Valant EHR Suite Software

Valant EHR Suite Software

Find out more:

29

Recommendations

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

About Valant EHR Suite

Valant’s Behavioral Health EHR offers tools for providers to streamline documentation, increase efficiency, and enhance productivity at their practice. The fully integrated suite includes secure patient records, documentation, scheduling, telehealth, billing, practice management, and patient engagement tools including a patient portal. Because Valant focuses exclusively on behavioral health, users don’t have to navigate through billing codes and documentation templates made for other specialties. Valant offers a library of outcome measures for clinicians to utilize and track over time. Patients may complete these assessments from the comfort of their own home via the patient portal, or in session with the clinician. Results are documented in clinical notes and securel...
Close

Image 1 of 6

Valant's customizable dashboard keeps you organized and on task. See upcoming appointments, to-do lists, and documentation status in a quick-view format.

Valant EHR Suite User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 203 reviews

Kenneth

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2021

Well suited my my solo practice and for expanding its use to other clinicians

Shannon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great Move to a new EHR

The reports are incredible. It also allows my staff to complete comprehensive notes in minutes rather than hours.

Pros

The customer service is incredible. The program is intuitive and able to handle multiple functions. With the onboarding staff you can customize the options to fit your practice needs.

Cons

Large learning curve but completely worth it.

Reasons for choosing Valant EHR Suite

The customer service and the ability to customize.

Reasons for switching to Valant EHR Suite

Med Management requirement

Response from Valant Medical Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Shannon. We enjoy working with you and your practice!

Replied October 2021

Carly

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Expensive for solo practices

Customer service was slow to respond and/or didn't respond at all. It takes some getting used to. Valant was a functional ERA but it was too "much" for me being a solo provider which resulted in it being too expensive.

Pros

Billing was easy. It auto-posts ERA. They offer the ability to customize note templates. Valant offers reminders either through text or email.

Cons

For a solo practice it was expensive and offered a lot of features a solo provider doesn't need. The treatment plan tool wasn't as smooth as I thought it would be. It took a lot of time to setup and complete the training before using. The cost of Valant is separate from the cost of using a clearing house.

Reasons for choosing Valant EHR Suite

Had more features I thought I would use but in the end, Valant was too complex for my solo practice.

Reasons for switching to Valant EHR Suite

I wanted to be able to customize notes.

Response from Valant Medical Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Carly. We appreciated having you as a customer and genuinely hope you are able to find a solution that better fits your needs.

Replied July 2020

reid

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

terrible customer service

SLOW EMAIL CUSTOMER SERVICE, Currently, I have an email support request, now going on TWO WEEKS WITH NO HUMAN RESPONSE. Only automated "we got your message, but we're swamped. If you no longer need a reply, let us know. Otherwise please be patient we'll get to you when we can" canned replies. This is TYPICAL of several past email requests. Calling is difficult due to time-zone differences, so email is by far more practical for my solo practice.

Pros

fair pricing. reliable scheduler, albeit a little cumbersome and old-skool. integrated schedule / billing was fairly easy to submit in batches. mostly, i just keep using it because it's what I originally set up for my practice. I have buyer's remorse all the time.

Cons

For several YEARS (literally), Valant used outdated web technology (Silverlight) that was incompatible with several web browsers and the latest MacOS. They actually encouraged users NOT to update web browsers and desktop OS because it would break compatibility. I've had to DOWNGRADE my firefox browser to an old, obsolete, unsecure version because that was the only way I could access Valant on my Mac. POOR QUICK CLINICAL NOTES MODULE: they TRY to make click-click-click notes sound like "natural language," but colleagues got annoyed and felt like I was faxing them boilerplate notes. Sure notes meet billing requirements, but don't naturally capture actual patient encounters with nuance, which is important in mental health. The notes are several pages long, a waste of ink and paper for the amount of actual content. I stopped using their notes module altogether and went back to paper charts within 6months. It was embarrassing to send my Valant notes to consultants and PCPs.

Reasons for choosing Valant EHR Suite

Their simple clinical notes module (clicking, dictating) looked promising, but after trying for six months I switched back to paper charts.

Response from Valant Medical Solutions

Dr. Hamamoto, thank you for providing a review of Valant. We always appreciate the feedback good or bad. We are very sorry for your recent experience getting product support. Due to COVID, we have had a record number of requests creating a backlog with our support team, but we have made some adjustments and are rapidly improving response time. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and take this feedback very seriously. Regarding the Silverlight technology and notes module, we have recently released a new platform (IO) that offers a much-improved user experience and is compatible with modern browsers. We are transitioning existing customers to this new platform in waves. Our customer success team will be reaching out to you to discuss access to the new platform and provide support for any outstanding issues.

Replied June 2020

JEANNE

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Exceptional Software and Exceptional Performance

I have recommend Valant to all of my group practices because I know it will help them to be more lucrative and minimize hours worked by staff. I am very satisfied with Valant.

Pros

What I like most about the software is the way I can fluidly maneuver through the screens with ease and that I can have multiple tabs up at the same time.

Cons

I don't necessarily have a con but it would be great to integrate Telehealth Services capabilities within the software.

Reasons for switching to Valant EHR Suite

Checkpoint is too simplistic...doesn't provide reports that are necessary to effectively run a business. Sharenote is very detailed but doesn't operate efficiently...not user friendly.

Response from Valant Medical Solutions

Hi Jeanne! Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear about the ease of use!

Replied November 2019

Popular Valant EHR Suite Comparisons