User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.34

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I liked that mainly it was a good way to design your own. And could change corresponding to what you want."
  • icon"This makes it easier to engage in conversions with your visitors and customers on Facebook or Twitter from your Chatwing account. Branding is another amazing feature Chatwing has."
  • icon"It was really easy to use and set up in wix site which made it wonderful for people to talk. I also liked the admin features they added in for different people if you let them."
  • icon"Additionally I consistently have problems after entering text and having it show up out of order when I switch apps."
  • icon"The Enterprise plan on Chatwing is a bit expensive mostly when it comes to the charges per extra contacts."

All Chatroll Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alexander

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Excellent customer interaction tool for companies

Pros

It's an excellent option to interact with the public, the use is very simple and it looks great on any platform that the client uses. You can also customize how it will look and make it like your company, which will show more professionalism. Another very good point is that you can connect to social networks and increase interactivity even more.

Cons

The payment plan is a bit expensive, also sometimes it has bugs when I move between comments, otherwise I am very satisfied, it's just learning how it works and using it.

User Profile

Kid

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

It is easy to use and efficient.

From the experience I have had with Chatwing I will rate my user satisfaction at 94%. With Chatwing I have improved up to three times in customer services and satisfaction. For me I will say that Chatwing actually does what it was meant to do. With it I now provide faster services and I have reached more customers than ever before.

Pros

The first and most important feature is that Chatwing has a good response to both Android and iOS devices. This provides you with a wide coverage because it is compatible to whatever device your user prefers to use. Chatwing is also easy to use. In short it simple and that is what I like most about it. It makes it easier for your website or application visitors to reach out to you or even turn into potential customers. Another good feature that Chatwing has is that it enables you to build chat boxes and embed them into your mobile apps or websites. With this feature your existing customers get encouraged to make repeat transactions or even turn your website visitors to customers. You can also integrate Chatwing with other social media platforms like Twitter or Facebook. This makes it easier to engage in conversions with your visitors and customers on Facebook or Twitter from your Chatwing account. Branding is another amazing feature Chatwing has. It enables you to integrate your brand into your widgets. This makes your website or application look more official.

Cons

Even though I don't have anything to say against Chatwing, this was a must option so I will go a head and say what I least like about Chatwing. The Enterprise plan on Chatwing is a bit expensive mostly when it comes to the charges per extra contacts.

Alejandro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Great for webinars but expensive

It made our webinars more easy to manage during the pandemic.

Pros

It is better than the free meeting apps and have a better inmersion for a webinar. The live chat management is really useful and having the choice of filtering comments for a webinar is amazing and it have a limited free option so you can try it to see if it is the software that you need.

Cons

It is way too expensive for the features that it have. The really only reason for us to not change back to the free meeting apps is that the payments are covered for the university. So, have that in mind if you are looking for a webinar app.

Allan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Online church fellowship

For a church broadcast setting it is very good. We have a separate online ministry with real time interaction with my Pastor and our congregation in the building.

Pros

Uptime. Ease of use by live streaming viewers

Cons

Lack of telephone or live chat support. Need to be able to contact support during a live stream. I would like to speak with live body.

Stefan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Review about Chatwing

I've used ChatWing for my main website which is super popular, and users fall in love with it on the first time. But lately all turned down when ChatWing turned off and I as a customer was very disappointed and forced to change it. ChatWing is now down for a few days, and I just can't use it even so I paid my money. Please do something about this. We miss you!

Pros

I've used a lot of online embed chats, and none of them come close to ChatWing. It's clean, fast and nice. I do like a lot of customization options and all other options which allows you to literally change every inch of your chat.

Cons

It should get new UI and more regular updates. Also, they need to fix the problem in the mobile app where you can't sand images, also filtered words doesn't work via the app. Users can still use explicit words on mobile.

User Profile

Katie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Fits My IT Easy Requirement!

I’m getting ready to do more webinars and it’s great to know that Chatwing takes care of an item on my to do list!

Pros

Chatting was my choice after reviewing and testing a few choices. I use it for my webinars. I love the ability to size it and the patterns that I can use to create the look and feel that I want for my presentation. My goal is to focus on my expertise and interacting with my audience. Chatting is easy to add to my webpage and I know I everyone can use it easily. Using it easily means they focus on my content!

Cons

It wasn’t the software, it was ME in the beginning getting used to it!

Belair

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

ChatWing, Good?

I am learning how to make certain things and how to design a user-friendly way of chatting.

Pros

I liked that mainly it was a good way to design your own. And could change corresponding to what you want.

Cons

Mainly due to the pricing and such, I found that a bit much, but then again its a very well made app.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Simple and class

I was able to host a meeting using chatwing and my colleagues were happy and satisfied due to ease of use and logging in as guest or custom names.

Pros

One can login as a guest without logging in using personal accounts

Cons

Advertisers of the software are not doing enough job to promote this to class app

User Profile

Gregory

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Great Interactive Chatroom for Website

Pros

It's highly customizable, allows users to interact with everyone and brings something different to your website.

Cons

As with any open communication platform, you have to police the content. Better controls for controlling content and bans would be nice.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

it meets what I need.

We use it for live interaction of users on our website.

Pros

All the features are great and enough for us.

Cons

sometimes I can't enter the site.Servers are not working and are giving errors.

Jersson

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

A great service that was very helpful for my website.

A great service I have been using it for 4 years and I have the best opinions towards them. I have used similar chat services and none compare to what they offered.

Pros

Its good style and easy way to understand the chat to my audience.

Cons

Personally, it bothered me when it stops being free. I think that if the service were a little more accessible, I would contract it.

Mohamed

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

If you had to describe the whole experience in a few words

TEAMS Model Analyzer This technology is aimed at helping

Pros

software provides a more pythonic interface and parallelism that TEAMS Model Analyzer This technology is aimed at helping

Gabriel

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

Verte functional software. Easy to use, anda verte esthetic.

Pros

There are many features to set and try according the likes of everyone. If you have a page, you can adjust the box into your web without any difficulty.

Cons

It takes too long to load all features. Other similar softwares works similar in a shorter period which is more efficient for what you're trying to use.

Carl

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

over priced

At first it was pretty good, then you went to charging and the chat had to be re - signed in. But mostly that you just stopped the free version with no warning at all. Not a good way to do business. I would be tempted to pay $5.00 a month but your cost are way over rated. I will find another chat alternative.

Pros

that it was free and I used it for my live stream podcast. I can use my YouTube chat just as easy.

Cons

That I had to back scroll to read comments

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Great Product

Pros

Chatwing provides a great chat experience across all platforms, which many chats cannot say.

Cons

The only thing that I struggled with was getting the chat to load initially when using things like HTTPS Everywhere. I do not like turning security features off to use something.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2018

Mobile app needs work

Pros

It does do what it advertises, and provides chat for a website

Cons

I have tried the mobile app many times and it's not the best. I'm unable to save the room that I manually go to and have to enter it each time. Additionally I consistently have problems after entering text and having it show up out of order when I switch apps. It isn't a good experience.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE