About Pobuca Connect

Pobuca Connect is a cloud-based contact management application that lets businesses store and share contacts. The solution connects multiple, overlapping and non-connected business contacts into one unified company address book. Users can save contacts with custom fields such as name, address, organization, designation and contact details. The application syncs contact details from different devices and updates the list with latest contact info. Contacts can also be imported from Excel files or exported into .csv files for external sharing. Pobuca Connect also offers a feature called PobucaBot that helps users to search or update contacts stored in Pobuca. Additionally, Pobuca Connect allows organizations to send and receive business cards, capture details fro...

Pobuca Connect Pricing

Go Free, Pro or Enterprise according to your business needs. Learn more: https://pobu.ca/pricing Free Forever: $0/user/mo 5,000 Contacts per user Max. 50,000 Contacts Apps for every platform Shared contact lists Link contacts with organizations Capture email signatures Scan business cards Reminders Basic support Pobuca Pro: $2/user/mo (billed annually) 10,000 Contacts per user Max. 100,000 Contacts All FREE features Access roles & permissions Invite external users Set working teams Export contacts Custom fields Advanced support Pobuca Enteprise: $8/user/mo (billed annually) (starting from) Unlimited Contacts All Pro features Import contacts from any source Connect with 3rd party apps Microsoft AD integration Integrate with PBX Custom features Custom support

Starting price: 

$3.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Pobuca Connect mobile home screen

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right CRM Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in CRM Software?

Pobuca Connect User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Stamatia

InEdu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed October 2017

Response from Pobuca

Thanks Stamatia!

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best apps I have ever used.

Connecting my team is better then ever.

Pros

Easy to use, no adds. good interface. better search option.

Cons

Nothing to say. All about to say that it needs to include theme so that user can enjoy their own theme.

Response from Pobuca

Wow! Thanks a lot for your excellent review! You've made our day!!

Replied January 2019

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

1

Customer support

3

Functionality

2

Reviewed January 2019

Initially Excited, Two Years Later, Disappointed

Our goal for Pobuca Connect is to use it to replace having contacts in three or four different places, to easily export a list of contacts once a year for a snail mailing, to replace MailChimp with this contact database and email marketing and to still sync with the contact database for our Office 365 email system. Currently, Pobuca Connect meets only one of these goals. For now, we plan to keep trying to convince Pobuca to build an enterprise friendly business product for robust contact and relationship management, but if an alternative solution arises that solves all of these goals, we would migrate to that alternative service provider in a heart beat. My hope is that Pobuca Connect, with such great potential, is not left in the dust behind their competitors but intead rises to the challenge.

Pros

Pubuca Connect does a great job of storing contact information and allowing multiple people to access the contacts under different permission levels. The ability to utilize custom fields is also incredibly useful. Having both Android and iPhone apps is very useful for us.

Cons

However, Pobuca Connect has a long ways to go before businesses can use this product alone for their contact management, email marketing, and customer relationship management. Let's start with the integration with Office 365. While it is very useful to be able to login to Pobuca using our Office 365 credentials, the integration doesn't go far enough. The Pobuca Outlook addon, for example, allows searching for contact information, but doesn't allow edits For email marketing, many businesses can't afford to hire another web developer to design and maintain email templates that will be mobile friendly, tablet friendly, laptop and desktop friendly. Currently, the email marketing editor is simply a HTML WYSIWYG editor box. Having a robust and interactive email template designer similar to MailChimp and dynamic contact database fields for personalizing a mass email campaign would bring this email marketing tool in line with their top competitors. Additionally, while Pobuca users can be segmented into different permission groups, there is currently no method, short of paying the developers several hundred dollars to create a report that can be easily generated showing the edits and changes in the contact database mapped to the specific user that made those changes. Currently, if one disgruntled employee had the permission to delete all contacts in the Pobuca database, they could and the rest of the users wouldn't know who performed the action, or how to undo the deletion operation.

Response from Pobuca

Hello, Thank you for all your comments and the time you have spent for this review. In Pobuca we appreciate our users' valuable feedback and keep improving our apps as per those. Regarding the email campaigns feature, please bear in mind that the core field of Pobuca Connect is contacts management and not email marketing. Nevertheless, we provide the possibility to send emails to your contacts via email campaigns or mass emails. In case you want a more advanced email tool, you can integrate your Pobuca Connect contacts with other platforms through Zapier. Regarding the user roles and permissions, you can assign 4 different kind of user roles to your co-workers for extra security and in case you don't want a user to edit/delete your contacts you can assign the Reviewer role. You also have the possibility to review who has created and who has last modified a contact of your database. Best regards, The Pobuca team

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed February 2018

Nice way of storing and synching contacts - and GDPR compliant too

All my contacts in one place with minimal hassle.

Pros

Easy to import contacts, and easy to arrange them by organisation. Fast customer service. The software will synch contacts across an organisation (although this is less useful to a lone worker like me). Nice little desktop app which helps you find what you need quickly (e.g. someone's number when you need to make a call). Great value for money as it's free for a single person like me; can't comment on the other pricing structures. Storage of data is GDPR compliant.

Cons

Having nicely imported all your data, you can't EXPORT it without upgrading to a paid plan, which is a bit annoying if you want to move to another contact manager.

Response from Pobuca

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We offer a 15-day free trial of Pobuca Pro, if you want to check our product before paying though.

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Reviewed January 2019

Pobuca connect

Pros

The sorting; the interface; the search;

Cons

I dont have something in mind. Nothing occurs

Response from Pobuca

Wow! Thank you so much for leaving such an awesome review! We strive for the best and we are thrilled to hear your experience! Thanks again!

Replied January 2019

Popular Pobuca Connect Comparisons