Trullion Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Trullion

Trullion is an artificial intelligence (AI)-enabled lease accounting solution that helps financial businesses manage lease portfolios and ensure compliance with ASC 842, IFRS 16 and GASB 87 standards. It allows professionals to configure accounting workflows and extract financial data from PDF and Microsoft Excel documents. The application lets managers maintain audit logs, conduct roll-forward analysis and automatically read structured and unstructured data from financial contracts. Features of Trullion include data consolidation, revenue tracking, a drag-and-drop interface and more. Additionally, it enables administrators to convert PDF files into journal entries and generate custom reports. Trullion allows employees to synchronize financial data and integrate the s...
Close

Image 1 of 1

Trullion contracts

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Property Management Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Property Management Software?

Trullion User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

5

Apply Filters:

Filter reviews by company size:

Sort by

User Profile

Moshe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

I’m a financial controller - smrt’s contract intelligence software is the best I’ve tried

Pros

I really enjoyed the automation and AI aspects of smrt’s software - it scans your contracts for you and extracts key data for reports. Importantly, it lets managers authorize tagging easily - even multiple authorization rounds are supported.

Cons

Nothing really! The software is well rounded and I haven’t encountered any bugs. The automatic contract data extraction was 95% accurate.

Mary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Smrt choice

From day one they had my back and was all in to get it to fit my need

Pros

The ease of training and route and text messaging is exceptional. Customer support been amazing

Cons

I guess the least is we be down twice in 3 years little scary but it was short time.

Reasons for choosing Trullion

Light years ahead of them with innovation

Reasons for switching to Trullion

No growth same old same old

Suzanna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great Lease Accounting Software

Great product, helpful and responsive team. Looking forward to more features!

Pros

Great and coherent product that organizes lease accounting workflows and reporting. The audit trail is extremely convenient as it saves time and effort for the auditors and the accounting team. Export data to Excel is available at any stage.

Cons

If you have many variables in your lease, the reporting takes time to process

Steven

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

SMRT does a very good job

ASC 842 compliance has been delayed for private companies, but we're still happy we took the time to prepare, since we'll have to comply next year anyway. It's good to have all the infrastructure in place.

Pros

The biggest benefit of smrt is it lets us have all our leases in one centralized place, and analyze them automatically. It's particularly useful for audits because you can go from financial entries directly to the right place in the original contract. smrt meets the regulatory requirements we have to comply with.

Cons

The only difficulty we've encountered is what you might expect from any new software tool - getting onboarded takes a while, especially if you need the entire team on the same page. However, smrt's automatic contract extraction feature made this process much easier than we expected. We just uploaded all our PDF leases and smrt was ready to go.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Smrt - Phenomenal Lease Accounting Software and Contract Extraction Tool - Highly Recommended!

Pros

We started using Smart because we needed to comply with ASC842 and the software made it a breeze. The AI tools automatically extract data from our contracts. The audit trail feature is fantastic to utilize as well.

Cons

Using Smrt has been a very positive experience - looking forward to additional features!

Charles

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Best DC software ever

This is my 4th DC software and this was the simplest conversion and implementation so far.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility. Marketing applications and delivery module.

Cons

There are no cons,and support has been excellent.

Reasons for choosing Trullion

Cost and flexibility

Reasons for switching to Trullion

Better product

Fer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Amazing, Accurate accounting software

Very comfortable UI, can get all of my data at any point. I love the audit trail. At the end of the year everything is prepared for me in a very simple way. Great and helpful customer support team as well.

Pros

Accessible and well-organized software. I get all of the data I need for auditors in a simplified and organized fashion. The data is organized in a way to improve lease management. Easily exportable Excel extraction at all stages.

Cons

The integration with SAP could be simpler, looking forward to future improvements

Emily

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

USE THIS PRODUCT!

makes my life so much easier! it truly does save me a tremendous amount of time and hours of the day.

Pros

The automation is spot on. I am also a color-coordinated type of person, love that feature. it is so user friendly and a breeze to learn how to use.

Cons

not available i love it and have nothing negative

Jesse

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Easy-to-Use & Accurate Lease Accounting Software

Pros

Trullion helps ensure accuracy and efficiency of recording the leases. The interface is easy t navigate and to use. The ability to drag and drop leases, as well as scan them in a matter of *seconds*. This results in faster reporting and less risk of errors. All reports are easily exportable and I can upload into my accounting system easily. Friendly and accessible support team is a huge plus.

Cons

None that currently come to mind - happy user