User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(245)

245

4 stars

(38)

38

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Incredibly great service and support. Price is a great deal! Tons of features! Easy to use!"

  • "Lots of features at very affordable pricing. Excellent customer service. Never had a reliability issue for the many years I have used them. "

  • "Excellent feature set that goes above and beyond many other providers. Support has always been helpful. Very stable and consistent voice quality."

  • Cons

  • "Although once implemented the software is easy to use, the initial setup does take some time. "

  • "Originally the website was a little hard to navigate but there have been improvements over time."

  • "I have a basic knowledge of telecom so, using the portal can be intimidating. The wiki pages are helpful but I wish the system was more intuitive to use."

Browse VoIP.ms Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 293 results

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Ian from Robertson Technology Group Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best platform I've found!

Great overall experience - support is amazing - makes sure it works, knows how to fix whatever you've done wrong and make things work in moments. Uptime is phenomenal.

Pros

It's a cut and dry VoIP service that provides exactly what I need, how I need without burdensome interfaces.

Cons

Needs a little more public info on new features with clear pricing such as virtual PRI's where you can figure it out yourself without having to contact sales.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

RingCentral was overpriced, bureaucratic, had terms and - while good for a 1 person startup - becomes expensive as you grow

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

RingCentral was overpriced, bureaucratic, had terms and - while good for a 1 person startup - becomes expensive as you grow

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

VOIP.ms

General experience has been great. Our telephone spend is less than 10% of what it was with traditional phone service providers.

Pros

If you know what you are doing this offers great value for money. An initial challenge is working out the per minute pricing model for voip services. However, it is invariably way cheaper than any other phone model.

Cons

Definitely this system is NOT for the technically 'faint of heart'. You need to get your hands dirty but once you do, no problem.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Ease of use and prices.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Move to voip was the initial driving factor. Initially tried Vonage but this system provided more enhanced features and control.

April 2020

Wendy from Calvary United Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Review of VOIP.ms

We are able to have a VOIP system over a very slow DSL internet connection because this voip system is not big and bulky. Overall, it works well enough.

Pros

It is a powerful software that gives lots of options and functionality with VOIP. It is lean and does not have a lots of bulk so it can be used over phone lines without using lots of bandwidth. The wiki is helpful and the customer service has always been willing to help. It is great that you don't need to purchase customized equipment to use VOIP.ms. Now with the self isolation it has been great to have the option to forward the phone numbers.

Cons

- There are lots of dropped or lost calls - There are lots of unconnected calls - At times the quality of calls are very poor - It is complicated to make changes and not always clear the order or process - The registration of users is not always clear - Sometimes there is a problem, but I don't know all the technical terms to ask about the problem.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

I couldn't set up Ooma Office with the guidelines they gave and someone was able to help me set up VOIP.ms

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Another organization was using this approach and they helped us set up the VOIP.ms system.

April 2020

Matt from Self

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

VOIP.MS, the best voip solution for both individuals and businesses, hands down.

Originally, I had sought out a way to keep my own land line number. After using VOIP.MS for a while and realizing how simple and rock solid it was, I began transitioning my family off of the expensive telco's and into sub accounts on VOIP.MS. They can't tell the difference (it just works) except for the huge savings they're seeing. I am now transitioning our small church to VOIP.MS and expect to save several hundred dollars a month for them. Tech support has always been responsive. Feature requests are always considered, though to be honest, most of things I have requested were already available and I just didn't realize!

Pros

A vast array of features that, while overwhelming at first, are fully explained and easy to implement with the great support site and help files. And you can beat the pricing. Anywhere!

Cons

Because there are so many features and tools, the dashboard can be quite intimidating.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

No nonsense pricing, no marketing doublespeak, and the best features for the price in the industry.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

I realized that the traditional phone companies were charging an exorbitant amount for land lines, even when "bundled" (which just means "paying more"). In researching how to use VOIP for a home phone, VOIP.MS came up time and time again. While at first they seemed more complicated and way more that what I needed, the price was almost too good to be true, and the help files and tech support made it very easy switch. I haven't regretted it for a moment!

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Matt, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

May 2020

Brendan from Fair Winds Assessment and Counseling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Service with Ease

They have helped many times where there are difficulties. It works great for our office.

Pros

I love the simplicity of their platform. Its easy to setup and get going right away. They provide guides for those who need them and they also help out where they can for your own platforms.

Cons

I think they could update the backend side a bit more for ease of use but otherwise it works.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

They were not helpful.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Their system was complicated and confusing and they did not provide any support in implementation.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied May 2020

Hi Brendan, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer, we appreciate your honest feedback.

April 2020

Andrew from 1-800-Flooded

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Saved money and got better service

I would never consider using another provider. The VoIP space has a lot of companies that mark up the near-zero cost of PSTN connectivity, charging outrageous per-user fees, billing for services you don't care about or use. VoIP.ms has built an incredible automated platform that is designed to reduce costs without sacrificing availability, and then passes those savings on to their customers. I've worked with companies that reduced their expense on phone service by a factor of 20 by switching to VoIP.ms. No one ever leaves this service.

Pros

Flat rates for DIDs. Per-minute pricing with per-second billing. Self-service. Lowest prices. Great documentation. Rock-solid uptime. Cost only goes down.

Cons

Some features can be difficult to use. Options are open-ended, and the best configuration for you is likely to be a matter of opinion. Support is typically email-only.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Poor customer service, ridiculous pricing model

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Andrew, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Viop.ms Benefits

Perfect fit for my home, and office, even for my customer. Well document configuration manual. and lots of feature right off the provider side, I have a few customer that just needs a conditional forwarder, and I was able to set it up right from Voip.ms no need for PBX.

Pros

The part that I liked the most about this software is the reselling portal, just make it so easy to setup a new account and start belling them for their usage. All the basic feature are there for setup a call forward or a fail-over is the PBX goes down. super low rate! as low as 0.009 per minute.

Cons

Only offer pay per use on outbound call. not such a big deal since their rate are so low.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Price, and features.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

My old Provider was not offering any PBX support, and 20$ a month for a home phone that I barely use was too much. Special with the lake of feature.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Fawad from Objectifi Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Voip.ms is awesome

We switched from an on premise to a PBX to voip.ms. It was an extremely easy transition. The moving of our DIDs, setting up our extensions, linking them to our phones, it was all very easy. Configuring the IVR, adding the voice prompts. All very easy. Support is awesome.

Pros

I have been using voip.ms for years, both at the office and at home. We have had no issues, and their support has been really good. They have been very responsive, and gave the extra support that was needed to troubleshoot any issues.

Cons

My only issue is that with the account setup, extensions are defaulted to account_extension, which is annoying but I understand it from a technical perspective.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Asterisk was old, and regular phone lines are expensive for our usage.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied May 2020

Hi Fawad, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer, we appreciate your honest feedback.

April 2020

Jean-Francois from MNLVoip

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Pro and cons using voip.ms

I have nice and competent service by chat, this is the strenght of voip.ms,

Pros

Easy of administration, allow to have multiple account so i connect multiple phones systems Stability, no issue with upgrade or bad software version

Cons

Fax service is not reliable, the billing in US dollars. SMS services will need a nice android and ios interfaces.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

the fax t.38 is stable with this provider, but the support from voip.ms is mutch better, new feature that will be good is unlimited channel sip trunk. flat rate on sip trunks.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Jean-Francois, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Mark from myDrips.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Incredible Product! Best VoIP Provider Out There!

Managing Voice calling and voice messaging.

Pros

Incredibly great service and support. Price is a great deal! Tons of features! Easy to use!

Cons

I cant think of anything. I am incredibly satisfied with VoIP.ms.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

All around better product, service and features. And price.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Price originally. But the service is incredible and the options are fantastic.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Mark, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

September 2020

tim from Fortech IT Solutions

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

great voip service - aimed at technical consumers more than 'end users' to some extent

voip MS is stable / good service. I started using it for my own business use primarily, and then over a period of 5 years I have deployed numerous clients onto VOIP system built around VoipMS platform, with me acting as the service provider/reseller. It is possible to offer a good quality service, with reasonable markup, and still give clients a phone system offering that is *FAR* less expensive than traditional telco or 'standard modern voip system pricing' even. ie, most 'big' voip providers who sell direct to consumers, tend to sell for a much higher price point.

Pros

features are good, price point is very good, they keep adding new features gradually as time passes. The core PBX is sufficiently feature rich to use for modest size deployments (20-ish handsets) and if you need something bigger/fancier then just deploy a PBX Cloud Hosted VM and use VoipMS as your sip trunk provider to feed service to your custom PBX. Support team is responsive to email support queries. Overall the offering is excellent value. Once deployed it tends to "just work" very consistently / reliably.

Cons

learning how to use the web-admin interface is a bit confusing at first, but once you learn it - it is lean, efficient, easy to use. there are occasional drop calls or call quality issues, but these are very infrequent and most often have to do with problems 'client side' (ie, Busy LAN at client site > congestion > can cause poor call quality if the client site firewall is not setup to do QoS suitable for triaging Voip traffic above other traffic). So this is not a problem with VoipMS so much as a problem with 'insufficiently well configured client sites' or 'sites which lack adequate ISP bandwidth' etc.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

price, features

April 2020

Jocelyn from Integration Informatique Plus

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Excellent VoIP service for SME

We moved from a traditional phone provider charging around $30 per month per line (2 lines) to VoIP.ms. It now cost us in average 5$ per month for calls, DID and e911. Considering that I was never calling my provider tech support and that I had to buy for $500 worth of VoIP equipments (PBX, phones), we started saving after about 9 months and got immediately a load of features that we did not have before: call transfer, IVR, simultaneous inbound/outbound calls, etc. After about 12 months of usage, we have the same reliability and call quality as we had with the traditional provider with much more flexibility. We are very satisfied.

Pros

- Very good reliability. I had only a few minutes of unplanned downtime caused by their infrastructure in the last 6 months. - Excellent communication from the provider when they are planning maintenance. - Great offer of VoIP features, more features than most self-service VoIP providers. - Features are easy to configure if you have some basic knowledge of VoIP concepts. - Cost is very competitive and they are not hiding any fees, every one-time and recurring cost is clearly shown. - No additional cost for call features such as caller id display, call filtering, voicemail, etc. - Free calls between VoIP.ms customers - Very responsive technical support - Detailed billing showing exactly what you pay for. - A lot of points of presence over North America minimizing latency

Cons

- All VoIP features are there but lacking some customization options. For those who need advanced customization, it is just better to install a local PBX and use VoIP.ms as a simple SIP trunk provider. All other features offered by VoIP.ms is useless at this point. - No options or helping features for IP phone auto-provisionning, like config/firmware upload, TFTP, phone inventory, etc. - No easy way for trying a configuration before going to production, like obtaining a temporary phone number for dial-in testing or some way of making a snapshot (backup) of the configuration before making a bunch of changes. If you want to roll-back many changes you make, take notes!

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

More features Better service quality warranty Transparency about fees

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Cost vs features is much better. We have technical knowledge and we can solve most of the technical issues ourselves. We wanted more flexibility in the configuration of our voice system.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Jocelyn, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Mark from PlanetAloha

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

I Recommend VOIP.MS many times a week

I changed from a different provider because of cost. It soon became obvious that I had also been missing many features which have enhanced my usage of the system. I manage websites and sell website hosting for customers and have encouraged them all to consider Voip.MS. Many now have either local or toll-free numbers with the service. Even though toll-free numbers are not required these days, they tend to show a company in a better light and look more professional. Oftentimes these toll-free numbers are chosen to spell the website, company name or function. Recent examples they used were 1-8xx-KONA-FARM for a farm which gives farm tours. I have need to open a couple of tickets and their response was quick and accurate.

Pros

Voip.MS has many free features which telephone companies charge for. The software is easy to configure and fairly intuitive. The usefulness and cost savings are one of the largest drawing point.

Cons

There are only a couple of issues I have had. One is the ability to internally call a ring group, and their time conditions are not based upon my own time zone. These are very minor issues and not deal breakers for me and I have opened Feature Requests for them.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Callcentric had some options which Voip.MS didn't such as some free inbound numbers in New York and a free fax service. This allowed me to receive free faxes on a DID number. The free DIDs eventually went away. About that time, Voip.MS added a fax service.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

The 808 company was purchased by the local landline company so they (my opinion) could shut down the competition and offer their own more expensive service. I also started using FreePBX and IncrediblePBX which run on unis servers. I was using a Raspberry Pi ($35) and although it worked for me, I tired of trying to keep things running. I opted for an Internet service which would do that for me.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Mark, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Stephen from Self-Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Amazing Value for Money

I have had a great experience with VOIP.ms. I transferred my cell phone over to VOIP.ms, and saved a ton. Whenever I had a problem, I used the chat feature for help and they were able to help me figure out the issue every time, and every time the issue had to do with my setup and not the service itself. Overall, I highly recommend this service to folks, I've already signed up a few people, and they love it.

Pros

VOIP.ms provides VOIP services at an amazing price, making it the obvious choice over any other VOIP service provider. In my opinion, the top benefits are; 1) Price - this is absolutely unbeatable when compared against other options. 2) Control - all features and functionality can be completely controlled by the user. 3) Features - There are so many features included with voip.ms that there are things that I would have never even thought were possible. Call failover, online fax numbers, call attendant features are all available to me making it so that I never miss a phone call. 4) Ability to choose my own devices for making the call. By using this VOIP service, I can choose to either make or receive my phone calls through my existing cell phone, my computer or another VOIP phone of my choosing. This allows me to have various applications of the service throughout my office.

Cons

Two main cons; 1) I can't use the text features to receive MMS messages or validation codes for logging into accounts. 2) Setting everything up can get very complicated. There is an amazing wiki available, and the customer service is amazing as well which has made it possible for me to set this up on my own, but you need to be a little tech savvy to get it done.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

I switched because the price was amazing and I had control over the features and implementation allowed me to make the change without disrupting my normal way of doing business. Additionally, the quality of the VOIP calls were such that I could sustain the switch with minimal disruption.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Early 2019

April 2020

Andrei from MIAU Soutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

very good and customizable VoIP service

Very good overall experience. Responsive customer support. They keep improving the system and adding new features on a regular basis. The outages are rare and far between and until now there was no full outage, just regional or local ones.

Pros

VoIP.ms provide the full features you can expect from an entreprise phone system mixed with many features you expect from your mobile carrier. You can configure extensions, call waiting, trunk lines, hunting lines, call attendants, schedules and also have voice mails delivered to your email, SMSes delivered by email, on their portal or in your VoIP app. They support wide-band and narrow-band codecs. Your call setup and voice are encrypted (SRTP and SIP TLS), so you can safely take a phone call from almost anywhere without the need to route your call via a VPN. Support for porting both mobile and land-lines Canadian DIDs. Points-of-Presence in North America and Europe.

Cons

Firstly I should mention that this provider is best for advanced users, as the setup can quickly become overly complex for regular, non-IT persons. Once you are all setup, there are couple of limitations that are getting to be quite annoying after using them for a while: 1) no MMS support (not even a notification for either the sender or the receiver that the MMS is not delivered) 2) no support for receing SMS from short numbers (so you will not be able to receive your security confirmation codes unless the sender using full 10-digit DIDs)

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Our providers were having high costs and limited features. Moving to a model where the mobile SIM only provides data, and VoIP.ms providing the number and the functionality for the telephony part.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Andrei, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Kim from KBFTech

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

If you're IT inclined, voip.ms is the best there is!

Al l in all, it's packed with features ranging from group-ring (having multiple phones ring at the same time) to full Virtual Receptionist (on-hold music included!). It supports soft-phones (I use jitsi), IP phones (I have Cisco phones), Cell phones, Landlines (you can add "standard" phone numbers to ring-groups for instance), and PBX (I do not use this feature, but it's there). They offer support but I do no recall using it. The system just works. Documentation is clear and precise (they offer guides to configure pretty much everything you can think of).

Pros

Not only did it fit my needs about 10 years ago when I began using the service, but they keep improving it, adding features months after months. I just started using the call recording feature this month! IVR works like a charm; managing recordings is straight forward as well.

Cons

It can be intimidating to setup at first. I personally don't mind, but I wouldn't recommend it to the average grand-mother.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Price first. It was about 1/20 of the alternative I used. Features got me totally hooked!

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

It was not only cheaper, but there was SO much more features!

April 2020

Matt from DeansList

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

DIY Full-Featured VOIP at a Great Price

VoIP.ms powers all of our individual phone lines as well as our sales and customer service phone trees (IVR). We also use it for text messaging with customers.

Pros

VoIP.ms is totally customizable and has more features than the major brand-name voip SaaS platforms, at a fraction of the cost. All of our users can pick their own setup (physical VoIP device, softphone, call forwarding) and change whenever needed. Call quality is consistently great (much better than previous companies we tried) and we've never experienced an outage.

Cons

There is a learning curve to the admin panel but that's balanced by the potential for customization.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Competitors offered less features at a significantly higher price. Our call quality while testing Ooma was also poor.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Poor call quality and price.

April 2020

Mike from Albion Research Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Good VoIP service for technically inclinded users

Voip.ms offers me the flexibility to route incoming calls to phones, mobiles, or voice mail depending on the caller and the time of day. It also offers cheap outgoing calls. As a small company there are many features we don't use (we don't have a call center or multiple sales agents), but I can see these would be useful if we had more staff. If you are unfamiliar with VoIP you do need some technical knowledge for set-up, but there is lots of technical support around and a useful technical support wiki.

Pros

Voip.ms offers a flexible bring-your-own-device service for Voip - which means you only pay for what you use, and you can combine their services with others if another VoIP provider provides a particular service you need or provides a better termination rate to some destinations. Once set up, there is little to administer, and it is easy to examine tor export the call detail register to look for abuse or savings.

Cons

Although incoming robocall numbers can be blocked, the mechanism for doing this is quite awkward, requiring copy and paste operations from the CDR (Call Detail Record) into another form, and adding the number to a group in a phone directory. A dedicated block list is really needed for this use case. A feature to be aware of is that you get to choose between "Premium" and "Value" for outgoing calls, with improved service guarantees for "Premium". Both have always worked well for me, but depending upon your destination the "Premium" may sometimes be cheaper than the "Value" routing. If you make a large number of calls to international destinations, it's worth checking which routing which routing is appropriate.

April 2020

Sam from Infinite Recovery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great value business and home phone VoIP system

Tech support is quick to respond, overall very satisfied with support. Number porting goes quickly and with out issue typically. I would love to see an app for this service, haven't tried 3rd party VoIP phone apps with it yet but I think it has great potential as an enterprise system with the ability to compete with Nextiva, RingCentral, etc. if it just had a pre-packaged app to offer.

Pros

Extremely low cost, only about 5% of the cost of many competitors. Reliable enough for Fire/Alarm systems and daily use for the entire company! Configurations have a bit of a learning curve, but much of the documentation has been updated recently which helps. Offers many features only found on much more expensive systems such as SMS, Call Recording, etc. but many are in beta. Ring Groups, e911, voicemail to email are all working great and well established. Low cost reliable phone system for your business!

Cons

Occasionally issues with Polycom VVX series going offline, or needing to switch servers. May be related to a configuration issue/template, as I don't have this issue with any other hardware. Grandstream devices seems to be the most reliable, the best just FYI for whomever reads this.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Cost, and general feature set is quite good. Definitely not as convenient from an admin perspective as many devices require manual configuration and remote provisioning. But for a small company it's still practical to manage and can't beat the price to features/support offered!

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Sam, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

David from Canadian National Mortgage Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

VOIP.ms review

We are happy with their service. The telephone help line is good. The last while, we found the chat line is just effective.

Pros

The fact that everything to do with my PBX is in the cloud is a big plus. The whole system is feature rich, the IVR, the time conditions, evening buying new phone numbers are easily done.

Cons

We have been a client for over 5 years now. I can not think of any instances where we are not happy with the system. In fact, some frustrations often turn out to be our own user set up errors.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

The other provide seems to have regular outage due to their internet connections, which does not help us as a user. As far as we are concern, the phone is down, not good for business. The other thing is service. They seem to have the same person looking after tech support, sales and billing. It was not easy to deal with. We don't really call them a lot, however, when we do call, we need answers, the "NOW" answer.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

My job is to make my clients happy. I need to focus my time providing for our client's needs. So, I try to eliminate as many physical device in our office as possible. It is not funny that the phone system is down due to an internet outage or a power failure. VOIP.ms being cloud based has been a great help. In fact, I do not remember any down time due to VOIP's problem.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi David, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Alex from A. Kowalenko & Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A small business experience with VoIP.ms

We ported existing telephone numbers to VoIP.ms 5 years ago. We added a fax number this year. In the first year we experienced technical issues with analog telephone adapter configuration and router compatibility. We resolved this by switching internet provider as well as with online and personal support from VoIP.ms. In addition to the traditional analog telephones, we also use a 3rd party soft-phone interface that works very well.

Pros

Flexibility, price and stability are my top 3 likes about the VoIP.ms service.

Cons

At the current time there is nothing that I dislike. Five years ago, when we first started, there were technical issues. They have since been resolved with help from the excellent VoIP.ms support team.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

We chose VoIP.ms over alternative products because of superior price and flexibility. Although the technical knowledge to configure one's own VoIP.ms connection was more than most people may be comfortable with in the consumer market, we had sufficient technical knowledge to be able to navigate the configuration process. Online WiKi help was very good. For small businesses, it's worth the investment in knowledge.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Price and flexibility were the reasons for switching, even though the telephone company provided quality stable service. There were times after the switch when we questioned our decision because of service instabilities. However, service is good now and we are staying.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Dave from Hire a Hit Consulting Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

If you know a bit about VoIP/SIP in general, VoIP.ms is amazing.

Initially we ran our own Asterisk server, both inhouse and hosted, with mixed results. We used trunks and termination through multiple providers, and generally liked the flexibility. Asterisk is great, to a point, that point hit us when we were looking at an upgrade that changed around some internals and our poor design decisions started to bite us. Fine. We were using VoIP.ms just for trunking, but I noticed their web interface had expanded the feature set and in fact now includes nearly everything we did on our local Asterisk. A few changes in work flow, but not really anything that impacted users beyond re-deploying our VoIP phone configuration to all the endpoints. There is also an incredible range of locations where they provide service which is great for mobile users who want to dial out using a local node without bouncing a call across the world and back. This takes a bit more setup on the client side, but is such a dream.

Pros

For small to medium business use VoIP.ms is awesome. We started using purely for trunking and termination, but it now replaces our local Asterisk environment almost completely.

Cons

The documentation is thorough, but sometimes slightly out of date and it it sometimes requires a bit of technical knowledge to find and understand the right article. This is fine, just understand VoIP.ms is best for wholesale or technical users.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

It did... Everything. In one spot.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

We wanted to centralize our provider choice and stop running our own Asterisk.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Dave, thank you for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Jean-Michel from Media5 Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

The fastest, easiest and cheapest VoIP service, full-featured, no vendor lock-in.

I've been using VoIP.ms since the beginning. As a VoIP specialist, I helped many companies migrate their old phone systems. I'm also using VoIP.ms at work to test out products (Mediatrix ATAs and SBCs). Finally, I also use it at home: my 4102 ATA has one line going to my office PBX and the other has a VoIP.ms number, mostly for my kids, and when I need to make a private call.

Pros

Couldn't be more easy to setup. It takes a few minutes to create a free account, then you can easily configure your device, softphone, PBX or SBC. You can pre-pay your account with a minimum $15 Paypal payment (non-recurrent) and start making calls for less than a penny per minute. You can port your old phone number or get a new one from virtually any regional code in Canada/US and several countries around the world. It has voicemail, forwarding, IVR, sub-accounts, extensions, name it!

Cons

Seriously, it's hard to find things I don't like about VoIP.ms... About the only negative point is that the login is tied to a single mail address, and there's no notion of technical contact/admin contact, which created a few problems as an IT guy supporting several customers. There's a reseller feature, but in my case I just want to help for the initial setup and not have to deal with monthly billing.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Hard to beat $0.85 a month and $0.009 per minute! No contracts or recurring fee.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Price and ease of use.

April 2020

Paul from StampIT

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great voip provider with even better service!

Honestly I love everything about using VoIP.ms from the platform to the product to the support. They are always there to provide support if you need it, although I rarely need it because the platform is really great and stable.

Pros

I love the fact that they are really easy to setup and use. I use it more for personal use and absolutely love how I can stay in touch with my family for a fraction of the price. Ive set it up for many family members and even provided them with simple instructions and they were able to set it up for themselves without issues.

Cons

I wish that instead of having multiple servers in the same location they had 1 customer facing server and they had multiple servers behind the scenes. That would make life easier in case there is an issue with one of the servers. Would also love if they had an iOS App that would be amazing and make life easier when making calls.

April 2020

Bill from ICTAdvisors

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

VoIP.ms

As a sole proprietor of a small business, I was looking for an inexpensive but reliable telephone service. I am fortunate enough to have solid and reliable upload and download from my Internet Service Provider, so VoIP made good sense for me, and VoIP.ms in particular offered the most flexibility for the best price.

Pros

I appreciate the flexibility to use my own VoIP client or device with the service, and the ease with which I can set it up. The available Wiki articles provide instructions for a myriad of different clients and devices. I also need to give a shout-out to the online chat support team, who are responsive and knowledgeable.

Cons

The only shortcoming of the service that I've found is related to the Audio Conferencing feature. The issue is called "talk-off", whereby an inflection in a conference participant's or administrator's voice inadvertently triggers the mute function. This is an ongoing issue, which could be easily overcome by changing the feature access code from a single digit ("1" in this case) to two sequential digits (such as "*1").

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Other providers either didn't offer the flexibility I was looking for, or required a proprietary device, or were simply too expensive.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Cell phone coverage in my lower-level home office is less-than-perfect . I still have my cell phone, and in fact it has a VoIP client installed, so that I can receive my VoIP.ms calls when away from the home office. I now have the best of both worlds.

April 2020

Peter from TeleConnx Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Fast and reliable VoIP service

We are able to finally offer our clients more reliable VoIP services through Voip.MS.

Pros

A very flexible and reliable service. They offer support for IAX trunking, which is very rare in our industry. Their online support is very fast and helpful! The best part of their service is that we never have any issues, and most importantly, no lost inbound calls!

Cons

Their interface is a bit complex, and could be simplified; but, doesn't take long to learn how to use it effectively.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Voip.MS was a more cost effective and reliable solution. Twilio sends inbound calls over a SIP connection that is initiated for every inbound call, resulting in an unacceptable percentage of lost inbound calls. Voip.MS offers a solution that is more robust and reliable, which results in no lost inbound calls.

April 2020

Andrew from Cortland Hardwood Products

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

VOIP.ms - Only missing one thing MMS

Pros

1) Excellent Pricing - yeah there are places that are cheaper but they come with contracts and minimums. 2) Expansive Wiki - for integration with various platforms.

Cons

My biggest want is MMS support we're tired of giving out personal cell numbers so people can text us pictures

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Better Pricing

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Bill that kept going up and a lack of features

April 2020

Danny from Chameleon Systems & Services Corp.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best VOIP Provider Hands down

EXCELLENT. Great quality of the calls (2 routes) and Great rates and Service.

Pros

Price, Sub Accounts features, Security and Filters against unauthorized calls, DID availability, Customer Support.

Cons

Overall, no cons, but I can mention a couple of small things: They took some time to implement the FAX option to their reseller platform. I haven't use that reseller option for some time because I needed my customers to have FAX option too. Now that it's enabled I'm planning to start using this reseller feature, maybe in a couple of months from now. For FOIP devices, I have some customers that requires T38 compatibility in their fax transmissions. Voip.ms has not T38 but Virtual Fax through portal. For that reason, I have to keep my fax numbers with Flowroute, which is T38 compatible.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Rates, Quality, Interface, Features, and Service.

April 2020

Jason from LANPS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Ease of use; robust options; phenomenal customer support

Pros

The amount of guides and resources to get going, coupled alongside incredibly responsive customer service has made every use case we've come up to, easy to deploy!

Cons

Nitpicky, but the web interface is dated. Fully-functional, but it looks like it's stuck in 2001 :)

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

value proposition and customer service

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

2011

April 2020

Blaise from Blaise Robitaille IT

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Bang for your buck

Very simple - great wiki and support is tier 1.

Pros

Dead simple to setup and get going - no hardware needed if you want to get a number forwarded to your cell phone.

Cons

Unfortunately for a Canadian company - you will be billed in USD$

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Canadian coverage

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Ability to roll out toll free numbers quickly.

April 2020

Steve from Teranova Asia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Functionally Rich VOIP services

VOIP.ms has been a very high quality and reliable service provider.

Pros

I initially used VOIP.ms mainly as a SIP trunk, however, VOIP.ms practically offers the most wanted PBX services needed by most business users. This has allowed me to deploy cloud-based phones for small groups of users without an intermediary PBX such as Asterisk. VOIP.ms is a true pay as you use service. No monthly minimum charge, no block of minutes to purchase ..etc. Just pay for the minutes used.

Cons

The system could be improved to allow routing based on a phone book lookup. With all the telemarketing and spam calls these days, I would like a phone book entry of known numbers to route the inbound calls.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Simple pricing model

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Simple pricing model

April 2020

John from SIS, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

SIP Voice via VOIP.ms is a WINNER!

Overall customer service is VERY good; even though it's currently limited to CHAT line only. It is the main way that they keep operating costs low but CHAT LINE support is typically very good and responsive. Porting numbers into and out of the VOIP.ms platform can be a challenge but that is reflective of the porting regulations and the difficulties there in, not a reflection on VOIP.ms.

Pros

The VOIP.ms platform allows me customize the service to my end user needs all while giving me 100% control over their end of the platform, all while making money for me AND lowering my end-user costs by an average of 45%. It does take some time to learn the nuances of SIP protocol and how to use the VOIP.ms portal but once you understand it, it's very easy to administer.

Cons

VOIP.ms has stepped up their game in the past 12-15 months with new features and services, further allowing for end user customization (i.e. SMS texting, Virtual PRI). What would be an advantage to have is 311 service supported for end users and the ability to control INBOUND traffic from specific domains POP server addresses/end points), just like they can currently control outbound traffic from specific domains (POP server addresses).

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Interface portal much more robust.

April 2020

Frank from Alpha Opportunities International, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

I will never change from VOiP.ms

It's been great. The service is highly reliable and with good quality, the rates literally can't be beat, and the customer service is prompt and first-rate on the rare occasions we've needed to call on them.

Pros

Software? What software? This is a telecommunication service. I found VOiP.ms nine years ago after our previous VOIP provider unreasonably cut off our service and refused to abide by their own terms of service after several years with them. Discovering VOiP.ms was clearly a hugely valuable consequence of all that and we have been extraordinarily happy with them over the years. As long as the company stays in existence and stays true to its strong points we'll stay with them.

Cons

Nothing, really (though again, it's not software!) It takes a little bit to set up and we've had the occasional hiccup over the years, but overall it's been an excellent and smooth experience.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Their excellent rates, the features available (voicemail, autoresponder, call forwarding, iNum) available at no additional cost, availability of numbers, international DiD lines, and a fairly straightforward and factual web site.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

See above.

April 2020

KK from Eogogics Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Solid, reliable service ... great value

Extremely satisfied; have already recommended the service to several others in my industry.

Pros

Interactive voice response menus, call routing and blasting, ability to specify "allowed" and "not allowed" countries to prevent fraud

Cons

This service is more do-it-yourself than others of its type, but I suspect its users are seasoned corporate customers. Also, good quality tech support is always available via chat and email. So this has not been a problem.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

More expansive feature set and configurational flexibility at a better price.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Despite being more expensive, Nextiva did not offer the feature set and flexibility that VOIp.ms does.

April 2020

Stephen from Aser Gruppe International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Exceptional Big Business Service and Quality Priced For Small Business Budget

Absolutely love the system and company. They are super attentive to any issues (usually caused by myself) and the best part is I have the ability to suggest features I'd like to see.

Pros

Feature rich, dependability, quality of service. With VoIP.ms you get all the features you'd need and want from a service that rarely ever goes down. I've been using their service for many years and have never experienced any disruptions. When my clients call my multi-national company they can just as easily connect with someone in one of our international offices or US offices. The IVR system is professional and offers many functions to help us properly route our callers. Rarely do clients have to wait in a calling queue but when it does happen I'm 100% confident they will be routed correctly and not disconnected. Honestly hands down the best service we've used

Cons

With so many features it can become overwhelming if you're not a techie. Even with the wiki files, which are amazing, but still can leave me confused.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

The price and functionality was so much better with VoIP.ms.

April 2020

CHRIS from NO-MAR ENTERPRISES LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

The best value in VOIP.

We have been totally satisfied with voip.ms. We have saved over 70% on our telecom costs compared to our previous provider.

Pros

The setup and roll-out was quick, smooth, and without hiccups. Integrating with the equipment vendor we selected was straightforward.

Cons

The improving feature set is always impressive, but one long-needed feature we would like to see is the ability to block callers right from the CDR, as well as the ability to have CDR records available longer and more detailed (including CID information).

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Simplified pricing structure, no "SIP Trunks" confusion.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Cost, reliability, and features.

April 2020

Etienne from Topologic Informatique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

At last! A very complete and stable phone service!

I was looking for a new VoIP service that was stable enough to be used for my daily business needs. Especially a VoIP provider that was fully supporting standard mobiles apps to make and receive phone calls and SMS. VoIP.ms was the perfect solution once configured!

Pros

The stability of VoIP.ms's servers is perfect and I don't have any audio problem unlike many of their competitors. I love their Wiki that allows me to configure the various supported apps, by myself.

Cons

The web interface can get confusing when starting with VoIP.ms. There are a lot of options that need o be configured but once it's done, we rarely need to use that web interface so not that big of a problem.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Ease of use and the possibility to implement SMSs.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

OpenPhone was limited in stability. It was a promising product but not stable for daily use.

April 2020

Kevin from Lighteningsys.ca

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Quality VoIP Provider

Overall, good experiences. Support is usually quick to respond with useful answers.

Pros

The wide range of features that are simply included.

Cons

There appears to have been a credentials leak a number of years ago that VoIP.ms is not admitting to.. Can't say 100% but it appears that way.. Accounts older than a certain date had international calling silently turned off, not able to be re-enabled until the account passwords changed. Reports online of fraud callers using account balance, some on otherwise unused sub-accounts, so not a local leak.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

VoIP.ms isn't software, it is telephone services.. There are other products/providers to be used along side VoIP.ms. But I made VoIP.ms primary due to price, support, and the free included features that others charge a lot for. Simple pricing goes a long way. Not a monthly fee for x feature and y feature. Simply the minutes you use.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

It is VoIP, more providers is a good thing.. Can fail-over automatically for failed calls.

April 2020

Robert from Lekker Food Distributors Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

voip.ms makes it EASY!

Our experience has been exceptional. While everything is easy to configure there are still times when you need help and the support available form voip.ms is top-notch. I have not hit a problem that they have been unable to solve. As well, they have been able to advise me on how to tune things for maximum effectiveness with our PBX's.

Pros

The whole voip.ms system for SIP connections is very easy to configure and to plug in to our SIP PBX's. The interface makes sense, there are a lot of customizable options and it is easy to set up to meet our needs.

Cons

None that really come to mind. Everything just works for us.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Flowroute support is terrible. It is very asyncronous (unlike voip.ms) and their systems are not as easily tunable as voip.ms. As well, voip.ms has Canadian points of presence which helped us and their interconnections with Canadian cell carriers are much better than Flowroute's. We had terrible problems with SIP calls over Flowroute to Canadian cell carriers.

April 2020

Paul from Sunset Home Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Swiss Army Knife Of VoIP Providers

All in all, a nice toolset for building your own phone system. Costs are reasonable, call quality is decent, and the IVR and voicemail abilities are very good. Tech support has been responsive. If you just need a basic VoIP service, it's very easy. If you want to do complicated things, it has excellent capabilities, but you might need some tech aptitude. I use voip.ms with two other providers and obihai hardware linking it all together, but voip.ms's web-based Dashboard is my second-most valuable management tool, right after the obihai hardware itself.

Pros

Highly capable and feature-rich. Comes with iNum, and free or low-cost porting.

Cons

Difficult getting authorization to dial some countries. Learning curve can be difficult setting up some of the more complex implementations of IVR, although quite do-able. Used to work better with SIP Broker, but it seems they limited interoperability.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

I use VoIP.ms in conjunction with Google Voice and Callcentric, for a combination of economy, flexibility, coverage, and redundancy.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Economy and feature set.

April 2020

Tony from CSG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

The Very Best in Flexability, Ease of Use, Consitency and Quality

We havent installed an analog phone like in more than 10 years, and it's mostly because Voip.ms has all the bases covered. Quality, reliability, and really outstanding support personell. But don't count on needing support - the service just works.

Pros

The user Interface that allows you full control over the system and how it works for your needs is simple, straightforward, and fast. The quality of the services are top notch, and the uptime is beyond reproach. Configuration examples are clear, and cover virtually every possible need. The system supports all manner of connected VoIP device from VoIP phones to PBX's to analog adapters. They support SIP very well, and even support less usual protocol like IAXs. TCP and UDP packets are support flawlessly.

Cons

The fax abilities are not as well levered, and reselling that service is more challenging than it needs to be. However, they also actually LISTEN to their customers - so that could improve.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Best value proposition, with zero shortcuts in quality or reliability.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

More flexibility, much much better cost. Plus support for any voip clients and pbx's you can think of. We like having choices, and Voip.ms gives us lots of choices in how we deploy, and use their services.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Tony, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Mark from Freiheit Care Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

VOIP.MS - Reliable and Good

They were recommended to us by an architect who was helping to construct our facility. We transitioned to them from another VoIP provider over several years and presently have no plans to change.

Pros

Generally, it's been very reliable. We've used their incoming fax feature for years with no issues. Reliable outgoing calls too, but some occasional hiccups that were minor. Enjoyed participating in the beta features program. VoIP.ms is fully featured and we appreciate the flexibility they provide.

Cons

Overall, no significant issues. We had some challenges setting up a calling queue, but their tech support made some suggestions on how to get some esoteric and perhaps 'undocumented features' for our somewhat atypical use case to work.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Best experience over several years and the ability to meet all our needs and to have flexibility to re-configure services as needed. I appreciate the SRTP / TLS support too.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Greater feature availability, better cost.

April 2020

Rick from Headset Factory

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Superb voip service supplier

Exceptional. Customer for 10+ years. Very reliable. Integrated well with several types of phone equipment. Over the years I have used VoipMS on on ATA's, IP Phones and several softphone apps. Once setup, all worked very well. Very reliable service. Besides how can you beat the price...couple of bucks per month per line and less than one penny per minute usage fee. No long distance charges.

Pros

Fairly easy setup. If problems, support very helpful and quick response time. Has features to address all your voip phone service needs, from small biz to larger enterprises. Plus, system performance upgrades are being made regularly. Very reliable service. Excellent pricing.

Cons

Interface software is text a based menu system. A more graphical interface would allow easier navigation. But that is a trivial matter compared to the features and quality of the service.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

At the time, you had to use their hardware. And the price did not compare to VoipMS.

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Rick, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review.

April 2020

Ben from PCPrime

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Rock Solid with Great Pricing

They are a great company. The customer service and the prices they charge per minute are amazing. Then they go and add on all these other services. I love it.

Pros

The customer service is outstanding. I love being able to hop in chat and have my issue resolved in minutes.

Cons

The reseller portal is better but still a bit clunky to me. I try not to have my customers even use it.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Twilio was cost prohibitive.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

More bells and whistles

Response from VoIP.ms

Replied April 2020

Hi Ben, thanks for being a VoIP.ms customer and for your honest review!

April 2020

Jason from iTristan Media Group Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Why VOIP.ms is a good communication platform

Overall VOIP.ms is exactly who they should be. Positioned to helping companies who know what they need out of their platform for an extremely competitive budget.

Pros

Extremely extendible. With very few limitations, if you can think of a scenario, there is probably a feature, or a set up that will do what you need.

Cons

Some user permissions abstraction that really should exist but don't. For example, you can't login to see just your own SMS messages; it's all or nothing, which kind of makes no sense.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

the right blend of powerful, configurability and budget

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

VOIP.ms offered a more comprehensive platform; NetworkTelsys were also acquired by a US company that had not thought out their foreign acquisition very well which screwed up our billing a little bit, plus their customer service didn't even seem to understand multiple currencies; not a good transition. So we left.

April 2020

Bart from Red Guava Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great VOIP service with worldwide servers

Pros

We use this service for outbound call operations and it works well for Our needs. We have a worldwide support team that needs to be able to make outbound international calls to all over the world and this is an economical choice for us

Cons

I wish they had a few more servers in foreign countries.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Zendesk only had servers in the United States where is VoIP.ms had more worldwide servers.

April 2020

Michael from GTP Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Clunky interface but otherwise phenomenal service

We were able to successfully deploy 25+ VOIP phones, replacing a network of Verizon cellphones. Thanks to voip.ms' service, the equipment paid for itself in less than 2 months.

Pros

Service is no-frills; it just works. The price-point is unbeatable.

Cons

It takes a little while to get used to the UI but it's an easily-overcome obstacle. It's screaming out for a friendlier non-technical interface. Additionally, voicemail transcription is a lacking feature.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Easier to deploy than Asterisk and Twilio. Less expensive than Vonage and Comcast.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Cost and simplicity

April 2020

Anthony from Syndicat des Chauffeurs de la STL

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

The hidden secret in voip services

Actually already suggesting all similar organizations to switch to this service. It's awesome.

Pros

Best thing for our organisation is the possibility to setup an automatic responder with touchstone options... And the possibility to transfer calls on multiple phones at the same time.

Cons

Only charged in USD. (Canadian here and Canadian company)

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Cost and possibilities.

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Cost and options

April 2020

Kelly from Government Relations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Reliable, cost effective, fully featured, and flexible

Pros

Voip.ms is extremely flexible and full of features which allows me to set up complex phone systems without the need for a local or hosted PBX

Cons

I have had a couple issues with the routing changes not being saved and having to save it multiple times.

Reasons for Choosing VoIP.ms

Canadian company, more available local numbers, slightly cheaper

Reasons for Switching to VoIP.ms

Cost, feauture set, available numbers

April 2020

Kevin from AAMP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Review of VOIP.ms

Excellent products, features and support.

Pros

New features and options added regularly. I'm anxiously awaiting for MMS support on DID's to be released and a usable portal to be able to send and receive MMS. This is the only feature that I feel is missing at this point.

Cons

Lack of proper MMS support for DIDs and web console page for sending and receiving MMS

Displaying 1 - 50 of 293 reviews