JitBit Helpdesk Ticketing Software


15 reviews(4.5/5)
15 reviews(4.5/5)

JitBit Helpdesk Ticketing is an IT help desk management solution designed for companies of any size that offers automated routing, incident management, inbox management, ticket management and self-service portal functionalities within a suite. The product is available both in cloud-based and on-premise deployment options and features a mobile app for both iOS and Android devices.

JitBit features ticket management which allows users to manage requests from multiple sources by assigning them customized tags and categories. These queries are then routed to the most appropriate support team based on their availability and areas of expertise.

JitBit features mobile apps that allow users to track the status of their requests using their mobile devices and ensures that agents are aware of their pending requests.

With the help of customized reporting and dashboards to track and monitor KPIs, users gain a complete view of all their help desk activities.

Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7 , Windows Vista , Windows XP , Mac OS , Web browser (OS agnostic) , Windows 2000 , Windows 8 , Windows 10

15 Reviews of JitBit Helpdesk Ticketing

Showing 1 - 15 of 15

Start your review of JitBit Helpdesk Ticketing

Click to start
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 201-500 employees

    July 2018

    I've been using this for my team for about a year. Easy to use, easy to manage.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Low cost, does everything I needed it for. Ease of use and easy to administer. It keeps my team up to date.

    Pros

    Ease of use, simple, low cost. I can manage my team easily with just the permissions each group needs. The phone app is handy and works well.

    Cons

    There is so little not to like, I think remote control built into the site/app is what is really missing.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees

    June 2018

    Jitbit is a fantastic help desk solution

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The layout works well as far a workflow goes. I really like all of the integrations Jitbit has built in to everyday tools I use

    Cons

    My companies decision for not choosing this software boiled down to price. That being said I personally feel the benefits outweigh the costs as far as efficiency goes.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees

    April 2018

    Managing service request made simple and easy

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The simple yet professional layout makes it one of the best helpdesk software. The categories can be managed easily and technicians can be assigbed accordingly

    Cons

    If there are more customization in rights to view the tickets and reports can make it even more comorehensive.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Adam from Riskalyze

    Specialty: Other

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    February 2018

    JitBit is the next big thing!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    If you can't tell, I love Jitbit. You will see your ROI in less than a year. Partly because the investment price is very low, and the tool is so solid. You will never hear a new employee tell you that they don't know how to use it. Their support is great. The UI is beautiful. They truly understand the space they are in, and they know what their competitors are lacking. Keep it up guys!

    Pros

    Fantastic interface. It reminds me of a system that has all the strengths of Zendesk, without any of the weaknesses.It's easy to use, easy to read, and you can teach a new employee to use it in a day. There's no point in stating the value of a ticket management system, because JitBit has all the benefits of the bigger/more expensive competitors. If you are talking to multiple companies, ask their sales person what they offer anything that JitBit doesn't... I guarantee they will answer, and I guarantee that answer is a lie. JitBit is young, and stomping the competition. Jump on while the price is low!

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Aimee from Nexsyis

    July 2017

    Makes managing customer support easy

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    My software company uses Jitbit to manage our incoming customer support e-mail. You are able to customize the settings to set up groups of users, ie. IT support, Development support, etc, and the users assigned to those groups will receive e-mail notifications. You can reply from your e-mail or from the website portal, whichever is easiest at the time. Each incoming e-mail creates a ticket that date/time stamp tracks all responses, so you can see a clear history. Reporting features are also helpful for tracking technician productivity.

    Cons

    Users that are not part of a group cannot see tickets for another group, even if they click the direct ticket link. This makes it challenging to share IT tickets with our upper management without changing the ticket category.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Jeofrey from Lufthansa

    Specialty: Transportation

    Number of employees: 10,000+ employees

    January 2017

    Worst Customer Service

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Worst customer service ever, The App doesn't work. Please keep your money. You will never get this to work on your own, and they offer no help at all.

    Pros

    Nothing, It didn't work

    Cons

    It doesn't work

    Response: Alex, JitBit Software

    June 2018

    We're sorry you were unable to set it up. I assume you were trying to install the on-premise version that does require some technical skills or administering a web-server, setting up a MS SQL database, configuring windows-integrated authentication and other tricky stuff depending on your requirements. That is why we also offer the SaaS (hosted) version that works in the cloud and requires literally zero setup. But nevertheless I regret and apologize the lack of support you experienced from us. If you could provide more details, we can investigate further.

  • Verified Reviewer

    September 2016

    Affordable and easy

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    We've been using this for 2.5 years. First, we wanted to go with the on-premise version (the company offers one) but then they convinced us to try the cloud-hosted and it worked great. We connect our users using SAML authentication use a hosted AD on Azure, and this makes life soo much easier.

    Pros

    Low price, responsive customer support, very nice UI.

    Cons

    Lack of social media integration, but you hack your own using Zapier. Also, there's no "Search" function in the Android app, hope they add this.

    Review Source: GetApp
  • Francine from AMERICAN OVERSEAS SCHOOL OF ROME

    December 2015

    Great product.

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    Customer service is excellent and friendly. The product is really easy to use and a great price for the value. Strongly recommend it.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Rob from Speedway LLC

    November 2015

    Excellent software, after some modifications for the Corporate world

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    Pros: Easily modifiable, source code available with correct license. Easy to use for users. Scripting/Automation/SLA tools makes automating jobs easy. Integrated knowledge base capabilities. Cons: No group level permissions Two tiered Problem/Category versus three tier Category/Item/Problem solution. Three security tiers means corporations may need to modify code to handle different situations. Category selector is not filterable, with large numbers of categories, searching and reporting is tedious. Default behavior is logging a call for yourself, you must select to log for another user (designed for users to log their own calls versus calling into a helpdesk). With the logging problem above, reporting doesn't handle tracking tech calls very well as they are logged on behalf of another user. We had to write custom reports to handle this. Overall: If your company has an IT department with Visual Studio developers, using this software versus a solution that costs tens if not hundreds of thousands per year is a no-brainer. You can modify it to your needs quite easily. Unlimited users means the app can grow as you do. Customer service has been great, email the team and we usually hear back within an hour, and funny enough, I've heard from members of their executive office answering questions. Great service, I hope they never change that.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Helen from Head Light Ltd

    November 2015

    Really fast and friendly customer support and easy to use software

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    Easy to set up and use. Excellent customer support for advice, set up and ongoing support. Very fast response time.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • J from DCSD

    November 2015

    Simple, but powerful helpdesk application

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    I find the JitBit helpdesk application to be a very easy to utilize. The web interface is very clean and quick. There is a lot of built-in functionality, and if you find there is something that is missing, the support/development team is pretty good about being receptive to new features. While this application cannot perform everything (a few more automation options or reports would be nice ), it is certainly a very economical purchase that you can have up and running very quickly.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Dario from RES

    November 2015

    Really great software

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    I spent any time with OsTicket before buy this great software (too much time spending for my job). Really easy installation and ready to use software. I configured in 3-4 hours. Very powerfull the automatism tool, you can create a rule for everything (mail warning, automatic assignment, tagging,...) and last but not least great support.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Olle from Swedish Film Institute

    November 2015

    Clean, easy and fast

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    Gives you what you expect but with an extra quality in the product.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Frank from deep AG

    November 2015

    Fast response and good answers

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    Fast response and good answers

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Peter from Dyfnet

    September 2015

    Neat, affordable & easy to use, but no twitter integration

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    We've been using this for about 2.5 years, the cloud-hosted version (we were going to buy the on-prem one, but the company suggested we tried the SaaS one and we never looked back). This helpdesk has the best UI in the niche, cool automation features, some nice integrations (we needed JIRA), but it definitely misses Twitter/Facebook integrations. We kept bobing the company with our requests for this for about a year, and they are promising to deliver this, but still haven't don this yet. That's why the four stars. Other than that - top notch solution.

    Review Source: Capterra
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 852-3639