Base7booking.com Software


 

Base7booking.com is a virtual property management program designed by hoteliers for the hospitality industry. The system is accessible from any mobile device, allowing managers to run their properties without being stuck behind the front desk. The program is suitable for running a single property or multiple locations simultaneously.

Base7booking.com includes front office and property management tools alongside core accounting features, a central reservations module, an Online Booking Engine (Oboe), guest relationship management, and maintenance management tools.

Base7booking's real-time dashboard provides a snapshot of daily operations and check-in/check-outs. The smart calendar allows users to extend, split, and block rooms and register guests with a single click.

A booking engine is also included with every Base7booking account, helping businesses collect vital information from their guests and track their behavior, all while welcoming them online in their native languages.

 

 

Base7booking.com - Check-in
 
  • Base7booking.com - Check-in
    Check-in
  • Base7booking.com - Calendar
    Calendar
  • Base7booking.com - Smart Calendar
    Smart Calendar
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Linux, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

71 Reviews of Base7booking.com

 

Start your review of Base7booking.com

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/hotel-management/base7-review/
Software Advice Reviews (1)
More Reviews (70)

Showing 1-1 of 1

PhuongAnh from Premier Coastal Apartments
Specialty: Condo Hotel
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Easy to use but may not the best choice for new and small business.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

I'm looking for reservation software and it got my attention
Easy to use
Mobile display
Instant sync reservations
Provide invoice

Cons

Monthly price seem a little too high with new small business like me
Less connect with world's top travel websites, such as: TripAdvisor
Don't have quick reviews.

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70

Tinatin from LTD Betsy's

December 2017

December 2017

Meets all the requirements

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Professional & quick services

Pros

It's easy to find a reservation in the system. Easy to check-in & check-out guests.
Are given complete and detailed information about stayover guests & movement.
The calendar is easy to manage, exposes all days, room numbers, number of inhouse guests and rooms availabylity.
It's easy to create new reservation or invoice.
It is too easily and quickly to find information about guest.
Statistical reports are presented in detail.
In case of malfunction or delays, there is always a quick response and the problem is eliminated quickly.

Cons

Interface of old version was more acceptable.
There is no NO SHOW button along with Cancel and Delete.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Stephane from Alpe Fleurie

December 2017

December 2017

A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is great

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The fundamentals to manage your hotel bookings are great but it's the add ons that make the value of the software! Ikentoo to manage your restaurant, the online booking engine, the invoice/accounting, stats, V.A.T. , etc.. All those (and I hope more in the future) are the real plus.

Cons

it's a trivago company. They switched size.. We recently received a great update to offer alternate prices and I was thrilled !! until it saw I had to pay a year to use it.. It used to be "by hôteliers for hôteliers".

Review Source: Capterra
 

Klara from Hotel Dvor
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Overal experience is excellent.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy day to day management of the hotel . No booking errors.

Pros

Base7ooking is a user friendly software . It offers everything that is requred to manage a small hotel. We specially like the new improved booking portal and the possibility to be connected with a channel manager.

Cons

The information we need for accounting could be better, at least for our reporting purposes. It would be great if the software would have an option to scan the guest document.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Karin from CB-ONE (pty) ltd

December 2017

December 2017

Not bad for the money. Still a lot that can be improved.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We are linked to a few booking platforms through base7 which makes our life easier. Also the credit card facilites we use through base7 work well. The calendar view is not bad which gives us a good overview re our bookings and how to plan everything out.

Pros

Booking platform is easy to use, internal calendar is user friendly and simple, client base okay, connection with stripe works very well.

Cons

Documents that we send out to clients (e.g. invoices) can not be personalized and therefor the design is very poor and not up to CI standards. That there are no two-way-interfaces with super common platforms like Airbnb. Channel management is not easy or intuitive but rather complicated. Not enough accounting features. Very complicated when it comes to invoicing... the booking engine is not very user friendly, e.g. it does not show which dates are available on a calendar and if something does not work it only tells the user that there has been an error but does not explain that the hotel e.g. has a minimum stay policy and that is why the request does not show results...

Review Source: Capterra
 

Louis-Clément from Hotel Oscar

November 2017

November 2017

A very pleasant software & Excellent service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

- Easy to implement and to learn
- Regular updates (major functionnalities)
- Excellent customer service (rapidity and assistance)
- Pricing management

Cons

- Reports may be improved (custom reports)
- Still need a lot of integration with other software providers
- Need more professional tools such as possibility for Day Use and Overbooking management

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Dear Louis-Clément, thank you very much for your review! We're glad you are happy with our Support! We'll take your suggestions and keep you updated with new releases. Happy Christmas season from Germany!

 

Fabrice from SP System Fiduciaire & Services SA

November 2017

November 2017

A lot of meetings,and promises .. but nothing change after 2 years of experience with base7

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

easy to use.

Cons

Software for small family hotel, but not adapted at all for biggest hotels, and not developed for accounting and controling...

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Dear Fabrice, thank you for your review! We are sorry to see that you are not fully satisfied with our features. During the last months, we have been focusing on our new Booking Engine and the Rate Plans feature so next on our list is to further enhance the controlling topics you mentioned. Please find all release notes here: https://www.base7booking.com/journal/
If you have any specific questions, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team. Best regards, Base7booking

 


November 2017

November 2017

I discovered a new software easy to use.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

What i like most os the simplicity of the software. I also much appreciate the promptness and efficency of the customer support.

Cons

It seems that some functionalities do not exist like creating a block of reservations for groupe. Daily user report. Some of the functionalities are not adapted to our country. The unability to connect it to another software like Food and Beverage.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi! Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We actually work with a POS provider for restaurants and bars, please feel free to get in touch with our Support team to learn more. Best regards from Germany!

 

Anita from Sharon Motel

November 2017

November 2017

We have been using Base7 for over a year for our small motel.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's simple and most things are easy to figure out. I like the statistics and being able to see at a glance where we stand daily, monthly, yearly and year over year.

Cons

Some items are difficult to figure out , i.e. how to change wording on invoices, how to modify reservations after invoicing, using it on cell phone.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi Anita, Thank you a lot for this great review! We are happy that you feel using Base7 is easy! For anything that is unclear, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our Support team or use our Knowledge Base: https://base7booking.zendesk.com/hc/en-us
All the best, Base7booking Team

 

Boris from Hotel Walliserhof Zermatt
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

August 2016

August 2016

AMAZING - Base7booking - JUST AMAZING

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We got it - we use it - we keep it.

Base7booking - PERFECT!

We can work and use it everywhere. The cloud makes it so easy!

Pros

We can work and use it everywhere. The cloud makes it so easy!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: April 2017

April 2017

 

Thank you Boris! We hope that everything is going well in Zermatt! Cheers from Germany

 

laurent from Hotel Tor SA
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2016

August 2016

Facile rapide et pratique

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy to use and easy to install
Very efficient for small business like ours (28 rooms)
you receive all needed information rapidly and reflect easily the situation

Pros

accessibility

Cons

you ca not choose how all your reports will be printed

Advice to Others

use it

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Laurent,

Thank you very much for your kind review and our Base7 team really appreciates it.

For the reports, we are currently working to develop print/export buttons for all the reports found under the statistics and accounting tabs as we do hope to provide our clients with all the necessary tools for the short-term and long-term objectives.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 

Laetitia from Can Talaias
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2016

July 2016

3 years of better organization

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I ve used the software for 3 years and am very happy with it, and if I don t use it to its full potencial, it s merely because of my lack of time and poor computer skills to look fully into it . Still it has improved the all organization a lot ...

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

a few issues remain unsolved even after a few calls and enquiries to customer support . A few issues also with the spanish billing system, not fitting the base 7 format perfectly ...

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Laetitia,

We could like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback on Base7 and it is great to hear that you are still happy with the system after three years.

Regarding the few issues you have experienced, could you please write to us directly at support@base7booking.com mentioning the issues you have and we will do our up most to solve them for you or to guide you on how you can proceed to achieve a similar result on Base7.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 

josanny from ocean Blue Hostel
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

July 2016

July 2016

Easy and Use friendly

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The system is very easy to use, i learned it 3 days, we totally recommend it!! The staff is very comfortable using it, and make check ins and check out to do it really fast.

Pros

easy to train other people with.

Cons

we have to use a separate cc system in order to charge cc.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Josanny,

Our Base7 team would like to thank you for your kind review of our system. We are happy to hear that you and your staff find it comfortable and easy to use.

Regarding the credit cards, we are working with a partner called Stripe, which would allow you to charge credit cards directly via your Base7. If you would be interested by this we would be more than glad to guide you through this setup and show you the different things you can do by using Stripe as your payment gateway platform on Base7.

We would like you remind you that we remain at your disposal and are happy to answer any questions that you have.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 

Sandra from Darling Harbour Getaway
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2016

July 2016

Great Job Base7Booking

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

looked , looked and looked some more at all the different programmes available , tried a lot of demo sites , found base7booking, and that was the 1, I could not fault the service I received when I was just inquiry on the functions and cost to suit my small property. It ticked all the boxes,

Pros

the ease of moving around the different areas, the dashboard keeps me up with what is happening , able to add and change rates which change all my site without having to leave base7booking

Cons

not being able to add a last minute promotion to attract more direct traffic. wish it could automatically send emails at different stages of a guest stay , pre arrival arrival day prior to departure and review at finish .

Advice to Others

keep up with your support, it is such an important part of what makes this programme great. not sure if it is available , i will be following up, but to be able to have paypal linked for payments. otherwise great job.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Sandra,

We thank you very much for your informative review and it brings us great joy to hear that our system ticks all the boxes for your hotel¿s daily operations.

Regarding the cons that you mentioned in your review, we do not have a solution for that at this moment in time but we take good note of these features and will communicate these to our team.

We hope you continue to have a good experience with Base7 and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 

Geir from Candia Hotel AE
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2016

July 2016

Full control

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

No overbookings. Integrated with our own web-site as well as booking.com and Expedia. Easy to work more people inside at different level. Must have.

Pros

Easy to see the bookings and make invoices.

Cons

Little bit difficult to set up the first time and make it all work together. Got good help from Base7.

Advice to Others

Remember that you also need another plattform like Cubilis.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Geir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review and for your continuous trust in Base7booking.

We are always aiming to improve the easiness of setting up the system and learning how to use it by providing our customers with setup and training sessions where we walk you through the software and answer any questions you may have. If you think of anything else we could do to ease our clients¿ transition to Base7booking, we kindly ask you to send your suggestions to support@base7booking.com.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 

Bruno from Hotel Kernen
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

July 2016

July 2016

Professional, easy, user friendly, good service and support,

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We had a much more difficult programm before. Base7 is easy to handle. Recruting new staff is no problem. If there is a problem, the support people are available within very short time.

Pros

Security, flexibility, no fix point at front desk. We can use it at any place with any kind of pc. Good people with even better ideas.

Cons

Internet can be slow.

Advice to Others

Get it!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Bruno,

Our Base7 team would like to thank you for your review and it is brilliant to hear that you are happy with the system and the support team.

Please keep note that we remain at your disposal and we are happy to answer any of your questions.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 

Laurent from Hôtel Restaurant Cave Bel-Air
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

July 2016

July 2016

Excellent solution

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The staff is competent, the solution very good, well thought by hotel professionals. Debugging takes some time though as some basic functions are still broken. But with the new version coming soon we hope they'll be adressed. If you are looking for a frontend solution but are afraid that your staff won't understand it, take Base7Booking! The solution is powerfull but very easy to get ahold of

Pros

Ease of use, clarity, reliability, integrated to almost every other channels through Cubilis (Beware, payant!)

Cons

Some basic features broken, such as downward price counting and other small things

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Laurent,

We would like to thank you for your feedback on the Base7 system.

As you mentioned the old version we are glad to inform you that the new version is now available and you can use it. All of our new features are now implemented directly on the new version.

You mentioned some broken basic features ¿ could you please send an email to support@base7booking.com detailing these in order for us to provide you more information for these.

We hope that you keep enjoying the use of Base7 and we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 

Amelie from Hotel les deux magots
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2016

July 2016

Hotel Les Deux Magots à la Roche Bernard work with Base7booking, Morbihan 56130 - 0299906813

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Base7booking allows us to optimize our availability , we are about to do to overbooking and we sell the last room on all systems , up to the last minute

Pros

The software is very easy to use and full functionality in these

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Amelie,

The Base7 team would like to thank you very much for your review.We are happy to hear that our system works well within your hotel and allows you to optimize your availability.

Please note that if you have any further questions we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 

Frederic from Hine Adon Fribourg
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2016

July 2016

Great features and support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We've been using Base7Booking from the beginning. It's been a great help for us so far. And we cannot imagine using an other software.

Pros

The SGUMUL is really user-friendly, so easy to use that anyone can handle in a really short time.

Cons

The development of new features and functionnality takes time. And that's the only con we can say about it.

Advice to Others

Do not wait to start using it.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Frederic,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for you review and are happy to hear that you cannot imagine using another software.

We would like to ask you about the development of new features and functionality. Are there any particular features and functionalities that you think we have not updated or implemented? If this is still the case, we kindly ask you to send us a list of these to support@base7booking.com and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

We thank you again for your continuous support of our system and we remain at your disposal should you have any further questions.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 

Catherin from Hotel du Marché
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2016

July 2016

Base7booking - easy and functionnal

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Using this software for now 3 years, all of out team really like it. It is easy to handle, and always improving.

Pros

A new employee will very quickly understand and be able to work with the software, it is realy maniable

Cons

So small things that have to be fixed

Advice to Others

I can recommend it to all hotel owners

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Catherine,

We thank you very much for your review and happy to hear that even your new employees can easily adapt to the software.

You have mentioned that there were a few small things that have to be fixed. Could you please inform us on what they are by sending an email to support@base7booking.com in order for us to update you on these features.

We thank you in advance and we hope you continue to enjoy using the Base7 system.

Kind regards,

 

Caroline from Casa Ortega
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2016

July 2016

Always with me

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy to use,always very friendly and patient customer care! Everyday!! Ask any question:you ll get your answer immediately!!

Pros

Easy to use and very clear

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Base7booking, Base7Booking

Date: August 2016

August 2016

 

Dear Caroline,

We would like to thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our services and that you find the system easy to use.

If you have any other questions we remain at your disposal and we hope your experiences at Base7 continues to be a good one.

Kind regards,

Hotel Care

 
 
Write a Review