About Toky

Toky is a call center solution that enables businesses to streamline processes related to call forwarding, Interactive Voice Response (IVR), voicemail, team collaboration, customer interactions and more. It provides mobile applications for Android and iOS devices, which helps professionals make international calls, receive messages and manage voicemails, even from remote locations.

Key features of Toky include call history tracking, call encryption, audio greetings, call transfer, bulk SMS, call transcripts and access control. Managers can gain real-time visibility into agents' calls, utilize the whisper functionality to provide suggestions during ongoing calls and sort interactions using customizable tags. Additionally, it lets users communicate with cu...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

91 Reviews of Toky

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.36 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(4)

4

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 91 results

March 2020

Steve from Wilton Town Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Outstanding Product

We needed to urgently set up a COVID-19 Volunteer helpline for the vulunerable and elderly in Wilton. Within 2 days we had implemented Toky, recuited and trained 24 call centre volunteers and gone live. The expereince with Toky was totally fantastic. I made a host of support calls during set up (I am not an IT geek) - they were very patient and responded clearly and successfully to every question. They were flexible on billing too. Everything worked perfectly. The Volunteer call centre is now up and running and working like a dream. 24 agents working from the safety and security of their own homes - with calls coming in on a single emergency line. All set up by Toky in minutes. I cannot, I mean CANNOT, recommend these guys highly enough.

Pros

Very simple to implement, great functionality, metrics excellent with clear reports, cost excellent.

Cons

Nothing not to like about this super product..

Reasons for Choosing Toky

Superior functionality, simplicity and cost.

September 2020

Giorgos from SkyTelecom

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Toky is the best choice out there!

As soon as started in my current company, they had been using Intercom for some time - so I had the difficult task of finding a phone channel provider that would integrate with that. After months of trials with almost all available products, I came across Toky, and boy was I lucky! The integration was smooth and had all the functionality I was looking for, the Support Team and especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really helped me set it up quickly and they have the best prices out there, both for the product and outbound calls. I would recommend it 100%.

Pros

The integration with Intercom is smooth The platform is easy to use Has many options for IVR and general settings

Cons

There isn't something about the software that I don't like - the only negative thing is that for my area they don't have Weekend Support yet - they told me they will fix that soon, but for now, I am worried that if something during the weekend I might have to wait some time until its fixed. Luckily, I haven't had any big issues with it anyways, so this is mostly anxiety rather than an actual problem.

Reasons for Choosing Toky

- Better prices - Was able to integrate with intercom the way I wanted - using leads instead of users

December 2020

Konsta from Comia Creative

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent software

I'm running business abroad and with Toky I can have a phone number in my home country and receive calls normally over internet connection.

Pros

The pricing, the reliability and possibility to have only one user unlike many competitors which require multiple users.

Cons

Sometimes apps are a bit glitchy. Nothing serious, most important features like calling and receiving calls work well.

Reasons for Choosing Toky

Because Toky didn't require multiple users. Aircall requires 3 at minimum.

Reasons for Switching to Toky

CloudTalk wasn't working reliably on mobile.

February 2019

Denym from Paintvine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

The VOIP system makes you feel like you've got terminal cancer

Overall my experience in using Toky's terrible VOIP system has been akin to having terminal cancer. Waking each day to constant pain and suffering, every call I receive I painfully hear the frustration in the voice of the caller as they fail to understand anything I am saying. I wouldn't wish this experience on my worst enemy.

Pros

Toky is a terribly overpriced and incompetently built VOIP product. The only Pro I can think of for Toky, is coming to the realisation that even in today's business environment, that western Silicon Valley startup companies can and do lie about what their products will do. This is hugely disapointing and if I was working at Toky, I would be ashamed to be apart of such a dishonest company, because Toky does not work in any respect for the word.

Cons

Virtual phone systems should work at the same, or better level than non-virtual ones. Toky does not work at all. Constant call drop outs, talk lag, voice muffling, and just not redirecting calls at all. These are all issues that plagued experience using Toky. Not only that but the customer support team is hugely entitled, will take 48 hours to reply to you and will pawn you off to the next available support person so they don't have to deal with your issues.

Response from German

Replied March 2019

Hello Denym, We regret that you consider your experience with our service so bad. Our team worked on the solution of the presented inconveniences, but we found that the problem with your account was due to factors external to our platform. We tried to find a solution with you, taking into account the compliance of our terms of service, where we state that we can not give refunds, but it was not possible. We are sorry for the difficulties presented that led you to write this review, but I assure you that we did our best to provide a solution from our side, but sadly, the answer was outside our platform and our reach

October 2020

Pragati from mClinica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Good VOIP Solution with excellent CS support

Toky has been quite a good solution for mClinica. I have not only used it for my Indonesia operations but I have also expanded the product to be used for our Thailand operations

Pros

I was able to set up Toky in less than a month and training my new team members have always been very easy and quick. Being in B2B space my own Customer Success team wanted a tool which would help us deliver the best support to our users hence I was looking for a VOIP solution and after comparing 10+ solutions, Toky definitely fit the bill! Features that I like - 1. Call Recording 2. Ease of adding and removing agents 3. Easy to set up international numbers if you have international teams 4. Zendesk integration 5. IVR

Cons

I think sometimes the network can be patchy but such instances are rare and are quickly resolved by their support team.