BPI System

BPI System

4.67

(9)

best for

  • Project Management
  • Best For All Business Sizes
  • Supports Multiple Platforms

what reviewers say

  • Great value for money
  • Great ease of use
  • Great functionality

What is BPI System?

The BPI System CAPA Software is the key to meeting these challenges and creating highly efficient and responsive business processes. CAPA is a type of management discipline that integrates people, content, and enterprise applications by combining a process-centric and cross-functional approach. BPI System CAPA Software is a process management software that improves visibility and control of business processes through a user-friendly, human-centric solution. The solution encourages continuous process improvement throughout the organization. It manages every stage of the organizational lifecycle, from modeling and optimization to automation, execution, and monitoring. Delivering a better understanding of the business, greater process agility, and a bigger impact on stra... read more
BPI System workflows designer
BPI System workflows designer
Click to open gallery

User Review Highlights

4.67

9 Reviews

5
6
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Read user reviews

Which features does BPI System offer?

Top BPI System features and user ratings for each are:

Task Management
4.7 (6)
Collaboration Tools
4.0 (3)
Alerts/Notifications

This data is sourced from real user reviews, to provide you with unbiased context from people who actually use BPI System.

How easy is BPI System to use and deploy?

BPI System supports all deployment options, including: Cloud, SaaS, Web-based, iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows, Windows, Mac, Linux, Chromebook.

People who reviewed this software give it a 4.5 star rating for ease-of-use.

BPI System Reviews

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

Mark

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

BPI review

We are using this system for our corrective action program as well as some other work management streams. Love the system and would recommend to anyone.

Pros

Easily configurable without having to engage the vendor.

Cons

trending capabilities, mobile application

Reasons for choosing BPI System

Price

Reasons for switching to BPI System

too hard to make changes

Response from Qualitech Solutions

Thank you for your review! We enjoy working with your company and look forward to implementing new functionality for trending and a mobile tailored interface in the upcoming releases.

Replied April 2021

Zachary

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

BPI System - A great company to work with

BPI system has provided us the ability to generate a robust corrective action system that is very user friendly. The BPI system Software has forced us to review our process to understand that many of the complexities are with our process. The BPI system team is great to work with, very responsive, and willing to help provide support and suggestions when needed.

Pros

Ability to customize and create workflows Ability to assign steps to individuals or groups Ability to Auto Archive after closure Auto numbering capability based on Workflow name, Year and number created to have unique identifiers for each. Real time reporting

Cons

Current Trending capabilities - enhancements are coming in newer revisions better utilize Workflows do not automatically shift when on Mobile Device.

Reasons for choosing BPI System

Long term cost, ability to have the software on Premise due to Export control rules, and location.

Reasons for switching to BPI System

Complexity of the process in SAP QIM.

Response from Qualitech Solutions

Thank you for your review! We enjoy working with your company and look forward to implementing new functionality in an upcoming release to enhance the trending capabilities and provide a Mobile specific interface to BPI System.

Replied April 2021

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Review of BPI System

The overall experience has been positive. Westinghouse has utilized the BPI system to configure a wide variety of workflows to enhance tracking and automate previously manual processes, without needing outside assistance to develop these workflows. Customer service has been superb, with prompt issue resolution and representatives being available for consultation.

Pros

The ability to build and customize workflows. BPI system offers a straightforward interface for administrators to design, configure, and implement custom workflows to meet a wide variety of business needs. In addition, the capability of the BPI system to interface with outside databases has delivered a positive impact regarding automatic archival of records into a separate document management system, and automatic maintenance of users and organizational structures.

Cons

The ability for users with a basic understanding of the system to set trending criteria themselves to alert them of trends developing within the system.

Response from Qualitech Solutions

Thank you for your review! We enjoy working with your company and look forward to implementing new functionality in an upcoming release to allow users to set their own trending thresholds. We always appreciate the feedback and try to implement features to improve the usability of the software.

Replied April 2021

Rogelio

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great Issue Management Tool product

I have only been using the BPI for two and a half years and what I like about the product is being able to also customized the SQL at the back-end for flexibility. And [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always have answers to our challenging questions.

Pros

Once familiar with the system, there is so much flexibility for Report creation and Logic questions customization. I have not experienced any development requests that are impossible to produce.

Cons

The Cloning to lower environment which I needed to make sure all the configurations are pointing to the right environment. The layout interface can be improved. I have seen another Issue Management tool product and the front-end looked more modern.

Response from Qualitech Solutions

Thank you for your review! We have enjoyed working with the National Lab for many years. Your site has provided many useful suggestions for enhancements that have been implemented in the software. We look forward to more ideas and recommendations that will improve the end user experience.

Replied April 2021

Barry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Highly configurable system allows us to create our own custom workflows

The BPI system has enabled us to move to a single electronic system from several paper-based workflows. This has been advantageous for remote workers, particularly during the pandemic, and also allows us to see all of our records in one place.

Pros

The BPI System allows us to design workflows that reflect our own processes rather than having to fit into predetermined models that are embedded in other products. The system is very flexible in this way, and Qualitech's support team has been very knowledgeable and responsive. I can also make the changes that I need in the system on my own schedule without having to wait for (and pay for) custom programming.

Cons

The system is somewhat technical, and there is a bit of a learning curve in order to understand how to configure the various features. On the flip side, this contributes to the flexibility of the system, and Qualitech has quickly responded to any support that I've needed.

Reasons for choosing BPI System

The BPI System allowed us the flexibility of designing our own workflows instead of conforming to models embedded in other products that didn't quite fit our needs.

Response from Qualitech Solutions

Thank you for your review! We enjoy working with you and your company. We appreciate your tenacity in learning the configurability of the system. Thank you also for your suggestions and ideas that we work to integrate with the system.

Replied May 2021

Delilah

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

BPI Review

My overall experience has been awesome. Excellent customer support and quick response time.

Pros

I like most about this software is that we have the ability to configure in house and we do not have to go to the vendor.

Cons

The report functionality seems to least meet our customer needs. This feature allows for basic reports to be developed but the more complex have had to be customized and developed in house.

Response from Qualitech Solutions

Thank you for your review! We have enjoyed working with your company. Your staff has been easy to communicate with and train. We look forward to an ongoing relationship for years to come.

Replied August 2021

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Pretty good

Pretty decent.

Pros

This product is relatively easy to use, and I like the willingness of our contacts and the Help Desk to help me figure out how to make some things work.

Cons

It's hard to tell if the changes I did will work out as I thought it would.

Response from Qualitech Solutions

Thank you for your review! We have enjoyed working with your company for several years. We always welcome your feedback and can work to improve the transparency of workflow changes as you provide us specifics on what would be helpful. Thank You!

Replied April 2021

Sam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

A great software for managing corrective actions and workplace continual improvement needs

We had a great overall experience implementing the new corrective action system, the developers were easy to work with and took the features we loved about our current system into account when customizing the database system to fit our needs. Would highly recommend them to other businesses for process systems!

Pros

The product is easy to use and requires minimal training for our employees. We love how easy it is to track corrective actions and report the overall status to upper management.

Cons

We wanted to keep our data outside of a cloud based system. With BPI we were able to do put this system on our own servers. So there was really no down side to using their system. The only challenge is learning and mastering the features an administrator has in their tool belt to customize the process. The manual and tools provided are extensive, so maybe if the guide documents included an example database an administrator could walkthrough would have helped to master those tools.

Reasons for switching to BPI System

The existing corrective action system lacked notification options, required manual tracking and reporting, and lacked the features we needed to react quickly to new issues.

Response from Qualitech Solutions

Thank you for your review. It has been great working with your company. We look forward to continually improving the product to further enhance your experience. We are also working to improve our remote Administrative Training environment.

Replied February 2022

Kimberly

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Highly recommend BPI System

Great application, i'm glad we found the BPI system.

Pros

Easy to use and the help desk is easy and answers your questions within 24 hours

Cons

I don't have any cons installation was easy and the product works great.

Response from Qualitech Solutions

Thank you for your review! We have enjoyed working with your company. Your staff has been easy to communicate with and train. We look forward to an ongoing relationship for years to come.

Replied May 2021

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews