20NINE

RATING:

4.8

(33)

About 20NINE

20NINE is the super app for small business. 20NINE includes modules for Sales CRM, Contact CRM, Document/Contract management, E-Signing, Marketing, Communication tracking, Recruitment, CV/Consultant management, Support/Customer service and a My pages portal. 20NINE also connects to common tools like Office365, Google Workspace, LinkedIn, Wordpress, Fortnox, Dropbox, Mailchimp, Teams etc and include document templates and E-Signing

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2017
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

20NINE Pricing

- One price for the App - Add-ons cost 1.90$ per integration - $1.90 per e-signed document - No lock-in period - Scale up/down on a monthly basis - No hidden fees

Starting price: 

€2.90 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

20NINE the Work Platform - Different modules to manage sales, prospecting, document/contract management, e-signing, marketing, recruitment, CV/consultant management, support/customer service.

20NINE Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for 20NINE

1 - 5 of 33 Reviews

User Profile

Nwaeze

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great Software for Businesses

PROS

The CRM and automation are super awesome. I enjoy using the platform for my business daily, and I believe you will also enjoy using it.

CONS

When it comes to pricing; It is a little bit costly compared to others

Dominique

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

We love 20nine and use it daily!

We have been using it frequently for almost 2 years now and we are always costumizing it more. Love it!

PROS

The price, the mobile friendlyness and the possibility to customize. LinkedIn Leadclipper works magic!

CONS

Some design features could be more friendly to the eye

Reason for choosing 20NINE

The prize and the mobile friendlyness. LinkedIn leadclipper

Linda

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2017

Missing the Training -aka missing the boat

Although they have the right idea about capturing information in an easy manner, their training is substandard. Most CRM companies offer details of each component with video and audio demonstrating each aspect. Salesbox does not. It offers the soundtrack of a child's piano minus the audible instruction of exactly how each aspect of their software operates. In addition, their customer service and company are headquartered in Sweden, so expect a response on any question you may submit by email to be 24 hours later. Number of U.S. customers-- under 10. All training is on Utube so you can see for yourself. Enjoy the Utube interview of the owner as to why he started this company... Absolutely pointless.

PROS

It can capture information by I phone, I pad using audio function.

CONS

Poor training, poor immediate response to questions- due to their company headquarters in Sweden. Unable to link mail program.

Vendor Response

Salesbox offers one-on-one personal training for free. This is a highly appreciated service by many of our customers, both US based and elsewhere. As a complement Salesbox will release video tutorials during January 2017. Regarding email connections an MS Outlook add-in is being launched in January 2017 and a Gmail plugin during February 2017. Since the support is free there are no SLAs, however we offer both phone and mail support for free. We also have many more than 10 customers in the US. US and Sweden are the two biggest markets for Salesbox.

Replied January 2017

Magnus

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Has made my day much more efficient and focused.

I have improved my daily focus and efficiency. The number of calls and meetings and consequently deals have increased significantly since I started using Salesbox CRM. I love the fact that I have updated customer information on my telephone, and that I can do all my CRM work from the phone as well. All my prospecting is now done from LinkedIn with the simple add-in to Salesbox. Prospects are now literally a click away. I can easily see my activities and all my lates communication with my customers. Easily share and create tasks within the team or yourself. And the list can go on... there are so many things to improve a sales person work day in the system. I am totally hooked and always use it. And I will continue using it since I am so much more efficient thanks to this tool.

PROS

My top 3 things with this software are: * Moblitiy - I always have all information on the phone, if you haven't experienced it, it is a huge difference from having the CRM only on a computer * Simplicity - The ease of use is outstanding. *Efficiency - It has improved my work day enormously by making me more efficient A short story from my real work life: We had a CRM that worked only on the computer, which is not uncommon. I normally had around 10 meetings per week and I had to prepare before each meeting with directions, who to meet and their contact information, and do this from my office. It was very time consuming to say the least. We then tried Salesbox to see if there would be a difference in efficiency, and let me tell you, the difference was big, very big. We could now do our prospecting from LinkedIn and get all the information into the CRM with a simple click. The contact, company and picture(!) is automatically imported to the CRM. We could now call more people in less time (you just swipe the contact on you phone :-)). But most of all, I didnt have to prepare my routes and contact info. It was all there, on my phone. I just click the meeting, press GPS and my phone shows me the way. All the relevant information is right there in my hand. The CRM has the same look and feel on the phone as on the computer and is very easy to navigate. There are so many awsome features so I think you just have to go out and test it yourself. I truly recommend it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review.

Replied July 2017

Jenny

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Above expectations, innovative, easy to use and delivers exciting results

PROS

It's so much more than your average sales tool. It's like comparing a new IPhone 7+ with MS DOS, they are just not in the same league. It tells me as a user what to do in my salesprocess, who to call, when to do it (planned in my calendar) and it lets me handle my admin without any unnecessary time spent on boring steps. On top of that, my manager can watch my progress in real time and can build reports without me having to prepare any info

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, it makes us happy you get great results from using Salesbox.

Replied July 2017