Rocket Matter

RATING:

4.4

(201)

About Rocket Matter

Rocket Matter is a cloud-based legal billing and management solution designed to cater small and midsize law practices. It features time and billing management, calendar, document management, payments and collaboration management modules. Rocket Matter uses 'Bill As You Work' technology that helps practices to record billable and non-billable time, create bills, send invoices to clients and more. It also helps practices to streamline their workflows by creating parameters for accepting cases, categorizing matters and defining relationships within an active case. The document management feature offers the capabilities to store essential documents in categorized order at one single place. It includes drag-and-drop functionality, as well as integrates with Dropbo...

Rocket Matter Pricing

It offers a 10-day free trial. No credit card required. Subscription discounts available for long term commitments.

Starting price: 

$49.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Customizable Dashboard
Slide 1 of 6

Rocket Matter Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for Rocket Matter

1 - 5 of 200 Reviews

Eliel

Legal Services, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Best Cloud Software for Client Management

User Profile

Oswaldo

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

GREAT software to keep track of your cases and bill hours. A bit expensive.

BILLABLE HOURS! Keep track of them. TEMPLATES! Based on the kind of law you practice. CONTACTS! Let's say you have an adjuster saved as a contact, he calls to settle a case, then you're able to see all cases with him and discuss all.

PROS

When set up properly you can just open new case and auto assign tasks to your staff by templates. We are an Injury Law and this software has made our practice a heck of a lot easier.

CONS

PRICE. Every user is billed separately. Would be nice to have have packages based on the size of the law firm.

Tracie

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Billing is so much easier!

Overall Im very pleased.

PROS

The ease of batch billing and notifications to client. Our previous software was awful and did not include blast emailing to customers. Now that we have switched back to RM my billing is being done regularly and clients are not missing invoices.

CONS

Recently I needed a report run for a client and I was not able to easily get the information I needed.

Reason for choosing Rocket Matter

Seemed to fit my needs better and we had previously used it so I was familiar with it

Reasons for switching to Rocket Matter

I am a 20 year paralegal and have used several different billing platforms. Zola Suite is literally the worst I have ever used.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Poor performing software. Poor customer support!!

Very poor.

PROS

The software is user friendly and easy to navigate.

CONS

Constant problems with slow service. Accounting feature does not integrate well with QUICKBOOKS. Reports functions are limited. Company lags behind on Ad In integration with Microsoft Products. We had serious issues for over one month while RM engineering was “investigating” the problem. Our assigned customer service representative was rude and refused to take any responsibility on behalf of RM. we have moved to a monthly plan and will change platforms. RM looks great on the surface, but once you begin using same, you will find it is inefficient, clunky and not at all robust.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Rocket Matter. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced frustration with our product and our customer service team. We pride ourselves on offering exemplary customer service and are always looking for ways to better our customers' experiences. We would love to regain your trust in our product and our team and would appreciate the chance to make things right! Seeing as though you have chosen to remain anonymous, we can only hope that you reach out to us at support@rocketmatter.com. Thanks! The Rocket Matter Team

Replied May 2021

Rebecca

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Rocket Matter Review

PROS

The Rocket Matter calendar feature is very easy to use and visually see the entire firm's calendar at once. Additionally entering billable time is fairly easy and streamlined.

CONS

Tasks can only be assigned to one user at a time. There should be a feature to allow additional users to at least view tasks assigned to another user on the second users dashboard and task list.

Reasons for switching to Rocket Matter

Case One did not have all of the calendar features that our firm needed.