TimeTrakGO

RATING:

4.7

(101)

About TimeTrakGO

TimeTrakGO’s web-based time clock software offers an easy-to-understand user interface to get you and your team up and running in just minutes. More than just timesheets, TimeTrakGO is that perfect mix of a simple employee time clock with basic employee scheduling.

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2024
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

TimeTrakGO Pricing

Pricing starts at just $2.40\user when prepaying annually with no base fee. Monthly plans start at $3.0\user with no base fee or commitment.

Starting price: 

$2.40 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Time And Hours - Editing Time Cards
Slide 1 of 3

TimeTrakGO Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for TimeTrakGO

1 - 5 of 101 Reviews

Jessica

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Affordable Time Clock Software

PROS

Affordable, easy to use, has gps capability, you can limited the number of devices used to clock in or out. You can make changes or corrections to hours if an error occurs.

CONS

None there are no cons with the software

Reason for choosing TimeTrakGO

The price and ease in use

Reasons for switching to TimeTrakGO

Paychex flex was too expensive. I felt like a I was being over charged

Marc

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Overall Happy with the Product

PROS

The interface is easy to use for employees and on the back end. The support has been extremely helpful to us with all of our *weird* requests as we don't do business like everyone else.

CONS

Must be online at all times to submit a punch. If the network goes out the time tracking is disabled and un-usable. A local saved copy that could be uploaded to the network when re-connected would save me from purchasing my cellular plan for the kiosk

Reasons for switching to TimeTrakGO

** Allied Time Manual Time Clock** Ink wasn't legible when scanned into the computer and we couldn't track daily time as we only input in the total hours. We also had some issues with typing in time wrong where the importing and exporting fixes that issue.

Melissa

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Glitchy and needs better salesmen

I called and asked for help to possibly upgrade and asked exactly what I was looking for and the salesman did not address my needs and never sent me the video he promoted to upgrade me. He also talked over me and was rude. I dislike how it doesnt autosave and the notes section constantly doesnt save, and users must save and retype several times.

PROS

I like thats its easy to clock in and out, and that it keeps good records for payroll day

CONS

how glitchy it is! people need to save every time they do anything and if they forget it doesnt keep, especially with the notes part.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you find our clock-in and out record-keeping features helpful for payroll management. However, we're sorry to hear you don't like the way the system saves changes. If we were to allow immediate saving it is felt this may cause problems with inadvertent or incorrect entry's being recorded and possibly relayed to employees. Regarding your interaction with our sales team, we apologize for any frustration caused by the lack of responsiveness and professionalism you experienced. This falls short of the level of service we aim to provide, and we'll be addressing this internally to prevent similar incidents in the future. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us identify areas for enhancement. Thank You, TimeTrakGO Customer Care

Replied April 2024

Joanne

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Easy onboarding - great customer service

Very easy on-boarding and employees like how easy it is to use.

PROS

Ease of onboarding - live chat assistants is great

CONS

I would like to have restrictions on when employees can punch in. For example, if the shift starts at 7 am, employees have to wait until 6:50 am to punch in for the shift. Currently, employees can punch in any time for a shift, for example, 6:39am for a 7 am shift which quickly adds up to overtime hours.

Reason for choosing TimeTrakGO

Price and desktop portal to clock in and out for employees who do not have individual workstations or mobile devices.

Reasons for switching to TimeTrakGO

We switched to reduce payroll costs. The current payroll company does not have its own time clock software.

Alejandro

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Love it

PROS

The price, and the ease of use for me and my staff.

CONS

I don’t have an option to calculate or monitor payroll ammounts.

Reasons for switching to TimeTrakGO

Too expensive, complicated and no customer satisfaction or service at all.