vCita LiveSite is a customer relationship management (CRM) solution designed for small businesses that offers interaction tracking, lead routing, lead management and mobile CRM within a suite.
vCita LiveSite combines different streams of customer communication into a single platform. It integrates with business websites, social media accounts and email systems, which allows users to share communications across these channels. When a customer lands on a product website or responds to a social media campaign, vCita automatically pulls that customer’s details and stores them in a customer database.
vCita LiveSite features team management which allows users to categorize leads and route them to team members based on their availability and skillset. When a lead is created, it is assigned based on agent attributes and lead information. Users also receive alerts and notifications regarding phone calls, emails and social media messages.
Alex from Streamline Seattle
Specialty: Maintenance / Field Service
Employees number: 11-50 employees
In order to test the product's capabilities that were needed for my business, I had to sign up for a monthly membership and upgrade my membership 3 separate times.
Once I saw how mediocre the software is, I ruled it out, emailed customer service to cancel my trial, and continued shopping for a better software.
A few days later, I again reached out to customer service about canceling my trail, and again for a 3rd time. Finally, I reached out for the 4th time and got ahold of someone who told me that the membership and upgrade fees weren't refundable.
Also, when I started adding clients, during my trial, all of my clients received some bizarre message from VCita to join their client porthole. It is such an aggressive feature to automatically turn on. I wish I had never even messed with VCita.
Response: Carl, vCita
Date: December 2017
We're sorry that your experience using vCita wasn't positive. You're perfectly right in saying that we could have responded to you sooner and we apologize that we couldn't reach out to you just when you needed us most.
However, some claims that you make here are inaccurate. We have two subscription plans - yearly and monthly - and we clearly state on our pricing page and checkout process that our monthly plan doesn't come with a free trial period. However, following the call we've had with you on Thursday, we had fully refunded your account. We tried to get in touch with you several times but unfortunately, you weren't available to take our calls. We did leave you a VM, updating you on the refund.
Finally, the message you refer to as "bizarre and aggressive" is a welcoming message that invites your clients to your clients portal, where they can book appointments, pay online, share documents, ask a question or view past interactions and transactions that they've had with your business. Sending this welcome message to clients is completely optional - you may choose not send it out.
Again, we're sorry that vCita and our team didn't leave up to your expectations. We try our very best to deliver great service and experience to our users and I personally regret every failed communication with a client. Inevitably, not every communication is successful. We will, however, use your feedback to
learn and improve our services to ensure that we are continually aligned with our clients' needs.
Wishing you all the best,
US Customer Success Team Manager
Connie from Billings Hypnosis
Specialty: Other specialty
I love the fact that people can schedule or reschedule their own appointments from my website or even Facebook.
I would like to be able to schedule group class signups from vCita, and thankfully they are working on that now! So, soon I can have class signups online, and that will save me lots of time.
As you compare, realize that you can spend hundreds more on other programs that have extra bells and whistles that you may never use. (Trust me, I already tried that route!) I needed something simple to understand (I don't have time to devote dozens of hours to learning new software). vCita is simple to learn, fits into my business model, and makes life easier for me!
Lynne from Thomas Noble Books
Specialty: Other specialty
It's easy to set up, even for the technically challenged. My clients and prospects love being able to schedule their own appointments. Plus, it saves me tons of time and hassles.
There were some problems with my gmail account at first. However the problem was a setting on my end, not vCita. The customer service rep was great and told me exactly how to fix the issue.
Do the free trial. You'll be able to take it for a test drive and find is it easy to use.
Romi from Transformative Healing Arts
Specialty: Alternative & holistic medicine
Professional schedule appearance is nice for my clients
The interface on the phone - the app will help me. Is it out?
Also I think that it syncs with part of my iCal settings but not others . The other day someone scheduled something when I already had something in the I -calendar . Perhaps I had that other thing set as a different color in the I cal interface as opposed to all the color that represents my clients ? Not sure why the window popped up as available to the client ?
Interface smoothness is helpful but I find that when I'm trying to navigate between the scheduling preferences and the rest of the tabs sometimes it gets a little confusing - i.e. Dashboard and the settings
Jacqueline from Marketing Mastery Systems/The Management Academy
I like the flexibility of the software and its ability to customize like adding company branding and logo.
Pricing could be better. They do have different packages but if you look around at other competitors you can get the same or better features elsewhere for a lower price.
Susan M from Susan M Signer Services
I enjoy the convenience of using Vcita to obtain leads for appointments and document services. Vcita is easy to use and inexpensive.
I've used Vcita for over 4 years and all my contact and appointment requests were received immediately. In my business niche, a prolonged notification means loss of business. Several leads and contact requests have been performed by Vcita. I can easily log into Vcita, use the dashboard to review contacts, respond, and grab the lead.
Vcita works great, but I think they are no longer connected with Wix. I'm utilizing Vcita for FREE at this time, but at some point, I'll have to pay.
David from Frontier PC Tutoring
Better interaction with my clients who use it.
The ease in which I can set up a new item and the experience my customers get when they access the software on their device.
That I cannot get it to sync to Wave Accounting
Claudia from U.S. Coast Guard
Has a messaging feature to communicate with my doctor's staff. You can schedule an appointment; there are several types of appointments to choose from that indicate the length of time and purpose, as well as the price (I don't file insurance for these visits). You can see your appointment history.
Navigation can be difficult when you try to do anything that doesn't conform exactly to the normal setup. Trying to cancel or reschedule does not always work. I was billed for an appointment that I canceled well in advance; staff didn't get additional details I added to another one.
I've been looking for an online scheduling app. I've tried vCIta due to positive reviews but personally I have not used vCita long enough to discover anything positive.
1. I was trying for the 15 days free trial period. I thought I clicked the right option but the page asked for my credit card. I put it in thinking I wouldn't be charged after 15 days. Nope I was charged immediately.
2. Slow or no customer service response after multiple requests.
3. Over priced for what it offers. SMS / texting feature isn't free.
4. Setup isn't as easy compared to Square or Flexbooker.
Joelle from Now She Speaks
Adds to my bottom line significantly and is easy to use!
I love the ease of being able to gather information, send out information and use this as a reservoir for my clients and potential clients to come to
I wish there was a way to do recurrent billing and I wish there was a way to take certain appointment types and allow people that wanted that appointment type to override a block in my schedule
Christopher from Teach Me Tech
All in one solution for CRM, Accounting, and Scheduling
I love that this one app and web software acts as my invoicing system, accounting software, scheduling system, and CRM.
I have only two issues with vCita.
1. Accounting is not very robust. I wish it offered better reporting and filters when watching over the business finances.
2. I would like more control and customization over the look of the invoices. They are very functional and they make it easy for me to send and get paid. I would like to be able to customize the look more and add more options like a la carte services and custom services.
Brenda from BJs Tax Service
I like the fact that my customers and I receive confirmation of our appointments. I also am pleased that it is easy to use.
Vincent Tan from Vincent ENT clinic
ease of use. works smoothly. reliable.integrates well with website. many functions. works over windows and smartphone apps
the price. If only there can be price discounts for developing countries.
yet discover others as of now
Sandra from Top Lines
Employees number: 2-10 employees
Good price/value. We could implement and integrate this solution very quick which we liked veyr much.
Support is very slow and does not answer questions proper at all. As a customer I have to track my questions several times
WINSTON from STRATEGIC BUSINESS ASSOC.,LLC
Employees number: 1 employee
I just want to thank you for Vcita and commend you on the company you've built and sustained. I've been an entrepreneur for 10 years and I know it's not easy. I admire what you've accomplished. I've been using Vcita for many years, I have seen it grow, and I'm excited for where you guys are headed.
I also want to thank you for the grace you've extended to me during times of trouble. You didn't have to, but God's given you and your team great hearts.
I look forward to many more years together.
Jackie from Jafra Cosmetics
I'm the girl that hates computers! I feel so bogged down & almost paralyzed when I have to "figure out" how to navigate through new programs & software!
But with Vcita, I feel like a pro. It's been so easy for me to master. All the way from the desktop version to the mobile app!! It's given me the confidence I need to manage my business.
When navigating through my contact list, I will stop at a clients info & get what I need.
But when I'm done & try to go back to the contact list, it takes me back to the top. (At the A's)
And it's pretty slow scrolling all the way back down again.
Chris from Westfall and Associates, LLC
Contacts. Leads. Connections. Conversations. What more can a consultant ask for? I run a small business, and Vcita is my call center, appointment manager and more.
This tool has been my number one go-to resource for lead generation. In my business, contact is king. Giving clients and potential clients an easy way to access my calendar, and set up a time to talk, is a central part of my business model. It links in easily with my website, you can see it in action at westfallonline[dot]com
I wish that there was a link from email on iPhone to the actual software (app). An email link pops open the browser, and asks me to login. For some reason, my browser doesn't remember that Vcita and I have been dating for quite some time, and it asks me to login. Which causes me to open the app. Not sure if this is an iPhone issue, or an operator error, but I don't like the extra steps to confirm an appointment.
Tyrone from TMW Enterprises Paving & Maintenance
Employees number: 2-10 employees
a Organized system to engage with my potential customers 24/7
customers can create their own file when reaching out to us thru our website and request appointments
when using the app to share a Doc typing message really slow to show up on screen
Customers get confused when filling out the appointment Location instaed of the address they mention the name of the place like ( my House , or driveway , or patio, // since we do driveway and patio work they just miss understand it is the address of the meeting )
Orly from Everyday Counseling and Coaching Services, LLC
Scheduling feature is good.
The scheduling feature. With some adjustments it will be much better, like color code appointments and such.
As I said before, customer support is hard to reach, almost as if there is no one there. When I finally got someone on the line she lacked the knowledge to help me and seemed eager to finish the call. I am moving to a new website very soon and need someone with knowledge to answer a few questions.
Maeva from Le Petit Salon de la Chanson
Employees number: 1 employee
Online apointment is really helfull but I can also manage my client's email a better way. I have nearly all what I need to mange my clients with Vcita.
I don't really like taking a lot of time setting my vcita calendar... when I'm not available or when I have to set spécific days and hour available.
Adam from Roberson Coaching and Development , LLC
Customer service and their attention to the client's needs shows that they care about their users more than about making money.
The scheduling flexibility and control is valuable beyond words. You have the ability to organize services and set specific parameters for each.
Minor bugs with the App Version that do not translate over to the PC Version. Otherwise, I have not experienced any "cons" that are beyond the learning curve of new software.
Ease of taking payments and invoicing for services
Invoicing and doc library and the website widget for scheduling and taking payments. Ease of use and cost effective when considering the payment platform build in with Stripe
Can attach more than one doc from the library to the same recipient. Not a lot to mention here over all the program is a good investment.
Love having my clients book online and syncs with Google calendar.
1. Love the POP up on the website - engages visitors and my business grew because of it
2. I like the ability for my patients to schedule their own appointments and I can make recurring appointments
3. People can schedule with other team members
4. Syncs with Google Calendar
5. Works well on mobile
1. On rare occasion the sync with Google calendar doesn't work and it messes up my schedule.
2. I ask for 48 hour cancellation but clients can still cancel last minute and the system lets them reschedule it even though the policy says they cannot
3. Email campaigns are rudimentary and are extremely cumbersome for those with over 500 mailing list and one cannot divide the blast based on metrics (the most active clients in the last 6 months, certain age groups etc.)
George from Voice Over Body Shop
Easy to setup, somewhat flexible, comprehensive set of features, integration with Google, helpful support team. Approaching the all-in-one CRM, scheduling, and cart solution I've been wanting since I started in business over 10 years ago.
A bit pricey /mo, but I paid up front and got a discount code so that shaved a lot off the bottom line. There are some missing features I need to make this a total solution for me, so I am still using some other tools on my website to fill the gaps, like ScheduleOnce and Paypal buttons. I'd love to eliminate the need to cobble bits together, as I've had to do since day 1. vCita is the closest I've come.