Contactability LeadManager software


70 reviews(4.0/5)
70 reviews(4.0/5)

Contactability LeadManager is a cloud-based marketing platform that helps companies monitor leads as they move through the sales pipeline and keep track of closed deals. This solution features tools to manage engagement with potential and current customers.

Within their suite, Contactability delivers marketing and sales automation, customer service and support, self-service and call center. Their workflow helps agents and representatives schedule their daily tasks. Contactability integrates with third-party lead source and can capture leads from different web forms. Once the solution detects interest, prospects are pushed forward to a rep or re-routed to a nurturing program. Once the lead has become a customer, Contactability’s retention campaigns help stay connected with them via follow up calls and/or emails.

The calendar feature sends out reminders about upcoming calls or meetings. All interaction history on leads is recorded in the activity stream for future reference. Users can create custom fields and record data on the fly, and leads are tagged with dispositions for easy management.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic) , Windows 8

70 Reviews of Contactability LeadManager

Showing 1 - 20 of 70

Start your review of Contactability LeadManager

Click to start
  • Cindy from Farmers Insurance

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2018

    Contactibility Review

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    My representative, has been very helpful and attentive to my needs. The leads have not been the greatest, but I think they are working on it.

    Pros

    The software is easy to use. It's easy to look at what you need to.

    Cons

    Not many. Sometimes I get duplicate leads, but they do credit me.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Mike from Ability Insurance & Financial Services

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2018

    DO NOT BUY LEADS FROM CONTACTABILITY!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I worked with some nice people who convinced me to try their service. The problem is they are selling garbage and they refuse to refund any of your money when you can't get what you're paying for. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR BANK ACCOUNT OR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION. You will regret it. These people are a bunch of smiling, friendly thieves!

    Pros

    Their friendly, professional sales people will convince you to try their lead program but they don't back up what they're selling. It's garbage!

    Cons

    This lead program is a scam. They send you leads that are not within the parameters you requested and all you get are excuses and more bad leads when you complain about lead quality. You can't pay as you go. They insist on auto billing your credit card and they will not refund any money that they take from you. This is absolute theft and should be reported to the state's attorney general's office.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Christina from State Farm Agent

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2018

    Great Customer Service

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    My overall experience with Contactability has been very positive. They focus on quality and exceptional customer service which is very important these days. It's nice to work with a company with such a positive and professional approach.

    Pros

    It was very easy to set up my Contactability account. Our customer service rep has been great since the beginning. Very responsive and professional. He's also checked in along the way to make sure things are going smoothly and to address any concerns. It's very important to me to work with someone that is very responsive.

    Cons

    I have no concerns with Contactability at this time.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Chris from Chris Cohen, State Farm Agent

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2018

    Using Contactability for insurance leads

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I am pleased with Contactability. I'm writing much more business from them than many other lead sources.

    Pros

    I really like the ease of use of the software. it is easy to follow even for someone like me that is not too tech savvy.

    Cons

    I wish the leads could automatically be uploaded onto State Farm's ECRM software. it would make the use of the leads easier

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    September 2018

    horrible all around

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Support team from contactability called me and once I was signed up they didn't care to follow up with me or provide the service that I needed. It's been several months since I cancelled their services and asked to be taken of their call list, through voicemail. I have received several calls from an ohio related to this company based number that won't stop calling.

    Pros

    horrible leads, they do not take you off their do not call list

    Cons

    I've left several messages asking they take me of their call list and they keep ignoring it. I've also spoken to my associate who left a five star review here.
    We happen to work for the same company but he admitted to me to cancelling the services after leaving the review, due to the detonating quality of the leads provided by this company.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Andrew from Farmers Insurance

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2018

    Contactibility

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The dashboard is very well designed and functional.

    Cons

    I do think that the service is a little pricey, and the agent should have the option to pause the leads for longer periods of time.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Alex from Allstate Insurance - Cloutier Agency

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    The worst lead transfer experience I've ever had

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I would rather go out of business than use this company again.

    Pros

    This program is a scam. They have a feature called "auto rebill" where the take the liberty to charge you more money when the account gets low and they refuse to refund that money without cancelling your account. Not to mention that 75% of the leads I received were out of the filters that they guaranteed would great. When I complained about the leads being out of filter, they offered me a program where I wasn't able to return the leads, regardless of them being in filter or not. Does that make sense to anyone???

    Cons

    The customer service was atrocious. My account manager himself is not making these decisions, I understand that the company puts these guidelines in front of them. But when you have bad rules you don't lie to the customers about it. And then when they have the exact problem they were worried about, don't act like you went through it all and explained everything. Have some common sense!

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Andrew from Andrew Westra State Farm

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Great Leads!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We are seeing great conversion ratios with the leads we receive from Contactability. Also, the customer service has been excellent!

    Pros

    Very easy to use and particularly easy to navigate.

    Cons

    Cannot make changes without talking to a customer service rep.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • JOHN from Shriner Insurance Agency

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Excellent Leads

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Excellent! Customer service is excellent, the returns are excellent!

    Pros

    The leads give me real time conversations with people. I was using other companies, and they did nothing or me. I signed up for this service, and have tripled my money.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say - they've been excellent to me.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Tony from Farmers Insurance

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    Amazing Customer Service

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Contactability is a good lead source with a steady flow of leads.

    Pros

    Get a good amount of leads, customer service rep is awesome to deal with

    Cons

    Wish I could export out info to a excel file.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Scott from State Insurance

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    August 2018

    DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR MONEY

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I would rather pull my finger nails out with pliers, than give this company another dime.

    Pros

    Dashboard is simple enough to use, all you will end up doing though is requesting refunds so no need to learn any other parts of it.

    Cons

    Leads do not meet filters you pay for. In my case over 90% of my leads did not meet my filters I paid for. When you request a refund on a "transfer lead" that does not meet the filters you pay for they tell you they can't control if the insured is honest with them on the phone and deny your refund request. I have sent MVR & CLUE reports showing multiple violations and it does not matter to them.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Contactability, Contactability

    August 2018

    Dear Mr. Erickson, Thank you for reaching out to us at Contactability. We want to make sure we have a great working relationship with the business community, so you can imagine our disappointment with your experience. We have reviewed the facts related to this complaint, and we noticed that we issued a refund of $698 back to your account out of the $750 you deposited. We also notice that there was constant communication by email and by phone between you and your Account Manager. We apologize again for any inconvenience and any misunderstanding in the process of working the leads, but we can assure you we hold ourselves to the highest standards and merely wish to serve the insurance professionals community. Despite any misunderstanding, we would be happy to discuss any concerns or questions you have about our services, or even to further discuss your complaint. Please feel free to contact us at (877) 323-7750 or at info@contactability.com.

  • Keana from Allstate

    July 2018

    Awful

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    None

    Pros

    There is no pros in this lead system whatsoever. I have everything that i needed to say in the cons section below.

    Cons

    My agency office went with this company and was the worst lead system we have gone with. They took more money after the deposit was used up and was not authorized to do so. The leads were horrible. The people were not interested or did not want to give their information to get a quote from us. The people who worked at Contactability were not even getting the right information for these people. Do not go with them.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Carole from RK Financial Services - Allstate

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    June 2018

    easy to use

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    leads

    Pros

    great customer service, quick response from the sales contact, it is very easy to use and encompasses most of the return reasons we come across

    Cons

    Although the software indicates that it has reported, the ability to run them is not there and the type of report that would be most beneficial is not there.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • chris from chris bogdan state farm

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    May 2018

    great customer service!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    easy to use, easy sign in process. very self explanatory links and simplistic design. I really like it.

    Cons

    delay in receiving link email during call. it would be better if it integrated into ECRM without hassle

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • tyler from Insure It All

    May 2018

    Great company to grow with!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Glad to have this company to work with. Easy to understand and use. always helpful if you have any questions.

    Cons

    None so far!, great with crediting any bad leads that come across, look forward to working with them for a long time!

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Ron from Blitz Insurance Group

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    May 2018

    The support staff at Contactability is another reason for this company's greatness

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Great leads, great company

    Pros

    Leads are great, customer service is very easy to deal with. Rarity in this business. And The support staff has always been responsive and helpful.

    Cons

    I don't usually rate 5's across the board, but this company is one of my favorite leads company. Always makes me happy when I see their leads come in

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Adam from Farmers Insurance

    Number of employees: 1 employee

    May 2018

    I have been pleased with everything from customer service to lead quality.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Great form of leads.

    Pros

    The software is very easy to use. The website is very easy to navigate and if you don't understand contactability is very client friendly. So you don't hesitate to call to ask more questions.

    Cons

    I wish they were able to promote leads directly into my SIMS for work. That would make it better, but its not bad just inputting the date myself.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Chase from State Farm

    May 2018

    Best information

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    They help us sell

    Pros

    They provide the best information with their leads so I don't need to ask the customer a million more questions

    Cons

    Sometimes the leads are poor quality/closing and we can't get in touch with them or they are ineligible

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Alex from State Farm

    Number of employees: 10,000+ employees

    May 2018

    Great system to work with

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    welcoming new people into our organization

    Pros

    Easy to use, every lead that comes in had great information with plenty to work on and usually has all information about a client needed

    Cons

    sometimes people will put in the wrong information such as phone numbers or email addresses and some of the coverages desired aren't accurate

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Jim from James Piampiano Insurance Agency

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2018

    Solid leads. Website is easy to use

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I save time. I simplify my lead follow up process.

    Pros

    It is simple and easy to use. Not crammed with a bunch of useless features. It helps me keep my leads organized.

    Cons

    Can always use more free-form space for notes and comments on each lead. I would like more space to type in comments and info about a particular lead so when I return to it, I can pick up where I left off with them.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use Contactability LeadManager?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 852-3639