Aviso Software

4.21 / 5 (29)

About Aviso


Aviso is an AI-powered solution designed for sales groups to close more deals. Its four tools address the critical challenges of sales processes and help resolve the complex issues user's companies face.

Aviso also gives a 360-degree view of your organization’s processes to assist users in determining strengths and weaknesses of the business that can be influenced or resolved. Once analyzed, users can concentrate the resources towards various imperative areas that influence the company’s growth. A flexible notification engine ensures that team members only receive notifications that are important for them.

Aviso extracts historical and real-time data from finance applications, CRM, and external systems to enhance its analytic ability. It combines information from these sources to manage granular calculations and offers an accurate sales performance forecast. Aviso features machine learning algorithms, which are adjusted to predict sales. They help users recognize factors that influence the sales pipeline and enable them to discover contributors to sales outcomes and upgrade strategies.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

29 Reviews of Aviso

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.21 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(9)

4 stars

(17)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

October 2017

Bill from RingCentral

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Aviso gives us uncanny accuracy in predicting the revenue attainment for the quarter

Pros

Aviso has so many quickly accessible views of our data by team, by segment, by manager and rep to view the health and trend of our business. Its excellent for a high tech sales manager to conduct a 30 minute 1x1 with a sales rep to cover their pipeline, their recent activity, and their forecast. Its also an awesome tool for Sales Operations to collect data and make QoQ or YoY comparisons on data in preparation for the weekly Executive forecast reporting. Our team gets great value from this data.

Cons

There is little flexibility to create a custom report and save it for regular use. In the past they had some delays in developing new features, which they have now fixed.

August 2017

Chia-Ling from FireEye Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great tool and awesome customer support

Aviso replaces the entire spreadsheets that were used across the sales organization.

Pros

Aviso is very flexible in adapting to our company's forecasting needs. It's easy to use. Customer Support is awesome in providing support with issues, applying updates, and providing training materials. Data Science algorithm (Aviso scoring).

Cons

From an admin standpoint, not being able to update hierarchy has been a struggle. Self service capabilities are limited. Lack of product level forecasting/predictability.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great for forecasting, however the User Interface is not the greatest when navigating the deals

The biggest benefit is forecast accuracy and insight. Also the analytics and realisation view. Great for deal reviews.

Pros

Great for Forecast accuracy and team roll up. Good visibility of the teams view on their own deal tracking. I like the Aviso Analytics and the forecasting and mail integration for deal activity too.

Cons

The Deal view on the User interface and the fact that the Login is not integrated into Sales Force (Multiple Logins)

August 2017

Nai from FireEye, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Awesome! AVISO help streamline our forecast process. There customer support is the best!

Pros

Having all deals listed at a finger tip, each deal is scored by AVISO, the list is not stale (refresh every 15mins), Reports, and new features that come in

Cons

Don't have any real cons that are deal breakers... Not able to resize or customize the deals list.

January 2018

Anne from SPLUNK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Good

Pros

Easy to use, global view by quarter, mid year or year. Ease to parameter.
Help to drive business in time, figures, status and follow up.
Interesting to share view with all teams.

Cons

A lot of functionnalities are available. Easy to use but I think that a training minimum is required to be sure that the usage is complete.
For example, I am not sure to use this tool in the entire capacities.

November 2016

Beth from Talend

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great Tool

Aviso is a valuable forecasting tool that is pretty robust as it is but they are also extremely accommodating and flexible with your requests to suite your business needs.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Aviso has been an excellent Opportunity Management and Forecast Management Solution

It has significantly sped up the time for me to review and update my opportunities and report through my management.

Pros

I love the integration into my SFDC Instance and the reporting elements of the solution. It is an easy way for me to do mass updates to my opportunities and get a singular preview of my foretasted revenue.

Cons

I feel the UI could be improved a bit and the deal scoring mechanism probably needs to be refined to disclose the weighted elements of the score.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

It's a great tool for forecasting and going over deals in your pipeline.

It has allowed me to get a better idea on how we may end before the sales month. Thereby giving me the chance to change our sales strategy as a team.

Pros

I like how it can integrate with Salesforce and how it pulls the last updates on the deals. I can see when the last update was made and what the notes relating to discovery was. This gives me a better idea of what went on the call and how we can push the deal forward.

Cons

I wish there was a way for my name to be excluded on the list when you are looking at the deals under your team.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy implementation and set up

Pretty accurate forecast.

Pros

It was easy to implement and they were there every step of the way to help you get it up and running. It has also helped us have a more accurate forecast.

Cons

The setup of every user was very manual and the username had to exactly match the email address used (case sensitive).

August 2017

Peibei from NetBrain Technologies Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Very helpful in showing pipeline/trend/forecasts in sales meetings.

Pros

I like their fancy trend charts and the function of deal visualization/Scoreboard. Aviso forecast is put a comparison against RVPs' forecast.

Cons

Aviso score seems not that correct recently, probably related to the UI change. Sometimes there are glitches.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy to use, great UI, tracks accountabilty

Pros

We are transitioning from one CRM to another, so this makes it incredibly easy to have all of my active opportunities and pipeline in one place. I also love how its single sign on with Centrify, and i dont have to sign into multiple apps.

Cons

At times there is duplicity with multiple forecasting tools. I also wish i knew what the percentages were based on when calculating the deal probaility.

January 2018

Christian from RingCentral

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

<