MedBillit Software

4.33 / 5 (9)

About MedBillit


MedBillit is a cloud-based clinical and billing solution for hospice agencies. Key features include volunteer tracking, nursing assessments, medication recording, compliance alerts and offline forms. The solution provides a HIPPA-compliant messaging feature and sends notifications for critical tasks.

MedBillit automates the claims filing and billing process by integrating it with billing to help track the time spent on each patient, treatment charges and payor source files. In addition to billing and accounting features, the solution helps users with human resource tasks, scheduling appointments and point of care management with EMR forms and customizable reports.

Services are offered with a flat monthly fee with no contract or user limits. Free training and support is offered to all customers.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

9 Reviews of MedBillit

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.33 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(4)

4 stars

(4)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

July 2018

Lisa from Tranquility Hospice Care, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very easy to learn, easy to use, well coordinated program designed specifically for hospice.

It's a time saver! It's so nice to work with software that is FOR hospice, not something that someone tried to adapt to be for hospice from some other medical system. What a difference! It reminds me of topics I might forget to chart on if I was just doing a freehand note, so helps me keep better track of what is still needed for my patients.

Pros

Medbillit is specifically for hospice use, it's not adapted TO hospice from something else. This makes it extremely user friendly, and the on-screen flow is just what hospice workers need it to be. As a clinician enters their initial assessment, they have the opportunity to place items into the Care Plan while they're going through each topic. The interface prompts quite appropriately for each discipline. Also, customer support has been great-we've asked them to tweak a few items for us and they have been extremely responsive, made changes in just a day or two.

Cons

Some of the "check box" items don't always apply, but the user has to go through them anyhow. For instance, answering questions about who shops, who does housework-when the patient has advanced dementia and lives in a facility, would be good to skip these types of boxes rather than take the time to type out "staff does housekeeping" in the "other" box because cannot check yes or no. Really other than some inconvenience like that, I cannot think of anything not to like about the software. I am unclear why all notes go to an administrator for approval, but that may be our facility, not the program, I'm not sure.

Response from MedBillit of

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your review. We always listen to our clients suggestions to make our software even better. We are looking into your check box comment..

July 2018

Cleveland from Tranquility Hospice Care, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Hospice specific software is a big plus

Pros

The IDG documentation is very user friendly and comprehensive, our ACHC surveyor was very pleased that not only are all of the necessary components present, but easily viewed as well.

Cons

It lacks the ability to easily navigate multiple notes, or orders simultaneously which is something that can be time consuming having to exit to the patient's e-chart then select the physician orders or notes, etc. prior to opening the next one.

Response from MedBillit of

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are looking at your suggestion stating "navigate multiple notes, or orders simultaneously"

July 2018

Jody from Homecare Billing Advantage

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Innovative software application that allows their users to preform their jobs effectively.

Able to come up to speed in a relatively short period of time and provide my clients with the billing services they require.

Pros

The Billing application is straight forward and easy to manage. Additionally, email notifications for creating NOEs is an excellent component to assist agency's with such an important task.

Cons

Sorry, but I have nothing negative to mention. Just stay the course you are on and good things will come your way.

Response from MedBillit of

Replied July 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We are always open to partnering with billing companies so they may use our software for their clients.

July 2018

Kiersten from Divine Hospice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Convenient and fast charting!

Quick and easy charting

Pros

I appreciate the convenience the software provides. Compared to our old software our company was using this software is much more savvy.

Cons

Overall great software. When using touch screen I have to be cautious of where I place my finger otherwise the page won't scroll down.

Response from MedBillit of

Replied July 2018

Thank you Kiersten we love working with Divine hospice. I noticed that you did not fill in the Value for money category I hope that was because you do not know the cost per month or just missed it. I¿m sure we would have received 5 stars for it as well. Our cost is one of if not the lowest offered in the market.

July 2016

Susan from Caring Hospice of the Valley


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2016

Easy to use EMR software

Pros

They are always there for me when I call. Also when I make a suggestion they update the software free of charge. After looking at many other software programs, I'm very happy to find Medbillit.

Cons

Cannot think of anything negative. They helped us from the very start.

July 2018

Claudia from Divine Hospice and Palliative Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to find things.

Pros

Easier to learn and find things that I needed to for my patient information, family information and down load documents

Cons

Nothing so far, everything looks good for a month now. We would like make suggestions in the future if there is changes with documentation to make the field worker work easier. I hope we can certainly do that in the future. Thank you

Response from MedBillit of

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your review. We would love to hear your suggestions to make the field workers work easier.

June 2017

Kaye from Ascend Hospice Care, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Surpasses all others that I have used and/or reviewed

Pros

Ease of use; no extensive training and retraining of staff members. Involvement from support to adjust system to meet your needs.

Cons

I have none at this time as it is meeting our needs quite nicely. If I were to pick one thing that has caused issues it would be the HIS segment. I think the questions in the assessment should be exactly as the HIS questions, for accuracy.

July 2018

Cindy from Procare RX

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

MedBillit in my personal opinion is better than Healthcare First

Pros

All information was quick and easy to access. Didn't have to go to different screens to find different information.

Cons

I never had a problem out of MedBillit, very convenient and very easy to learn and use. Quick and Simple.

Response from MedBillit of

Replied July 2018

Thank you so much for the positive review. We try very hard at Medbillit to meet all of our customers expectations.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

It was a fairly good program to use

Pros

It was applicable to hospice practice and had appropriate sections for each specialty. Questions elicited information that was informative

Cons

It was a little difficult to maneuver at first and some of the appropriate screens were hard to find

Response from MedBillit of

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your review. I hope you took advantage of our free training to help you maneuver around some of the screen you found difficult to find.