DoorLoop

RATING:

4.89

(185)

What is DoorLoop?

Get a fully customizable property management software that helps manage your properties from one place. Unlimited free training, support, and migration is included. Try it risk-free, no credit card needed. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Key features of DoorLoop include custom reports, document storage, online advertising and role-based access permissions. Its accounting suite lets supervisors ac...

read more
FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.
Welcome to your Dashboard!
Slide 1 of 6

How much doesDoorLoop Cost?

Price starts from $49.00 per month

DoorLoop is 50% off your first two months. Try it risk-free, no credit card needed.

Free trial: available

Free version: available

What Features doesDoorLoop offer?

Top DoorLoop features and user ratings for each are:

Bank Reconciliation

4.0

(4)

Property Management

5.0

(33)

Rent Tracking

4.9

(43)

Membership Management

5.0

(3)

Financial Management

4.8

(45)

Payment Processing

4.8

(11)

Lease Origination

4.6

(8)

Owner Portal

5.0

(5)

Alerts/Notifications

5.0

(4)

Accounting

4.7

(71)

Online Payments

4.9

(74)

Tenant Tracking

4.8

(56)

Tenant Portal

4.9

(70)

Lease Management

4.9

(42)

What Deployment Options doesDoorLoop offer?

DoorLoop offers the following deployment options:

Cloud, SaaS, Web-Based
Windows (Desktop)
Chromebook (Desktop)
iPhone (Mobile)
Mac (Desktop)
Linux (Desktop)
Android (Mobile)
iPad (Mobile)

DoorLoop does not offer:

Windows (On-Premise)
Linux (On-Premise)

DoorLoop Reviews

Overall Rating

4.89

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

Most Helpful Reviews for DoorLoop

1 - 5 of 181 Reviews

Andrew

11 - 50 employees

Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Reviewed August 2022

An amazing company with a stellar team!

OVERALL RATING

5

Izhak

Verified reviewer

2-10 employees

Real Estate

Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Reviewed December 2020

Incredible reporting and robust accounting

OVERALL RATING

5.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

5.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

5.0

PROS

I have known many of the founders for several years and they have an impressive record of successful ventures, so I was lucky enough to get invited for an early access trial. So far I've found it to be incredibly intuitive, easy to use and above all the speed with which I can generate my reports is incredible. From a tenant perspective, the portal has greatly improved my communication and allowed me to easily track maintenance requests submitted by my tenants. I'm excited to grow with the product and already see huge benefits implementing this into my business.

CONS

As I noted, I'm one of the first users to gain access to the system so it's still missing some small features, however after speaking with their support team, even the smallest functionality I will need for my business is on their roadmap to be released over the next couple of quarters.

Reason for choosing DoorLoop

The detailed accounting system was a huge part of why I decided to go with DoorLoop as it means I no longer have need for QuickBooks

Reasons for switching to DoorLoop

The reporting was the biggest draw for me as being able to get a quick and clear picture of everything that's going on is vital for me to be successful

Corrine

2-10 employees

Management Consulting

Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

Reviewed December 2022

Huge Success!

OVERALL RATING

4.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

5.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

5.0

There are hiccups with any new application or program. The hiccups with DoorLoop have been minimal and easily remedied by the simple fact of the company's attention to their customers. The online tools are a tremendous help, the online chat support personnel are extremely knowledgeable and professional. Once up and running, we were not abandoned like so many other programs do. The support continues and check ins from staff continued even after we were up and running.

PROS

The fact that the owners now can see for themselves the rent information and outstanding balances has been the most beneficial - so far. We have barely scratched the surface on what this product can do and it has already been saving us time, money and energy!

CONS

There are some items that could be tweaked but I haven't found a feature that falls under not liking this product.

Reason for choosing DoorLoop

Cost and ease of use. DoorLoop is SUPER user friendly and interface is very intuitive. The unlimited users and the amount of additional resources and templates available make this a most cost effective choice in property management software.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

Reviewed May 2022

No Training on the program

OVERALL RATING

2.0

EASE OF USE

2.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

1.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1.0

FUNCTIONALITY

2.0

I called to get help on the program was not working properly. They told me I had to upgrade the account. In order to help me. Then he wrote back and told me he hasn’t heard from me and he was going to close out my account after they have already collected the money! Don’t use [SENSITIVE CONTENT]! I have never been treated so rude from this company. I always used [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he was always very helpful!

PROS

The product was easy to use when it worked right kept all the information together that was needed If it would keep the numbers correct it would have been a great program. It does not work for me. They need more training on the program and better communication.

CONS

The software did not keep the records correct and you could not delete anything unless you call someone.

Reason for choosing DoorLoop

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]was very helpful. But I still needed training.I wanted something easy to use.

Vendor Response

This is clearly a fake review and we have submitted a ticket with Gartner to remove it. We always offer unlimited free support and training to anyone regardless of what plan they're on, even if they're not a paying member yet. Why would we tell a paying customer we are going to close their account if they are paying us? Nothing makes sense in this review for a reason, because it's not real.

Replied May 2022

Derek

2-10 employees

Real Estate

Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

Reviewed November 2022

Great Software

OVERALL RATING

5.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

5.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

4.0

Customer service has been amazing. They are always willing to jump on a call and fix your problem. Software is great but the customer support is even better.

PROS

It is super powerful while also being simple to use.

CONS

I think front end websites are coming. That would be great. Also a few more options to track where a unit is in the lease process (ex, rented, vacant, under construction, notice, delinquent, eviction.) These would help us keep track of where units are in the process.

Reason for choosing DoorLoop

It looked simpler to use. Also looked newer. We liked the fact that DoorLoop is still building things out.

Reasons for switching to DoorLoop

Software was not user friendly at all. Support was terrible. Yardi was to complicated for most people to use.