Onfleet

RATING:

4.7

(93)

About Onfleet

Onfleet is a cloud-based fleet management solution that offers route optimization, auto-dispatching, delivery analytics, and customer communications. iOS and Android apps provide real-time driver tracking, proof of delivery, chat, and more. Onfleet supports deliveries in multiple countries around the world, in industries ranging from grocery and prepared meals to parcel, furniture, courier, pharmacy, and others. Onfleet provides users with various filters and search capabilities such as text, time, or status-based queries for finding drivers, customers, and pickup/delivery tasks. The solution also features an internal communication platform that enables users to communicate with staff members and get real-time updates of specific jobs. A custom reporting and analyt...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2023
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Onfleet Pricing

Three plans are available to meet your needs starting at $500/month. Please visit https://onfleet.com/pricing for complete plan information

Starting price: 

$500.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Onfleet analytics screenshot

Onfleet Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Onfleet

1 - 5 of 93 Reviews

Sonja

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

Onfleet User Review

User Profile

Sonja

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Onfleet User Review

Onfleet is essential to our company because it makes sure that our customers get what they ordered, we are able to track where our drivers are in real time, give the customer an estimated time of arrival and have a spot for all their contact information. It is beyond helpful!

PROS

I really like how easy it is to add a new stop onto a route, or switch drivers, or adding a whole route onto another driver's route is also a breeze. Its super simple!

CONS

I wish it had the technology to map out locations based on traffic so we could make sure deliveries went to the right route depending on how many stops are on that route.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Sonja! We love working with Kitchfix :) We'd love to hear more about your needs regarding mapping out locations based on traffic, as our routing engine does consider historical traffic data so perhaps we can run you through that sometime (if that's what you're looking for)!

Replied November 2019

Sean

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

What a great piece of software

PROS

Onfleet is a fantastic program that has not only improved the routing of our drivers, but it allows us to be more accurate when making deliveries so our on-time rates have improved. There are a lot of great features with Onfleet, some of which are: - The ability to build routes that tell us exactly when we should arrive at a location allowing us to hit a target delivery time over 95% of the time. - The route building feature has allowed us to get creative with how we route our vehicles which is also allowing us to make more deliveries along certain routes and has greatly streamlined the route building process. - We can see where our delivery crews are at all times and predicted ETA's which allows us to reach out to customers if we expect a delay in their delivery time frame which has lead to happier customers. - The ability to notify our customers when we are arriving at their house with a live tracking link has improved the customer experience. - The ability of our customers to leave reviews allows us to highlight issues with delivery personnel as well as take all of our 5-star reviews and compile them and showcase them on our website with actual testimonials and also allowed us to build a rating system.

CONS

The biggest issue with Onfleet is a feature that sounds like it could be nice, but it has been nothing but a headache for us. This feature auto-fills a very small form, but it is just such an annoying problem because we have multiple orders with the same customer so all orders will get auto-updated to the newest entry erasing the data in the entry before it. That is really the only complaint that we have and it is a big one for us.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Sean. We're glad to hear you're enjoying use of Onfleet and have noted your feedback regarding the auto-fill functionality. We really appreciate it and someone from our product team may follow up with you to learn more.

Replied December 2020

Mathew

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

This company just raised its prices and reduced its support

I am actively looking to switch

PROS

I hate how this company reduces features and raised prices

CONS

The account manager only hits you up to raise prices on you

Reason for choosing Onfleet

They weren't around

Kevin

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Mood Cannabis Jackson

PROS

Things we like most: Ease of use and functionality

CONS

Too much money for the amount we use it

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your time Kevin, and for being a valuable customer. We have contacted your support manager and our support lead to address any value issues you have. Of course we want to make sure you're getting the most bang for your buck. Looking forward to helping you with that and continuing to work together on growing your business. Thank you

Replied October 2023