Post Planner

RATING:

4.1

(186)

About Post Planner

Post Planner is a cloud-based social engagement solution for small, midsize and large businesses. It helps users to measure and predict engagement of the social media activities on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and others. It allows them to find quality content, create publishing calendar, manage posts and sales. It allows users to add Facebook, Twitter and Instagram hashtag or blogs to their social feeds, pull the photos and articles from those feeds and rate the content based on engagement. Users can then organize their social feeds based on the engagement rating. It allows them to store content at a central location and re-post performing content via automated tools. It is accessible on desktop computers, laptops and smartphones and is offered in a subscript...

Post Planner Pricing

Pro: Free for life Starter: Starting at $6 per month Solo: Starting at $19 per month Business: Starting at $39 per month

Starting price: 

$9.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Post Planner interface is available on desktop or mobile
Slide 1 of 6

Post Planner Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for Post Planner

1 - 5 of 178 Reviews

Danielle

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2022

My Right Hand

User Profile

Rita Carla Francesca

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great social media management service

I switched from another service because Post Planner is cheaper and allows for a higher number of recycled posts than its competitor. So far I'm having a very good experience. Posts are very easy to save and are published timely and immediately recycled.

PROS

What I like most is the fact it allows recycling your posts indefinitely with a much lower price than its competitors.

CONS

I wish the posts were counted as one when the same post is scheduled on multiple social media. I also wish I could move a scheduled post back to draft and/or replace/add another social media to it, without having to recreate it from scratch.

Reasons for switching to Post Planner

Post Planner is cheaper. Its least expensive plan costs half that of RecurPost with a higher number of recycled posts.

Lynsey

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Like having a VA for a fraction of the cost!

Always positive - and I would give TEN stars to the customer service if I could.

PROS

Managing several social media platforms is a chore - so I hired it out... but that got expensive. I wanted to bring it in house and found Post Planner to be the perfect solution. I love that I can bring in content that fits my audience and easily schedule out weeks at a time so I can focus on other aspects of my business.

CONS

I would love to see a "food" category that brought in popular food-related content. Also, travel would be a great one.

Reason for choosing Post Planner

Ease of huge, price, and have used it before and loved it.

Reasons for switching to Post Planner

I wanted a bigger variety of content to share - CS really only brought in my own. (which was great, but PostPlanner does it too!)

Anonymous

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed May 2016

So many better options - with better service and pricing

We used Post Planner after a recommendation from Kim Garst (who we later learned has vested interest in PP). After 14 months of wasting our time "accepting" the poor performance and useless helpdesk guy (thanks for nothing Scott), we decided to move our account to an alternative that has now worked flawlessly. From our experience, Post Planner are dodgy and with so many useful alternatives, can not in good faith send even my worst enemy to their "service".

PROS

- Easy to add account - but it doesn't mean they will be used correctly. - They are great at ripping people off... not a Pro for the consumer, but a pro for them perhaps.

CONS

From posts never going out on time - or at all, through to being upgraded without permission to plans costing 3x my signup cost.

Vendor Response

Hey Andrew.. Sorry you had a bad experience with the app or confusion about the annual plans renewing per the Terms of Service agreed upon during signup. As mentioned in my replies our annual plans do renew within 90 days of the 12 month anniversary to avoid any lapses due to credit card billing. And at a prorated amount. You were never charged for an upgrade that you didn't agree to, and in fact we gave you the next level plan at no additional cost, saving you about $300. Sorry if that caused any confusion. I looked over all the conversations from you over the year or so you were with us and there was never any indication from you about having problems with the app. If you did have any we would certainly address immediately as we take support requests very seriously and on average reply in less than 15 minutes to inquiries. Yes Kim is a great lady and no she does not have a vested interest in Post Planner. We just have mutual respect for one another. We're working hard over the next 5 months to completely revamp how we find and show users content, adding more social sites to post to as well as a true mobile app, browser extensions, etc. Hopefully you'll come back and give things a try. Sincerely, Scott Ayres

Replied May 2016

Quintus

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Quintus van der Merwe

PROS

Seemless easy wonderfull to use. Intergration wiith sosial media nice

CONS

No font editing. Cannot make stuff vold or underline. Or bigger or smaller