ApplicantStack Software

Find out more:

PriceDemo

13

Recommendations

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

PriceDemo

About ApplicantStack

An applicant tracking system is the foundation of strategic talent management. ApplicantStack capably empowers all stakeholders: internal recruiters, hiring managers, administrators and—most importantly—applicants. ApplicantStack was designed by HR professionals for the challenges of real-world hiring. These include managing multiple positions simultaneously, screening hundreds of candidates quickly to find the top performers, and collaborating effectively to make hiring decisions with confidence. The texting feature allows recruiters to engage with applicants using their preferred method of communication. The platform allows companies to post positions to job boards and social media sites without logging into each account separately. Pre-screener questionnaires filter ...

ApplicantStack Pricing

Transparent Pricing. No Contract. 100% Affordable. Our pricing packages start at $99/month for either ApplicantStack Recruit or ApplicantStack Onboard which includes 1 Administrator/Recruiter and up to 5 Hiring Managers. For both ApplicantStack Recruit and ApplicantStack Onboard, the package price starts at $143/month. Users can upgrade/downgrade plans at any time.

Starting price: 

$99.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

ApplicantStack home dashboard

ApplicantStack User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 1,392 reviews

Faliscia Charice

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

Love CB love love Applicant Stack

User Profile

Meagan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Very user friendly! I've worked in several different ATS and this has been the easiest one yet!

Pros

It's very easy to use and is step-by-step throughout the entire process. Their customer service is very helpful and accommodates most all requests we have asked for. I love the email templates with mail merge features, the flags we are able to customize, and that you can trigger automatic emails throughout the stages.

Cons

I wish it was easier to add pictures, embed videos, links, etc. It's also not user friendly on the reporting side. I'd like to be able to have more functionality to pull different reports. For example, I would like to have a report for jobs that we are still currently recruiting for (still actively trying to find a candidate). I don't necessarily want to see all "open" jobs because in ApplicantStack, they remain open until the job is "closed/filled". I do not want to see jobs that have a candidate that has already accepted an offer and is in the background or pending start stage. Unfortunately for now, it's a manual process of my recruiters reviewing over their "active recruiting" jobs and sending me weekly update reports by email. We are also still working out the ability to integrate with ADP (our HRIS system).

Response from ApplicantStack

Hi Meagan! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I will forward your feedback to our development team. We take feedback very seriously. Also, I would suggest contacting support on how you can add pictures, embed videos, and add links using our formatting tools. Changing your filters to show inactive jobs might also help with your concern about seeing open vs. closed jobs.

Replied April 2018

Angela

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great ATS system that is highly recommended!!

Excellente!! I have been with Applicant Stack for 5 plus years and they have always been great for our company needs.

Pros

This ATS database has a ton of pros such as great cost, easy for recruiters to use, you can custom make the database to what you want. I have been with Applicant stack for 5 plus years and have no plan to change anytime soon.

Cons

I wish I had some applicant stack gear, sometimes we may have some small technical errors when the system shuts down but who doesn't, if it does its back up in no time.

Reasons for choosing ApplicantStack

Cost, easier to use for the recruiter we have

Reasons for switching to ApplicantStack

They could not hold the amount of candidates that we have and that we qualify.

Response from SwipeClock

Hi Angela, thanks for such a great review for ApplicantStack!

Replied April 2021

Lyn

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Nice multi location tool

Unless it became cost prohibitive I would not switch it out. Initial training on how to use it was our biggest hurdle. Now that we as a company are more familiar with how the software works it does what we need it to do.

Pros

I like that I could see if another of our properties in town was already working with a candidate, or if they had declined to hire them. It was a time saver for me as I did not call in people who were already in the process, or were not a fit for our openings.

Cons

Not very intuitive for anyone who had not had some formal training on how to use it and how to link it up to Indeed and other job boards.

AMANDA

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

users, rights, printing, accounts, licenses, different company locations

I have had to learn on my own most of what I know. We have had this program for a bout a year and it to me is not super user friendly mainly because we never had any training and our hands our tied with some of the features. I don't know if we didn't buy everything or if we don't have the permissions. My IT guy has tried to give me all the rights he can and its still not working. I don't think that is a good idea that only one location has access to things that I need here at my location. How can we get the proper rights? Can we buy another license? Is there a way that each location can have their own program and questions?

Pros

I like that the program allows us to make our own questions and we can e mail applicants directly from the program.

Cons

I do not like that applicant's get lost or locked out easily. When I transfer an employee sometimes they get lost. I have to call the corporate office to find the new employee and they have to re set them before I can move on. Also we have 6 locations and for some reason we are only allowed to have 4 administrators. I do the hiring here and I do not have the capability to print or edit forms once they are submitted. I do not have the capability to change things that are specific to our company with out it affecting the rest of the companies. We have tired to give rights to everyone and application stack wont let us. We need to have more people be able to access everything and I feel like this program is very restrictive. We have tried and failed to get more license and managers but it doesn't work. I would like someone to call us here at our location and help explain how we can use application stack to better fit our company. We would also like general help, a tutorial, someone to answer our questions and help with basic functions.

Response from ApplicantStack

Hi Amanda! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about ApplicantStack. I created a support ticket to address all of your concerns. Whenever you have any questions or concerns, please go to any ApplicantStack page and access our help center by selecting the question mark (?). We are here to help! I checked your account and it appears you have restrictions based on your user level. If you need access to all of the applicants, I would suggest contacting your account administrator so they can change your permissions. Any account administrator can edit the user restrictions/levels and also purchase more user licenses. I also forwarded your feedback to your account manager. Your concerns are very important to us and we want to make sure you have all the tools you need.

Replied October 2018

Popular ApplicantStack Comparisons