Contactability LeadManager Software


Contactability LeadManager is a cloud-based marketing platform that helps companies monitor leads as they move through the sales pipeline and keep track of closed deals. This solution features tools to manage engagement with potential and current customers.

Within their suite, Contactability delivers marketing and sales automation, customer service and support, self-service and call center. Their workflow helps agents and representatives schedule their daily tasks. Contactability integrates with third-party lead source and can capture leads from different web forms. Once the solution detects interest, prospects are pushed forward to a rep or re-routed to a nurturing program. Once the lead has become a customer, Contactability’s retention campaigns help stay connected with them via follow up calls and/or emails.

The calendar feature sends out reminders about upcoming calls or meetings. All interaction history on leads is recorded in the activity stream for future reference. Users can create custom fields and record data on the fly, and leads are tagged with dispositions for easy management.



86 Reviews of Contactability LeadManager

Overall rating

3.88 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 86 reviews

December 2018

Gary from Been Insurance Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2018

Total Ripoff

TOTALLY UNCOOPERATIVE AND BASICALLY STOLE MY MONEY!

Pros

THIS WAS A TOTAL RIP OFF SO NOTHING TO LIKE

Cons

Service was to provide insurance leads by phone connection. Calls were transferred to us and prospects were confused and openly stated they did not request information. No refunds were processed and when I complained and cancelled the account they ran additional leads through and changed my credit card again. MANAGER BASICALLY SAID TOO BAD. DO NOT USE THIS SERVCE!!! WAS NA EXPENSIVE LESSON.

Response from Contactability of Contactability

Replied December 2018

Mr. Been, Thank you for reaching out to us at Contactability. We want to make sure we have a great working relationship with the business community, so you can imagine our disappointment with your experience. We have reviewed the facts related to this complaint, and here is what we found. All leads/calls sent to you were valid quotes. Below the details: Thomas: Wanted a general liability for $1,000.000. The agent promised a callback. Tara: The customer wanted a commercial auto policy. The agent promised to call back with the quote. Angel: This consumer called 3 times. No one answered at your office. He waited on the phone for at least 2 min. Andrew: Voicemail. You missed this call. Steve: Consumer called twice. No one answered. Missed opportunity. We noticed that you spoke with one of our floor managers and she offered several solutions to help with your concerns. Please let us know how you want to proceed. Contact us at (877) 323-7750 or info@contactability.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

December 2018

Spare yourself the money

We are beyond unhappy with this service. Customer support told us that getting refunded was easy on their system if the lead was not a qualified lead, which is not true. We were not told that their idea of a "refund" is to still charge you for the bad lead, but give you your next one free. That was never disclosed to us up front. And the leads - we have gotten a few live transfers that were terrible, but the one that really upsets me with this company is they solicited an older guy that lived in a nursing home, whom was clearly not mentally competent to be entering into any insurance contract, and they were transferred to us anyway and then we had to fight for a credit. Team said they was going to "look into" the quality of the leads after we brought this to his attention. He called us back a few days later and didn't even remember what he was supposed to be doing for us. The icing on the cake was when he called today, not remembering that he stopped our live transfers to "look into" the lead quality for us, and gave the excuse that they had "system problems" (even though he's the one that turned our leads off) and turned our leads back on. I have not gotten any resemblance of competency with this company, and regret ever paying for their leads.

Pros

Dashboard is user-friendly, which is the only positive thing I can point to about this program.

Cons

Support team at Contactability advised us when we signed up that they had filters in place to make sure our leads were qualified - came to find out that is most likely a lie. We have found that most of the live transfers don't meet filters at all and then we are forced to fight for refunds. As another reviewer put, get to know the refund function - you will be using it often.

Response from Contactability of Contactability

Replied December 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us at Contactability. We want to make sure we have a great working relationship with the business community, so you can imagine our disappointment with your experience. In order for us to review the situation, we will need your name to be able to check the account and make sure we find a solution for you. Please feel free to contact us at (877) 323-7750 or at info@contactability.com.

December 2018

Joshua from Genrose Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Exactly what you ask for

been good.

Pros

the product is easy to use and it has been everything I expected it to be so far.

Cons

minimum weekly hours is my least favorite part.

December 2018

Tyson from The Red Balloon Group at Allstate Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Fantastic Exprience

We are a new agency and have team members that are new to sales and new to insurance. Their close rate has increased over 30% since we partnered with Contactability. The service has more than paid for itself.

Pros

The best part of Contactabilty is our Account Manager. He has made this an amazing experience. He works with us to keep our campaigns where we want them and continue to move in the right direction

Cons

We have zero complaints. It's been a great addition to our agency

November 2018

Kenny from Kenny Wheeler Farmers Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Contactability Review

Pros

Customer Service, user friendly, and recordings.

Cons

Quality of customers and having to ask for the vin numbers because they come not completed.

November 2018

William from Allstate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Quality

My experience started out OK but went down hill quickly...as is the norm with most lead companies.

Pros

The customer service and website interface is top of the line.

Cons

Over time, the quality of the leads became worse and worse along with our pricing going up. Also, when I first started, I was ensured I was the only agent from my company working with Contactability. 6 months later...I was getting prospects saying they were already contacted by another agency. Not acceptable.

November 2018

Mary from Thompson Insurance Group Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

November 2018

If you got what you paid for this would be gret

Very Bad. SCAM at best. Promise the moon and deliver a particle of dust. Will not refund money.

Pros

Can't say anything good about this company. They send and charge for leads that were not what were contracted for. 100% bad leads, so far.

Cons

Everything. I was promised life leads with filters. Filter included no pre-existing conditions and to age 50. Last lead was from a 54 year-old diabetic, smoker, obesity, and high blood pressure. Second call that came in was a hang-up. When I called the number back they stated they had not requested a life quote. First quote that came in was also with pre-existing conditions. Info on the leads is often false. I have received 3 leads in 2 months.

Response from Contactability of Contactability

Replied December 2018

Dear Mary Thompson, We apologize again for any inconvenience and any misunderstanding. We have many successful agents working our life leads and for us is very unfortunate that It didn't work for you because your business is our priority. As of right now you still have a cash balance with us that we can send back to your credit card. The total amount is $380. Once we get confirmation from you to process the refund we will send you a confirmation email. Please feel free to contact us at (877) 323-7750 or at info@contactability.com. Thank you! Contactability

November 2018

Nick from FPW Insurance Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Excellent Leads

Pros

Excellent customer service and excellent lead quality for live transfers. The support is far superior than any other lead service we have tried in the past.

Cons

They needy to start adding life leads. We use them for commercial and personal lines and they are really good. They should consider life leads as well.

November 2018

Matt from Farm Bureau Financial Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Great Investment

We have used Contactability to grow our business. We have had a lot of success with live leads. I would recommend this to others in the insurance industry. Customer service has gone above and beyond and support team has an asset to work with.

Pros

Really easy software to use. If I ever have trouble the customer service goes above and beyond what is expected. My customer service rep has been very beneficial and made this a very easy easy software to use in day to day business.

Cons

Sometimes the lead doesn't meet requirements or has poor driving record. A lot of times they refund the lead when this happens.

October 2018

Kimberly from Montello Insurance Agency, Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

software

so far so good...

Pros

ease of use … this software is user friendly

Cons

some items are not complete. its difficult to quote

October 2018

Marc Vincion from Farmers Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Thanks to Contactability!!!

They have been providing me with a steady stream of leads. They are not perfect but when I get leads that are not good they credit me very quickly!!! Thanks to Contactability. com for the leads!!!

Pros

After being in the business for 14 years and not liking lead companies Contactability.com has proved me wrong. They have been providing me with a steady stream of leads. They are not perfect but when I get leads that are not good they credit me very quickly!!! Thanks to Contactability. com for the leads!!!

Cons

Everything works well I have not had any problems!!

October 2018

Tammy from Wallace Insurance Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Highly Recommend

We use this company every single day. I can adjust when I want the calls to come in and how many I want at a time. My agents get more First call sales from them than with any other company we have tried. Our Rep and he is amazing. He continues to check on us and helps me make adjustments if needed. We have a great success rate with their live calls. I highly recommend them. Make sure you go into detail with your Rep as far as filters you want and let them help set you up.

Pros

It's so easy to use. I can track the calls, I can listen, and I see how fast they refund a lead that does not meet the filters we have.

Cons

I wish we could remove the calls that were refunded.

October 2018

Robert from Insurance Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

A+ SERVICE

Pros

Easy log in, easy functions and great service.

Cons

No cons. Extremely happy with the company.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Easy to work with!

Contactability helps provide immediate, quality leads. It is great to be able to pick up the phone and quote a live person, vs purchasing an internet lead you may or may not get ahold of.

Pros

I love how easy it is to work with the website, as well as the associates at Contactability! the customer representative is wonderful, and makes sure that I am getting the most out of my money!

Cons

The system automatically will decline some of the returned leads, however a simple phone call will allow them to review it and get you the credit if it is deserved. It would be easier if there was an audit button on the site to request a review of the declined lead returns, but the phone call isn't that painful to make since they answer quickly!

September 2018

Patrick from Farmers Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

By far best lead company

Overall I would recommend this lead source to anyone.

Pros

The dashboard itself was very easy to get around. If we ever need a refund for whatever reason it is just a click of a button.

Cons

Occasionally we will have a bad lead or two but that is normal with any lead source.

September 2018

Trish from Trish Casson State Farm

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Quality over quantity makes for an effecient sales funnel

Our account representative has been so fantastic to work with!! We started off slow with just a few categories, and have ramped up with all product lines.

Pros

There are many filter options that allow you to increase the quality of each call/lead. The dashboard is very user friendly and simplifies the analysis of lead follow up. When we need to return a lead, it is very easy to submit and the request is addressed in a very timely fashion.

Cons

It would be ideal to assign users to each lead being worked for accountability purposes.

September 2018

Cindy from Farmers Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Contactibility Review

My representative, has been very helpful and attentive to my needs. The leads have not been the greatest, but I think they are working on it.

Pros

The software is easy to use. It's easy to look at what you need to.

Cons

Not many. Sometimes I get duplicate leads, but they do credit me.

September 2018

Mike from Ability Insurance & Financial Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

September 2018

DO NOT BUY LEADS FROM CONTACTABILITY!

I worked with some nice people who convinced me to try their service. The problem is they are selling garbage and they refuse to refund any of your money when you can't get what you're paying for. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR BANK ACCOUNT OR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION. You will regret it. These people are a bunch of smiling, friendly thieves!

Pros

Their friendly, professional sales people will convince you to try their lead program but they don't back up what they're selling. It's garbage!

Cons

This lead program is a scam. They send you leads that are not within the parameters you requested and all you get are excuses and more bad leads when you complain about lead quality. You can't pay as you go. They insist on auto billing your credit card and they will not refund any money that they take from you. This is absolute theft and should be reported to the state's attorney general's office.

September 2018

Christina from State Farm Agent

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Great Customer Service

My overall experience with Contactability has been very positive. They focus on quality and exceptional customer service which is very important these days. It's nice to work with a company with such a positive and professional approach.

Pros

It was very easy to set up my Contactability account. Our customer service rep has been great since the beginning. Very responsive and professional. He's also checked in along the way to make sure things are going smoothly and to address any concerns. It's very important to me to work with someone that is very responsive.

Cons

I have no concerns with Contactability at this time.

September 2018

Chris from Chris Cohen, State Farm Agent

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Using Contactability for insurance leads

I am pleased with Contactability. I'm writing much more business from them than many other lead sources.

Pros

I really like the ease of use of the software. it is easy to follow even for someone like me that is not too tech savvy.

Cons

I wish the leads could automatically be uploaded onto State Farm's ECRM software. it would make the use of the leads easier