Pobuca Connect

Pobuca Connect

4.35

(89)

What isPobuca Connect?

Price Starts from

$3.00 per month

Pobuca Connect is best for:

Customer Relationship Management
Best For All Business Sizes
Supports Multiple Platforms

The top things reviewers say:

Great value for money
Great ease of use
Great functionality

Pobuca Connect is a cloud-based contact management application that lets businesses store and share contacts. The solution connects multiple, overlapping and non-connected business contacts into one unified company address book. Users can save contacts with custom fields such as name, address, organization, designation and contact details. The application syncs contact details from different devices and updates the list with latest contact i...

read more
Pobuca Connect mobile home screen
Slide 1 of 5

How much doesPobuca Connect cost?

Price starts from $3.00 per month

Go Free, Pro or Enterprise according to your business needs. Learn more: https://pobu.ca/pricing Free Forever: $0/user/mo 5,000 Contacts... read more

Free trial: available

Free version: available

What training doesPobuca Connect offer?

Pobuca Connect offers the following training options:
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation
  • Videos
Pobuca Connect does not offer:
  • In Person

What features doesPobuca Connect offer?

Access Controls/Permissions
Active Directory Integration
Alerts/Notifications
API
Batch Processing
Calendar/Reminder System
Categorization/Grouping
Collaboration Tools
Communication Management
Contact Database
Contact Management
CRM
Customer Database
Customizable Fields

What support doesPobuca Connect offer?

Pobuca Connect offers the following support options:
  • Email/Help Desk
  • FAQs/Forum
  • Chat
Pobuca Connect does not offer:
  • Phone Support
  • Knowledge Base
  • 24/7 (Live Rep)

What deployment options doesPobuca Connect offer?

Pobuca Connect offers the following deployment options:

Cloud, SaaS, Web-Based
Windows (Desktop)
iPhone (Mobile)
Mac (Desktop)
Android (Mobile)
iPad (Mobile)

Pobuca Connect does not offer:

Chromebook (Desktop)
Linux (Desktop)
Windows (On-Premise)
Linux (On-Premise)

Pobuca Connect Reviews

Overall Rating

4.35

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for Pobuca Connect

1 - 5 of 89 Reviews

Stamatia

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Education Management

Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Reviewed October 2017

OVERALL RATING

5.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

5.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

5.0

Vendor Response

Thanks Stamatia!

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Reviewed January 2019

Best apps I have ever used.

OVERALL RATING

5.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

5.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

5.0

Connecting my team is better then ever.

PROS

Easy to use, no adds. good interface. better search option.

CONS

Nothing to say. All about to say that it needs to include theme so that user can enjoy their own theme.

Vendor Response

Wow! Thanks a lot for your excellent review! You've made our day!!

Replied January 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Reviewed January 2019

Initially Excited, Two Years Later, Disappointed

OVERALL RATING

2.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

1.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3.0

FUNCTIONALITY

2.0

Our goal for Pobuca Connect is to use it to replace having contacts in three or four different places, to easily export a list of contacts once a year for a snail mailing, to replace MailChimp with this contact database and email marketing and to still sync with the contact database for our Office 365 email system. Currently, Pobuca Connect meets only one of these goals. For now, we plan to keep trying to convince Pobuca to build an enterprise friendly business product for robust contact and relationship management, but if an alternative solution arises that solves all of these goals, we would migrate to that alternative service provider in a heart beat. My hope is that Pobuca Connect, with such great potential, is not left in the dust behind their competitors but intead rises to the challenge.

PROS

Pubuca Connect does a great job of storing contact information and allowing multiple people to access the contacts under different permission levels. The ability to utilize custom fields is also incredibly useful. Having both Android and iPhone apps is very useful for us.

CONS

However, Pobuca Connect has a long ways to go before businesses can use this product alone for their contact management, email marketing, and customer relationship management. Let's start with the integration with Office 365. While it is very useful to be able to login to Pobuca using our Office 365 credentials, the integration doesn't go far enough. The Pobuca Outlook addon, for example, allows searching for contact information, but doesn't allow edits For email marketing, many businesses can't afford to hire another web developer to design and maintain email templates that will be mobile friendly, tablet friendly, laptop and desktop friendly. Currently, the email marketing editor is simply a HTML WYSIWYG editor box. Having a robust and interactive email template designer similar to MailChimp and dynamic contact database fields for personalizing a mass email campaign would bring this email marketing tool in line with their top competitors. Additionally, while Pobuca users can be segmented into different permission groups, there is currently no method, short of paying the developers several hundred dollars to create a report that can be easily generated showing the edits and changes in the contact database mapped to the specific user that made those changes. Currently, if one disgruntled employee had the permission to delete all contacts in the Pobuca database, they could and the rest of the users wouldn't know who performed the action, or how to undo the deletion operation.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for all your comments and the time you have spent for this review. In Pobuca we appreciate our users' valuable feedback and keep improving our apps as per those. Regarding the email campaigns feature, please bear in mind that the core field of Pobuca Connect is contacts management and not email marketing. Nevertheless, we provide the possibility to send emails to your contacts via email campaigns or mass emails. In case you want a more advanced email tool, you can integrate your Pobuca Connect contacts with other platforms through Zapier. Regarding the user roles and permissions, you can assign 4 different kind of user roles to your co-workers for extra security and in case you don't want a user to edit/delete your contacts you can assign the Reviewer role. You also have the possibility to review who has created and who has last modified a contact of your database. Best regards, The Pobuca team

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Reviewed February 2018

Nice way of storing and synching contacts - and GDPR compliant too

OVERALL RATING

5.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

5.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

4.0

All my contacts in one place with minimal hassle.

PROS

Easy to import contacts, and easy to arrange them by organisation. Fast customer service. The software will synch contacts across an organisation (although this is less useful to a lone worker like me). Nice little desktop app which helps you find what you need quickly (e.g. someone's number when you need to make a call). Great value for money as it's free for a single person like me; can't comment on the other pricing structures. Storage of data is GDPR compliant.

CONS

Having nicely imported all your data, you can't EXPORT it without upgrading to a paid plan, which is a bit annoying if you want to move to another contact manager.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We offer a 15-day free trial of Pobuca Pro, if you want to check our product before paying though.

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Reviewed January 2019

Pobuca connect

OVERALL RATING

5.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

5.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

5.0

PROS

The sorting; the interface; the search;

CONS

I dont have something in mind. Nothing occurs

Vendor Response

Wow! Thank you so much for leaving such an awesome review! We strive for the best and we are thrilled to hear your experience! Thanks again!

Replied January 2019