Denali FUND software


58 reviews(4.0/5)
58 reviews(4.0/5)

Denali FUND is an on-premise and cloud-based accounting solution designed for nonprofits with multiple funds. The product is suitable for small to midsize nonprofit organizations. Primary features include grant management, donation management, event management and reporting.

The donor tracking feature allows users to enter pledges, keep track of donations and maintain visibility into the fundraising efforts of user organizations. Denali FUND allows encumbrance transactions, which provide a way for nonprofits to set aside a specified amount of funding for known expenses. It also provides customizable fund calendars.

Denali FUND provides a number of reporting options for cash flow reports, financial activities and the overall financial position of the nonprofit.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

58 Reviews of Denali FUND

Showing 1 - 20 of 58

Start your review of Denali FUND

Click to start
  • MEHEDUL HASAN from Itskybd

    Specialty: Food / Beverage

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    April 2018

    Another Best

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    For a combination of software, customer support, and account executive representation. Highly Recommended

    Pros

    Best customer service no doubt hare. Easy to work with CMS and Manages inventory access at any level.

    Cons

    Few add-ons cost extra money and the payroll has bugs. Can’t able to look back at transactions and it complex for the beginner

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Bob from Deluxe

    Specialty: Accounting / CPA

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    March 2018

    Great for small to mid-size buisenes

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Modular based product that allows businesses to choose from the suite not forcing businesses to purchase modules that are not needed. The modular base allowed us to purchased what we needed when we were ready.

    Cons

    The interface is a bit out dated and could use some revamping. The functionality is great just could used an update to the UI.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Shah Abdul Latif from VoidLoops

    Specialty: Software / Technology

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    February 2018

    Very good solution if you can afford it.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Cougar Mountain Denali is a user-friendly system that offers a wide variety of modules and options. While a little generic in terms of capabilities it should meet the needs of many Small/Medium businesses that don't require advanced capabilities.

    Pros

    Available as a one time purchase or per-month payments. Can be directly purchased. Easy navigation. Two of the three bundles include Crystal Reports.

    Cons

    Has an overall high cost. Crystal Reports costs extra, even for the basic bundle. Data entry options and Report filters are not particularly intuitive. Not much graphic illustrations within most modules.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source
  • Mark from Graphic Electronics

    Specialty: Manufacturing

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2017

    Many features not right. My CPA hates the software.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Anything that is wrong with the software, they make you feel it's your fault, or they designed it that way. Customer service feels like it's run by a your worst nightmare of a Cable Company.

    Pros

    History. I love history for my customer's past purchase. Multi Level Pricing for inventory. 2 Must haves for my business.

    Cons

    Software is more suited for a simple Cash drawer.
    Forget a mixed environment, card swipe and online terminals for Credit card processing. Even Cougar Mountain does not use integrated Card Processing themselves.

    Credit Cards processed though Sales do not show in Bank Reconciliation, yet Card Payments in AR do show in Bank Reconciliation.
    Ask why, Because you might not make the deposit from the Sale. Just a example of odd answers from Management.

    Many things just don't work the way they should. Warnings that an invoice is not printed before posting also include any on hold order not printed.

    Ship To address files have crossed variables. A Ship To Company Name is NOT used anywhere but in the UI for entering. Contact name becomes the Ship to Company name. This was "designed" this way.

    eDelivery for Invoices/Statements still limited to 75 pages per run after software has been around for a year. Their solution, just select less than 75.
    eDelivery Software then tosses out system level errors. Solution, Reboot your computer as Windows 10 Pro is at fault. Even a computer from Cougar, setup just for their software.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source
  • Sarah from HashMicro

    Specialty: Accounting / CPA

    Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees

    August 2017

    Learn something new everyday and great for the price

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    Easy to use and learn

    Pros

    Cougar Mountain Denali software was user-friendly and able to access at any level. Very easy to use and the issues has been rectified easily

    Cons

    Some of the features cost extra money. poor code requires constant updates and can't able to look back at transactions

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source
  • Verified Reviewer

    June 2017

    Not as good as CMS Pro but heading in excellent direction

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    For the money, the features are excellent and I challenge you to find a better product in the price range. We have been using CMS since 1992. In fact, I still have one business doing in same revenue still using the DOS version. We also use Pro for some businesses and one business is now on Denali. The product is excellent. We didn't want to change from CMS PRO but had to. Denali is strong. Not yet better than PRO but most users won't know the difference. Bottom line: solid accounting foundation, well organized, more than capable for wholesale distributor. We are heavily customized which was not possible with Denali. Thankfully, they have partners that are very capable. I have always considered CMS one of the best business decisions I ever made.

    Cons

    Somewhat slower to use. Screens are not colored well so can be hard to use/ see what you're doing. I wish they would at least acknowledge the strengths of CMS Pro and work harder to identify and incorporate them into Denali. Oh, the new software programming doesn't allow you to easily move the data and run it from another location. That was a huge advantage when hard drives failed or we needed to move systems. It will be much harder now. These are not big issues but they are cons from my perspective. I'd still buy the product any day of the week and twice on Sunday.

    Review Source: GetApp
  • Christine from Steuben Sales, Inc.

    Specialty: Distribution

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    May 2017

    I've had a pretty great experience so far with Denali,

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The system is user friendly and pretty easy to navigate. I like that I can add modules at anytime. The customer service is fantastic!

    Cons

    I would like to be able to customize my own reports. But it may be that I'm not familiar enough yet with the reporting to realize there is a report out there that is what I'm looking for. I'm still new finding my way around.

  • Kelly from Josh Francisco and Dannys Upholstery

    April 2017

    easy customization

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    The integration of all of the packages and the easy customization to your needs. I like that you can get as much detail or as little detail as you require on your reports. The financial statements, trial balances, and audit trails work to assist you in finding any posting errors. Security (audit trails), customization abilities, training videos, knowledgeable and timely answers to questions/problems. I like the integration of the modules (ie.e purchase order, to inventory, to accounts payable, to general ledger). This speeds up all data entry. We really like being able to archive reports rather than printing reams. Overall, this software is great!

    Pros

    I like the inventory control the best. I also like the fact that Cougar Mountain has regular updates and that they are always striving to improve their product.

    Cons

    I'd like to be able to better customize what and how a screen looks and acts.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • James from Technology intelligence Agency

    Specialty: Non-Profit

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    April 2017

    The Importance of Audit Trails

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    It's a real nightmare when you get audited. It's even worse when the accounting software you paid good money for doesn't facilitate the aforementioned audit. Now, with Cougar Mountain accounting software, we don't have to worry about a thing. Running a non-profit is challenging enough and keeping up with the accounting doesn't make it any less challenging. We weren't taking any chances this time around so we went with CM's Denali Business Summit edition.

    Pros

    The ability to control access at almost any level. I can easily restrict access to certain employees.

    Cons

    I feel like some of the add-ons should come with the highest level package.

  • Clement from Community Clinic

    Specialty: Healthcare / Social Services

    Number of employees: 201-500 employees

    January 2017

    Cougar Mountain Review

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    The product was fairly easy to use. However, it did not meet our expectations nor was it easy to use. We would ask customer support for help but could never get the issues rectified.

  • Thomas from Shitzel Manufacturing Holding Corp.

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    November 2016

    Antique or Old - Not Innovative or Disruptive

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I used cougar Mountain software, Denali For about a week when I realize the software was old, antiquated, and lackluster. In today's business world I need a software that as agile and innovative so I can be disruptive in making excellent business decisions. While the product might be cheap you get what you pay for.

    Pros

    I thought I liked price, think again

    Cons

    Antiquated, old, lackluster simply not good compared to what's in the market today.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Shivakshi from GlobalLogic

    Specialty: Engineering

    Number of employees: 5,001-10,000 employees

    November 2016

    Cougar Mountain DENALI

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Cougar Mountain DENALI is ideal for small to mid-size companies. Very cost-effective yet plenty of features. Easy to learn and use. The software is very stable and secure. I do like it a lot and need to learn a lot of things right now.

    Pros

    Manages an unlimited amount of inventory and concurrent users.
    Amazing customer support.

    Cons

    Many features costs extra money, even after purchasing the separate module.

  • Tom from Independent Accountant

    Specialty: Non-Profit

    August 2016

    Great for the price, Mostly got it right...

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    From an audit standpoint, batch processing, locked transactions and audit trail, easy G/L, full module integration. From an ease of use, straight forward accounting product.

    Cons

    From an ease of use, graphics and click area make for some clunky functionality. Payroll reporting should provide more detail to make sure quarterly reports can be completed in case Aatrix is unavailable.

  • John from Mission Aviation Fellwoship

    Specialty: Transportation

    August 2016

    Non-Profit, Multi country, Multi currency, multi user installtions

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Multi user and multi currency. the customer support is great. they do quickly respond to us. they have great remote desktop software to control your machine and quickly help with problems.

    Cons

    poor code requiring constant updates/fixes.., which most time is Full 3gb .iso install. since we are spread across the globe most of these I have to get very large iso across very slow, high latency, frequent dropped VSAT connections. frequent code generated end of year imbalances which requires yet another upgrade... hardcoded SA access for database queries.. published SA password so one code easily hack any competitors databases. until the last round of Installations very careful, undocumented tricks for installation.

  • Bonnie from Interstate Battery of Sioux City

    Specialty: Other

    July 2016

    Interstate Battery of Sioux City - Bonnie

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    We have been using CMS since at least since 1987 and have had no problems, easy to work with

    Cons

    Support is awesome but we don't have to call very often at all, the whole group is great to work with

  • Ronald from FAYETTE COUNTY CHILD DEVELOPMENT, INC.

    Specialty: Education

    July 2016

    FAYETTE COUNTY HEAD START

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    The Support Staff is outstanding. Every time I have needed them they have solved the problem or answered my question successfully.

    Cons

    Some of the reports need improvement. The payroll reports should be keyed more to the information needed for quarterly reporting. They need to allow for more than one accounting year to be open at at time.

  • Kathy from Gary Foglio Trucking, Inc.

    Specialty: Transportation

    June 2016

    I have used Cougar Mountain Denali for 3 years.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    This product is very easy to use. It is user friendly. The support team is excellent. I receive return calls the same day.

    Cons

    Wish I had more options on the reports. The programing you can do yourself for custom reports hasn't been easy.

  • Russell from Money Smarts

    Specialty: Accounting / CPA

    June 2016

    Rough start

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    It seems as though it could be a valuable software. Was probably a large step up from the DOS days.

    Cons

    You can't go back an look at transactions. They have an internal coding that you must first learn to get anywhere around the software.

    Response: David, Cougar Mountain Software

    June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It seems your experience was out of the ordinary, but none-the-less very valuable to our team. Over the last 34 years we’ve invested in qualified staff that understand accounting, some of whom hold master’s degrees in accounting, CPA certification, and a who all have well rounded exposure to best practices in accounting. Cougar Mountain Software customers consistently report 94.78 satisfaction with our solution and our ongoing commitment supporting our customers as business partners. We hope that we can earn the chance to help you serve your clients in the future. Please reach out with any additional suggestions, or if we can help in anyway call a member of our leadership team at (208) 375-4455 Ext. 165. We would be happy to help.

  • Karen from Tarrant County's Credit Union

    May 2016

    Single service user

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    We are using only the PO module of the software. Before purchasing the software, we shared specific requirements for our PO system, and we either did a poor job of communicating those requirements, or the sales team made promises that the installers couldn't match. Because we are charged for all support calls, we hesitate to continue to complain, so we're making it work as is. If I had it all to do over again, I would probably look elsewhere.

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Cougar Mountain Software, Cougar Mountain Software

    June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide your honest assessment. We have reviewed your support logs and believe the corrections to your reported problems were provided to you. If you have yet to implement the latest version of the PO module, please do so. If you still encounter problems, we encourage you to contact us. Regarding the use of support: we do bill customers based on their usage of support. We find this to be a fair method of cost as you literally "pay for what you use" as opposed to a fixed fee pricing structure where you pay for support you might or might not use. We are constantly working to improve Denali as well as our customer relationships; we appreciate your input to the process.

  • Nick from FRESNO BUSINESS SERVICES INC.

    April 2016

    I have been using the Cougar Mountain for the last 30 years and I never change it till now

    Ease-of-use
    Quality
    Support

    one of the best software ans software support I am an Accountant and i use it for all my clients

    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: Cougar Mountain Software, Cougar Mountain Software

    May 2016

    Thank You Nick.

Do you use Denali FUND?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 852-3639