vCita LiveSite Software


 

vCita LiveSite is a customer relationship management (CRM) solution designed for small businesses that offers interaction tracking, lead routing, lead management and mobile CRM within a suite.

vCita LiveSite combines different streams of customer communication into a single platform. It integrates with business websites, social media accounts and email systems, which allows users to share communications across these channels. When a customer lands on a product website or responds to a social media campaign, vCita automatically pulls that customer’s details and stores them in a customer database.

vCita LiveSite features team management which allows users to categorize leads and route them to team members based on their availability and skillset. When a lead is created, it is assigned based on agent attributes and lead information. Users also receive alerts and notifications regarding phone calls, emails and social media messages.

 

vCita LiveSite - Calendar notification
 
  • vCita LiveSite - Calendar notification
    Calendar notification
  • vCita LiveSite - Add people
    Add people
  • vCita LiveSite - Mobile app
    Mobile app
  • vCita LiveSite - Document management
    Document management
  • vCita LiveSite - Inbox
    Inbox
  • vCita LiveSite - Payment tracking
    Payment tracking
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

119 Reviews of vCita LiveSite

 

Start your review of vCita LiveSite

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/crm/vcita-review/
Software Advice Reviews (4)
More Reviews (115)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Alex from Streamline Seattle
Specialty: Maintenance / Field Service
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2017

November 2017

WAS CHARGED TO TRY THE SOFTWARE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Cons

In order to test the product's capabilities that were needed for my business, I had to sign up for a monthly membership and upgrade my membership 3 separate times.
Once I saw how mediocre the software is, I ruled it out, emailed customer service to cancel my trial, and continued shopping for a better software.
A few days later, I again reached out to customer service about canceling my trail, and again for a 3rd time. Finally, I reached out for the 4th time and got ahold of someone who told me that the membership and upgrade fees weren't refundable.
Also, when I started adding clients, during my trial, all of my clients received some bizarre message from VCita to join their client porthole. It is such an aggressive feature to automatically turn on. I wish I had never even messed with VCita.

Review Source

  Response: Carl, vCita

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi Alex,

We're sorry that your experience using vCita wasn't positive. You're perfectly right in saying that we could have responded to you sooner and we apologize that we couldn't reach out to you just when you needed us most.

However, some claims that you make here are inaccurate. We have two subscription plans - yearly and monthly - and we clearly state on our pricing page and checkout process that our monthly plan doesn't come with a free trial period. However, following the call we've had with you on Thursday, we had fully refunded your account. We tried to get in touch with you several times but unfortunately, you weren't available to take our calls. We did leave you a VM, updating you on the refund.

Finally, the message you refer to as "bizarre and aggressive" is a welcoming message that invites your clients to your clients portal, where they can book appointments, pay online, share documents, ask a question or view past interactions and transactions that they've had with your business. Sending this welcome message to clients is completely optional - you may choose not send it out.

Again, we're sorry that vCita and our team didn't leave up to your expectations. We try our very best to deliver great service and experience to our users and I personally regret every failed communication with a client. Inevitably, not every communication is successful. We will, however, use your feedback to
learn and improve our services to ensure that we are continually aligned with our clients' needs.

Wishing you all the best,
Carl Scheit
US Customer Success Team Manager
vCita

 
 

Connie from Billings Hypnosis
Specialty: Other specialty

October 2015

October 2015

Making life so much easier!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I love the fact that people can schedule or reschedule their own appointments from my website or even Facebook.

Likes Least

I would like to be able to schedule group class signups from vCita, and thankfully they are working on that now! So, soon I can have class signups online, and that will save me lots of time.

Recommendations

As you compare, realize that you can spend hundreds more on other programs that have extra bells and whistles that you may never use. (Trust me, I already tried that route!) I needed something simple to understand (I don't have time to devote dozens of hours to learning new software). vCita is simple to learn, fits into my business model, and makes life easier for me!

 
 

Lynne from Thomas Noble Books
Specialty: Other specialty

October 2015

October 2015

vCita LiveSite

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It's easy to set up, even for the technically challenged. My clients and prospects love being able to schedule their own appointments. Plus, it saves me tons of time and hassles.

Likes Least

There were some problems with my gmail account at first. However the problem was a setting on my end, not vCita. The customer service rep was great and told me exactly how to fix the issue.

Recommendations

Do the free trial. You'll be able to take it for a test drive and find is it easy to use.

 
 

Romi from Transformative Healing Arts
Specialty: Alternative & holistic medicine

October 2015

October 2015

My Review ofVcita

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Professional schedule appearance is nice for my clients

Likes Least

The interface on the phone - the app will help me. Is it out?
Also I think that it syncs with part of my iCal settings but not others . The other day someone scheduled something when I already had something in the I -calendar . Perhaps I had that other thing set as a different color in the I cal interface as opposed to all the color that represents my clients ? Not sure why the window popped up as available to the client ?

Recommendations

Interface smoothness is helpful but I find that when I'm trying to navigate between the scheduling preferences and the rest of the tabs sometimes it gets a little confusing - i.e. Dashboard and the settings

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115


June 2018

June 2018

Easily integrated into Wordpress sites with a plugin, clients can then self-book your time

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This was an easy setup for our Wordpress website with the added bonus of a plugin instead of cut and paste of HTML code widgets. Integrated nicely with Wordpress.

Cons

Some of the ongoing configuration or altering of settings can be daunting to the End user. Can be an overkill for some users just looking for the basics. You must have a paid plan for appointment scheduling.

Review Source: Capterra
 


May 2018

May 2018

Great software when starting my business.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The thing I like most about using vcita as my business appointment scheduling is he ease around the dashboard.

Cons

Only downside to using the vcita was the redirection page, moving customers away from my company website.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Patrice from Nzuri Gold

May 2018

May 2018

vCita is a decent choice for appointment management software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I love how easy it is to setup and use the software. It's easy for people to schedule appointments and it is extremely helpful at keeping things organized and running smoothly.

Cons

Sometimes the software is a little buggy and this can be an annoyance but not necessarily a deal breaker.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jacqueline from Marketing Mastery Systems/The Management Academy

April 2018

April 2018

I use cVita on behalf of my customers to manage their email campaigns.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the flexibility of the software and its ability to customize like adding company branding and logo.

Cons

Pricing could be better. They do have different packages but if you look around at other competitors you can get the same or better features elsewhere for a lower price.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Susan M from Susan M Signer Services

March 2018

March 2018

Vcita is a reliable contact performing software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

I enjoy the convenience of using Vcita to obtain leads for appointments and document services. Vcita is easy to use and inexpensive.

Pros

I've used Vcita for over 4 years and all my contact and appointment requests were received immediately. In my business niche, a prolonged notification means loss of business. Several leads and contact requests have been performed by Vcita. I can easily log into Vcita, use the dashboard to review contacts, respond, and grab the lead.

Cons

Vcita works great, but I think they are no longer connected with Wix. I'm utilizing Vcita for FREE at this time, but at some point, I'll have to pay.

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Frontier PC Tutoring

February 2018

February 2018

The software is easy to use and is easy for my clients to use.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Better interaction with my clients who use it.

Pros

The ease in which I can set up a new item and the experience my customers get when they access the software on their device.

Cons

That I cannot get it to sync to Wave Accounting

Review Source: Capterra
 

Claudia from U.S. Coast Guard

February 2018

February 2018

Good messaging; scheduling is a little confusing and sometimes inflexible

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Has a messaging feature to communicate with my doctor's staff. You can schedule an appointment; there are several types of appointments to choose from that indicate the length of time and purpose, as well as the price (I don't file insurance for these visits). You can see your appointment history.

Cons

Navigation can be difficult when you try to do anything that doesn't conform exactly to the normal setup. Trying to cancel or reschedule does not always work. I was billed for an appointment that I canceled well in advance; staff didn't get additional details I added to another one.

Review Source: GetApp
 


February 2018

February 2018

Deceptive 15 days "free" trial period

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I've been looking for an online scheduling app. I've tried vCIta due to positive reviews but personally I have not used vCita long enough to discover anything positive.

Cons

1. I was trying for the 15 days free trial period. I thought I clicked the right option but the page asked for my credit card. I put it in thinking I wouldn't be charged after 15 days. Nope I was charged immediately.
2. Slow or no customer service response after multiple requests.
3. Over priced for what it offers. SMS / texting feature isn't free.
4. Setup isn't as easy compared to Square or Flexbooker.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Joelle from Now She Speaks

January 2018

January 2018

This program has been a game changer in my business

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Adds to my bottom line significantly and is easy to use!

Pros

I love the ease of being able to gather information, send out information and use this as a reservoir for my clients and potential clients to come to

Cons

I wish there was a way to do recurrent billing and I wish there was a way to take certain appointment types and allow people that wanted that appointment type to override a block in my schedule

Review Source: Capterra
 

Christopher from Teach Me Tech

January 2018

January 2018

A terrific combined customer experience manager

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

All in one solution for CRM, Accounting, and Scheduling

Pros

I love that this one app and web software acts as my invoicing system, accounting software, scheduling system, and CRM.

Cons

I have only two issues with vCita.

1. Accounting is not very robust. I wish it offered better reporting and filters when watching over the business finances.

2. I would like more control and customization over the look of the invoices. They are very functional and they make it easy for me to send and get paid. I would like to be able to customize the look more and add more options like a la carte services and custom services.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brenda from BJs Tax Service

January 2018

January 2018

So far, so good!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the fact that my customers and I receive confirmation of our appointments. I also am pleased that it is easy to use.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Vincent Tan from Vincent ENT clinic

January 2018

January 2018

happy with the product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

ease of use. works smoothly. reliable.integrates well with website. many functions. works over windows and smartphone apps

Cons

the price. If only there can be price discounts for developing countries.
yet discover others as of now

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sandra from Top Lines
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2017

December 2017

We use this a our main-online-booking system

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Good price/value. We could implement and integrate this solution very quick which we liked veyr much.

Cons

Support is very slow and does not answer questions proper at all. As a customer I have to track my questions several times

Review Source: Capterra
 

WINSTON from STRATEGIC BUSINESS ASSOC.,LLC
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

November 2017

November 2017

AWESOME,AWESOME,AWESOME

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value


Pros

I just want to thank you for Vcita and commend you on the company you've built and sustained. I've been an entrepreneur for 10 years and I know it's not easy. I admire what you've accomplished. I've been using Vcita for many years, I have seen it grow, and I'm excited for where you guys are headed.
I also want to thank you for the grace you've extended to me during times of trouble. You didn't have to, but God's given you and your team great hearts.
I look forward to many more years together.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jackie from Jafra Cosmetics

November 2017

November 2017

I'm blown away! My website is gorgeous, the support team rocks, using Vcita has tripled my business!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I'm the girl that hates computers! I feel so bogged down & almost paralyzed when I have to "figure out" how to navigate through new programs & software!
But with Vcita, I feel like a pro. It's been so easy for me to master. All the way from the desktop version to the mobile app!! It's given me the confidence I need to manage my business.

Cons

When navigating through my contact list, I will stop at a clients info & get what I need.
But when I'm done & try to go back to the contact list, it takes me back to the top. (At the A's)
And it's pretty slow scrolling all the way back down again.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chris from Westfall and Associates, LLC

November 2017

November 2017

The Lead Funnel Starts with Vcita

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Contacts. Leads. Connections. Conversations. What more can a consultant ask for? I run a small business, and Vcita is my call center, appointment manager and more.

Pros

This tool has been my number one go-to resource for lead generation. In my business, contact is king. Giving clients and potential clients an easy way to access my calendar, and set up a time to talk, is a central part of my business model. It links in easily with my website, you can see it in action at westfallonline[dot]com

Cons

I wish that there was a link from email on iPhone to the actual software (app). An email link pops open the browser, and asks me to login. For some reason, my browser doesn't remember that Vcita and I have been dating for quite some time, and it asks me to login. Which causes me to open the app. Not sure if this is an iPhone issue, or an operator error, but I don't like the extra steps to confirm an appointment.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Tyrone from TMW Enterprises Paving & Maintenance
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

really helps a small contractor like my self stay organized

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

a Organized system to engage with my potential customers 24/7

Pros

customers can create their own file when reaching out to us thru our website and request appointments

Cons

when using the app to share a Doc typing message really slow to show up on screen
Customers get confused when filling out the appointment Location instaed of the address they mention the name of the place like ( my House , or driveway , or patio, // since we do driveway and patio work they just miss understand it is the address of the meeting )

Review Source: Capterra
 

Orly from Everyday Counseling and Coaching Services, LLC

November 2017

November 2017

Support is hard to reach , takes hours to get a response. Was put on hold with VERY annoying music.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Scheduling feature is good.

Pros

The scheduling feature. With some adjustments it will be much better, like color code appointments and such.

Cons

As I said before, customer support is hard to reach, almost as if there is no one there. When I finally got someone on the line she lacked the knowledge to help me and seemed eager to finish the call. I am moving to a new website very soon and need someone with knowledge to answer a few questions.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Maeva from Le Petit Salon de la Chanson
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

November 2017

November 2017

Vcita enter my life because I had to take an online apointment for me ! Since then, I became a user.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Cohesion !

Pros

Online apointment is really helfull but I can also manage my client's email a better way. I have nearly all what I need to mange my clients with Vcita.

Cons

I don't really like taking a lot of time setting my vcita calendar... when I'm not available or when I have to set spécific days and hour available.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Adam from Roberson Coaching and Development , LLC

November 2017

November 2017

Fantastic solution for small business scheduling and client retention.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Customer service and their attention to the client's needs shows that they care about their users more than about making money.

Pros

The scheduling flexibility and control is valuable beyond words. You have the ability to organize services and set specific parameters for each.

Cons

Minor bugs with the App Version that do not translate over to the PC Version. Otherwise, I have not experienced any "cons" that are beyond the learning curve of new software.

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review