Teamwork.com

RATING:

4.5

(853)

About Teamwork.com

Teamwork.com is the only platform with best-in-class client operations combined with easy-to-use project management that teams love. Deliver work on time and on budget, eliminate client chaos, and understand profitability in one platform. Teamwork's customers track and manage their projects with a suite of integrated solutions such as helpdesk, collaboration, knowledge sharing, and customer relationship management add-ons, enabling Teamwork.com to be the 'one-stop-shop' solution for business owners. Teamwork.com is trusted by over 20,000 companies worldwide with a global team of over 350 employees, making project management more straightforward, efficient, and impactful with our project planning software, integrated with all the tools you already use. Teamwork.com ma...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2023
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Teamwork.com Pricing

A 30-day free trial is available, after which Teamwork pricing tiers are: Free Forever: $0 (for 2 projects and up to 5 users) Deliver: $10/user/month billed annually (or $12.50/user/month when billed monthly). Grow: $18/user/month billed annually (or $22.50/user/month when billed monthly). Enterprise: To receive accurate pricing information, contact Teamwork directly.

Starting price: 

$12.50 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Teamwork dashboard

Teamwork.com Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Teamwork.com

1 - 5 of 802 Reviews

Dinos

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2022

Teamwork…a great PM with seemingly too much functionality

User Profile

Dnyanoba

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Teamwork for Project management

It is very positive experience with th Teamwork till now as it is very easy to use the software for different projects at same time.

PROS

Multiple add-ons can be added as per the requirements of the business. Dashboard is very informative and interesting. It also gives a more than 100 GB storage space to managing the projects.

CONS

Difficult to manage multiple projects due to lack of advanced features.

Reason for choosing Teamwork.com

Teamwork is very easy to use and requires very little training to use. Customers support is also very good and cost is also low.Teamwork also provides a more storage space to operate the software.

User Profile

Shayla

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Teamwork improves project and task management

Our group is more efficient, task-oriented, and collaborative when we work together as a team. It's ideal for companies with a large workforce. As a result of its ease of use and adaptability, it's ideal for usage by a wide range of organizations. It's great that we can contact with the vendor via Outlook and the tool keeps track of what we say. On top of that, we've got all of the project files saved on the server.

PROS

This software's user interface is well-designed and simple to operate. Reports, calendars, and Gantt charts may all be created. This program allows us to work with a variety of file types. All members of the team will be able to more readily communicate with each other thanks to this program.

CONS

I have seen better user interfaces in other products, but this one falls short. While getting acclimated to the UI takes some time, managing and controlling project activities becomes much simpler once you have.

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Great for sharing and categorizing files, as well as keeping track of Outlook correspondence. In order to keep on track with any project, the dashboard gives a rapid overview of all jobs with their current statuses and their due dates.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

A great concept run by not great developers

My experience is that we are in the serious lookout of another product. If you are not an occasional user and want to do any serious work, this tool is not the right fit.

PROS

I like the fact that its integrated with other products such as Desk. Its relatively easy

CONS

Tons of errors when using it. They launch updates during business hours taking the system not saving actions, producing random errors ending up in losing your work without any prior notice - as in we will update the system, it will take X time and it will be down. Nothing like that they just shoot the update and if you are lucky and not doing something in the system you may get away with it. Various functionalities of the system stop working out of the blue; we report them to their customer service and they never get solved, or get solved at a pace teamwork wants and not based on the actual criticality. For example, the past two (yes you read correctly, 2) weeks, emails dont work. You can reply to a task and it simply gets lost. We've notified support, sent messages, they replied after 5 days that its fixed but guess what. They didnt even test the "fix" and as a result, second full week its not working and they evidently do not even reply to our ticket. On top of all of the above, if you have many tasks in the system, the system becomes extremely slow to perform actions. You open a list and it takes ages which it has paging mechanisms.

Vendor Response

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad to hear that you have found Teamwork easy to use and benefited from our integrations. I am really sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues. I will be sure to pass your feedback around updates onto the team. I can understand your frustration around the issues you have faced with our platform. We would love the opportunity to improve your experience with Teamwork. Please send us an email at support@teamwork.com the team would be happy to work with you to help resolve these problems. Kind regards, Willow at Teamwork

Replied September 2022

Kane

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Swiss Army Knife

Its good i like it, CS very responsive, never breaks, easy for internal PM, can't ever get clients to use it properly [maybe just our clients!]

PROS

Great tool, easy to get going but offers much more scope and complexity shiould you need it or as your projects / business grows

CONS

To get the best needs time and learning to develop areas further to really enhance it Chat/slack, CRM and other options are all extra cost which builds up

Reasons for switching to Teamwork.com

Not enough functions or file google integration