What is Clear Review?

Clear Review is a cloud-based performance appraisal solution, which helps businesses manage human resources (HR) development through agile goals and feedback collection. Key features include performance review management, custom rating scales, peer appraisals, review cycle tracking, goal setting and self-service portal. 

Designed for midsize to large businesses, Clear Review provides check-in conversations to facilitate communication across team members and improve employee performance. It uses goals, feedback and light-touch to capture important actions/notes, set calendar reminders and send notifications to clients about the latest updates across employee assessment lifecycle. Additionally, the solution allows managers/workers to set goals through...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

19 Reviews of Clear Review

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.89 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 19 results

December 2017

Larry D. from Southwest Autism Research & Resource Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Excellent solution for a continuous performance management application which was easily implemented.

Pros

Basic but complete functionality which is easy to understand and operate. Straight forward admin capabilities. Fits a culture of existing one-on-one meetings or helps you migrate in that direction. Able to integrate organizational strategic initiatives and core values. Affordable.

Cons

UK company which uses unique spelling and date formatting for American users. Has some preset functional limits but they are open to hearing about requested modifications.

Response from Clear Review

Replied December 2017

Hi Larry, Thank you for the generous and positive review! An update to your feedback - we have now made the spelling of UK/US words configurable. As we have clients all over the world we wanted to remove any confusion, hence why we took the very careful and deliberate decision to use "13 July 2017". Thank you again as always! Sean

May 2018

Gary from CYBG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Revolutionised the way in which performance discussions are held in my organisation.

Massive time savings in terms of keeping direct report's folders with appraisal files & evidence all of which is replaced by this fantastic software. Employee engagement in performance conversations increased dramatically, hence overall productivity.

Pros

Ability to provide in the moment feedback with ease knowing it's logged immediately with no extra paperwork required. Ease of system, access & layout encourages use & is very user friendly. Promotes development conversations from employee view with a focus on on-going development rather than based on high level objectives which can lead to employees losing focus. Easy to link goals to objectives & employee engagement rockets as they see how their small part contributes overall. Ability to set clear , concise actions tailored to the individual which they can easily track & update on their progress. Quarterly check-ins provides the ability to 'check-in' and re-prioritise where required. Team view allows people managers to identify direct reports they potentially need to spend more time with & allows a vision of feedback received for the team.

Cons

Would be nice to have ability to provide feedback to various people at once rather than individually each time - for example collective team feedback following an event.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Easy to Use System

Pros

We received very little training on this software as our company rolled it out, but it's very user friendly and we had few issues in set up and roll out.

Cons

Not too many cons at the moment. I hoping we learn more about integrating the system with Outlook.

December 2018

Michelle from FIRST

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Ditch the Paper Process of Performance Management

I've been an HR professional for 20+ years and performance management systems/forms/etc. have always been painful. They don't work. Clear Review replaces it and really gives the client the opportunity to align the system and features to their business. I have two main reasons why I recommend Clear Review to other HR and Business professionals: 1.) Ease of implementation. 2.)Ease of engagement with staff. Skip the bells and whistles of complicated systems.

Pros

Super easy to use. Required very little training for our employees to be up and running with using it to having meaningful check-ins with their manager. Easy to schedule check-ins, write/retain notes and action items and to provide feedback. As an Administrator, absolutely love that we can rename data fields to align with the language used at our organization. For example, the system configuration calls performance reviews "Talent Reviews" but if your company prefers Performance Reviews, the field can be edited by the Administrator. Awesome.

Cons

We would like to allow for document uploads into an employee's profile. This company is extremely attentive to the needs of their clients, without compromising the Mission of the company which is to make performance management meaningful and easy.

December 2017

Lisa from Aston Villa Football Club

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very user friendly system and cost effective

Performance Management on a continuous basis and a record of check in conversations taking place

Pros

the ease of implementation and the look / feel of the system is excellent. The systems staff are very helpful in supporting our queries and are always asking for feedback to develop the system further.

Cons

As an administrator of the system, I do not appear to have access to view what managers see on their team / department page so I need to ask a manager to show me what they are referring to on their login.

Response from Clear Review

Replied December 2017

Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for the review! As we discussed, you can leverage the "impersonation" functionality to give you and other Administrators visibility of manager's teams. This way you do not need to ask them to log in - problem solved! Thank you, as always. Sean