team goes the extra mile for their customers. The customer-facing portal is clean and easy to navigate.

Cons

A dedicated Account Manager would be nice to have... or should I say if we have one, we're not aware of it. I dislike how in many of the ticket replies we receive BW culture (I'm assuming) directs their employees to say "Team, we're...". Sometimes, it's not clear if the "team" is referring to BW's internal team... or if they're referring to us as a team all together. I understand this is kind of like going to Arby's restaurant and them calling you by name... "Susan, your order is ready"... trying to make the customer feel warm and fuzzy. It doesn't always translate well. I know this seems minor, but, it's an observation. Would be nice if BW would request approval for all port-aways... like your competitors do. This could head off some slams and porting errors. Seems like it should be pretty easy to do.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

User Friendly Portal for Ordering and Porting Telephone Numbers

Overall, the portal is user friendly and is useful.

Pros

It is so easy to find Telephone numbers using the portal especially now that it is updated. Ordering CNAM, DL are easy too. You won't be taken to so many steps. Navigating the portal won't need a formal training, you can simply tour your self and be able to see what you need.

Cons

Porting Telephone numbers, there is NO WAY to remove and add numbers. You will still need to cancel and re-key which is very time consuming. It's like starting from scratch. Also, since the portal had the update, the partial porting will really need you to supply information which I think are okay even without those, example the next BTN for the remaining numbers since other carriers do not need this. For off-net port, you really cannot choose the time of port. This is not good for customers who reschedule during the port date.

Raj

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Bandwidth software works well consistently. If there is an outage, periodic status is provided.

Pros

The Bandwidth team is very professional. They are easy to get to and respond quickly. The customer service is very high quality. There setup is mature and works with very high reliability. If there is any outage, status is provided at regular intervals.

Cons

There are a couple of missing features for our use-case: within US and Canada the service is great, however, the international calling rates (last time I checked, which was over a year ago) need to be lowered. Also, for post-paid accounts, the short-code SMS rates are much higher than regular SMS rates (which might be true for other vendors also) so it will be good to provide some mechanism to turn short-code SMS feature off for an account or phone number.

Carri

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Excellent response time from BW team and support

Pros

The database is real time. When requesting products most of the time you get an immediate response. Also the functionality is very easy to learn and train on. Set up under administration is also very easy and the turn around time for new colleagues to use the sight is same day.

Cons

Multiple logins for databases. One for ordering, one for trouble tickets, one for 911. It would be nice if they were all merged under one site. Also if the order could fall out to a rep when notes are applied that would be great. Typically there are instructions needed for the team when submitting a port. Those notes aren't viewed if the orders flow through BW automation.

Paul

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Fast and efficient for self service at provider level

easy self service for porting, ordering numbers and pulling CSRs

Pros

The layout is nice as well as the ease-of -use. For porting I really like the ability to set to auto port time or manual port times based on my customer criteria. Number ordering is fairly simple and straight forward. Would recommend reviewing their self-paced video on how to order DIDs in their portal. Excellent CSR search capability as well.

Cons

When going to confirm a DID order if you do not have your browser set to full size you can miss the button to submit the order. Would like to see this page scale to browser size and show the submit button for DID orders

Philip

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Overall favorable impression

1. Has the features I need. 2. Very competitive pricing. 3. Cost effective. 4. Great Customer Support

Pros

They do a great job with responding to tickets and providing support. Ports through bandwidth easier than other providers by far, which I really appreciate. Support team for porting is good as well.

Cons

I have to use 3 portals to manage Bandwidth, the main portal for hosting; a seperate portal for tickets; and a 3rd portal for e911. I don't mind that their are 3 seperate portals, it just managing login and for 3 accounts is annoying, especially when they have separate parameters. Ideally I would like to be able to login once and also get from one portal to another through links. Even just providing links for the other portals on each of the portals would probably be helpful.

Carol

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Incredible Customer service

Pros

I have a lot of complex customers and complex ports that need special handling. Their executive was instrumental in assisting on a process for me and has trained our team to assist to help me with these complex ports. They have been difficult and tedious, the communication and support are top notch. The portal is easy to use and update

Cons

I would like to be able to submit a trouble ticket with out having to go to a different login area and log in to submit a ticket. At this time the rest of any issues have been resolved. I cannot think of any other cons at this time .

Mim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great product with helpful people behind it

Pros

Bandwidth's system is simple to use and order numbers from. Their support team is exceptional and very quick to reply with personalize answers that resolve our questions and issues. They do a solid job notifying us of changes, even if they're changes being made by others such as phone carriers.

Cons

We aren't always able to purchase the numbers we want, which is due to their somewhat limited inventory. This isn't too widespread an issue, but numbers in certain areas can be challenging and even impossible to get.

Dorothy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

I have multiple access, dashboard, support, Voice&Text Messaging & 911. I find them all easy to use

It allows us to provide our customers service, with the ability to timely maintain that service.

Pros

I like the feature ability on individual numbers, I also like the number porting and the ability to go back and retrieve old records. I particularly like the way we are able to set up our sub-accounts with the appropriate locations, and the ease of access to locate numbers associated with each location.

Cons

That I have 4 login locations. Also, when removing numbers from a location, I have found that I can only remove/disconnect 1 number at a time.

Jeremy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Because of Bandwidth's top-notch service they've been our primary carrier for several years now.

Pros

Their support is excellent and responds quickly and service disruptions are minimal if any at all. Our technical account manager is always reachable and works with our schedule so that we may minimize service disruptions for our end users. Their rates are very competitive and their LNP process is quick and painless for porting in TN's.

Cons

Their web portal will have odd issues every now and then where you are unable to perform certain tasks but it does not affect service and they are quick to remediate the issue.

Robert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Been Using Bandwidth for Years - GREAT EXPERIENCE

real time access and processing of orders, number porting, complete control of e911 services we provide to end users.

Pros

Hands on real time updates, ordering and processing. We have been using several Bandwidth products and services for several years now and our business success depends on their services.

Cons

Sometimes the portal is hard to navigate to find what you are looking for but that's probably because I don 't work in it every day like my team does. Occasionally need to call in and request some porting assistance with an order.

Gabriela

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

User Friendly

I saved alot of time with the ease of use submitting ports or ordering new numbers.

Pros

User-friendly / efficient to work with (Everything you need to fill out is on 1 screen, no need to tab or go to another screen to complete). Most other companies requires users to go to multiple tabs/screens to order or port numbers.

Cons

The partial/full port migration indicator gives off a lot of inaccurate rejects, which in the end result in loss of time making it longer to get a FOC since you need to dispute the reject and resubmit.

Larrielle

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Always quick customer service

Pros

I like that the software is user-friendly. The software is very self-explanatory for processing and submitted a port request. Also, another thing I enjoy about the system is creating support tickets that have a quick turn around time, instead of waiting on hold.

Cons

The only con I have with the website is the data showing for a vanity number search. I wish there were more numbers available for the search. Although at times when you speak with a rep they can provide you with more numbers.

Showing 1 - 25 of 124 reviews
Bandwidth

Bandwidth

4.6/5 out of 124 reviews