PerformYard is a cloud-based feedback and corporate performance management solution that allows users to set goals and track performance. The solution also helps in other human resources (HR) processes such as onboarding and organizational charts. PerformYard is suitable for a variety of industries including consulting, accounting, information technology, and healthcare.

Users can define and communicate strategies to teams across the organization. Strategies can be broken down into executable parts and assigned to various people. Managers can define expectations and set timelines for completion. They can also use performance insights to check task status and analyze the performance of individuals.

PerformYard allows managers to customize review questions and provide feedback to employees. The solution provides real-time updates and displays progress toward goals. The solution also helps users to generate status reports.

Support is available via phone, email and through an online knowledge base.



25 Reviews of PerformYard

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 25 reviews

November 2018

Trey from Corcoran Glass & Paint

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Awesome product

We felt this product had the best value. It was the lowest price than the other 6-7 options we looked at, and can do essentially everything the others could.

Pros

This product has many functions that are company is able to utilize. We can run our entire review cycle through PerformYard, upload company documents that our employees always have access to, get employees to e-sign on handbook changes, implement internal surveys, as well as external surveys to customers for feedback. Their customer service/implementation teams were extremely helpful.

Cons

A little tough to navigate around at first, especially as an administrator, because there are so many functions. It did get easier over time. I also wish there were more options for customizing the emails that carry the links to PerformYard. They're generic/robotic and wish we would have the opportunity to format and change some of them.

September 2018

Elizabeth from Family Physician Plan

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

2017 Performance Review

Kudos to the great customer services and the excellent guidance from. They were kind and no matter how much I asked the same questions they always help me with the process. They took their time never in a rush! Customer Support is a keeper!

Pros

From the first sale presentation to end of the uploading it was a great experiences. It was easy and simple to learn.

Cons

Goals was a challenge for many of my employees. I would like for the system to have a trigger that do not allow to continue until the goals are completed.

July 2018

John from Prismier

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

If there was ever a time to give >5 stars, this would be the time! Great behind the scenes support.

The product was the simplest and easiest way to move from a paper driven performance management process to a slick and easy online process.

Pros

Flexibility: The best part of this software is that our current performance review form could be replicated within Perform Yard.
Ease of use: Once the basic form was created, it was easy to duplicate and revise to complete 20+ job review forms.
Adoption: Even the most reluctant managers were quick to adopt the Perform Yard process.

Cons

The only drawback to the program is the inability to add a 1-on-1 performance management aspect in conjunction with the regularly scheduled performance management process.

May 2018

Crystal from Digital Media Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

PeformYard was very customizable and worked with our varies business lines

Paperless system and tracking of performance at all levels of the organization.

Pros

I love how it is so easy to set-up use and the customization. Our company has multiple business units and we needed a performance management system that would work for the variety of businesses this system allowed us to customize almost all features that we needed.

Cons

There really is not anything that we have found so far that I don't like about it. The system is very good.

Response from PerformYard of PerformYard

Replied May 2018

Appreciate the feedback Crystal - we've really enjoyed supporting you!

April 2018

Trey from CGP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Simple to use with a lot of features

Would recommend to others

Pros

-Ease of use. Many of our employees who hate technology acknowledged how easy it was
-Email notifications when needed
-Many features such as reviews, surveys, customer feedback, and goals

Cons

Have been using for about a month and so far have no complaints. The only (minor) issue we encountered was that some employees were completing their evaluation, submitting it, were under the impression it submit, but it never went through to their manager. We were not able to determine if it was user error, or an error with the program itself.

March 2018

Emily from Petplan Pet Insurance (North America)

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

PerformYard has gotten rid of our paper-based process and is well worth the cost! :)

Automating performance reviews (they were paper-based forms previously), increasing frequency of feedback beyond twice a year with check-ins, ability to easily track performance throughout the year through notes tracked in the system.

Pros

I like the user interface - the adoption rate for PerformYard was instantaneous, because it was similar to so many platforms we currently use. It's clean, contemporary and very easy-to-use. I like that we have a dedicated Customer Success Manager who is always available for my plethora of questions. I like the reporting functionality and the capabilities to customize employee profiles. What I felt PerformYard succeeded in was overall functionality and customization of the platform.

Cons

Nothing so far - PerformYard seems very receptive to feedback on items we'd perhaps like to see in the future and are always making updates! I would love to see the Org. Chart feature laid out a few different ways (currently just laid out vertically), but I think the Org. Chart alone is a helpful section to have.

Response from PerformYard of PerformYard

Replied March 2018

Thank you for the thoughtful feedback Emily! We look forward to continuing to support you and the entire PetPlan organization. - PerformYard Team

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2018

Easy to learn, lots of features

Pros

The software was really easy to learn, I was up and running with minimal training. The software is pretty fully featured and does some pretty innovative things. Customer support is also pretty good.

Cons

Some of the reporting could be better and it would be nice to have a few more mass export features with completed reviews.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2018

Could not be without it!

What I really appreciate are the review features. This supports quick check-ins to a comprehensive CEO 360 Feedback processes that even our board members participated in. It makes it simple to administer goals, OKRs and performance reviews. We recently completed our first full review cycle and during the debrief all the constructive feedback from our team was about our internal process - not a bad word to be said about the software at all!

Pros

The additional service and training was great! What I really appreciate are the review features. This supports quick check-ins to a comprehensive CEO 360 Feedback processes that even our board members participated in.

Cons

There are some features that would be useful. Like making all reviews 'visible' at a certain time, as opposed to right away or manually changing their visibility. The reporting is great, but you cannot realise the benefit until you have a reasonable amount of data in the system over a period of time. There are also some features that the platform doesn't have - but it is a single use platform, fantastic for reviews and goals.

February 2018

Howard from KeyedIn Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2018

Extremely insightful for our managers and executives. With great customer service.

Added insight Ease of use Fantastic customer service It also holds employees and managers accountable

Pros

The software intuitive and very easy to use. This allows our managers and executives to get the data they need quickly and efficiently. There isn't any wasted time digging around for the data.

Cons

It would be helpful if the reports could be more customizable with added depth. Specifically some type of comparison feature.

Response from PerformYard of PerformYard

Replied February 2018

We appreciate the feedback Howard and enjoy supporting KeyedIn!

August 2017

Wendy from Sequence

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2017

We had a short but positive experience with PerformYard. The account and sales team were great.

Pros

having all performance related information in one place - ability to reference data more easily and see progress

Cons

UI was sometimes difficult to navigate and you could get lost or forget where you were - breadcrumbing could be improved

June 2017

Jackie from Exceptional Software Strategies, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2017

Great customer service and site is easy to use and navigate!

Ease of use and navigate, ability for employees to work on review from anywhere, flexibility to customize to the way the company operates with reviews, fantastic and quick responding customer service

Pros

The site is easy to use as an admin and user friendly for the employees. The customer service was very quick to respond and help when needed. We also enjoyed having multiple levels of approvers and ways to assign reviews to specific groups of employees. I, also, enjoyed running reports to see where everyone stood in the review process.

Cons

Unfortunately, it is a separate website which for our specific situation, was what we were trying to move away from. We ended up moving our reviews to our system that already holds HR, Benefits, Payroll, and Annual Reporting data. For our company, it made sense to keep the reviews in the same system the employees are already going into.

May 2017

Daniel from American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

The initial setup was easy. They provided personal training and were always available for questions.

easily administer our performance review process online. All I do is set it up and the system takes care of the rest - providing email prompts to user to fill out or review forms. It's easy to use and saves us time.

Pros

flexibility. I can use some or all of the features. The value for the money is very high. Cost per person is low, and the feature set is large.

Cons

The jargon can take some getting used to; forms, templates and reviews took some getting used to, but the help library is great.

April 2017

Nicole from Quaero

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

Solid Performance Tool

This performance platform has all the features you could want along with the flexibility to make your review process and goal setting as customized as you like. The support is great, very responsive to any inquiry and goes above and beyond to ensure you have what you need! Users do have to log in regularly to familiarize themselves with all the features and particularly at review time it is beneficial to walk them through how to use it, if they do not get in on a regular basis. Overall, great product that streamlines not only the review and goal setting but really allows managers to have a great catalog of accomplishments, comments and progress to look back on.

Response from PerformYard of PerformYard

Replied April 2017

Thanks for the feedback Nicole; it's been great to support you and Quaero and we look forward to continuing to work together.

March 2017

Rachel from Hanover Research

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

PerformYard performs for our entire company

PerformYard helped us add rigor and uniformity to our review cycles. With the platform, it is easy for managers to compare direct report's performance across review periods, as well as to their peers. Managers appreciate the consistency of their employees' performance records in one place, and our HR team uses the platform to send and store company policies that new hires need to sign for our company record. What really makes PerformYard stand out is their exceptional customer service. They give us custom support with review cycle set-up and promptly reply to questions. When our main contact is out of the office, we always know who to reach out to instead.

Response from PerformYard of PerformYard

Replied March 2017

Thanks Rachel! We've loved supporting Hanover and having you as a customer for the last four years. It's exciting to see such forward thinking leadership from the entire HR team and we look forward to continuing our successful partnership as you grow. - PerformYard

February 2017

Jennifer from PCH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2017

Pleased with PerformYard

PerformYard has great people working there - very helpful, patient and knowledgeable. The staff is accomodating to our requests. The graphics and format are clear and easy to use. As a small general contractor we were looking to find a performance review software that was simple to understand and use. Most of our employees are field employees and do not sit in front of a computer on a daily basis. The software has been a welcome and easy transition from our old review system and our employees seem to love it. We are happy with our decision to purchase PerformYard.

February 2017

Maria from dgs

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

February 2017

Performyard

Some of the features are a little complicated. Turning a document into a signature, fillable document is tedious and frustrating at times. The platform could use some adjusting. They are super helpful and responsive. My account manager is awesome and takes notes on everything I come back with.

February 2017

Courtney from Teaching Trust

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2017

A+ for PerformYard

This product allowed us to streamline what was a very inefficient process. The data visualization and quick access to key information has made a huge difference for our organization. Excellent customer service!

February 2017

Christi from TM Floyd & Company

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

February 2017

Everybody hated our performance review process!

We implemented PerformYard not quite a year ago in an effort to reduce the efforts and stress associated with our old review process. This tool makes it a lot easier to track where employees are in terms of meeting their goals and objectives and also provides the flexibility to add new goals as things arise during the course of the year. It has made conversations between managers and employees more open and frequent and creates a "living" document to which to refer. From a management standpoint, it's very easy to track where employees are and where everyone is during review cycles.

February 2017

Sue from ASMGi

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2017

Great product - employees liked it

Easy to set up, easy to use. Very flexible. Support spent all the time we needed to make sure we were setup for our purposes and understood the product. The training for the staff was efficient and thorough.

February 2017

Matthew from Lloyd Companies

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2017

Overall Good Value

The software was much more user friendly than I had expected. After a short training, I was able to navigate it with ease.

Pros

Great customer service and technical support!

Cons

Slightly confusing interface.