Really Simple Systems Software


 

Really Simple Systems CRM is a cloud-based customer relationship management (CRM) system designed for small and midsize organizations. The solution comes in both free and paid editions. The free edition offers only sales force automation (SFA) tool while paid edition offers additional tools for marketing and customer service.

Really Simple Systems is a modular solution comprising of integrated modules for sales, opportunity, activity, task and document management. With the marketing module, marketers can organize and manage campaigns, send bulk emails, capture and segment leads, track opportunities and more.

Really Simple Systems claims to have 99.9 percent uptime with advanced data security measures such as data encryption and real-time data replication between two data centers. The solution generally caters to customers across the United States and the United Kingdom. Government agencies, law firms and financial institutes are some of the industry verticals served by Real Simple Systems.

 

Really Simple Systems - Dashboard
 
  • Really Simple Systems - Dashboard
    Dashboard
  • Really Simple Systems - Marketing dashboard
    Marketing dashboard
  • Really Simple Systems - Account management
    Account management
  • Really Simple Systems - Sales management
    Sales management
  • Really Simple Systems - Opportunity tracking
    Opportunity tracking
  • Really Simple Systems - Contact management
    Contact management
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

175 Reviews of Really Simple Systems

 

Start your review of Really Simple Systems

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/crm/really-simple-systems-review/
Software Advice Reviews (39)
More Reviews (136)

Showing 1-20 of 39

Nicola from Evolve
Specialty: Consulting
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2017

December 2017

Everything but process...

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

It seemed to cover everything really well (except workflow/process) a simple GUI and intuitive ideal for our non techy users.

Cons

We really liked this system but there is no workflow at all - which we maybe could have lived with - but with so many other systems on the market offering something and at a lower price it didn't seem great value for money.

Review Source
 
 

Deirdre from Consultant
Specialty: Hospitality / Travel
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2017

July 2017

Really Simple Systems

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Simple enough to set up and customize for my business and it was really generous that the software has a free version which allows us to test it to our needs. This is so important as the hospitality and travel business needs do not necessarily fit into neat sales force boxes. I do like the online help facility.

Cons

Learning curve is still fairly uphill especially for someone who never used CRM software before. I would also have liked to also try a mobile edition.

 
 

Adam from OSG
Specialty: Mortgage
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

keep it up.

Pros

Good functions easy to use and really good support and fast. The support is key and has always been good and really fast getting back and resolving issues.

Cons

Sometimes it has features you don't need or like and it would be nice to take them off the dashboard as such

 
 

Natasha from rollerbeats
Specialty: Hospitality / Travel
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Love the simplicity

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

easy to use - functionality is really rather simple to use. dash board clear and easy to see.
Best out there on the market!

Cons

could have more functions on the free option
would like to have an app for the system - as when I try to add tasks on my phone it doesn't really work ( this is the number one group I have with the system)

 
 

Brian from PT Winchester Ltd
Specialty: Distribution
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

PT Winchester

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Ease of use, easy to set up. Upgrade as you need more functionality. We found it superior to other more complicated systems, which had lots of functionality that we didn't require for our business.

Cons

Automatic log out too short, Some upgrade aspect are too expensive, such as number of accounts and marketing system. We found that we would like an integrated mail shot function, which is easier to use, but also without the other marketing features.

 
 

Ben from Anvil Mobile
Specialty: Telecommunications
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Many features, but not simple.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I think there should be a 'Simple' version for basic CRM users and beginners - and then a 'pro' version with all the added features. Both can be accessed with the same payed options, but two options to switch between. I feel all of the small text, multiple options, customisation may be overwhelming for first time users.

Pros

Multiple features and options for the team. Great customer support and it definitely packs the tolls needed once you finally get your head round the UI.

Cons

Way to many visual options, small text, click boxes and general clutter. Needs a much simpler UI for new users, similar to Hobspots free CRM etc.

 
 

andy from trade mouldings
Specialty: Manufacturing
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Generally happy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Simple to customise
very quick when accessing records
good backup from support team
intuitive and slick

Cons

a little clunky on mobile device screens and ipads, some boxes are cramped or missed off
no postcode search functionality(fixed by a work around)
once a task is completed it doesn't notify the task originator..

 
 

Anna from ElasticHosts Ltd
Specialty: Software / IT
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Comprehensive CRM backed by great support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We have been using Really Simple Systems for 7 years now and they have supported us the whole way through - nothing has ever been too much trouble, and any issues have always been cleared up promptly and effectively. Highly recommend.

Pros

I like that we were able to easily customize the system to our requirements and use web transactions to capture data from our website directly into the CRM. I also like the integrated marketing email functionality.

Cons

Some of my team found the old UI a bit clunky to get used to, though personally I have found it to be perfectly functional.

 
 

Alex from Joomwalker
Specialty: Software / IT
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

June 2017

June 2017

Exactly what it says on the tin!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I have been using this product for over ten years when I was introduced to it when working at Iizuka and subsequently for my own business. I have also introduced it to other small businesses and one homeless charity I worked for called Emmaus. RSS were generous enough to provide it pro bono! It was a fantastic way of keeping profiles of each resident and sharing the information should the resident move on to another establishment. It solved a complex problem very easily!

Pros

The product is very easy to use. It is easy to manager clients and the interactions with me. whether it be by phone or email. With the subscription product, emails can be synced with the client details which saves having to copy and paste.

 
 

Anthony from Vox Ignis Limited
Specialty: Manufacturing
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Simple- Does what it says on the tin

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Having taken a break from RSS CRM to a Corporate Microsoft Dynamics CRM, when I set up Vox Ignis Ltd we went straight for RSS again

Pros

simple, web based CRM so it can be accessed in McDonalds on the road, good to use and good reporting so I can get a snapshot of activity at any time.

 
 

Alan from Nitronica Ltd
Specialty: Manufacturing
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Easy to use and value for money.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

It is very easy to use and has lots of customised drop down lists. I know rely totally on this software for management of prospects and account management activity. It is extremely good value for money. Reports are useful and can be customised.

Cons

When adding new contacts, it would be good to have a copy feature from existing contacts so that addresses and phone numbers etc don't have to be input again.

 
 

Jay from DxNow, Inc.
Specialty: Healthcare / Medicine
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2017

January 2017

Real Simple Systems

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We feel as though this product stood out from others evaluated with regards to its logical, intuitive and, yes, simple, structure and user interface. This version of CRM covers all of the essential tools (and not all options do): Contacts, Leads, Accounts, Opportunities Management, Tasks Tracking, Performance Reporting. Additionally, and critically important, is that it also has Marketing Campaign modules, which will allow us to leverage the leads and accounts database for e-mail and digital marketing campaigns for promotion of products, features, events, etc.

In addition to the user interface being very logical and intuitive, it also permits a fairly wide latitude for customizing the data fields for contacts, accounts, opportunities and reporting – which will be critically important for performance metrics tracking and reporting (there is an extensive menu of default reports, plus we can design our own custom versions). We can easily set up data fields to capture attributes for segment distributors, direct sales customers and market and product segments, for example. The straightforward and simple user interface should help as we add peer and support staff who will also need to adopt the use of the system – hopefully, reducing confusion and errors. Their customer support has been fairly responsive so far, even when you are at the Free Level.

 
 

Troy from HomeMediaGeeks.Com
Specialty: Retail
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

November 2016

November 2016

Really Simple is really simple. Which is really ideal!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

As the owner, the manager, the sales rep, the customer service rep, in charge of returns, customer issues, I am the definition of jack of all trades. My business is just starting, but I realized it doesn't mean its not worthy of using quality software to help me save a few minutes here and a few minutes there. I was hesitant at first to go with any software because I kept saying to myself who needs management software when you are the only employee! But after getting some serial numbers mixed up with customers names one time... That was it! I needed help running my online business. I tried several different products. Started out using Team Viewer but then about fell out of my chair at the price. Used a Live Chat program for a while. But I cant always be at a desk waiting for that customer to hit the chat button. Then other CRM's were so bloated with stuff that just didn't make sense to my business. Then I spotted Really Simple Systems. The name is what got my foot in the door. I figured heck lets give it a try. So glad I did!

Pros

Has just enough information that its not redundant. I love the pay as you go approach. Instead of bogging us down with several hundred dollars worth of software we may never use, or even worse free versions that don't cover enough services to make you want to start using their products at all! I wanted a product that tells me what happened, when and how I did something, to whom and when, what the outcome was, and will then continue to bug me if I haven't done it yet.

Cons

Would like to see more third party integrations. Now days it seems like almost every app, software, smart phone, computer, tablet, printer, etc connect to each other somehow.

Advice to Others

As I tell employees, friends, family, with anything you really got to give it time to decide if you like it, love it, or truly hate it. Give it two weeks. What do you got to loose?

 
 

kathryn from GRM Consulting
Specialty: Engineering
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Simple as it says

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I introduced this as a start with plans to progress to a more detailed system at a later date. As a small company RSS has everything we need, we may never need to move over to another system.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

no share function on the newsletters

 
 

scott from roma finance
Specialty: Other

April 2016

April 2016

Great CRM management system

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

This is an off the shelf package which is reasonably priced and customisable. Not only that but the staff are always on hand to help with any issues.

Likes Least

could be laid out a little better on a mobile or slightly reconfigured to suit

Recommendations

try it, you wont be disappointed. if you're a new business, you will find this invaluable

 
 

Phil from Excel Attic Solutions
Specialty: Construction

December 2015

December 2015

Nice - Simple - Quick to get going

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Likes Best

I like the fact that it's free up to a limited number rather than time. As a new start business the system has helped me keep track of my prospects and successfully turning them into customers by the time I reach 100 customers I will be able to justify the subscription.

Likes Least

I haven't found any negatives as yet but I am only a small business and not really using to the max.

Recommendations

Try it. It will only take five minutes to set up and you could be richer for it!

 
 

Terry from The Reluctant Salesman Ltd
Specialty: Other

December 2015

December 2015

For me this is just about the perfect CRM

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Likes Best

Easy to use and simple to follow instructions. I am a sales trainer and my clients need a simple system.

Likes Least

Haven't found a negative yet. Don't know what more I can say. The product does the job without any drama

Recommendations

The easiest way to see how simple and effective this system is would be to try something else first. Once you have done that you will see how user friendly Really Simple is.

 
 

Thomas from Another Answer Ltd
Specialty: Accounting

December 2015

December 2015

Get a much back as you put in

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I like the interface of this software; it's clean, readable and the interface is intuitive. I was able to customize the software on a basic level to suit my needs entirely.
The fact that it's an opensource (free) product, until you require extra services, makes it very appealing.
One thing I like about the vendor, in particular, is the tuition and the tutorial resources available. This creates a sense of a whole package and made me feel like I really had got something for nothing.

Likes Least

I understand that the product is in early stages, so this should be read more as a point of recommendation, but the vendor should try to enable some integrations with other software (it's suggested that this is on the horizon for RSS). This is something which is very specific to my business (accountancy), but until that stage, this is where other CRMs (even if it means paying from the start) will win the custom, including mine. Seamless workflow is almost unparalleled in this respect
On a side note, I find the colouring of the UI a little dark and depressing. The UI is easy but not very cheery (dark blue and black...)

Recommendations

Make sure you make yourself aware of the customizable features of this software - it's easy to overlook the utility of a product like this for your business without realising how extensively one can tailor it to suit their needs almost entirely.
You will get much more back from this product if you use it to it's full capacity and put lots into it, train your staff or users to use the software constantly to a strict set of guidelines and you can't fail.

 
 

Sarah from Linguistica International
Specialty: Other services

December 2015

December 2015

Really Simple - Anyone can use it!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Really easy to use and I have used a few CRM's. Support is also really user friendly

Likes Least

I like everything about this product and vendor, its the most simple CRM I have ever used

Recommendations

If you want some really simple then this is it! You can not break it either, the support is awesome.

 
 

Murray from Village Estates
Specialty: Other

December 2015

December 2015

Simple Is the key

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Very easy to use system even for the less technical person. Good communication with tips

Likes Least

I have no real issue with the product or vendor. I looked for a system to meet my needs and this one more than does that

Recommendations

If I can use it - anyone can. Clear and easy to navigate through online. Great help at the end of a phone.

 
 
 
Write a Review
Showing 1-20 of 136

Michael from xRapid Environment
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Very nice product. Easy to use. Extremely helpful.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Incredible customer service, for sure. the sales manager who worked with me, was incredibly friendly and helpful. Excellent staff! The user interface is very easy to work with compared to a lot of other CRM providers we tested out.

Cons

A little less visual-based than my sales director would prefer. Maybe a way to graphically show the progress of each lead would be nice.

Review Source: Capterra
 


November 2017

November 2017

Great value tool for the small user

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The ability to securely store in the cloud and access my key data from anywhere as long as I have web access

Pros

The fact that the entry-level option is free and that you still get customer support in spite of this.

Cons

I wonder if it could be made slightly more appropriate for not-for-profit organizations and charities.

Review Source: Capterra
 

chris from Trade Timber Windows

November 2017

November 2017

This the third time I have introduced RSS to the company I am working for. An excellent product.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Perfect product to organise all of your customers and enquiries. Every sales business should use it.

Pros

Easy to use and gets all your sales enquiries organised as you go along. Ideal for a non techie person so it is perfect for a micro business of a large sales force.

Cons

I still have not grasped some of the terminology...like "opportunities". There is no box for email address'.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Caroline from Emerald Starfish
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Like it as it is simple to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great way to keep information on all of our clients

Pros

I like the idea as to what he should be able to do - but we are having issues with some of the functionality - for example it used to post tasks to outlook but I can't get it to sync anymore

Cons

The sales pipeline stuff is a little confusing. We as an organisation need to sit down and decide the difference between a prospect and a lead for example

Review Source: Capterra
 

Cathy from Burns Guthrie & Partners
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Great system and customer service is invaluable

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

A clear overview of our customers activity within each account and advertizing aims

Pros

Ease of use for customer accounts set up and features any problems have been dealt with quickly by the customer support team

Cons

Only issue i have had so far is wanting to pull a letter into a number of accounts although letters are a bit of a thing of the past so may not be an issue to many

Review Source: Capterra
 


November 2017

November 2017

I use this and recommend to clients just starting out looking for a free database.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the overall look of the software. It's very user-friendly and easy to navigate. The new interface is taking me a bit of time to get used to but knowing that I can ask a question helps!

Cons

Nothing at the moment. I'm just getting used to the new look of the software and sometimes it takes me a few minutes to find something.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Laura from LANI Recruitment

November 2017

November 2017

A straightforward and self-explanatory system

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Able to easily monitor sales activity, record necessary information and it functions better than many other databases I have used, which charge alot more!

Pros

Free software to start with, which is still enough, but options to add-on as my business grows. Looking at upgrading soon to enable additional features. I have a recruitment business and its been helpful to monitor my sales activities. Quick response for customer services when I enquired about the products.

Cons

Would have liked to have been able to mass email on the free software, but I can appreciate this function is more complex.

Review Source: Capterra
 


November 2017

November 2017

This is a really good, easy to use system

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The format is great for navigation & you can also try before you buy. Also there are regular Webinars to help you & give industry advice.

Cons

Its a great system however i feel that once signed up some one should give you a call to explain upgrade value.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chris from MLR

November 2017

November 2017

Good value for price, new version better

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use, simple setup. Can use on a desktop as well as mobile. Easy to customize various parts. .

Cons

New version makes some searches clunky, seems to bog down a bit when searching and I am on a fast internet connection (newer version)

Review Source: Capterra
 


November 2017

November 2017

Smooth, seamless, fast, intuitive

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Keeping track of customer contacts and leads has never been easier.

Pros

User preferences and the scalability of the site per device. No separate app. It runs perfectly in a mobile browser.

Cons

The "new" site, tends to load slower than the old sometimes. I wish there was a few different color pallets to choose from ie light, dark, grey.....

Review Source: Capterra
 


November 2017

November 2017

Excellent for small business

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The greatest benefit is sharing of customer/contact information internally across team members in an easy fashion at a reasonable price.

Pros

We selected this software for the ease of use. In addition, there was little required for our employees to access immediately. After using this for half a year, it continues to meet and exceed those expectations.

Logging in is done through a browser and does not require additional software. Sharing contact information, outstanding tasks for clients, and client specific documents are all easy tasks that are quite intuitive.

Also adding new users requires very little effort since there is no software required for to install on an employees computer.

Cons

There are several activities that are a bit clunky/annoying. When adding revenue, it is treated as an opportunity instead of simply entering the revenue for a client. Several apps within the program will also mark this revenue with the British pound instead of the U.S. dollar despite the fact that our settings are on USD.

Additionally for reminders you have to use your google calendar instead of the system sending you reminders. When setting these reminders in Google calendar, it always incorrectly translates the date/time to GMT despite the fact that our calendars are on EST. So you have to be careful to reset the correct day/time when entering in to your Google Calendar. We would greatly prefer a reminder system within the program itself instead of the current clunky process.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Really Simple Systems, Really Simple Systems

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Thank you for your feedback. I will report the errors you mention regarding currencies and time zones to our Development Team to take a look at. In the meantime, if you would like to contact our Support Team on support@reallysimplesystems.com we can correct these settings for you. Regards.

 

dwayne from Next Level Worship International

November 2017

November 2017

Excellent customer service! Prompt and helpful. However, the system is not really simple to learn.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Simple functionality; great customer service. The emails work well to design and send out. Love how it won't let us send too many emails at a time and protects our sender reputation.

Cons

We still have not been able to link our registration forms in our wordpress site with this CRM. It is imperative that those who complete forms are automatically put into the CRM for follow up and monitoring. Our professional webmaster has still not been able to figure it out, which is why I say it's not "really simple system" to set up.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Really Simple Systems, Really Simple Systems

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Dwayne, thanks for your feedback. I have asked our Support Team to get back in touch with you to help you get the web forms set up. Regards.

 

Michael from Sunsurfer Arts & Education Consultancy
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2017

October 2017

Amazing that this is freely offered for up to 100 accounts

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

An introduction to using a Customer Relationship Management software. Previously this information and how I used it was in my head - which didn't help other people! Much easier to use a system.

Pros

it is relatively easy to use. I'm not the brightest on software but this is straightforward. The welcome video was very helpful, I've not used the offered webinars.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Colin from The Business Evaluation Centre
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Simple as promised, but let down by a fixed architecture and apathetic customer service attitude.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It was adequate when we started out, but the service forced us to explore other options.

Pros

As expected it's simple to use and get the hang of - basic but functional. The latest version - 5 - is bright and clear on the screen.

Cons

The architecture is inflexible and really didn't suit our business (combined B2B and B2C) without us fudging workarounds. We would have lived with it, and even put up with the mid-term price hike they sprung on us, but it was customer service that killed it. Emails and phone responses were cold and unhelpful. I know they are British so we were prepared for the attitude, but even with that they didn't seem to care about a small business our size. This spurred us to look around, and we found solutions out there with totally superior architecture and service that were priced similarly. So, to the relief of my staff, we made the effort to migrate away.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Really Simple Systems, Really Simple Systems

Date: October 2017

October 2017

 

Colin, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear our CRM did not suit you and your business. It is designed for B2B so is not a perfect solution if your business is also B2C.

Our products and services are designed specifically for small businesses and this is our key audience, with single-user systems upwards. I apologise if we gave the impression that your business was not important to us at any stage, as this is definiately not the case.

I also apologise if our customer service was in any way lacking in your experience. We pride ourselves on our service and 99.9% of the time receive great feedback from our customers praising our exceptional service.

I am pleased to hear you have found a CRM system that better suits your needs and I wish you and your business continued success.

Kind regards
Helen Armour
Marketing Manager

 

Alastair from PHJ Resourcing
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2017

September 2017

A simple CRM system that allows you to have client and sales information in one place. Easy to use.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It is allowing me to be far more organised with my sales and client account management activity. I am more confident of not missing sales opportunities and contacting clients at the right time to gain the business. Still getting to grips with it but the Webinars will be useful for ensuring I get the most from my licence.

Pros

Its straight forward and logically set out. For a simple system there is a fair amount of flexibility to change task titles, drop down menus, reports etc. to make the system work how you want it to.

Cons

I think the 500 account records is a bit restricting on the licence. 1000 would be better for small start up businesses. Its too big a jump to 5000 on the higher licence.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Graham from AGS Support Ltd

September 2017

September 2017

Have used Really Simple Systems in several companies now and have found it a must have sales tool.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The functionality allows me to keep track of the whole sales process and keep track of customers.
Prospects can be added on to the system easily, with the marketing module they can be targeted with relevant sales info and quickly become new customers.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Really Simple Systems, Really Simple Systems

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Thanks for your feedback Graham. Glad to hear everything is working well for you. Regards

 

Mike from Access2books Ltd

August 2017

August 2017

RSS - CRM gives us exactly what we need to manage our database of subscribers, prospects & customers

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to set up and locate accounts, tasks and activities. Very effective report management module which provides flexible analysis of the database.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Byron from Bonny Bridal Europe Ltd.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

An easy to use, high quality CRM, with great features and excellent customer support.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

As a company we've been able to grow considerably due to the fact that Really Simple Systems allows us to easily keep track of communications with our existing accounts and potential customers. We've been able to drip feed marketing emails and other mailshots using their fantastic email system.

Pros

Really Simple Systems is fantastic. I've never had an issue with it. It's a highly capable system with all the features you could need from a CRM. The email tool is fantastic and the dashboard gives you an at-a-glance look at your sales performance. Also, if you ever get stuck, their support team is incredible.

Cons

The only thing I haven't enjoyed is the time between version 4 and version 5. In the changeover period things became slightly clunky and it maybe wasn't as seamless a process as they might've wanted. It's all working fine now though.

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Ronaldsway Aircraft Company Ltd
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Glad to have a straightforward system, which just about covers all my needs.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

A compact place to store all my customer sales information.

Pros

I am able to contain all the relevant information about my customer in one place. I have been grateful for the prompt responses from the support team when I have had some issues.

Cons

Not being able to attach actual documents into the customer account. Not a big fan of cloud base systems. I have not worked out how to put alerts and reminders against specific customers, therefore I would like to be able to find this out alongside other applications, either by webinar or video link. Also just been advised that we have been upgraded from version 4 to 5. Layout is very different from the previous one. Not sure the change was necessary unless it substantially improves the ease of use.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Really Simple Systems, Really Simple Systems

Date: July 2017

July 2017

 

Hi David, thanks very much for posting a review.
You mention not being able to attach documents to a customer account. You can attach documents - there is a specific field for this on the company account page, if you scroll to the bottom. You can drag and drop a file or click to search. If you have any difficulties do please contact our support team for help on support@reallysimplesystems.com. Best regards

 

CHRIS from Select Visa Services Ltd
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2017

July 2017

EASY TO USE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Its so easy to use and does all the main tasks we need it to do.

Pros

Easy to use. Cheap to use. Good customer service levels when i have had to call if i am unsure about anything.

Cons

IT CAN NOT LINK TO MY ACCOUNTING SYSTEM. I once tried to use it for marketing purposes and found it to be slow and not as good as other free email campaign services

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review