Aesthetics Pro Online Software


 

Aesthetics Pro Online is a cloud-based, HIPAA-compliant medical spa management solution that offers staff management, calendar management, client management, point-of-sale and marketing management functionalities within a suite.

The staff management feature enables users to manage employee timesheets, payroll, commissions and tips. With staff calendars, users can manage staff scheduling and avoid instances of overbooking.

Aesthetics Pro enables users to store all client information in HIPAA-compliant charts. Users can sign in from their devices and access records from any location.

The product also offers marketing management, which enables users to track leads and run targeted email campaigns for customer acquisition. Users can also integrate the software with a call-center solution and assign staff to follow up on marketing leads.

With the accounting module, users can generate real-time updated sales and profit reports to make informed decisions regarding their customer handling processes.

 

Aesthetics Pro Online - Multiple devices
 
  • Aesthetics Pro Online - Multiple devices
    Multiple devices
  • Aesthetics Pro Online - Web-based security
    Web-based security
  • Aesthetics Pro Online - Online e-record
    Online e-record
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

69 Reviews of Aesthetics Pro Online

Showing 1-20 of 69

 

Start your review of Aesthetics Pro Online

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/retail/aesthetics-pro-review/

Barbara from Ooh La La

November 2017

November 2017

It was quick and informative.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is similar to others I have used. Nothing really stands out. Quick when we schedule appointments.
Fairly easy to check patients out at the end of their appointment and schedule their next. Warning system to show you when your inventory is low is helpful so we don'y run out of anything.

Cons

I cannot print a ticket for each patient that lists their appointment that day plus:
Product purchase history and service history.
No waiting list option.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kim from Elite Medi Spa and Laser institute

November 2017

November 2017

One of the customer rep is an excellent Account Manager. He is responsive and extremely helpful.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support
Pros

The customer calendar system is easy to use . The invoicing is also reliable however the tracking of packackages is not.

Cons

No user guide. The videos do not have a video guide and does not allow you to search for the specific area that you want to learn about

Review Source: Capterra
 

J.D. from Soco Shaping, Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

From Day One my experience has been stellar.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This software is a dedicated part of our operations. We were looking for a simple way to schedule patients. We got that, and whole bunch more. From all aspects of email and touchpoint marketing, to invoicing, tracking inventory, sales reports, etc...AestheticsPro Online has made doing business so easy.

Cons

For our needs, the software actually provides extra services we don't use, such as multiple rooms and store locations, plus additional services we don't offer. But for the price, this was a no brainer.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Isabelle from Advanced Aesthetics & Med Spa
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Great software, user friendly, easy to set up, great reports. Immediate response customer service.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We moved for paper charts to e-records. We were able to get rid of mounds of paper and spreadsheets as this program not only has e-records, my inventory, scheduling (for patients/staff), and marketing tools are all included.!

Pros

The ability to have medical records, inventory control, client scheduling, employee scheduling, and marketing features all in one application. The system is intuitive so it is so easy to use and learn. We have only been using it for about a year, so during the set up process I had so many questions. The support team is very prompt in replying with clear instructions/solutions.

Cons

For the monthly fee and all that is included, it very hard for me to even mention what I like least....but here it is. At the end of every month to properly prepare a financial report we do inventory and need to know the value of inventory on hand. That report (or number) is literally the only one I can't run in the system, so I have to export the inventory numbers and attach the product cost to complete my monthly records.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Austin from Texas Laser & Aesthetics Training Academy
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2017

November 2017

I have tried almost every booking software that includes medical charting and AestheticsPro wins!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It really has streamlined our company because we are utilizing one software for almost everything. When we opened our second location, it was incredibly easy to add on which made the transition pain free.

Pros

I really like that the software includes booking, medical charting forms, pre and post care, consent forms and a pos system. This is everything that you need to get started.

Cons

The biggest issue I have is getting custom forms created or editing already existing forms. They either cost hundreds of dollars to create a simple form or they take months to get back to you with a quote. The entire point of having an online system is to eliminate the use of paper, but with the limited ability to edit forms, we have to print out paper and upload that into their file.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ashton from Pure Beauty Medical Spa

October 2017

October 2017

so far, very good experience! The support tech. has been very helpful in assistance.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like that I can keep notes and back ground history etc. saved to the patients name and can pull that up quickly.

Cons

probably that the appointments and services cannot be color coded when added to the calendar. do not have any other complaints about the software at this time as we are just getting started with it.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Tristen from Texas Laser & Aesthetics Training Academy

October 2017

October 2017

Great customer service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Software is easy to use and has everything we need for our medspa business. We can have both of our locations on one account.

Cons

Refunds and paperwork changes are difficult. Consent forms and paperwork need to be altered to fit our company policies and it is very expensive when trying to change it.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Oswaldo from World Health Centers, LLC.

October 2017

October 2017

Amazing all-in-one software.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The reports and marketing features are amazing. Very easy to use as all I wanted was an idiot-proof software and I found it! Also - the new update is beautiful.

Cons

Would be nice to have customer support that actually answers questions instead of putting in the ticket and have a person reach out to you.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Robyn from All for You MedSpa, LLC

October 2017

October 2017

One of the customer rep has been a huge help. She has been patient and answered all my questions adequately.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like that it's an all-in-one system and that I can run my practice completely and totally electronically and paperless.

Cons

I thought that I would be able to create an auto-pay VIP Club and have the opportunity to roll over funds each month and let the client be able to use on any service we provide. However, I'm learning that I have to sell as a "subscription" or a "package" and can only be used as they use the service. This does not work for what I planned to offer my patients (and what is in ALL my marketing).

Also, I like the ease of Vantiv being integrated, I don't like that we have no other choice even if we wanted to shop around.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Becky from Soho wellness & med spa

October 2017

October 2017

She was amazing, know what she does & goes over board to make sure I understand.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It works great and can do so much I am still learning. The best thing I like is how the scheidleing and check out is all combined together.

Cons

The manager assigned takes forever to get back maybe because they are to busy? Should look at having move people with more availability. Businesss has to run on the software and clients don't wait!

Review Source: Capterra
 

lisa from Reddy Aesthetics

October 2017

October 2017

the aesthetics pro software is a great program but is very cumbersome to learn. Frustrating.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Affordable, once it is set up I might like it, very very hard to set up. Needs a user manual or something.

Pros

There are a lot of great features about this program, marketing, e blasts, scheduling, check out, that are really cool - it is just very slow going and difficult to learn. Support staff are pretty quick about giving answers to your "support tickets" you create. It is cool to chart on your services with the little click on drawings and drop down menus. That part is easy and fun.

Cons

There is no user manual or help screen where you can research topics. This program is so complex to set up, and it literally has taken hours and hours and hours to do. They have training videos, but it is very time consuming to keep watching over and over while trying to set up your software. There has to be a better way, but I guess the low price makes it a do it yourself type of service. There are so many hidden icons, buttons, forms you have to edit and they have out of date lasers, so that is frustrating. You can have the marketing team make specific forms if they don't have what you need but this is at an additional cost, which they did not tell us upfront when we signed up. The template feature for marketing was also very hard to learn.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Amanda from Tulip Med Spa

October 2017

October 2017

very easy to obtain support through the program via putting in a ticket - very prompt replies always

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ability to work from home and still see what staff are doing
Inventory Tracking is a big important feature

Cons

The only thing I wish is that you could watch the training videos and at the same time be following along on the desktop - you can but you just need a second computer so you can do both.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ember from New Life Laser
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Really like the variety of services within this software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

the ease of use is a huge plus for us! We are very happy with the decision to switch over to MyAestheticsPro.

Pros

We love how easy the software is to you, the option to have custom forms made & being provided the opportunity to finally go "paperless".

Cons

We wish there was a HELP menu within the software to answer questions / show us how to use features we're not very familiar with yet. The support team is super helpful, and very quick but we sometimes want some quick info for little things.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: AestheticsPro Online, MyAestheticsPro.Com

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Thank you Ember! Your HELP Desk idea is great and we will see what we can do to implement it! -AestheticsPro Team

 

Andi from Nicole Norris MD Medical Spa

September 2017

September 2017

Tech Support was great in responding quickly to our issues! They even called us, much appreciated!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Our cookies, chrome updated and cleared. Our IT rep is being called on a regular basis regarding something or another going on w this system. The screen navigation seems to be inconsistent; sometimes date shows, sometimes not. Sometimes the calendar works great, sometimes not. When do you update? Are we aware of updates? Does your company have update skype calls to show users to continue getting the best use of the system? Surely things have been updated and changed for the better since we started a year ago...

Cons

When patient's are wanting to check out it takes too long to check them out and then try to make an appointment, etc; too much screen navigation when we are at our busiest. Also, patient's don't always sign paperwork before they come into the office, there should be a way to bring the paperwork all up at once and they can sign across the board, or sign once and it signs ALL the paperwork. We constantly tell them the paperwork is in their email, and to read it and sign it, 9 times out of 10 they don't, so it's a huge time consumer to bring each consent up one at a time. What can be easier for the provider than navigating thru anywhere from 4-8 forms at an appt?

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: AestheticsPro Online, MyAestheticsPro.Com

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Thank you for the thorough review! We will have an Account Manager reach out to you and cover some of our most recent software updates and any questions you may have. Best regards, - AestheticsPro Team

 

Tharon from Tharon Blake Aesthetics and Wellness
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

My experience with this system has been very positive. I learn more and more each day .

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

EHR , scheduling, marketing, photo storage, system automation,

Pros

This is an all inclusive system that includes EHR, Marketing, Client Portal and ability to import and store before and after photos. I especially like that you can assign a time to a service, assign all consents, intake forms, and treatment records to the service. You can embed a link to the client portal on your website and new and old clients can self schedule via the portal. It will automatically send them the appropriate forms automatically and they can complete them... saving you a ton of time when they arrive for the consultation/treatment. This is one of the most cost effective solutions out there. The training is done via 4 videos. The system is a little different for some and it takes a bit to "think" like it does. You can always request training on a topic and customer service is great.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: AestheticsPro Online, MyAestheticsPro.Com

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

We are very happy to hear about your experience Tharon! If you ever need additional training to enhance your daily use just let us know! -AestheticsPro Team

 

Chantel from Facial Expressions, LLC

August 2017

August 2017

quick to respond and understands what i am asking

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

the ability to send a quick support question and it be answered immediately. everyone has been very attentive.

Cons

trying anything new is a challenge but this has really been very user friendly. I wish pictures could be taken straight from your iphone and uploaded into the system

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: AestheticsPro Online, MyAestheticsPro.Com

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Thank you Chantel! As discussed, don't forget to schedule a training session when you are ready!

 

Alicia from Maine Laser and Aesthetics

August 2017

August 2017

Customer rep was very helpful

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Most everything . Especially the patient portal and the credit card transactions through Vantiv. The ease in scheduling multiple treatments. The ease of confirming appointments

Cons

I wish the system would alert patients when they haven't completed a form via the portal before continuing to the next page.
Also, it doesn't show who unsubscribed from the emails.
Setting the date for Birthday emails doesn't make sense. you shouldn't have to put in a specific date, you should be able to put it in by month

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: AestheticsPro Online, MyAestheticsPro.Com

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Thank you Alicia! Please ensure that your account manager is made aware of your concerns that you shared so we can work to get them properly addressed! -AestheticsPro Team

 

Steffanie from Essential Spa

August 2017

August 2017

Great, this software fills every gap I had in the client management portion of my business.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Everything is in one place and it is compatible with Quickbooks. It keeps me very organized and helps me prioritize my workload when not with my clients. Variable kinds of information including photos, retail history, services performed, etc. All the pieces required for stellar customer service. I looked for a long time to find this software at a fair month cost without having to invest thousands of dollars.

Cons

Would really like to be able to search a subject area in the support tab that would allow me to find the solution to my issues. Support staff are great just seems like the help area could take care of a lot of my simple issues if I could find the answers in an online manual. Additionally, would like to see a more in depth treatment notes area within the individual client layout.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: AestheticsPro Online, MyAestheticsPro.Com

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Thank you very much Steffanie. We are happy everything is going so well and that the Invoice Line Item Report is working effectively with your QuickBooks! When you are ready to pursue E-Records please let us know so we can set up training!

 

Kathleen from Procerus Skin Care
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

I have been using this software for 5 years.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Scheduling, invoicing, tracking treatments remaining. Client facing data entry kiosk. Email follow up templates. Inventory management system.

Pros

I've used this software for 5 years. I reviewed it in 2014. Over the course of the 5 years, we've added new services and devices. We have had great support from development enabling us to keep up with form development and modifications. We love that the software is cloud based and we are able to use iPads for client intake, consent forms, etc. In our treatment rooms, we use the iPads for photography and charting, being able to upload the photos on the spot to the record. The side by side option in the photo gallery is excellent for ongoing care of our clients.
I am able to extract valuable data from the available reports in order to help me run needed data analysis critical for my practice.

Cons

I wish that I could integrate data with quickbooks and be able to load customers and sales data into my principle financial software.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: AestheticsPro Online, MyAestheticsPro.Com

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Looking forward to another 5 years, thank you Kathleen! If you have any questions about reports, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team, the Line Item Discount Report might be just the tool you need that will help you with your financial data!

 

Star from Premier Skin Clinic
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Frustrating

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Basic

Pros

It has the basic features. It can schedule clients, cancel appointments, upload photos, and is web-based.

Cons

Customer support, site going down often, functionality, and the list goes on.
I need to submit a support request on an almost daily basis. Speaking to customer support today the person was rude and basically told me if I didn't like the issues I was experiencing I could find a different software program.
I have had nothing but trouble with this program since I started using it. It goes down in the middle of the day often. Sometimes it freezes up on tasks right as you're checking out a client, which makes both my company and AestheticsPro look bad. It doesn't have enough functionality for a medical spa to run smoothly. It does have basic functionality, but if you want to do more than just basic functions you're out of luck.
I was told today that they are not planning on changing the way they handle their support so at this time, I am not getting satisfactory answers to the issues that I am experiencing.
The marketing piece of this software is very lacking and has limited ability. The inventory management system is poorly designed. The administrative functions only work part of the time. I could go on and on.
This software has a long way to go before it should be compared to some of the other available options.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: AestheticsPro Online, MyAestheticsPro.Com

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Hello Star, our Support Team goes to great lengths to provide the best customer support possible, considering this we apologize for any frustration and please know we are always happy to work with you in resolving any open tickets you currently have. Our current protocol ensures that all client support is handled fairly and prioritized properly - within these guidelines we are eager to assist you as much as we can to ensure your software experiences is going as smoothly as possible. Additionally, if you have any concerns or need clarification regarding the software your assigned Account Manager can be reached directly for further discussion. Thank you -AP Team

 
 
Write a Review