Joblogic is a field service management solution designed to connect the back office, mobile workforce and customers. Users can manage jobs, quotes and invoices through one platform.

Office staff can schedule jobs using the job scheduler’s visual interface. This helps prevent double booking and aids with time and resource management. Joblogic Mobile provides a real-time interface between the back office and the field workforce. Users can complete forms, enter data for timesheets, capture photos and complete risk assessments. Office staff can see live travel updates from engineers using the GPS tracking system. Dedicated Android and iOS apps are available.

The customer portal allows clients to access past and current jobs, view reports, log jobs and request quotes. The customer portal also provides real-time dashboards that show the profitability of sites, number of jobs completed in a month and lets clients monitor first time fixes.

JobLogic offers a free 30-day trial.



30 Reviews of JobLogic

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 30 reviews

April 2018

Mike from SMTD

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Easy to use and saves time

Pros

The fact that there are new features added frequently without additional cost is great. Some companies charge you after the initial purchase for these add ons but there is no cost with Job Logic.

Cons

At first the software went down on a few occasions but that seems to be an issue that has been taken care of.

March 2018

Coletta from At Home Virtual Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

This software makes it easy to accept and to reject applicants, with the click of a button.

Pros

The ability to dial the contact number of the applicant is great! You can click the number and it will call the number on the screen. I also like the idea that the applicant can see the notes that you can put in as well.

Cons

The only thing that I can see that may need some improvement would be the simplification of things on the screen. It is for those who have the ability o navigate and understand it a lot, but can also become overwhelming with too much on the screen.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied March 2018

Hi Coletta, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We love hearing feedback from our customers, as we take every one of them on board and learn from them. Thank you for the comments on the simplification of the main screen, which is in fact what we have been working on lately. You will soon see a release with more simplified menus to go with the already easy flow of the system. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to get in touch should you have any suggestions for us. Regards Joblogic Team.

August 2017

James from Three Nations

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2017

Long term relationship with joblogic - always had great service!

Allows us to provide our customers with smart reporting that competitors may not be able to produce.

Pros

The system allows us to carry out all our business functions, without needing any others internally to tie into it. Very simple to use and training employees is a fairly quick process.

Cons

The system can be too reliant on human input. Would like to see a few more automated features throughout.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied March 2018

Hi James, Thanks for the great review! Always to good to hear feedback from one of our long standing customers. Its good to see that the new staff can be trained quickly, in house, which is what we always aim to be the case with any new feature. The automated features are on the horizon for you in the future and we will be in touch to discuss them with you. Regards Joblogic Team

August 2017

Carole from Pennylane Builders Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

Easy to use database with flexibility and good support

We can streamline our day to day tasks through to our operatives and also link effectively to all our clients

Pros

Can use either desktop, mobile or web version of product. The software is easy to use and therefore you can train new staff quickly. You can report easily from Job Logic and you can also connect to Excel and then cut and slice the data using pivot tables

Cons

Can be restrictive if suggestions for improvement are not taken on board by all customers. Because we have bespoke the product in the past, it is then difficult to upgrade easily to take into account the changes we have made.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied March 2018

Hi Carole, Thanks for you review of our software. Its good to hear how easy and flexible you find the software to use, as well as the powerful reports contained within. We always listen to feedback off clients and look to progress any ideas that suit or we feel would enhance the use of the system. Regards Joblogic Team

June 2017

Vicki from Wing's Technical Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

Now that I have had formal training I feel I will be able to use job logic to its full potential

Pros

Its ease of use. very easy to use when you know how. I am looking forward to timesheets being easier when the engineers are taught to use it correctly.

Cons

I think a few reports need to be changed and then it will work better for the company, I don't like that you cant have more than one screen open at a time i.e. doing a purchase order you can't then open the job page.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied June 2017

Hi Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We are happy that you have now found your feet with the software after some training. We are sure over the coming months you will see more & more benefit from the ideas you formed with our trainer. Thanks again! The Joblogic Team

April 2017

Julie from Quinplex Limited

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Old to New Job Logic

Training for this product could not have gone better, Our trainer was extremely helpful, friendly and explained everything in a very "non-technical" way, so that everyone, irrespective of their previous level of understanding, took all on board, leaving us with the impression that we would be fully supported in the future.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied April 2017

Hi Julie, Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We will pass on your comments to Paul and look forward to helping you move smoothly to the new system. We are always here to help if you need any advice. Joblogic Team

April 2017

Tracey from Facilities Service Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2017

Excellent system and service

Have just received training on Joblogic in preparation for the system gong live within the company. Looking forward to having everything is one place for ease of use. Training was excellent and system explained well

Pros

Easy to use

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied April 2017

Hi Tracey, Thanks for giving us your feedback, we will pass your comments onto our team here in Birmingham. We are looking forward to you going live and seeing the full benefits of the system. If you need anything feel free to contact us. Joblogic

September 2016

Rebecca from JPF Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2016

JobLogic review following training

We placed an order with JobLogic a few months back, the service from start to finish has been outstanding. In particular the trainer Paul Webb has gone in my opinion above and beyond to ensure that our system has been setup up with zero flaws. The support team have been available over the phone every time we have needed assistance and have remotely logged on our computers to assist when necessary. The actual software system is exactly what we need for our company as it is not just a simple job management tool but can also effectively manage quotes and maintenance of assets amongst other things. I highly recommend this professional company.

Pros

Its ability to manage assets and maintenance. The JobLogic mobile app is also very easy to use which in the past has been a problem for our engineers when using other systems.

Cons

That assets are displayed in the parts page.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied September 2016

Hi Becky, Thanks you for such a positive review for our team here in Birmingham and for the software as a whole. Its good to know you found the team so helpful and that you have been well looked after by our training team. Keep in touch in the run up to going live and don't hesitate to contact us for any advice or help. JobLogic

September 2016

Hollie from ADC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2016

Job Logic Training

Had a great day, great company, great trainers! :) Feel much more confident in using the system.

Pros

I really like that you can program all your costs into job logic so that it calculates costs on jobs.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied September 2016

Hi Hollie, Thanks for you great review. Glad to hear you had a great day at our training centre and we will pass the comments on to the training team. Please let us know if you need any advice or help in the build up to your go live day. JobLogic

April 2016

Eve from Barlows (UK) Ltd

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2016

Great for our business

Joblogic has really helped us to improve the service that we offer to our customers. Since using the system we have significantly reduced the response time between customer query & engineer deployment. It has also drastically helped us to cut down on the amount of paperwork that passes through the office, and we are now a virtually paperless office thanks to Joblogic. The training and ongoing support is always second to none. We have always received an excellent level of support as we endeavor to utilise more and more of the programme's features

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied April 2016

Hi Eve, Thanks very much for your review. We are pleased to hear how highly you rate our trainers,support team & system. We look forward to an ever growing future with Barlows and helping you to the next level on your road map. JobLogic Team

February 2016

Gary from HLA Services Ltd

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

February 2016

A fluid software perfect for a busy maintenance business

We have been using the software for around 18 months and have found it to be user friendly and simple for our on site engineers to work with, we have seen time savings in all departments that are using the software. The developers are pro active and always looking for ways to improve and integrate the system into businesses. The cost is not prohibitive and the back up from the support team is first class. It takes a little bit of time to learn to use the various modules and to implement them into existing systems, but this is the same for anything that a business brings into its process that is new. Joblogic are a forward thinking team who are not afraid to ask for suggestions on improving the all round package. Our clients speak highly of the weblogic customer portal and we look forward to strengthening our working relationship with the joblogic team for many years to come.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied February 2016

Hi Gary, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the JobLogic Software. We are pleased that you found it so user friendly and simple to use (especially with the engineers, who's time is precious on site & software needs to be quick and simple to use). We will continue to release new and innovative ideas for the office and mobile side of the software and look forward to hearing what you think of them. Thanks Again JobLogic

November 2015

Helen from Accent Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

November 2015

Great Support Team

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for all your support recently for various things we've thrown at you. We're making several changes here and you've all been so helpful and accommodating. People are quick to complain so just wanted to take the time to actually thank you, it is very much appreciated.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied February 2016

Hi Helen, Thank you for your kind words. We are lucky at JobLogic in that our customers do seem to take the time to let us know when we are doing a good job. It was a pleasure helping you achieve your changes and help you push forward with your ideas. Anything else we can help with, just let us know. JobLogic

November 2015

Madeleine from CPL

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

November 2015

Very Good Software

The software stores and sorts a huge amount of data which is always on hand to be able to keep customers up to date with jobs as they are happening. Mobile Logic will assist us with our drive to reduce waste with paperless worksheets as well as quick updates between engineers and the office. It is worth the time to set it up to get the most out of it.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied February 2016

Hi Madeline, Thanks for the review of the software. At CPL you were always going to find it beneficial due to your way of thinking . "It is worth the time to set it up to get the most out of it." which is exactly why it is so powerful for you, so cost effective and time saving. We look forward to a long lasting relationship with all at CPL and going forward with new ideas in the future. JobLogic

October 2015

craig from amg southern services (dyno plumbing)

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

October 2015

simple to use once explained

system easy to use explained very well and work well with for what is need for

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied October 2015

Hi Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review JobLogic. We look forward to a great working relationship with AMG Southern (Dyno Plumbing). JobLogic

October 2015

James from AMG Southern Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

October 2015

Simple and easy to use

No cons. Looks great. Especially like the MobileLogic. Would be good if it was connected live to Stoklogic.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied October 2015

Hi James, Thanks for reviewing JobLogic. As discussed we are developing the link to the stock system and we will let you know as soon as it's ready. JobLogic

October 2015

Sharron from AMG Southern Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

October 2015

easy to use

no negatives. enjoyable experience

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied October 2015

Hi Sharon, Thanks for your review on how easy the software is to use. Stay in touch through your initial learning curve and you know where we are if you need anything else. (No Bananas though right?) JobLogic

October 2015

nick from airco

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

October 2015

really good system

overall we are more then happy with the system, the continual development of Job Logic as really improved how our business operates. If we require any changes or highlight a new procedure we have to adhere for one of our clients, Job Logic work in partnership with us to provide a solution. We have recently started using web logic and we have all been really impressed with this.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied October 2015

Thank you for your review Nick. It's great to work with Airco. All the best, James

September 2015

Steve from Matrix Control Solutions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

September 2015

JobLogic implementation and operation, 3 years on!

We first started our journey to implement 'Joblogic' in 2011 and after initial discussions with 'JobLogic' on our needs, both for IT implementation and operational needs, the product, with the help of our own IT department, was set to work across our support business. It soon became apparent that unique features of our IT network meant 'JobLogic' had to provide non standard work rounds which were completed in a timely manner. Other unique business requirements were discussed with 'JobLogic' and once agreed, were quickly implemented with little issue. In the early days, reliance on telephone support was a weekly event, and solutions were provided straight away. On the occasions when a more complex solution was required this was generally resolved by the end of the same working day. Within a few months this reliance on support reduced to the occasional call. We now operate over 100 users across 7 offices, of which 30 users can operate consecutively. I would recommend 'JobLogic' as an off the shelf service management solution with a lot of built in features, although you may need to make slight changes in your operation to fit the product.

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied October 2015

Hi Steve, Thanks for sharing your story of the last 3 years with JobLogic. We have enjoyed working with you on many projects/bespoke elements and look forward to a long lasting working relationship with you and all the team at Matrix. JobLogic

July 2015

Aaron from CTS

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

July 2015

Brilliant software

Very easy to use with new features upcoming every month...

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied July 2015

Hi Aaron, thanks for taking the time to review the software. There are indeed more and more features in the pipeline and we will let you know about them in our release email which goes out first to all customers. JobLogic

June 2015

Stuart from M&E Maintenance Solutions Ltd

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

June 2015

We have worked with this software for over 7 years and have received excellent support

For us the PPM planning module is the most important and it works well. We also invoice from the system using the controls set up in the contract again this works well. We are moving to the mobile format and will increase our use with this over the coming months and are looking for Joblogic to provide all the necessary mobile forms that we can use

Response from Tracer Management Systems of Tracer Management Systems, Ltd.

Replied June 2015

Hi Stuart, Thanks for the review. Good to hear you are going live with the mobile software and we are sure you will see the benefit over the coming weeks. We look forward to working with you on the mobile forms & getting you up and running with them. Thanks again JobLogic