Adit

RATING:

4.5

(75)

About Adit

One cloud-based software to modernize and manage your dental practice. Adit makes it quick and painless to simplify all aspects of your business, so you can focus on practicing dentistry. Centralize communication, streamline your front desk operations and boost your limited team’s efficiency with digital patient forms and dental VOIP. Acquire more new patients with customized email marketing campaigns and utilize features like HIPAA compliant texting and virtual dental care give them the modern experience they expect. Our Treatment Plan module helps you boost treatment acceptance numbers by making it easy to build beautiful, simple treatment plans in a snap. Break treatments into phases, apply discounts, insurance information, attach consent forms, and offer payment...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2023
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Adit Pricing

Starting price: 

$399.00 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Run Your Dental Office with One, Easy-To-Use, Cloud-Based Platform
Slide 1 of 6

Adit Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Adit

1 - 5 of 75 Reviews

Hussein

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great software for dental office

We used to have a different software that we used only for appointment reminders and confirmations. With Covid and the use of patient screening forms, ADIT was able to combine the functionality of the previous software with additional features.

PROS

Appointment reminders and medical forms. Connected with PMS for automatic notifications.

CONS

Synching with PMS can be slow sometimes.

Reasons for switching to Adit

More features with Adit

Carson

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Experience with adit over several years

Great support and monthly help meetings

PROS

They have build many products under one roof that I used to have to get from several different vendors.

CONS

I like to customize much more than most so even more customization would be nice for me

Reasons for switching to Adit

More products in one house

Ryen

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Disappointed by a subpar program

The amount of complaints I've had over this system is enough to fill a book on why you should not install the Adit program. From patients receiving inaccurate dates & times, to some not receiving messages at all, there is a plethora of problems. I have patients getting messages that are not meant for them, I have missing voicemails in the system & some patients even reschedule their appointments only for them to be notified three to four ties that they have an appointment on the day they've already rescheduled. That is only the surface of it. I'm sure nothing will be done as nothing has ever been solved so far. Terrible program.

PROS

- Sends new patient packet forms to new patients (sometimes)

CONS

- Patients receiving inaccurate appointment times- Phones recording calls despite manager requesting that our calls are not to be recorded for patient confidentiality - Patients either being spammed with reminders, or not receiving reminders at all

Vendor Response

Hi Ryen, we sincerely apologize that you and your team experienced these issues with our software. Your feedback is hard to swallow because we go out of our way every day to ensure our customers' needs and concerns are addressed asap. We heavily invest in our world class support team and meticulous processes to ensure that our customers have their issues resolved immediately or within 24 hours of reporting them. However, we appreciate your review as it helps us strive to always be better than we were yesterday. In addition to our support team and in-app Knowledge Base, we've recently launched Adit Academy, which is a free training module that offers continuing education (post onboarding) to help teams flesh out their Adit skills which has shown to dramatically reduce the number of errors that cause some of the issues you indicated. We hope you and your awesome team were able to find a solution that fits your needs and wish you all the best! -The Adit Team

Replied January 2023

Adam

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Shasta Dental Services Software Review

By combining multiple operational components of a dental office, I can go to ADIT for most of the practices basic needs. I don't have to go through several companies to run a dental office. I can login into my ADIT app and access all the data I need to continue to drive growth and performance with staff. The onboarding takes some work but once it gets off the ground, ADIT is a product I highly recommend.

PROS

Easy to communicate with patients, view phone records, keep communication with patients, reminders and confirmations. I also like that we go to ONE single software for multiple uses. In additional the ablove benefits, it also includes our SEO and digital marketing services. Their Customer Support is TOP NOTCH

CONS

Text to pay features are not currently available. Their VOIP product is a work in progress. Hard to transfer calls between phones and access voicemails from patients.

Reasons for switching to Adit

More features including SEO and digital marketing services.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! We're so glad that our platform can be your one stop shop for all your practice's needs! We're also happy to announce that our latest module, Adit Pay, launched on December 10, 2021 and it's fully equipped with that text to pay feature you've been waiting for along with so many other features. Learn more here: https://adit.com/dental-billing-software Thanks again for your kind words!

Replied December 2021

Kim

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A game changer!

PROS

Adit - the software and the team - has been key to our improved organization and growth. The analytical data has helped us to make better decisions and the team approach has meant that we have ally’s to help us along the way. We are so thankful and wonder how we ever made it without them!

CONS

Everything is user friendly and occasional glitches are quickly addressed.

Reasons for switching to Adit

We were encouraged to make the move by a consultant whom we trusted. While hesitant at first to make the change, we quickly realized that it was the right choice. With Adit we actually have a team of people who know us and care about us and our growth.