About Promo.com

Promo.com is a video developing solution that helps businesses in retail, real estate, travel, eCommerce, recruiting and other industries create social media posts, landing pages, event promotions and product explainer videos. The pre-built video templates allow employees to create personalized video content with custom text, audio, animation effects and brand logos.

Promo.com's photo collage tools enable content creators to add images and watermarks to pre-designed layouts and photo grids. It allows users to resize and optimize images for social media channels, including Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin and Pinterest. Additionally, the social media calendar lets organizations create and deliver content specific to social media trends, holidays and upcoming even...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

158 Reviews of Promo.com

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.49 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(112)

112

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(5)

5

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 158 results

October 2018

Ashley from Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company of Idaho

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The best promo video service I have found yet.

With Promo we are able to make original content to keep our social media sites fresh with new videos. Promo also allows us to easily create individualized content for our agents to use on their own social media pages that brands them as their own business with their own contact information rather than the corporate information.

Pros

Great selection of stock videos to choose from. Premade templates available for easy editing. Suggestions of premade videos provided for the specific industry that you declare on sign up. Great selection of music to add to videos. Great selection of text overlay options to make videos look anywhere from fun to professional. Easy to change video format to fit different platforms. Easy to download video once completed. Customer service team is readily available to answer questions. New features and functionality being rolled out frequently.

Cons

I have not found anything about this software that I do not like. When I start to think to myself it would be nice if it had this feature, a feature similar if not exactly like that becomes available. I think they really listen to their customers feedback and requests.

September 2019

Riley from TriumpHealth

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Amazing Platform

The customer support has been unmatched, they have helped us even when it was our own mistake in reading information when we signed up and discounted our service. Also having that instant support with the chat and being able to fix small platform errors in only a few minutes could not be better. We got promo thinking we would make a few videos and cancel but since then it has helped get more people to our social pages and has let us show our services in a different way to our website visitors.

Pros

The quality of all of the video content whether it be premium or free content they are made beautifully. It is easy to customize any videos that work best for who you are advertising to and with our target market being health care professionals it is great to have so much healthcare related content to grow our social media and website.

Cons

I would like to be able to change font size within the text box, also be able to have two text boxes appear simultaneously within the same time frame.

Reasons for Choosing Promo.com

The content on promo is miles ahead of any of the competition with videos that are diverse and are made properly. No matter what you are selling promo will have a vast video library for your product or service.

September 2020

Syed from Allied Global Marketing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

'A dynamic platform to create your dream content'

As I stated, I like to use this tool so, my overall experience with Promo.com is wonderful. This tool makes my job super easy.

Pros

I am using this tool for a long time and I really enjoy working with Promo.com. This is an amazing resource that allows you to create wonderful videos even if you have a small budget. They have a lot of the latest features and functions which is totally helpful to be creative with your editing. Promo.com has a massive collection of video clips that are really wonderful. I would say promo.com is a great tool and with it you can smoothly customize your content, logo, post, greetings wish, social media ads, and more. I like to use huge collections of templates.

Cons

I use this tool regularly and I create a lot of content but sometimes I observed that glitches occurred with my content. Which was really disappointing. I think they sould work on this.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Disappointing

I had quite a few video credits (when I cancelled I still had 6) but this whole idea of making you pay a monthly fee just to keep your credit is very shady and disappointing for a company I have supported for many years. I know most companies chase the mighty dollar I just wish some kept the same honest attitude they had when they started.

Pros

The software itself has come a long way over the years and is easy to use and gives you decent video content.

Cons

-The price has been steadily increasing. -Customer service has been disappointing.

Response from Promo

Replied November 2019

Hi, Thanks for your feedback/review and we would be happy to help out. All unused credits rollover with an active plan and we have several options including pausing the account if you require. All published videos remain yours forever. Can you email us at support@promo.com so we can take a look at your account and help out with a solution that will help out.

May 2020

John from John M. Vetere & Associates, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Promo Is an Outstanding Tool

Love this product! Great tool, exceptional support team, excellent value especially now with the unlimited premium videos (thank you for that)

Pros

1) The software allows us to be creative and quickly bring our messaging vision to life without having to worry about the technology. 2) the clips, both free and Premium, are excellent, have high production quality, and are constantly growing in number, 3) this tool is a huge saver of time and money. We can create and customize our message in-house without having to rely on expensive agency solutions that take way to long and don't take the time to adequately understand our business, clients, culture, and messaging goals.

Cons

1) The timeline is clunky. I have a pretty high-powered iMAC and moving clips around on the timeline is a laborious task, especially if using 5 or more clips, 2) would love to see more music options. Many of the audio clips within a genre start to sound alike and is counter to the wonderful variety of video clips you offer. Bottomline, better curation of the audio clips is needed. 3) Would love more flexibility with formatting the text, especially the outro.