vCita LiveSite software


vCita LiveSite is a customer relationship management (CRM) solution designed for small businesses that offers interaction tracking, lead routing, lead management and mobile CRM within a suite.

vCita LiveSite combines different streams of customer communication into a single platform. It integrates with business websites, social media accounts and email systems, which allows users to share communications across these channels. When a customer lands on a product website or responds to a social media campaign, vCita automatically pulls that customer’s details and stores them in a customer database.

vCita LiveSite features team management which allows users to categorize leads and route them to team members based on their availability and skillset. When a lead is created, it is assigned based on agent attributes and lead information. Users also receive alerts and notifications regarding phone calls, emails and social media messages.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

123 Reviews of vCita LiveSite

Showing 1 - 20 of 123

Start your review of vCita LiveSite

Click to start
  • John from Creative Cat Media, Inc.

    July 2018

    Features and functionality are good but we found it challenging to customize.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    For organizations with multiple people to be contacted from the website, this could be a good solution.

    Cons

    When changing the settings, it takes us out of the WP admin. Sometimes we got lost and couldn't find an easy way to get back to where we were. Also, the various interfaces were confusing at times. And it was hard to find documentation on customing the interface via CSS.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Aundrea from Next Level with Aundrea

    July 2018

    A pleasant tool to use for non technical people and creates ease for clients to self book sessions.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Ability to have clients set up appointments, collect payment, and share documents. Also ability to send emails from the same tool is extremely beneficial in keeping systems and processes simplified.

    Pros

    I like the interface and easy to use set up features. I like the customer facing portal and how easy it is to customize for my business. The ability to set up schedules is decent and makes client booking simpler.

    Cons

    What I don't like is the lack of flexibility in setting up packages of sessions and allowing clients to book their package sessions. Also the discount offerings are limited and ability to set up group class registration isn't convenient.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    July 2018

    I use this on my website for scheduling and it works well.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    less time spent scheduling appointments and playing email tag with people.

    Pros

    Ease of use, functionality, and ability to customize the time slots and responses is very helpful and necessary.

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints with VCita - for a calendar management tool, it works just fine and I'm pleased with it and cost is right and competitive.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Karthi from GlobalBest Leads

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    July 2018

    An effective, easy to use business management system

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The application syncs with other google integrations. Helps in business management. You can check out the free version. And if you are happy go on for the premium. Data is secured by multiple integrations, all your data is backed up. Suits Mid and small sized businesses. Several features like email- campaigns, calendars for team, analytics and reporting feature. You can add an staff roles and they keep updating advanced features.

    Cons

    Account management could be made simpler, customer service is least responsive. The billing system lacks features. At some occasions the syncing feature does not work.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: GetApp
  • Verified Reviewer

    June 2018

    Easily integrated into Wordpress sites with a plugin, clients can then self-book your time

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    This was an easy setup for our Wordpress website with the added bonus of a plugin instead of cut and paste of HTML code widgets. Integrated nicely with Wordpress.

    Cons

    Some of the ongoing configuration or altering of settings can be daunting to the End user. Can be an overkill for some users just looking for the basics. You must have a paid plan for appointment scheduling.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    May 2018

    Great software when starting my business.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The thing I like most about using vcita as my business appointment scheduling is he ease around the dashboard.

    Cons

    Only downside to using the vcita was the redirection page, moving customers away from my company website.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Patrice from Nzuri Gold

    May 2018

    vCita is a decent choice for appointment management software

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I love how easy it is to setup and use the software. It's easy for people to schedule appointments and it is extremely helpful at keeping things organized and running smoothly.

    Cons

    Sometimes the software is a little buggy and this can be an annoyance but not necessarily a deal breaker.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Jacqueline from Marketing Mastery Systems/The Management Academy

    April 2018

    I use cVita on behalf of my customers to manage their email campaigns.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I like the flexibility of the software and its ability to customize like adding company branding and logo.

    Cons

    Pricing could be better. They do have different packages but if you look around at other competitors you can get the same or better features elsewhere for a lower price.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Susan M from Susan M Signer Services

    March 2018

    Vcita is a reliable contact performing software

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Value for Money

    I enjoy the convenience of using Vcita to obtain leads for appointments and document services. Vcita is easy to use and inexpensive.

    Pros

    I've used Vcita for over 4 years and all my contact and appointment requests were received immediately. In my business niche, a prolonged notification means loss of business. Several leads and contact requests have been performed by Vcita. I can easily log into Vcita, use the dashboard to review contacts, respond, and grab the lead.

    Cons

    Vcita works great, but I think they are no longer connected with Wix. I'm utilizing Vcita for FREE at this time, but at some point, I'll have to pay.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • David from Frontier PC Tutoring

    February 2018

    The software is easy to use and is easy for my clients to use.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Better interaction with my clients who use it.

    Pros

    The ease in which I can set up a new item and the experience my customers get when they access the software on their device.

    Cons

    That I cannot get it to sync to Wave Accounting

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Claudia from U.S. Coast Guard

    February 2018

    Good messaging; scheduling is a little confusing and sometimes inflexible

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Pros

    Has a messaging feature to communicate with my doctor's staff. You can schedule an appointment; there are several types of appointments to choose from that indicate the length of time and purpose, as well as the price (I don't file insurance for these visits). You can see your appointment history.

    Cons

    Navigation can be difficult when you try to do anything that doesn't conform exactly to the normal setup. Trying to cancel or reschedule does not always work. I was billed for an appointment that I canceled well in advance; staff didn't get additional details I added to another one.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: GetApp
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 10,000+ employees

    February 2018

    Deceptive 15 days "free" trial period

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I've been looking for an online scheduling app. I've tried vCIta due to positive reviews but personally I have not used vCita long enough to discover anything positive.

    Cons

    1. I was trying for the 15 days free trial period. I thought I clicked the right option but the page asked for my credit card. I put it in thinking I wouldn't be charged after 15 days. Nope I was charged immediately.
    2. Slow or no customer service response after multiple requests.
    3. Over priced for what it offers. SMS / texting feature isn't free.
    4. Setup isn't as easy compared to Square or Flexbooker.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: GetApp
  • Joelle from Now She Speaks

    January 2018

    This program has been a game changer in my business

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Adds to my bottom line significantly and is easy to use!

    Pros

    I love the ease of being able to gather information, send out information and use this as a reservoir for my clients and potential clients to come to

    Cons

    I wish there was a way to do recurrent billing and I wish there was a way to take certain appointment types and allow people that wanted that appointment type to override a block in my schedule

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Christopher from Teach Me Tech

    January 2018

    A terrific combined customer experience manager

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    All in one solution for CRM, Accounting, and Scheduling

    Pros

    I love that this one app and web software acts as my invoicing system, accounting software, scheduling system, and CRM.

    Cons

    I have only two issues with vCita.

    1. Accounting is not very robust. I wish it offered better reporting and filters when watching over the business finances.

    2. I would like more control and customization over the look of the invoices. They are very functional and they make it easy for me to send and get paid. I would like to be able to customize the look more and add more options like a la carte services and custom services.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Brenda from BJs Tax Service

    January 2018

    So far, so good!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I like the fact that my customers and I receive confirmation of our appointments. I also am pleased that it is easy to use.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Vincent Tan from Vincent ENT clinic

    January 2018

    happy with the product

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    ease of use. works smoothly. reliable.integrates well with website. many functions. works over windows and smartphone apps

    Cons

    the price. If only there can be price discounts for developing countries.
    yet discover others as of now

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Sandra from Top Lines

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    December 2017

    We use this a our main-online-booking system

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Good price/value. We could implement and integrate this solution very quick which we liked veyr much.

    Cons

    Support is very slow and does not answer questions proper at all. As a customer I have to track my questions several times

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Alex from Streamline Seattle

    Specialty: Maintenance / Field Service

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    November 2017

    WAS CHARGED TO TRY THE SOFTWARE

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Cons

    In order to test the product's capabilities that were needed for my business, I had to sign up for a monthly membership and upgrade my membership 3 separate times.
    Once I saw how mediocre the software is, I ruled it out, emailed customer service to cancel my trial, and continued shopping for a better software.
    A few days later, I again reached out to customer service about canceling my trail, and again for a 3rd time. Finally, I reached out for the 4th time and got ahold of someone who told me that the membership and upgrade fees weren't refundable.
    Also, when I started adding clients, during my trial, all of my clients received some bizarre message from VCita to join their client porthole. It is such an aggressive feature to automatically turn on. I wish I had never even messed with VCita.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source

    Response: Carl, vCita

    December 2017

    Hi Alex, We're sorry that your experience using vCita wasn't positive. You're perfectly right in saying that we could have responded to you sooner and we apologize that we couldn't reach out to you just when you needed us most. However, some claims that you make here are inaccurate. We have two subscription plans - yearly and monthly - and we clearly state on our pricing page and checkout process that our monthly plan doesn't come with a free trial period. However, following the call we've had with you on Thursday, we had fully refunded your account. We tried to get in touch with you several times but unfortunately, you weren't available to take our calls. We did leave you a VM, updating you on the refund. Finally, the message you refer to as "bizarre and aggressive" is a welcoming message that invites your clients to your clients portal, where they can book appointments, pay online, share documents, ask a question or view past interactions and transactions that they've had with your business. Sending this welcome message to clients is completely optional - you may choose not send it out. Again, we're sorry that vCita and our team didn't leave up to your expectations. We try our very best to deliver great service and experience to our users and I personally regret every failed communication with a client. Inevitably, not every communication is successful. We will, however, use your feedback to learn and improve our services to ensure that we are continually aligned with our clients' needs. Wishing you all the best, Carl Scheit US Customer Success Team Manager vCita

  • WINSTON from STRATEGIC BUSINESS ASSOC.,LLC

    Number of employees: 1 employee

    November 2017

    AWESOME,AWESOME,AWESOME

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Value for Money

    Pros

    I just want to thank you for Vcita and commend you on the company you've built and sustained. I've been an entrepreneur for 10 years and I know it's not easy. I admire what you've accomplished. I've been using Vcita for many years, I have seen it grow, and I'm excited for where you guys are headed.
    I also want to thank you for the grace you've extended to me during times of trouble. You didn't have to, but God's given you and your team great hearts.
    I look forward to many more years together.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Jackie from Jafra Cosmetics

    November 2017

    I'm blown away! My website is gorgeous, the support team rocks, using Vcita has tripled my business!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I'm the girl that hates computers! I feel so bogged down & almost paralyzed when I have to "figure out" how to navigate through new programs & software!
    But with Vcita, I feel like a pro. It's been so easy for me to master. All the way from the desktop version to the mobile app!! It's given me the confidence I need to manage my business.

    Cons

    When navigating through my contact list, I will stop at a clients info & get what I need.
    But when I'm done & try to go back to the contact list, it takes me back to the top. (At the A's)
    And it's pretty slow scrolling all the way back down again.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use vCita LiveSite?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 852-3639