Service Fusion is a cloud-based field service management software. It caters to businesses of all sizes across multiple industries. It offers field service management, GPS fleet tracking, credit card processing and mobile applications within a suite. Primary features include customer management, dispatching, scheduling, invoicing, inventory management, time tracking, payroll and reporting.  

Service Fusion helps users manage job assignment and scheduling. Users can also view product catalogs, handle payment processing, track sales revenue and commission reporting, and access integrated voice and text messaging.

The software enables users to customize a dashboard and set up user-specific permissions. It integrates with Quickbooks Online, hardware GPS tracking devices, VoIP systems and payment processing systems.

Service Fusion offers tiered monthly subscription pricing. Mobile apps are available for iOS and Android devices. Customer support  is provided via email and over the phone.



100 Reviews of Service Fusion

Overall rating

4.52 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 100 reviews

January 2019

Keenan from Sardis Secondary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Mobile management that works.

Pros

Service Fusion is a management app that you can use on any mobile device. The convenience of using Service Fusion on the go really makes the whole experience of using this app. The scheduling is extremely useful and can be integrated with multiple people. Service Fusion also connects with other business applications, making it universal and easy to integrate.

Cons

Service Fusion has a couple of customization options that I would like to see in future updates.

January 2019

daniel from Arizona Quick Response

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

After numerous softwares, we finally have found the winner!!!!!

Everything is so easy, we spent 1 week working out the systems and understanding the system. We started on 12/10/2018 and by 12/24/2018 we were confident to actually use the system daily. Today (1/3/2019) we are fully operational without double entry into our old systems. I am so excited about the future upgrades as well.

Pros

The ease of use, the depth of details, the new front dashboard is amazing. After 7 different softwares in the past 3 years, Service Fusion is much more user friendly. I cannot believe how much support I can get. I literally called 14 times in one day when we first began. Our team loves Service Fusion and so do the technicians. The technicians app is so easy to maneuver around. We really love how it updates almost immediately. Everyday i find something else it has, and I am blown away that for once I can truly trust my software to run my business. Payroll is done in 30 minutes instead of 3-4 hrs.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like and almost everything we have asked about is in the development pipeline with an honest time assessment.

December 2018

Nicoel from Sam the Plumber

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Excellent Software

Pros

integrates with other software like quickbooks and the new flat rate seamlessly. also tracks timecards

Cons

you cannot import a pdf file, unless you manually drag it to each customers account seperately. we had 1400 customers

December 2018

Diane from Action Overhead Door

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Wonderful

Pros

Love the functionality of all customer info in one place, updating technicians remotely, easy to use app

Cons

The price is the only thing that could use some adjustment. I feel the price is a little too high but besides that all is good

November 2018

Christopher from Monkey Wrench Plumbing & Drain

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Great value

Overall we are happy with the value and the ease of use. It's missing a few features we liked but we are happy with the decision

Pros

Great features. Price is for unlimited users, which is huge value for our business rather than a pay-per-user model

Cons

Doesn't have a postcard mailing option or a good tag option like some other software we looked at, but there are decent workarounds

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Great software!

A fantastic FSM tool that was the perfect fit for our small field repair team, except that the quicbooks syncing was changing data for our sales and accounting teams and causing a lot of trouble. No fault of Service Fusion, just a difference in entry styles. :(

Pros

Scheduling, work order management, invoicing, inventory management, and more, all in an aesthetically pleasing package with a great mobile interface. Well made software for sure.

Cons

The way it syncs with Quickbooks Desktop didn’t work for our organization, and ended up being a bit of a dealbreaker. Otherwise, the software was great.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Excellent customer service

This program is great to communicate with my Service Techs and now they know where they are going. Takes a lot off me, if I am on the phone or doing something else. Also there is no contract. I was told we will earn your business - and they totally have!

Pros

The software is easy to use and Service Fusion has excellent customer service if you get in a bind!

Cons

The only things negative is, that I did not get this program before!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Excellent solution for field services

Service Fusion has a modern, user-friendly interface and tons of customizable features. You get so much bang for your buck. My growing business manages many field workers in several locations daily and the administrative burden was becoming debilitating. Service Fusion allows us to create a detailed entry for every job, as well as recurring jobs, then "set it and forget it". You can add photos to a job, contracts, other documents, notes for field workers, status updates, all the things! You can set it so that workers and clients are automatically notified, reminded, thanked, asked for feedback, etc. as well so it basically has a built-in communications and marketing suite. Last but certainly not least, the support is amazing! From sales to tech support - our sales rep really took the time to help me understand the value in this software before buying, he was so patient over several weeks and many many calls, and our Customer Success Manager is so reliable and committed to helping us customize the functions and processes to our workflow to get the most out of the software. They even have live tech support so you can tackle nuanced issues as-they-happen. I'm thrilled with Service Fusion and would recommend it for any growing business that deploys people resources to provide onsite services at client locations.

Pros

Tons and tons of features, very user-friendly interface, and very adaptable/customizable to various workflows. And unparalleled customer support!

Cons

There's nothing not to like! We have run into some tiny nuanced issues that are specific to our business, but the Service Fusion team has been there to hear them and has always provided workarounds. They also take feature requests and everything about their customer service so far suggests that they will take them seriously.

September 2018

Kevin C. from 1st Alarm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

A Must Have for the Service Industry

Their onboarding support is amazing. The patience they have with questions and providing solutions, their services of importing your current databases and helping you set up ones you don't currently have, and the software's interface with accounting programs can have a company taking their business to the next level very quickly.

Pros

Easy to setup and use, it makes billing and customer service much faster. Inventory tracking and job costing becomes a breeze, and tracking billable hours allows a better understanding of areas that you are lacking in productivity.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything, it made such an improvement in our internal infrastructure.

August 2018

Tana from Gold Medal Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Love it!

I highly recommend this software for any company that dispatches field workers.

Pros

Both platforms are super easy to set up and use (website for office staff and phone app for technicians). I literally signed up one day and we were up and running 3 days later. Easy to email estimates and invoices and the payment system is right in the app so techs can get payment in a matter of seconds.

Cons

Website doesn't allow us to add or change items in the drop down on the equipment list. Also, would like to get sound notifications whenever a status change is made to a job or work order.

August 2018

Joel from Joe East Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Unbelievable Software for the Price

I highly recommend giving them a shot and trying out their demo. Their staff is great and always willing to help with any problems you may encounter.

Pros

- Pay one low fee for unlimited users and access to the system; not having to pay per user can lead to huge savings!

- Offers incredible functionality at a low cost.
- Customer support is truly incredible; they offer chat and phone support all based in the United States.

- Built-in support for syncing with QuickBooks Desktop software, works very well and puts data into QuickBooks exactly as it should

- Ability to upload photos to work orders, this gives management the ability to truly see what was done on a job.

- Offers great tracking functions for keeping staff working efficiently.

- System can call or text customers to alert them that you are coming.

- Allows for custom document creation so you can create and style your own paperwork with all your required verbiage.

- Allows for simple inventory tracking and purchase orders which can work well for general item tracking.

- Separate Mobile app syncs perfectly with system and allows office staff to see technicians progress as they update their mobile app.

- Has ability to tie trucks to GPS through one of their partners to better track your service fleet and give more accurate arrival estimates.

- Built-in private messages system allows techs and office staff to chat so communication is clear and always documented.

Cons

- QuickBooks sync works well, but only allows for one chart of account to be assigned so if you use charts of account to track items/sales in QuickBooks you will need to update these manually or come up with another automated process to keep new items that are added correct.

- Inventory control is not great for multiple warehouse or for users with more than a few trucks as technicians have to select the warehouse they want to pull from each time; there is no way to select a default warehouse like a tech's truck making inventory tracking more accurate.

- If you are a small startup with only one or two trucks and one or two users this will cost you more than other similar software that charges per user. Once you past 8 - 10 users Service Fusion will start saving you serious money. It saved our group several thousand dollars a month when we switched.

August 2018

Wendy from WilsonCarrs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Nice interface, need to enforce field techs signing into a valid job

I hope this gets remedied soon. I don't know how companies others are tracking job costs

Pros

The pricing is great but I'd pay more for more functionality. Clean interface and integration with Quickbooks.

Cons

Field technicians sign in that they are working but no requirement they select a valid job# so I have to manually review every job to get job costing. No open API.

July 2018

Mary from Pro Appliance Installation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Brings the field worker, office dispatch, and finance all together

Customer & business partner communication regarding job scheduling and estimates, scheduling the routes for multiple drivers, being able to invoice directly to the customer with customized templates, and synchronizing invoices and payments right into Quickbooks.

Pros

It worked great for us out of the box. Customer service/Tech support is very good. Integrating with Quickbooks is a lifesaver. I love being able to email invoices directly to customers from Service Fusion.

Cons

A web-based-only software and app has limitations. We've had a few glitchy days which have affected our business productivity. Customer Service/Tech Support availability is limited.

July 2018

Lucinda from Clean House Cincinnati

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

I use Service Fusion to run my cleaning company with 12 employees. Scheduling/client mgmt is a dream

Ease of scheduling, wonderful client management tool, great employee-side app. Helps me: Schedule quickly Track time in/out

Pros

I investigated all the big field service software something (some cleaning industry specific some not), and I tried a number of them but Service Fusion hands down won the race.

Client and scheduling management is a dream. The ease and simplicity of creating and managing schedules both recurring clients and single cleanings is so wonderfully well designed. My office manager can manage the schedule of 125+ recurring clients (plus 15-20 one time cleanings each month) for 12 cleaners from the office or home on work laptop.

The reporting capabilities and exporting of reports makes payroll easy.

Finally, the employee-side app is a fully functional app that shows the schedule, acts as gps, acts as time clock, and tons of details to help them.

Cons

I hate it when people cop out and say There's nothing I dislike but.....there's ALMOST nothing I dislike:-)

1) I love the grid layout of the schedule page when viewing with a computer, but with mobile phone the view is different. It's fine for our employees, but for me or the office manager it's difficult to view everyone's schedule for the future.

2) I wish they had a referral or affiliate program

July 2018

Alexandra from Monte Sion PR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

Very user-friendly and good features!

Pros

We have fleets that go out everyday and the scheduling that we use is Service Fusion. We schedule from the office and everybody gets the notification to their job site.

Cons

We tried using the Time Tracking for Payroll with the employees but it's not very user-friendly and it just didn't work out!

July 2018

Mary from Keller Williams Columbia

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Easy and Reliable

Pros

Service Fusion helps me when i'm on the go because it's designed to work with all my devices, which comes in handy.

Cons

They say that it's easy to set up, but I found myself spending a lot of time adjusting all the settings to get it just right.

July 2018

Anonymous

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

July 2018

easy to use, solid software, but some basic functions are missing or not working

Pros

We are a HVAC company and have been using Service Fusion daily for lead dispatching, quote, job dispatching. It is a solid software.

Cons

However, there is on basic functions not working. When filed worker add a new service address to an exiting customer in their mobile app, the address is not searchable anymore. This caused big problem for us, and I have been calling their customer support team many times. Everyone was polite , but my problems not solved. I suggested if they couldn't fix it in there application logic, they can create a simple SQL script to run in the backend database every night, to copy all new address to customer's profile. I couldn't see any reason why this is not doable.

I am writing a review here, hoping some one from higher level of the company can hear their customer's pain and solve the problem for me.

July 2018

Lucan from Economy Appliance, Heat & Air

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Cloud based solution for work orders and maintenance

It allows us to keep track of hundreds of service calls a day and allows our technicians to keep track of their times and call history.

Pros

The Service Fusion support team is very responsive and fairly quick to remedy problems and add new features. The app allows us to send jobs and work order requests to technicians in the field. The app also allows technicians and office staff to update notes and information in real-time. It offers everything needed to maintain a small to medium sized service company.

Cons

Updates to the platform are often rolled out with little to no warning. The platform is very stable, however, when it does go down, you are basically dead in the water until it's back up and running. They have back up servers for down time, but they operate at a much slower speed, impacting production during those rare instances.

May 2018

Christian from Nazca Construction LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Exactly what we were looking for!

Staff at Service Fusion is great, very helpful and friendly.

Pros

It has many useful features to manage our work orders. It's easy to use and the fact that there's no limit of users makes it a powerful, cost effective tool for our company.

Cons

It has a text message feature to send and receive but unfortunately, it doesn't receive or send media.

April 2018

Jim from KSA Lighting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

One major accounting flaw

Pros

One of the most feature-rich software platforms we came across in our vetting process. The ability to close-out a job, but leave a task open to do at a later time would have made this the best software we found. GPS tracking was nice in theory, but did not work correctly on iOS devices.

Cons

The software is unable to do 3rd party billing to more than one parent company. All other software we ran across was able to do this. During the sales process, the salesperson guaranteed us that their software had the ability to bill any 3rd party.. what he didn't say is that it permanently locks that account to a single parent.. and any changes affects any other open jobs with the same customer. 3 months of wasted time.

Response from Service Fusion of Service Fusion

Replied April 2018

Hi Jim, Thank You for the complimentary nature of your review and the 4-5 stars across the board; however, to help avoid confusion among prospective readers, I would like to clarify one important thing. What you referred to as an accounting flaw has actually nothing to do with accounting, per se. More specifically, it is WHO the invoice goes to versus HOW MUCH the invoice is for. While our parent > sub-customer logic is identical to that of QuickBooks, we do understand that your specific needs are a bit different. I apologize that this critical detail was missed or misunderstood in the sales process as well as earlier in your on-boarding process. As for being able to close out jobs while leaving tasks open, this can be very easily accomplished with the additional site visit feature. Thank You again and we look forward to possibly welcoming you back on board one day! Max @ Service Fusion