About Ganttic

Ganttic is a cloud-based project management system built for enterprise-­level planning. It is a visual resource planning tool for project portfolio management. Key features include resource management, project planning, time tracking and reporting. Ganttic allows users to customize how projects are organized. Users can set custom data fields and task duration can be set either by time or by effort needed. Tasks can be linked by dependency and multiple tasks can be assigned to be worked on at the same time. Resources, tasks and projects can be grouped and filtered a variety of ways and changed as needed. Ganttic is able to generate graphical reports on a variety of metrics and reports can be generated on a monthly, weekly or as needed basis. It also tracks...

Ganttic Pricing

Up to 10 resources the fully functional schedule software is free. From 11 resources You will be bil

Starting price: 

$25.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

Chart

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Project Management Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Project Management Software?

Ganttic User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Juan Carlos

ERM: Environmental Resources Management

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Reviewed January 2018

It is a easy to use platform, fast to open and update.

I prefere no to provide details here.

Pros

Easy to use and access, several users on the same process, excelent to share schedulling. Easy to add resources and filters, new users are easily added as well. Edition rights are very customizable for every user.

Cons

Still trying to master the views specially when you have long list of resources and change the date, you have to scroll down again to find the resource you are interested on.

Response from Ganttic

Hi Juan Carlos! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Just one trick to avoid scrolling would be to use the filtering function and filter out the resource name without scrolling down. I hope this helps.

Replied October 2018

Jeremy

Chubb Fire

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

4

Customer support

5

Functionality

3

Reviewed January 2020

Ganttic Review

saving time with live updates to the technician workloads and not requiring to send them schedules and amended schedules

Pros

changing required details for large job scales and rescheduling small jobs between technicians

Cons

restricted options in views to see technicians workloads together

Reasons for choosing Ganttic

N/A

Response from Ganttic

Hi Jeremy! Thank you for your feedback. To be honest, I believe that we have the functionality you are looking for: A) For seeing technicians workload together, we would advice to group your technicians with the help of resource custom data fields: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/resources/resources-custom-data-fields B) Maybe you do not have the permissions to see that information? Either way, if something remained confusing, feel free to write us at anytime from info@ganttic.com or book a free demo from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

Replied January 2020

Gillian

PureFacts

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

1

Value for money

5

Customer support

4

Functionality

5

Reviewed June 2020

Excellent functionality, but many bugs and no integration

I can't find any other software like it - it provides a truly unique functionality. Although we will only use it in the short term for main project planning because of the lack of integration, this will become a go-to for me for side initiatives and personal projects.

Pros

I love the flexibility in how I can view the data, and that it all fits in my screen so I can see the whole picture at once. Extremely helpful for planning and team coordination.

Cons

Since this doesn't integrate with Jira, I have to duplicate all work that I do. That is just not sustainable as we scale. There are also quite a few bugs that make it very hard to use until you get used to a bunch of workarounds, and it slows down usage so that it takes me longer to make adjustments than it should - although I've noticed several bugs were fixed recently.

Reasons for choosing Ganttic

None had the same functionality of flexible viewing - pivoting by task / project / resource, multiple colour coding options, create views, filtering and grouping, etc. Also every other software I looked at would only present in a classic gantt view where tasks are lined up as the rows, and each one in its own row - taking up a lot of space. Ganttic's view of lining up all tasks for a resource in the same row was completely unique and the only way to see the whole project at once from multiple angles.

Response from Ganttic

Thank you for the feedback! There's no direct connection with Jira but since our user-base requires integration with various third-party tools we instead offer the API (application programming interface) that allows to build user-defined custom connections with any third-party software: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/api. Due to technical complexity, some bugs can be patched more quickly than others but all of them will be eventually addressed and the reporter will be notified accordingly. Until the bugs are patched, possible workarounds are offered to assure the end-user is still able to use Ganttic in the meanwhile.

Replied March 2021

Kiri

Chubb

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Reviewed January 2020

Ganttic Review

Overall good and easy to use

Pros

Visibility of all resources is and able to filter per resource

Cons

The search function is a bit long winded to use - can this be made easier to search within Ganttic

Response from Ganttic

Hi Kiri! Thank you so much for your feedback. I guess in the beginning our search function might get a bit time to get used with. However, in Ganttic you can filter out almost everything. Thus, there is always this thin line inbetween providing as many functionalities as possible and UX. However, we appreciate your feedback and I will foward this to our team. PS. Attaching a short article about filtering: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/customization/filtering-1 I hope this helps. PPS. If you need additional help you can at any sign up for a demo: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

Replied January 2020

THOMAS

RightVows Technologies

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Ease-of-use

3

Value for money

4

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great tool for project management and resource planning

Our planning and resource management is made easy with the adoption of Ganttic.

Pros

Great tool for visualized resource planning, project management and tracking of work hours. We are really interested to use this tool as it helped us gain more control over our resources and utilize them wisely. The time tracking UI and planing feature is a great tool for small and medium size companies where employee management is a crucial task.

Cons

The overall functionality set needs more improvement as it have some issues with the time tracking. It needs more QA before rolling into production.

Response from Ganttic

Hi Thomas! Thank you so much for the feedback you provided. We are glad that you are seeing so many positive sides in using Ganttic. Thank you also the cons you brought forth. We agree the issues with time tracking - just in its conceptual sense Ganttic is not exactly meant for direct time tracking purposes. However, many of our clients use this for that and we are all the time improving this functionality. To continue, thank you also what you borught forth about QA. We are the moment updating this and I did forward your feedback to our Helpdesk. If you have any more additional questions / remarks, feel free to contact us at anytime.

Replied November 2018

Popular Project Management Comparisons