Celayix

RATING:

4.67

(21)

About Celayix

Celayix Software is a time & attendance and employee scheduling solution designed to assist organizations manage their labor workforce. This business solution is suitable for businesses scaling from a small, single store retailer to larger, multi-location companies in a variety of industries, including security, healthcare, manufacturing and retail. The solution can be deployed on-premise, in the cloud or as a hybrid and operates on both Mac and Windows platforms. Celayix Software can be configured to each user’s unique business needs. Customization options include the ability to create personalized business rules to adhere to union requirements. Celayix also helps businesses proactively prevent undesirable overtime, while also setting criteria to ensure the correct em...

Celayix Pricing

Starting price: 

$4.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Mobile app schedule
Slide 1 of 5

Celayix Reviews

Overall Rating

4.67

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

This make creating shifts easy for your employees

The ability to create solid schedules for my employees

Pros

I am able to be flexible when changing scheules for employees. To create new schedules and monitor whos next on shift.

Cons

I wish I would use this more ofen for its full functionality. I also wish that there will be a fully functioning application to be available for mobile devices.

Response from Celayix

Thank you very much for your feedback! We have upgraded our functionality since this review was left and mobile devices are able to utilize our software much more effectively than ever before. We take a lot of pride in our work, and take this kind of feedback seriously. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us!

Replied January 2020

Brooke

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Schedule online and use the app

The software and the support was amazing and easier than we thought it would be, the celayix team worked with us on helping get what we needed done. The best part was that they helped us make what we already had work with their system. The process of not having to change everything we had already in place was a great relief. We knew that there would be things that we would have to do differently and the fact that our employees didn't have to be trained a lot to use the system saved us on expense. We would recommend using celayix to anyone that wants to make things more efficient and accurate for what they already have or even if they want to start from scratch.

Pros

Its easy interface and great support.

Cons

Not having the full functions on the app yet.

Response from Celayix

Hi Brooke! Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We pride ourselves on our all-star customer support team and our ability to integrate with other systems so getting this feedback is very reassuring. Thanks again for the kind comments!

Replied March 2020

Rob

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Rob Gillespie

VP of Sales for Premier Computing, Inc. Have sold multiple Celayix solutions into our client base.

Pros

Ultra modern look and feel. Lots of additional "add-on" modules.

Cons

Integration to GP, but Premier has written a Scribe Insight integration, so the software is much more seamlessly integrated at this point.

Response from Celayix

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Rob! We really appreciate you taking the time to do so because it helps us to get better. Whenever you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@celayix.com.

Replied April 2020

Kasey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Long Time Celayix User -- first in our field

We really love our experience with Celayix. Have been using for a little over 10 years, and love the experience. The Customer Service provided and support is top notch.

Pros

We like the ease of use for both the schedulers and the employees. Our staff ranges in age from late teen to 90 years old, and they are all able to use the software quite comfortably.

Cons

I wish there were more training videos about using certain areas -- like the time clock module.

Reasons for switching to Celayix

The product was old, dos based, that was created for our organization. The company that created it went out of business.

Claudia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Celayix Software Review

This software product has been a wonderful, cost effective program for my staffing company to capture employee time and attendance, generate billing for these hours worked, and compile several statistical reports needed for my industry. It is very user friendly and Celayix worked hard to develop my program to meet all my specific needs. If I have a question, their continued support is always quick, efficient, warm and friendly.

Pros

Meets all my needs

Cons

Can't think of a negative.

Response from Celayix

Hi Claudia! Thanks for your great feedback! We are delighted to learn that we've met all your needs and if ever a problem does arise, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for your kind words!

Replied March 2020

Popular Celayix Comparisons