Kross Booking Software

Kross Booking Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Kross Booking

Kross Booking Suite is a cloud-based hotel management suite for small and midsize hotel businesses, privately owned bed and breakfasts and luxury hotels and larger chains. Features include an advanced planner, which allows users to manage existing reservations and view real-time information regarding rates and payments. The platform offers daily rate management to monitor and set rates depending on date and room type. Kross Booking Suite offers an integrated channel management module that displays rates and tracks reservations for multiple booking channels to avoid overbooking and maintain rate parity. ISTAT modules recover the data on the tourist movement, downloads the file and sends it to the office of territorial jurisdiction to comply with regulatory norm...

Kross Booking Pricing

Price per room. Above 20 Rooms will be provided a custom sales offer.

Starting price: 

$3.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

Dashboard

Kross Booking User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4

Functionality

4.5

Showing 10 reviews

Marco

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Best Software for property manager and hotel owner

Pros

It's a completely tailor made software with a lot of function that could be add

Cons

Best customer satisfaction ever and could be esile tailor made to meet your needs.

Reasons for choosing Kross Booking

Kross Booking have better customer care and it could be easily tailor made for your needs

Reasons for switching to Kross Booking

Kross Booking have a lot more functions and it can be tailor made

Emma

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Kross makes the day-to-day running of our B&B incredibly easy

Before switching to Kross I had trouble keeping track of the bookings coming in across the different platforms. Booking.com and airbnb allow you to block rooms, but they don't have an option to leave a note to yourself to reming yourself why you blocked them. This leads to a lot of confusion if you are not keeping detailed notes somewhere else. With Kross this is now all done in one place - I can keep track of all my bookings, all my blocks, and my income streams using one interface. It has completely changed our day-to-day running and made my life a lot easier!

Pros

The system is easy to use and customise. The interface is designed so as to allow you to visualise your bookings and income. Above all else, the customer service is fantastic - the Kross team is only a whatsapp, email, or call away if you need them.

Cons

The software is still in the process of being translated, which means that some options are not available in all languages. This is improving with time however, and gradually the parts of the software not available in English or Spanish are reducing.

Reasons for choosing Kross Booking

The price point was a big attraction, as Kross is very well placed compared to other similar products. The customer service was another big attraction. They took the initiative to contact me by phone after I registered an interest in the product online, and explained how the software worked in a friendly and low pressure way.

Reasons for switching to Kross Booking

I was unhappy with the system I was using.

Andonis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Nicest Front-end design, but....

...when you do get a reply, the level of English used is definitely not up to par with the level a company such as Kross needs to be, or, (which is the most frustrating part), the instructions are either wrong or not resolving the issue. When you express your concerns and frustration (going back and forth with messages in the middle of the season), they tell you off for being 'not polite' or 'abrupt'! Also, they will come up with ...'don't expect super support with the amount you're paying...' as if I came up with their pricing tiers!!! I wish their sensitivity to this was equal when providing solutions to problems in a day to day operation of their software! I will be sad when I decide to move on to a different product, only because of their nice design for the user who is using the booking engine (especially when compared to some of the most popular platforms) and the months I spent setting this up! But only because of this - definitely not for user support, or ease of use of this product. Many hours of frustration!!!

Pros

The Front-end design is what first convinced me to give this solution a try. Having done thorough research on similar products (online-direct booking engines for hospitality businesses), I hadn't seen any other program come close to the seamless design and UX/UI functionality of Kross Booking!

Cons

Unless you are a VERY experienced and VERY patient user - I wouldn't recommend investing either your time or money here. Although they cover A LOT of functionalities in their interface at the back-end - setting this up even for a 2 property business (let alone a bigger hospitality business), can take months and a lot of frustrating moments! Logging into the interface, the first impression is quite overwhelming! A lot of work and many hours need to be spent setting up every single option they have. They have built this product from the ground up for hospitality businesses, however, unless you know your hospitality stuff and have had A LOT of experience in running either similar products or platforms (like Airbnb, Booking, etc), you will very soon bump into several walls (even if you're a super experienced hospitality professional, like myself)! Support is medium at its best and while they have extensive documentation, most of the articles I ran in their knowledge base were either full Italian (despite the language switch to English) or English with the most critical terminology in Italian. I brought that up in several instances, but nobody really cared much! This product belongs to an Italian company with efforts to expand to the rest of Europe, but, they still have a lot of ground to cover!!! Support sometimes replies within the same day, but most of the time you need to prob to get a reply, even for critical issues you're facing.

Reasons for choosing Kross Booking

Design and lower cost (but not much difference, especially with Web Hotelier and Motopress)!

Reasons for switching to Kross Booking

Lack of Booking Engine.

Emanuele

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Un software completo per la gestione di strutture ricettive e affitti brevi

Kross mi ha risolto tutta la gestione contabile, amministrativa e di connessione con le OTA snellendo completamente tutte le operazioni della mia agenzia che gestisce oltre 50 strutture a Roma. Non lo cambierei per nulla al mondo, ne ho provati altri in passato e in nessuno ho trovato tutte le funzioni necessarie per svolgere questo lavoro, sempre qualcosa di mancante. Lo consiglio vivamente.

Pros

Assistenza attraverso chat in Italiano molto veloce e competente. Funzionalità di rendicontazione per la gestione conto terzi, gestione burocratica cade vacanze (istat, alloggiati, city tax) e fatturazione elettronica che rendono il software unico rispetto ad altri. Tutte le funzioni relative alla tariffa e il channel manager sono fenomenali. Il Booking engine e le funzioni ad esso legate sono complete e aiutano la disintermediazione.

Cons

Il software è complesso da settare, ci vuole tempo e la guida non è completa. Ma chi lavora in KrossBooking spiegherà cosa fare.

guido

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Ottimo Gestionale per tutte le strutture ricettive

Pros

Il software è completo in tutti i suoi aspetti, veloce e semplice da usare, staff professionale e ottima assistenza sia telefonica che in chat.

Cons

niente, è tutto perfetto, in questi anni hanno migliorato e risolto anche qualche piccolo difetto

Mario

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Ottimo channel

Ho collegato la stampante per le ricevute e il tutto funziona come in un hotel 5 stelle.

Pros

Io lo uso per gestite tre appartamenti in agriturismo e funziona benissimo. Completissimo, evoluto e funzionale. Prezzo minimo resa eccellente.

Cons

Servizi extra a pagamento. Non è possibile parlare con l'assistenza ma solo chattare. La versione mobile da migliorare non riesco ad inserire le nuove prenotazioni con facilità

alfred

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Consigliato per piccole medie e grandi realtà lavorative

Pros

Comodo ed intuitivo, non ha dato problemi in 2 anni di utilizzo

Cons

L'applicazione per smartphone ha bisogno di migliorie

ANDREA

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

the best channel manager I have met so far

it semplified quite a lot my work

Pros

easy to use, user friendly, detailed functions, specifically designed for holiday rentals, fair praice

Cons

it is not much I am using this channel manager but so far I have not found any cons, the only little thing is the limited number of channels one can connect (though the principles are possible)

BELEN

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Good product easy to use

Pros

This software it's so easy to use and support is fast and efficient

Cons

at the moment I can not comment on the faults of the program

Cesare

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Zero assistenza

Pros

Siamo due clienti che hanno provato a configurarlo ma non ci è stato dato nessun aiuto

Cons

La confusione del software e la mancanza di assistenza