About Teamwork

Teamwork is a cloud-based project management solution that provides businesses functionalities to manage different operations of a project. Features include task lists, time tracking, file uploads and messages. Teamwork helps teams manage group objectives, communicate and establish business processes.

Teamwork's project scheduling feature allows project managers to define project tasks, assign them to people and track in-progress assignments. The solution also features document management, which allows users to share documents within the team through an online portal.

The client billing feature allows users to generate invoices based on hours worked and expenses incurred. Dashboards provide visibility into project objectives, while project collaborati...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

667 Reviews of Teamwork

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.51 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(400)

400

4 stars

(214)

214

3 stars

(47)

47

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 667 results

December 2017

Brett from The Bearded CPA and Co., Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Productivity in full effect

Pros

Teamwork is great for not only a team of people, but for the individual user as well. I run a small accounting business and I'm my only employee. Teamwork allows me to set up tasks and projects that are both one-off tasks and regularly reoccurring tasks. As I check off the tasks that need to be done today, I can look forward to the rest of the week and get a good reminder of what is coming up. It also allows me to invite clients into the tasks so they can see the status of where I am at in a project we have agreed upon. They can upload documents, make comments. I can use a basic time-tracking tool to make sure I'm not estimating my time spent incorrectly. The extra time I have to spend upfront to get the tasks and templates created is well worth the time when a new client comes along. I don't have to recreate the wheel, or think extra hard at remember what I did last time. I can simply apply a template of tasks for any given project that is needed and we are set and rolling! This is one of the best tools I've discovered for running my practice.

Cons

For tasks that are set as reoccurring, their display of the tasks isn't the best. I click the task as complete and it immediately populates the next instance of that task right below the one I completed. I have to pay special attention to the tasks for this reason when checking stuff off. I have often checked the next month's task off after clearing the current one. When I uncheck the following month's task as actually not completed, it does not remember the future events that were created, thus making my task list look much larger than it actually is.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied May 2019

Hi there, Thank you for the review of Teamwork Projects. Kind regards, Nancy at Teamwork.

October 2020

Sara Olive from Werkbot Studios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Working Well for our Project-Based Company

The overall experience has been pretty positive, with most team members adapting quickly to Teamwork. There has been a slight learning curve, since we were going from a very basic system in Trello to this more fully-featured tool.

Pros

The best part about teamwork is the birds-eye-view that it gives employees and managers over everything that is going on within the company. We really appreciate having our time tracking system tied directly to the tasks within a project because it makes it much easier to log time and to see how much time was spent on each area of the project.

Cons

We have not yet developed a clear process, and Teamwork doesn't seem to have one built in, to account for tasks that are waiting on outside input such as a client approval. Most of our clients are not using our Teamwork software, so when we are waiting on a review there is not a great way within the software to distinguish that apart from a task that is actually late.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork

Integration with quickbooks, time tracking, the ability to create templates and recurring tasks, reporting features

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork

We needed integrated time tracking and better control over a large number of simultaneous projects.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied February 2021

Hi Sara Olive, Thanks for your review of Teamwork! It's great to see Teamwork has helped with your task and time management. I've passed your comment onto the support team to look into these issues further. Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

January 2021

Yoni from Penguin strategies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Keeps us moving

Love it. We are a an agency and this keeps is on top of multiple clients and projects all at once

Pros

Very organized and ready to use. Easy interface and great communicating between team members

Cons

Reporting and dashboards do not come on their own and need to get built

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hey Yoni! Thank you for leaving us a review, we are delighted to hear that you're enjoying Teamwork and it has helped make Penguin Strategies' communication and organization more efficient. Our product team will be delighted with this feedback. Thanks for informing us about the dashboard and reporting. Could you send us an email at support@teamwork so we can learn more about this and see if there is something we could do to help? Hope you have a great day! Karen at Teamwork

October 2020

Sophie from Wurkhouse

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Great for tasking, mediocre to terrible at everything else

Teamwork excels at tasking and basic project management, but don't count on it for any company or portfolio insights and/or big picture views. This is a good tool for small teams that worry about pipeline and traffic control but not for large interconnected teams that require account management, efficiency evaluation or budget oversight.

Pros

The UI is very intuitive and clear. Actions around tasks have short paths to complete and work well. The features for tasking are useful and easy to work with. The knowledge base covers almost every topic and support is responsive, friendly and helpful.

Cons

The reporting tools are basically non-existent and any historical evaluation of data almost impossible. Teamwork does not distinguish or allow to filter for late tasks historically, which means once a task/milestone is completed it becomes impossible to tell if that task was late or on time. This makes tracking efficiency and employee performance impossible as we do not know if tasks are on time in general and where the bottleneck lie. Similarly not being able to construct dashboards and manipulate data around time, late tasks, etc. for teams rather than projects hampers decision-making. Compared to something like Celoxis or even Jira which for example allows to compare any data with custom scripts etc, Teamwork feels incredibly inflexible and dated to have to export excel sheets to manipulate and evaluate data. Our account managers are not able to find out if they are doing good or not on a specific account as data can not really be filtered and displayed that way either.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork

Cost and team buy-in

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork

Tool incompatible with teams.

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hi Sophie, Thanks for your review of Teamwork. We apologise for the issues you have experienced with our product. Could you email us at support@teamwork.com so we can try resolve these problems? Kind regards, Karen at Teamwork

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great project Management software!

Very happy with the overall experience, have been seeing the software get better and better over last couple years.

Pros

Tracking tasks on projects are top of the line with this software. Reporting and additional features are constantly improving but much better than Microsoft Projects or Smartsheet.

Cons

Reporting features and Gantt charts/tasks both showing at the same time can use improving.

Reasons for Choosing Teamwork

Better project mgmt, better task tracking, better time management

Reasons for Switching to Teamwork

Teamwork is better, better functionality on project management

Response from Teamwork.com

Replied January 2021

Hello, Thank you very much for this amazing feedback, we really appreciate it! We are glad to see a 10/10 recommendation - our product team will be thrilled with this. Thank you for letting us know about the reporting features and Gantt chart issues. Could you send us an email at support@teamwork.com so we can learn more about this and see if there is something we can do to help? Have a great day, Karen at Teamwork