Infusionsoft CRM Software


 

Infusionsoft is a web-based customer relationship management (CRM) software designed for small and midsize businesses to help them build better connections with their customers and generate new leads. The software is equipped with sales and marketing automation tools which help in tracking new opportunities and converting more leads in less time.

With Infusionsoft, business users can import and store both online and offline contacts at one place in an organized manner. The solution automatically logs every engagement with the customers and generate automated follow-up messages for different customer segments based on the level of engagement. The solution also provides tools for setting up a digital storefront for selling goods and services to the customers. Businesses can manage shopping carts, in-house inventory, billing, and payment services from a single system.

Infusionsoft offers advanced analytics tools to generate valuable business insights from customer engagement data and make informed decisions. Users can also access Infusionsoft on their Android and iOS enables smartphones and tablets.

 

Infusionsoft - Campaign builder
 
  • Infusionsoft - Campaign builder
    Campaign builder
  • Infusionsoft - Campaign builder
    Campaign builder
  • Infusionsoft - Lead generation
    Lead generation
  • Infusionsoft - E-commerce
    E-commerce
  • Infusionsoft - Lead dashboard
    Lead dashboard
  • Infusionsoft - Opportunity search
    Opportunity search
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

308 Reviews of Infusionsoft

 

Start your review of Infusionsoft

Click to start
http://www.softwareadvice.com/crm/infusionsoft-crm-review/
Software Advice Reviews (199)
More Reviews (109)

Showing 1-20 of 199

Eric from Conflux
Specialty: Manufacturing
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Ethical + Design Disagreements

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

The software sat around as a glorified email marketing tool.

Do not buy this as a small business. This is definitely more of a medium-large sized tool for businesses who need to manage large swaths of networked content across devices and platforms.

It is simply too clunky for any one user to go in and make use of, it requires endless setup for optimizations.

The email marketing templates are shoddy and leaving a lot to be desired in terms of the builder and starter templates.

Support is not there. Not good support, anyways. Expect to pay buckets of money for this company to assist you in any meaningful way past showing you where something is, they will not be proficient or knowledgeable enough to help you understand how.

Pros

Powerful platform in the hands of developers/code experts.
Can do a lot of meaningful, intricate campaigns based on series of conditions that results in a nearly unlimited email marketing platform.
Has a marketplace for campaigns.

Cons

Marketed as a Small Business Service, it fails to be simple enough to be helpful.
Expensive, costly.
Marketing strategy for company is cheap. Hire people to be affiliates, have them write endless blogs on why it's perfect for your SMB,
Then, abandon the end user once they don't want to pay you any more.

Extremely disorienting tool, with no easy way to clear up the clutter of all the different tabs and features.

Lots of custom set up required, just like any other large CRM platform that promises to do it all.

 
 

Dori from Pierpont Communications
Specialty: Other services
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Great platform and terrific customer service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

The reps through the whole process have been very helpful. Easy to use platform once it's set up, and good tutorials on it as well.

Cons

You need to go through the reps for big changes / additions if you don't have in-house IT, which can take some time (days/week(s)).

 
 

Nathan from Halo Development, Inc.
Specialty: Education
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Infusionsoft is Great, but needs a little bit more work

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

I absolutely love the ability to easily customize everything from simple emails, to complex analytics.

Cons

The emails get flagged as promotions and the file attachment size limit is too small. Other than that it works great!

 
 

bruce from weinstein wealth insurance solutions
Specialty: Insurance
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

conceptually strong product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

very innovative and once someone is learned on the system, can be very dynamic to use.......the flow chart programming is ingenious

Cons

unfortunately, we arent that 'learned' and struggle with the overall use of the system - we were never formally trained and kept getting 'upsold' for more services, but was being sent to a 3rd party. so not really sure what training infusionsoft actually provides....we spent thousands and thousands of dollars and never got any formal training.

  Response: Saphiya, Infusionsoft

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Hi Bruce,

I’m sorry to hear about your experience learning the software. I shared your review with the right teams here and they have reached out to you directly to make sure you’re taken care of. Thank you!

 
 

Kayla from Team 415
Specialty: Real Estate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

CRM, marketing platform, and so much more!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

I love how I can automate everything. The built in email broadcasts are great. Everything is customizable. I keep learning new things I can do with Infusionsoft.

Cons

Email broadcast could have more features. Not as robust as Mailchimp or Constant Contact, but they're working on it.

 
 

Romney from Grandscreens.com
Specialty: Manufacturing
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Too many broken connections between databases

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Simple to learn and use. Navigation was ok, capable of making some good looking emails, email campaign system was pretty cool and easy to do with some limitations of what it could do.

Cons

Databases not linked, meaning if you make an email in their marketing area, you cannot save it and use it in your individual emails. Templates are not transferable, so you have to send individual emails by creating a tag of the customer name, apply the tag to the customer, then send a broadcast email for ONE email in order to use the template.

They SELL you on their ability to take email lists and mail to potential customers (say, from a trade show). But then they give you a HUGE legal disclaimer that won't allow you to actually DO this. They will charge you $250 per email which gets a complaint (I got zero, but I did not send to a generic list).

When you call to ask to do something, 50% of the time they are NOT available, or you have to wait up to about an hour on hold. There seems to be only ONE guy who knows the database and if you point out something like the incongruity of the databases, he will simply tell you "we can put this on our list of fixes" and then do nothing about it.

They spend an inordinate amount of time to help you buy or use free marketing setups in their "marketplace," but meanwhile they have so many glitches that they simply refuse to fix.

  Response: Saphiya, Infusionsoft

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Hi Romney,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re glad you wrote about your experience so we can help fix the issue. Our templates are in fact transferable. When you are in an email within the campaign sequence, on the upper right Actions drop down there is a save as template button.

We do not charge per email but do have email overages if a user goes over their limit for the month. If you would like to increase your limit, I recommend contacting our phone or chat support http://help.infusionsoft.com/contact-us

I hope that helped and if you have further questions or comments please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you!

 
 

Mark from Education
Specialty: Education
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Horrible Customer Service Sold A $4,600.00 Plan and Kept Stopping Email Send Outs

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

Terrible company. A customer service run-a-round.

Pros

Absolutely None, this field is requiring 100 characters minimum. Infusionsoft does not have any pros

Cons

Our company has requests from industry professionals that have directly requested to receive specific information from our company. Our single newsletter kept getting stopped from send out by Infusionsoft because they claimed supposed Spam rates in excess of 0.1%. According to Jacob Hoiby if 2,000 people on a list request information and 1 person of the initial send out of 1,000 e-mails clicks on the Spam button rather than Delete or Unsubscribe then too bad for the other 1,000 people who requested the information, they won't get it because Infusionsoft won't send out the remainder of the email list. Sadly, according to Infusionsoft's logic those other 1,000 potential recipient's desires don't matter. Sadly too our world is plagued by some lazy people who find it easier to just click the Spam button. Despite the unreasonability of some less than caring people, we expected Infusionsoft to reasonably send out our email newsletters which was the purpose of the product and service we purchased. Instead, they chose to view only the 0.1% Spam rate and disregard the opens rate of our lists ranging from 12% to 20% within 24 hours. The most significant problem was the extensive amount of time our company spent during the past 2 weeks trying to work with multiples of their less than knowledgeable customer service members. Today alone was in excess of 10 hours of time. Save your company money and time DO NOT bother trying to work with Infusionsoft. They will hold to their claim that the industry requires a less than 0.1% spam rate. They will disregard your concerns. They will try to tell you that you need a "healthy" email list. This is not rocket science people. It's a list of first names, last names and email addresses from people whom provided that information which is compiled in a data file uploaded to their system. How much "healthier" can we possibly get? Unfortunately, the world is "unhealthy" because there are a few lazy bad apples that somehow find it easier to click Spam then unsubscribe or delete when they no longer have an interest. Unfortunately, the world is plagued with "unhealthy" companies like Infusionsoft that sell a service, but refuse to deliver the service they sold claiming that they have to keep at high standards. Their service does not produce any better marketing delivery either. Numerous newsletters landed in peoples Promotions and Spam folders. Infusionsoft does not have a better delivery mode to In-Boxes as they claim. I hope sharing our experience can help save another company the extreme headaches, cost and sheer waste of time we have endured during the past 2 weeks attempting to deal with Infusionsoft.

 
 

Lisa from Masonry Advisory Council
Specialty: Construction
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Great Marketing Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

The help options such as chat, phone support and lots of Youtube videos. They had good training for start up and seem to have a vast network of contractors for custom or specialty applications.

Cons

It's not intuitive to use. I will be attending the seminar in Chandler because I need to ask questions and better understand what I can do with the software.

 
 

Jimmy from Jim Kutzer Insurance Agency, Inc.
Specialty: Insurance
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Wonderful CRM program

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Very user friendly. Holds all of our policy holders information in place. Easy to find particular clients by adding a tag to their name.

Cons

Still trying to figure out how to effectively integrate the email marketing portion of the software.

 
 

Carrie from True Blue Health and Wellness
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

I currently use Infusionsoft and I love it!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

You can create email campaigns to constantly contact your clients and keep front-of-mind to them. You are able to track their views of your emails, and they are rated based on the number of times they open your email.

Cons

It could be someone's full time job to create the email campaigns. I also haven't figured out how to view a list or sort through my own list of clients. But I still find what I need.

 
 

Jessica from Eric Craig Real Estate Team - Keller Williams
Specialty: Real Estate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Good, but lacking some functionality

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Overall, this is a good beginning CRM for teams that are looking to get organized and to better stay connected with their clients. But if you are looking to grow your team, I would suggest comparing InfusionSoft with other CRMs that offer a functional website and lead imports and compare the prices and features to find what you will need in the long run.

Pros

This CRM is great for Real Estate teams that are looking for a place to keep client contacts and send email broadcasts. It is simple to input contacts into the system and get them set up on an email campaign or broadcast.

Cons

After a few months of using this CRM, we were left wanting more from the system. We wanted a CRM that either synced better with our current website or included a website and filtered in leads from various sources including, but not limited to: Zillow, Trulia, Realtor.com, and others.

 
 

Jenna from Leech Tishman
Specialty: Legal
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Good for Record Management

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Value for Money

Pros

It auto-assigned an ID# to each contact, making them easier to track and update
Auto-response emails, email templates, and pre-designed campaigns made it easy to get started

Cons

I found the eCommerce section a little confusing
I wish the campaign builder had a few more action options

 
 

Mike from Septic Supplies
Specialty: Manufacturing
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Still working to make it happen...good CRM though

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Helps keep your contacts, tasks easy at hand and makes your work day a little easier to manager. Good way to help with connecting the contact and company.

Cons

Lot more info that you need to make it work with ease. Wish I was told that the campaigns need more work than what we anticipated.

 
 

Cesar from Torres Aquisitions
Specialty: Real Estate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

A must have software for any seriouse real estate investor!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I can't imagine changing crm's in the next 5 years.

Pros

Functionality and ease of use. The options you have for the follow up is alone to convince any person that is serious about his craft to change and use on a daily basis. Click and command a variety of options from automatic emails to mass text messaging.

 
 

Josh from Ron Turley Associates, Inc.
Specialty: Software / IT
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Struggles in B2B

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I like their culture, and I've learned a lot from a marketing perspective, just from watching how they market to me. I'm excited to use the automation tools that drive their engine because there is tremendous upside there. But it hasn't been easy, and it's not as smooth as it should be. The automation has to really do amazing things, or this is going to be a very long year waiting for the contract to finish.

Pros

I like the SaaS approach to CRM, without the Salesforce pricing. Their implementation was a great help on building the campaigns initially.

Cons

First, they outsource their implementation to other marketing agencies, who act as partners. I didn't care for that. Then, implementation really only focused on the campaigns. We ended up doing everything else in house (contact imports, integrations with other software, process definitions, etc). We kept running into limitations with the software. We are a small B2B company, 33 employees, 1000 customers (companies), 10,000 contacts, and that's just active customers, not leads/prospects. Their system is very contact centric, rather than business centric. We have a relationship with contacts at a business, but if the contact retires or quits, our relationship with the business doesn't stop. They had a hard time understanding and supporting that we sell licenses to businesses, not to individuals. Often when we talk to tech support, it's "That's just the way it is". The integrations have been difficult to work around, because of this focus, not to mention their implementation was pretty useless in helping us design our own plugins. I'm already beginning to doubt my decision not to just go with Salesforce.

 
 

Ryan from VisionMS
Specialty: Software / IT
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

InfusionSoft CRM

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Keep up the good work.

Pros

I have to say I like the support the most, not that I don't love the product but I think the support is what makes my experience so great. Whenever I have a question or anybody from my staff has a question your support line is there to help and sometimes I get lucky enough where someone pops in some gifs and memes and makes the experience even more enjoyable.

I also love the hooks into third-party apps.

Cons

I would say getting information out of the system. It's very difficult to get the information I need/want out and we get told a lot "submit a request to IT". Being a software company ourselves, I hate giving people that answer. I am a solution provider.

 
 

Austin from Marketer as a Service
Specialty: Consulting
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

June 2017

June 2017

Solid Tool for Small Businesses

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Infusionsoft isn't a perfect tool, but it's a solid choice for a small business without ambitions to scale rapidly (i.e. think accounting firm, not tech startup). The "all-in-one" nature of the tools is excellent as it simplifies marketing and sales operations for businesses without the resources to hire a dedicated person to manage disparate solutions and the integrations needed to make them interact. The campaign builder is pretty easy-to-use, the landing page editor is making serious strides, and the email editor is pretty great and requires zero HTML/CSS knowledge. The referral module is useful, especially for businesses just wanting a simple affiliate program. While I have a few gripes with the API, the available integrations are impressive. Some in the space (read: Zoho) really limit these as they want to force your hand to use their solutions, Infusionsoft doesn't. They offer a landing page builder but provide a great LeadPages integration. They offer eComm, but offer a great Shopify integration. Their consultant/partner network is impressive as well. Lots of specialized help available for customers who want it.

Cons

The campaign builder is great for a novice (i.e. the target market) but limiting for a more advanced user. I.e, you can't spark an action from an opened email or field value changing. The lead scoring isn't flexible, which is limiting for an organization with unique needs or a clear vision. The shopping cart and storefront builder aren't what I would call slick or flexible but hey.. they integrate with Shopify and many others if you need better. The USPS shipping integration leaves a lot to be desired, real-time estimates would be great. The CRM has almost no customization. Simply being able to hide unwanted fields would be a huge benefit to usability.

 
 

Cindy from Promotive Communications Inc.
Specialty: Other services
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Infusionsoft allows us to manage our customer relations more easily

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Infusionsoft allows us to see who has been to our websites and to follow up with them with personalized content. Also, setting up email campaigns in-house is easy. In addition, there are various campaign templates to get started.

Cons

When using E-commerce to process event registrations, it can not process multiple registrations from the same organization. Also, it doesn't have the option to set the length of space on the payment forms so that it can only take abbreviations on Provinces to meet our merchant account requirements. The forms provided don't have a lot of options to customize them.

  Response: Lori, Infusionsoft

Date: May 2017

May 2017

 

Olivia – I am sorry your experience with us has been so poor. It is certainly not what we want for you or expects from our company. I would love the opportunity to rectify this and get you in touch with the ADP resources who can help you. Please reach out. Lori.wilmot@adp.com

 
 

Desirae from ClientsFirst Consulting
Specialty: Agriculture
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Infusionsoft

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Overall there is nothing that stands out on this app that would make me want to purchase it over other CRM options out there. CRMs are supposed to help relieve some pain points for users and managers not add pain points and make your daily work more of a grind.

Pros

What I liked the most about this app is that a very robust and full featured CRM with a lot to offer.

Cons

What I disliked about this app is that the ease of use is not where it needs to be. Setup requires a very high level of experience not only with technology but also with the application itself. Additionally, using the app is not intuitive and this tends to drive up the cost because users need additional training. Overall ROI is not seen early on and confidence in the app drops drastically as users struggle with it. Cost is high for what the app offers, especially when you consider the additional training often required to simply use the app.

 
 

Myca from United Methodist Communications
Specialty: Non-profits
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Overly Complicated and Not User-Friendly for Marketing / Sales

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Overall, if you're a small business ready to move up into the Big Boy League, InfusionSoft may seem like a solid option. However, there are tools that are much more user-friendly and intuitive -- that offer nearly the same level of power and interoperability.

Pros

The promise of InfusionSoft is big: a CRM married to a marketing automation tool that can also run your eCommerce store. I love that it offers a small-to-mid size business everything right in one place. Once you get through the (relatively significant) learning curve, the platform delivers and integrates well with a variety of other digital marketing tools such as Facebook and other lead-gen options.

Cons

The biggest con is usability. I've used InfusionSoft for several consulting clients and each time I've been underwhelmed with the user interface, the lack of ability to bring commonly used tasks to the forefront (yes, I know you can 'Favorite' them, but even that was a chore!) and the poor workflows. Simple things, like requiring four different clicks just to start an email - and don't even get me started on the odd email editor! Once you figure it out, it works relatively well and offers powerful options, but unless you happen to stumble upon them it would be difficult to know what you're seeing.

Another con is the eCommerce functionality. While you can technically "design" your own store by hiring a coder/web designer, there are very limited things that you can do yourself -- something that it's critical for small-to-medium business marketers to do. The store templates are dated looking and boring and look horrid on mobile, which is a cardinal sin today.

 
 
 
Write a Review
Showing 1-20 of 109

Gary from Colorado Theological Seminary
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Been using Infusionsoft for over six years. Great CRM, Automation and eCommerce. Support great.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The automation sends out nurturing emails as often as you like. Integration between eCommerce, marketing and CRM. Many lead forms and lots of storage. New upgrades and add-on developed all the time. It has a great Market Place with many experts and apps.

Pros

It can do it all reasonably. It has saved me from having to hire more administration assistants. Integrated shopping cart and checkout. They even have their own merchant account.

Cons

Takes a while to learn, although once you get into it, it all makes sense. You will need to pay for upfront training - but well worth it.

Source: Capterra
 

Colleen from Electronic Money Company
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Once you study some basics it is easier to use, but there are plenty of tricks to learn too.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Enjoy seeing entrepreneurs realize how beneficial a functioning campaign can be. It's the feeling you get when you've solved a puzzle. You feel you are accomplishing your marketing goals.

Pros

Automation it brings entrepreneurs saving them time and money. Realizing the internal time it can save office and sales managers. Easy to stay in quick contact with new leads. Like the flexibility of the timers and all the functions in campaign builder.

Cons

When something doesn't work right, trying to figure out what is causing that. And also understanding some of the reporting.

Source: Capterra
 

mark from Summit Virtual Assistant

July 2017

July 2017

Great Marketing Product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I love that you can do everything from Email marketing, selling of products, webinars. I also love the fact that you can do tracking for which contacts have opened emails so that you can push the next email out even better, if the open rate is low, such as gmail or other providers spam folders.

Cons

Confusing to learn if first starting out. But once you get the hang of it it seems very easy to utilize and be able to work with.

Source: Capterra
 

Claudia from Claudia Sheridan

July 2017

July 2017

New user to Infusionsoft and I'm loving it so far.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like that everything is in one place. I also like how visual it is. I can literally see where my subscribers are within the funnels.

Cons

I'm not a big fan of having to publish everything twice, but I understand the reason behind it. With regards to this survey, I'm not sure why I'm required to place 100 characters, when 95 suffice.

Source: Capterra
 

Jan from Udlock Virtual
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2017

July 2017

As a Infusionsoft Virtual Assistant, I love the value it brings to my client's business.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I've been a Infusionsoft Virtual Assistant for 5 years. I'm the implementor of the marketing strategies for my clients. I also love that there are so many facets to the system that it's never boring.

Pros

I love that it's an all-around software package. You can send out emails (broadcasts), set up campaigns (numerous emails), tag your potential contacts to segregate your lists, use simple opt ins, and sell products online. You can have evergreen campaigns that work 24 hours for you. The ecommerce section is flexible. I love, love, love phone support...AND I also like there are private and non-private FB groups to provide support and valuable information about the software.

Cons

Initially it's overwhelming to people because there are so many features to the software. The learning curve is steep but then you can create a fully automated system to promote your business. There are some quirks with the campaigns but you can learn about them. I do think business owners need to look at the cost of the system and determine if they'll use it effectively.

Source: Capterra
 

Brett from CrewTracks
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Infusionsoft is the bomb

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Save time, follow up with all leads, stay organized.

Pros

I love that Infusionsoft puts so many things into one product: CRM, eCommerce, billing, marketing automation, etc. I LOVE building an automated machine and then just letting it do its thing. Currently we have five marketing channels running, and they all feed leads into Infusionsoft with lead source tracking, sales rep assignment, and automated follow up. It's awesome.

Cons

New features are sometimes rolled out too soon, a bit buggy, and even after being improved, they're often not perfected.

Source: Capterra
 

Reyna from Home Makeover AZ
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Infusionsoft is a super product.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Infusionsoft is our sales pipeline. I love the tracking of our opportunities with the access to forecast our high and low potential month by month. It's also wonderful to understand where the weakest points are for conversion. It helps fix links in the funnel easily.

Pros

Infusionsoft can do EVERYTHING - it can be coded any way you want it to be. It has so many time saving features if you know how to set them up. It honestly makes life so much easier.

Cons

The interface is not as intuitive. It takes time in the software to learn it. Generally you have to hire an expert to set it up for you. After that, it just runs on its own.

Source: Capterra
 

Ludwig

July 2017

July 2017

starting with ebusiness

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

i started making ebusiness with infusionsoft -
it is hard to start - but after some time it make a good work
there are a lot of disciption, and ready to use exambles.
i startet and worked 3 years -

Pros

infusionsoft have a lot off tools for making good crm + emarketing
campagne manager is a very strong app
sort on persons is very good
support is fast

Cons

it is impossible to change the standard fields on the desktop. there are a lot of fields i never use - and ther are customer fields i used which are at the last page of the desktop

there are not possibility to change something to german - like "day of the week" - its ever in english - i cant use this in a german email....

Advice to Others

infusionsoft is a very strong programm with a lot of different people and exambles - where you can learn from them

Source: GetApp
 

ian from bookstore
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

June 2017

June 2017

excellent and reliable

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

builds super close relationships with my customers and that is the most important thing for our business

Pros

easy to use once you have learnt the system and does tons of stuff to interact with our customer list...also the segmenting part of tagging is amazing

Cons

takes time!!! to learn the system and then once you have learnt it you have to train others up on the system which is the most important part to build a team up of success infusionites to drive the business forward

Source: Capterra
 

Marla from Killerspots
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

I'm still learning but it'll be a great asset for our clients.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It will give my co-workers and myself more time to focus on other creative tasks because of the automation the software allows us to do.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create email campaigns. They're easy to map out and having the visual aspect is great. It cuts out having to map them out by hand first.

Source: Capterra
 

Max from Listen To Your Gut
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

I have a great overall experience. Most things are very clearly laid out and easy to understand.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Super easy-to-learn automation

Pros

The visual layout is very clean and simple to use for even basic users. It makes it very easy to get into, but difficult to master.

Cons

I wish there was an option to show the entire view of the campaign builder, including sequences, in one view. Also, I know the old legacy stuff is outdated, but for older accounts, it would be nice to have an easier view of how some of the legacy stuff is tied together.

Source: Capterra
 

Frank from Legendary Football Grounds
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Good but a bit daunting

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

AWESOME segmentation for emails!

Pros

The campaign builder is great once you figure it out. If you can harness the power of the campaign builder, you will be able to segment your list more effectively than with any other service I've seen out there. I especially like the decision diamonds where I can split people into different sections and dramatically increase the relevance factor on any emails that I send.

Cons

I feel like I'm paying for a landline/internet/TV/wireless bundle from the cable company. There are various things that I don't need but I keep paying the monthly fee because the campaign builder is a game changer. I wish they would offer some of this stuff a la carte.

Source: Capterra
 

Kenneth from IMIX Nutrition
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Fantastic piece of software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Amazing organization of customers information.

Pros

Infusionsoft allows me to quickly respond to customer inquiries in a meaningful way. The information that is available at my fingertips for each contact is quite extensive and the tagging feature allows my company to track as much or as little of our user activity as we like.

Cons

The affiliate and shopping cart features aren't great. I also wish that the product purchase actions were in the same section as product creation as it's a little annoying to go back and forth.

Source: Capterra
 

Doug from Solutions Properties, Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Expansive software that will do everything you need, but may be more than you need for the price.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Once it is set up, it is sesy to track leads and customers and their exposures

Pros

This software is setting the standard for Internet marketers. It allows you set up easy or complex follow up marketing messages and is very robust. There techinical support is rather good, but I can give them a five star because many times they would put the project back on us.

Cons

The learning curve can be quite intense even if you have dabbled in this type of software before. I think it is expensive unless you really use a lot of its features, which are plentiful.

Source: Capterra
 

Chett from Landvoice

June 2017

June 2017

Infusionsoft allows us to do things that no other all-in-one CRM/Marketing/Billing software can.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

it allows us to automate our marketing and internal processes with a user interface that doesn't required coding to customize.

Cons

The reporting, specifically marketing ROI and billing reports leaves a lot to be desired. It can be really difficult to get the information we need without having to use 3rd party software or developers.

Source: Capterra
 


June 2017

June 2017

They cannot support foreign scripts but sold it to us anyway.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Automated email software is great for long tail sales
Infusion soft is very sophisticated
Once you set it up you could leave it running for years

Cons

Expensive
Difficult
Poor customer service who just refused to even consider scheduling some future developments (for language scripts! Why exclude your B2C applications?)
Really complicated interface inside

Source: GetApp
 

Maja from Flight Media
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Complicated, not user-friendly.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Mostly - it pushed me to find other solutions! While using it, we did generate some good results, but after we switched everything got much better. Our whole team loved the transition.

Pros

Not much. The whole experience with it was very frustrating. Their targeting and automation options were good, although not easy to set up or review later. There are just so many other similar solutions for a better price - and easier to use.

Cons

It was very complicated, hard to use. A long learning curb and automation reviews or changes were just not user-friendly.

Source: Capterra
 

Erik from Maven's Connections

June 2017

June 2017

Excellent CRM and Affiliate Management Software with a steep learning curve

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to navigate interface with very robust options for managing your customers and affiliates. It really is an all in one solution.

Source: Capterra
 

Shore from Killerspots.com

June 2017

June 2017

I've been using Infusionsoft for a couple months, and it's been very helpful for my clients.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The campaign builder is a great aspect of this software. I like that I can physically see each element of my campaigns, and it's very easy to build them.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve. I feel like the dashboard can be made more user friendly. The training helps some, but it's difficult to search for things if you're not sure where they are.

Source: Capterra
 

Justin from Listen to Your Gut Enterprises
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Amazing automation capability

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Unmatched customer follow up capability.

Pros

Infusionsoft enables us to deliver EXTREMELY targeted and relevant follow up to our customers. No other software comes close in terms of segmentation possibilities and granularity.

Cons

It takes a while to wrap your head around how everything works so I'd say the learning curve is a minor weakness but it's much better than it used to be. The shopping cart is terrible compared to standalone solutions like BigCommerce, Shopify, etc but it's not completely useless if you only plan on using order forms with your products. Luckily, Infusionsoft's API is awesome so you can just bolt on external software for whatever function in Infusionsoft that you don't want to use.

Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review