Base7booking is a cloud-based property management program designed for the hospitality industry. The solution is accessible from any mobile device. The program is suitable for running a single property or multiple locations simultaneously.

Base7booking includes front office and property management tools alongside core accounting features, a central reservations module, an online booking engine, guest relationship management and maintenance management tools.

Base7booking's real-time dashboard provides information about daily operations and check-in/check-out. The smart calendar allows users to extend, split and block rooms and register guests with a single click. A commission-free booking engine is also included with every Base7booking account, helping businesses collect information from their guests. The booking engine is available in any language and currency. 

The solution is priced on a per month subscription basis including one-time setup fee. 24/7 support is available.  



85 Reviews of Base7booking

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 85 reviews

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Great Features!

Although this system is lacking in a couple departments, it has ALOT of functionality.

Pros

Best thing about this is the ease of learning, as well as the smart calendar. Keeps everything in order for me in one single place!

Cons

The system is cohesive with some other software like it is supposed to be. I believe they are working on this feature, but it honestly a big downfall and ultimately a time waster.

June 2018

Bart from Dijkstra Hotel Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

June 2018

didn't get what was promised

It's has learned me allot about pms system because you have to do allot yourself, also how it's not to be done

Pros

the multiproperty fitures are good and the system itself is easy to use, it's cloudbased and has good reports

Cons

The system is like a Bentley (also the price) wich is missing 2 gears. When we signed the contract they where working together with Cubilis (CMS) as partners. But the system don't work together
like they should. something happend with Cubilis and Base 7 and it looks like they aren't speaking to each other. In the meanwhile it's not possible for me to connect allot of important OTA's to Base7 and all the reservations have to made manually. Because they aren't giving us what was promised I demanded a refund, but we couldn't even speak about this.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied October 2018

Dear Bart, we're very sorry to hear that you are so frustrated. What you are referring to is the handover of channel manager questions to the Cubilis support team that we communicated to all our customers by the end of last year. We still have a very close relationship to Cubilis as one of our partners and we exchange on a daily basis. From what I can see, you also had a long conversation with our Support team on this and I think my colleague already told you that connecting OTAs was never a question of features within a PMS but always a feature of a Channel Manager. Once the activation is live, there is no need to enter reservations manually into the system at all. We forwarded your request to our colleagues with Cubilis already. Please do let us know about the outcome of this and please feel free to get in touch anytime. Best regards, Dina Base7booking

May 2018

Sabine from Penny Pension

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Very fast and pleasant transaction. Very helpful with questions. Friendly employees on the phone. My

She supports us with the guestbooks. Very good communication with other booking portals

Pros

The software is easy to understand and very easy to use. The bookings are optimally created. Perfectly!!

Cons

There is nothing wrong with this program. We are very satisfied with the software. We would recommend this software to anyone else.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied July 2018

Thank you, Sabine, for this amazing review! We're delighted to hear that you're happy! :)

May 2018

pearl from Holyhead Lodge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

excellent piece of kit

it has taken over from everything we used to use, as the best piece of kit we have ever used. We now need nothing else.

Pros

its ease of use, its so easy to swop from one report to another to add reservations especially if its a returning guest.

Cons

nothing, its a great system one of the easiest i have ever used. Its versatile and the reports side on the analytics is great.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied July 2018

Thank you so much, Pearl! It makes us very proud to receive such great reviews from our customers!

May 2018

Jodie from The Lodge Motel

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Base7 booking is a great system, simple and easy to use.

Pros

It's simple, self explanatory not complicated. Easy to read the reports and find the information needed

Cons

Some items can't be changed like the registration card, if rates on different days we have to split bookings.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied July 2018

Hi Jodie, thank you so much for this review! We really appreciate it! :)

May 2018

Stephanie from Hotel Little Grand

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

May 2018

we experience that the system is not very flexible. With invoicing and moving rooms to other dates.

Pros

The overview of the calendar looks good. Yearly statistics is good to see. And changing room rates in the acoonmdation is easy to use with total nights.

Cons

reports are very poor.
Moving rooms is very diffcult (when invoice is paid). When people leave earlier than is paid, you can not give the room available in the system.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied July 2018

Hi Stephanie, thank you for your review and your feedback! Actually, you can move rooms even though an invoice is paid - just get in touch with our Support team and they can activate this feature for you. Please feel free to write us in case you have more questions! :) Best, Base7booking

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2018

easy tool we can easily redeem some misakes

statistics, daily reports, integration with otas, channel manager, can swift room types for different seasons...

Pros

Can change easily reservations and others features. Easy to understand and find tools. Back office user-friendly.

Cons

no show botton is not available, have to cancel or eliminate the reservation. A little confuse with the configuration of the emails...

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied July 2018

Hi, thank you for your feedback! Yes, we're aware that the email setup isn't very user-friendly at the moment - that's why we're currently working on it. :) So stay tuned for more launches on https://www.base7booking.com/journal/ Best, Base7booking

May 2018

Gustavo from Starfish International Property Management LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Best improvement for my business in recent days.

Pros

Easy to manage, I have only used three diferent reservation softwares and this is the simplest that I' have used. I ilke the ease of use and the diferent carachteristics

Cons

Non a lot of preformed categories, almot everything has to be formed or customized from the beggining. Maby stanadar categories for the indutry that will be used will make an easier transition from older to new system.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied July 2018

Hi Gustavo, thank you so much for this great review! Please do get in touch should you need anything! Best, Base7booking

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2018

Good service but have to email for help. Not instantanious.

More exposure. Has some features my old system did not have.

Pros

Seems to cover all the bases. Functional and not too bad to use once you get used to it. I am still learning how to use it.

Cons

This software is not as user friendly as the one I used to use. I switched for more exposure and more chance for business. Too many steps to be taken when it could be easily simplified and made much more user friendly. Probably easy for the very computer savy user.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied July 2018

Hi, thanks for your review! We'd love to know more details on where you struggle with our system so we can try and make it better. Please feel free to get in touch with our support team anytime. Best, Base7booking

May 2018

Susan from Beach and Bay (Cape Town)

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

As a brand new user, I have found the software easy to set up, especially with great customer suppor

I now have an "on line" calendar for my website, thus allowing guests to book directly with my, therefore by passing the expensive booking engines.

Pros

Customer support has been excellent, especially in the set up process. The support team have been diligent in getting back to me, and extremely patient when I have not understood instructions correctly.

Cons

Setting up the invoices correctly - I wish I had access to the background set up myself. I still cannot get the "bottom line" to be accurate for my organization.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied July 2018

Dear Susan, thank you for choosing Base7booking! We're glad you had a good onboarding experience so far. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us should you need anything! Best, Base7booking

May 2018

Sue from Inn of Naples

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

May 2018

We purchased this product to integrate with Trivago. The process was not fun. It was difficult.

none

Pros

Nothing to like about it. The only tech person that seemed to at least return emails. Also would be better if it integrated with channel managers.

Cons

It was hard to reach out internationally to get help. Could get no one on phone and it often took several days for anyone to get back via email. This is very annoying when trying to get a new product up and running without gliches. The integration with Trivago's Rate Connect was horrible. None of the figures matched for either # of reservations or charges of reservations. Also the detail to cost per clicks was not good.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied May 2018

Dear Sue, Thank you for your feedback on our products and services. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with Base7booking was not fully satisfying due to a technical issue with your account. During this time you have been in touch with several team members from our Sales and Support department to provide you with updates and at the end the problem was fixed. I would also like to mention that you can find all your data in the statistics section of Base7booking. We will be happy to schedule another call with you to go through your campaign and to show you how to retrieve the data you need. Best regards, Base7booking Support

May 2018

Giorgina from Riad le Clos des Arts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Base7 a smart system to REALLY facilitate your work

concentrated a lot the procedure of reservation handling

Pros

The programme has an easy layout and intuitive functionality.
Base7 is making the difference by being the unifying instrument of all the different manual procedures we were using before and that we could not renounce to even using other PMS programs.

Cons

Past/closed bookings look like open ones, I would suggest to graphically find a solution that allows to display those ones differently, a little bit like for the unconfirmed bookings.
Its only single currency based
I'm not completely satisfied with the unique option for the channel manager (Cubilis)as I don't find it intuitive and easy as base7 and it's not very responsive in terms of technical support.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied July 2018

Thank you very much for your review, Giorgina! We're happy to hear we can make your life a little easier. Regarding your comments: If you use the check-in/check-out functionality, closed reservations will be displayed in gray if you pick the calendar filter "By Reservation Status". Also, we offer connectivity to a variety of Channel Managers, you can see them all in the Integrations tab. Please feel free to reach out to our support team for further advice. Best, Base7booking

March 2018

Siddesh from Marimba Auto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

Nice and Best

Pros

Base7booking is really nice and felxible program and also constantly improving their software, keep going.

Cons

Nothing much, some more features to manage completely with out any issues or updates and sometimes it lag and cause trouble.

March 2018

Supreeth from Comau Power train

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

Pleasant Software

Pros

Its very user friendly and easy to learn and also the customer service is excellent, with best price value.

Cons

A professionalization of the documents is required and also not suitable for big usage and quick response of the software required.

December 2017

Tinatin from LTD Betsy's

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

Meets all the requirements

Professional & quick services

Pros

It's easy to find a reservation in the system. Easy to check-in & check-out guests.
Are given complete and detailed information about stayover guests & movement.
The calendar is easy to manage, exposes all days, room numbers, number of inhouse guests and rooms availabylity.
It's easy to create new reservation or invoice.
It is too easily and quickly to find information about guest.
Statistical reports are presented in detail.
In case of malfunction or delays, there is always a quick response and the problem is eliminated quickly.

Cons

Interface of old version was more acceptable.
There is no NO SHOW button along with Cancel and Delete.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review, Tinatin! We're thrilled that you are satisfied with the software and we will take your feedback to become even better! Best regards, Base7booking

December 2017

Stephane from Alpe Fleurie

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

A great price for Value software. I feel the Data are very secured and the service behind is great

Pros

The fundamentals to manage your hotel bookings are great but it's the add ons that make the value of the software! Ikentoo to manage your restaurant, the online booking engine, the invoice/accounting, stats, V.A.T. , etc.. All those (and I hope more in the future) are the real plus.

Cons

it's a trivago company. They switched size.. We recently received a great update to offer alternate prices and I was thrilled !! until it saw I had to pay a year to use it.. It used to be "by hôteliers for hôteliers".

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review, Stephane! We're very happy that you are satisfied with our software! Regarding your comment on the one-year payment: All of our contracts are on a yearly basis, that's unrelated to any updates. Please don't hesitate to contact our Support Team if you would like further clarification. All the best, Base7booking

December 2017

Klara from Hotel Dvor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2017

Overal experience is excellent.

Easy day to day management of the hotel . No booking errors.

Pros

Base7ooking is a user friendly software . It offers everything that is requred to manage a small hotel. We specially like the new improved booking portal and the possibility to be connected with a channel manager.

Cons

The information we need for accounting could be better, at least for our reporting purposes. It would be great if the software would have an option to scan the guest document.

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied January 2018

Dear Klara, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you are satisfied! We will, of course, do our best to keep it that way! :) Best wishes, Base7booking

December 2017

Karin from CB-ONE (pty) ltd

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2017

Not bad for the money. Still a lot that can be improved.

We are linked to a few booking platforms through base7 which makes our life easier. Also the credit card facilites we use through base7 work well. The calendar view is not bad which gives us a good overview re our bookings and how to plan everything out.

Pros

Booking platform is easy to use, internal calendar is user friendly and simple, client base okay, connection with stripe works very well.

Cons

Documents that we send out to clients (e.g. invoices) can not be personalized and therefor the design is very poor and not up to CI standards. That there are no two-way-interfaces with super common platforms like Airbnb. Channel management is not easy or intuitive but rather complicated. Not enough accounting features. Very complicated when it comes to invoicing... the booking engine is not very user friendly, e.g. it does not show which dates are available on a calendar and if something does not work it only tells the user that there has been an error but does not explain that the hotel e.g. has a minimum stay policy and that is why the request does not show results...

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied January 2018

Dear Karin, Thank you very much for your review and your valuable feedback! We are continuously working on improving our features and will keep you posted with further updates. Best, Base7booking

November 2017

Louis-Clément from Hotel Oscar

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2017

A very pleasant software & Excellent service

Pros

- Easy to implement and to learn
- Regular updates (major functionnalities)
- Excellent customer service (rapidity and assistance)
- Pricing management

Cons

- Reports may be improved (custom reports)
- Still need a lot of integration with other software providers
- Need more professional tools such as possibility for Day Use and Overbooking management

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied December 2017

Dear Louis-Clément, thank you very much for your review! We're glad you are happy with our Support! We'll take your suggestions and keep you updated with new releases. Happy Christmas season from Germany!

November 2017

Fabrice from SP System Fiduciaire & Services SA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

November 2017

A lot of meetings,and promises .. but nothing change after 2 years of experience with base7

Pros

easy to use.

Cons

Software for small family hotel, but not adapted at all for biggest hotels, and not developed for accounting and controling...

Response from Base7booking of Base7Booking

Replied December 2017

Dear Fabrice, thank you for your review! We are sorry to see that you are not fully satisfied with our features. During the last months, we have been focusing on our new Booking Engine and the Rate Plans feature so next on our list is to further enhance the controlling topics you mentioned. Please find all release notes here: https://www.base7booking.com/journal/ If you have any specific questions, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team. Best regards, Base7booking