Aesthetics Pro Online Software


Aesthetics Pro Online is a cloud-based, HIPAA-compliant medical spa management solution that offers staff management, calendar management, client management, point-of-sale and marketing management functionalities within a suite.

The staff management feature enables users to manage employee timesheets, payroll, commissions and tips. With staff calendars, users can manage staff scheduling and avoid instances of overbooking.

Aesthetics Pro enables users to store all client information in HIPAA-compliant charts. Users can sign in from their devices and access records from any location.

The product also offers marketing management, which enables users to track leads and run targeted email campaigns for customer acquisition. Users can also integrate the software with a call-center solution and assign staff to follow up on marketing leads.

With the accounting module, users can generate real-time updated sales and profit reports to make informed decisions regarding their customer handling processes.



133 Reviews of Aesthetics Pro Online

Overall rating

4.38 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 133 reviews

January 2019

Natalie from Elite Medical Aesthetics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Elite Medical Aesthetics

It has been a good experience and support team was very helpful today

Pros

I like the ease of booking appointments and how helpful the customer service is.

Cons

I wish there was more access to forms and that there was a charge to upload your own custom forms.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied January 2019

Thank you Natalie! -AestheticsPro Team

January 2019

Summer from Amelie Specialized Aesthetics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2019

Good for Charting, Poor Client-facing Software Experience

The customer service rep we spoke with today was AMAZING and really listened to our concerns and issues that were challenging for our business as far as our MAP program goes. He was very knowledgeable! Good customer service goes a long way that's for sure...

Pros

Charting is great, although I wish it automatically saved what you charted including signatures as you went, as we have lost information in the past because it doesn't save.

Cons

The client portal is very difficult for clients to use (we ended up shutting this feature off due to client feedback). The scheduling system is also not very helpful (you can't block client booking 24 hours prior to appointment times, can't reschedule, and clients have to enter info before they can even see their availability). We ended up switching back to Acuity for scheduling so our clients don't have to deal with that part.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied January 2019

Thank you Summer! We will have a support report touch base with you regarding your online booking issues - we have some new options that might help! -AestheticsPro Team

December 2018

Richard from LightRx

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Fast, User-Friendly, and Comprehensive

Myaestheticspro gives us everything we need to manage our medical spas. Point of sales, CRM, appointment scheduling, medical records, inventory management, resource configuration, business analytics, client outreach tools -- Myaestheticspro comes with all of that and more in a nicely priced, HIPAA compliant package. It also boasts an exceptionally well streamlined end user experience, which makes the process of onboarding new staff is an absolute breeze given how simple and intuitive the software is to use. Moreover, the development and account management staff have been exceptionally helpful recently in getting our entire company switched over to using Myaestheticspro; it was a painless, seamless transition, so I can tell you from personal experience that you can expect an exceptional support network to boot.

Pros

Myaestheticspro is incredibly user-friendly and comes pre-loaded with a bevy of management and reporting tools -- and at a very reasonable price.

Cons

There isn't anything I actively dislike about the software, and any gripes one might have are mere trifles considering the exceptional functionality and value.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied December 2018

Thank you Richard, it is always a pleasure working with you are your staff! -AestheticsPro Team

December 2018

Ember from New Life Laser

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Mixed Feelings

Overall, we enjoy the software. We wish we could customize more things within the software, such as certain reports. A help menu would also be a welcome addition. However, we do like that we can have multiple levels of access so each employee has what they need but do not have access to unnecessary features as we see fit. Would cautiously recommend this software.

Pros

I love the features available within this software, it is exactly what we needed to begin paperless record keeping with our clients. We like all of the reports we can run & the overall look of the software is great.

Cons

I don't enjoy having to create a "support ticket" to ask simple questions, a HELP website would be great. Often we get a response that "the development team is working on it" when we bring up an issue. Some of the features within AestheticsPro are faulty & need to be updated.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied December 2018

Thank you Ember, we will have an Account Rep reach out to you to discuss employee access as we do have tiered privileges. We will also work out a Help Plan with you! -AestheticsPro Team

December 2018

Elizabeth from Restoration MedSpa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Review

Its good.

Pros

User friendly and has a lot of features.

Cons

I wish we had more training or knowledge of the features. Use of the call per month will help with that.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied December 2018

Thank you Elizabeth! We are always happy to set up more training sessions upon request! -AestheticsPro Team

December 2018

Judith from A New You Skin & Body Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

December 2018

Don’t be fooled.

An ongoing battle with forms not saving, pages sticking and won’t scroll—Making clients and staff very unhappy. Chart forms that won’t capture the data entered. Needing new forms created that take months to get back. There is no way to run a client report showing you their yearly expenditures. There are no marketing retention reports that can be pulled. New features are only added if enough current clients complain about something.

Pros

It’s early on promises to be one stop for scheduling, charting, marketing.

Cons

Customer support is NOT into solving issues. I have talked with one guy that I was asking questions about the marketing reporting and I knew more than he did. And come to find out those ‘drip campaigns’ have NO functionality to run a report on who got them. Crazy.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied December 2018

Judith, as you are well aware our Support and Development Team are working very hard to troubleshoot the issues as described. As previously discussed many of the problems being experienced are likely as a result of internet speeds and firewall restrictions set on your end that limit the potential of our software. We look forward to continue to work with you in optimizing your user experience. Have a wonderful day. -AestheticsPro Team

December 2018

Lauren from The Body Shoppe: Health & Wellness Center, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Great Software Option!

The overall experience has been pleasant. Customer service has been exceptional. Would highly recommend.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the available e-form library takes the work out of developing all new forms to utilize within the software.

Cons

The pricing is a little high, but comparable to other software which do not have as many feature as AestheticsPro.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied December 2018

Thank you Lauren! Have a wonderful week! -AestheticsPro Team

October 2018

Lisa from Ambiance MD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Outstanding Customer Service!

One of the most striking benefits of AestheticsPro Online was the customer service that I received from my account manager. He was responsive, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and there for our office through every step. I have never experienced that level of customer service from any other software companies. I was very impressed. Thank you!

Pros

The patient records, before and after photos, pre-made aesthetic forms, great attention to detail throughout the program

Cons

The weekly and monthly schedule was a bit challenging to get used to. But otherwise, great software.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied November 2018

Thank you Dr. Allen!

October 2018

PAOLA from MEDI SPA AT CHOTO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

FIRST TIME USER

Very satisfied.

Pros

Easy to navigate. Great training videos. Support anytime I need it. Different capabilities to do everything paperless

Cons

Marketing emails could be better- as in larger quantities allowed to be competitive with other companies. For example we still have to use Mailchimp to get more emails out at a lower price.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied October 2018

Thank you Paola!

October 2018

Pam from Youthful Medical Spa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Medical Spa Review

We are using AP for Electronic medical records and phasing out paper charts

Pros

The customer service we experienced from
Nate and his training,patience and knowledge

Cons

The inability to choose who can edit a chart after a certain number of days

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied October 2018

Thank you!!

October 2018

Joanna from Integrated Medicine Institute

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Happily efficient!

Customer support are my biggest supporters. They are beyond helpful. Support team truly was one of the biggest reasons I purchased the system.

Pros

The system is very user friendly and the functionality really helps to streamline my practice. This is truly one of the important tools in my medical practice. I have a very lean labor pool and I can't afford to have too many redundancies. This system helps me avoid that.

Cons

I realize it is not meant to behave the same way an electronic medical record does, but I'd sure love the ability to prescribe from the system some day.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied October 2018

Thank you!

October 2018

Kristin from Core Medical & Wellness

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

questions about creating pkg and service products

Pros

I love that this software is so easy to navigate once shown.

Cons

I really think you should be able to track lot numbers and expiration dates on service products.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied October 2018

Thank you!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

October 2018

Very outdated, unnecessarily complicated and not user friendly at all.

Pros

A lot of functionality integrated in one system. That is about all I can say that is good about this software.

Cons

We have ongoing technical issues and features are not user friendly. Patients complain on a daily bases about the online scheduling system. For example, the updated scheduling system was way overdue and we were looking forward to an easy to use patient experience. BUT, for example, if a day is fully booked, the patient can still click on that day on the calendar. Why not block it out? Once they click on a booked day on the calendar, it just does not show any times and it does not say anything like 'No available appointments today'. So, once the patient gets passed the confusion about why they are stuck at this point, and why there are not times to click on, the patient has to toggle through days and days till finally finding a time slot if you are fully booked for a while. Why not have a button that says 'next available appointment'? We get complaints every day and I am wondering how many clients we have lost because of this new, but still so outdated system. That is just one example of many how outdated this software is. Once, all our services in our service list disappeared except one, and they blamed it on us. There is no App for the doc to quickly check or manage the appointment schedule. I can go on and on. Overall, we signed up with AestheticsPro to make our daily work easier, it has gotten much harder and started to look for another solution.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied December 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We would love to assist you further but the review software (Capterra, Software Advice, and GetApp) does not allow us to view the details of Anonymous Reviewers and therefore we are unable to offer the full customer service experience that we are more than happy to provide. Enhancements being released this week should prove to effectively resolve some of the issues noted in your review. However, we would love to be able to assist you further with any inquiries that you may have. Please feel free to email us at accounts@myaestheticspro.com so that your Account Manager may coordinate all support utilities at our disposal to continue to assist you. Have a great day! -AestheticsPro Team

October 2018

Julia from Le Lux Beautique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

October 2018

Clunky software, poor customer service, having major regrets

Save your self! Search for a different company.

Pros

I like that you can upload pictures and do echarting.

Cons

I strongly dislike their customer service. Every time I have a question for the setup the account manager send me tons of information and expects a small business owner to read a bibles worth of material. Wait for it...it gets better. The customer service phone number only takes messages. So if you have any questions or are stuck, your progress will be delayed. Other software companies have their FAQ's listed on their portals. They have screen shots and they populate easily on Google. Also our current company that we are working with has an awesome customer service line that you can call and their staff is so well trained. Switching in this aspect has been a disappointment to say the least. We are paying more now for extra features but I am not sure that I would have made the same choice had I known what I know now. All I can do now is share my reviews everywhere for any small business owner like myself to be aware. The setup is a night mare which was expected when you are customizing your own platform. My recommendation to this company is to hire more people and train them so well that your clients are not tempted to seek a different platform. We are even thinking about eliminating this transition and sticking with our old company.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied October 2018

Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me today to discuss some of your issues with the software and concern you had to date. I am happy we were able to find some middle ground and achieve a solution you are happy with! I look forward to speaking with you in the future, and if you need anything please feel free to reach out - Eric Haugland, Account Management Director.

September 2018

Joni from Twelve Twenty Eight Mobile Medical Wellness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Fantastic

Fantastic

Pros

All around excellent - from marketing to hippa to pos. The customer representative is always very helpful

Cons

Wish it interfaces with QuickBooks and Mailchimp

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied October 2018

Thank you Joni!

September 2018

Michelle from RejuvaWell

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Still learning the software.

They are quick to respond, which is nice.

Pros

I like that it is cloud-based and seems to have lots of functionality.

Cons

The program is a bit buggy and needs to be shut down at times. It also is missing some rudimentary basic navigational user sets and the design software is very basic.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied September 2018

Thank you Dr. Paris. It has been a pleasure working with you!

August 2018

Lynnea from Balance Medical, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Launching and Running a Medical Aesthetics Practice with Aesthetics Pro

I am extremely pleased with this remarkably comprehensive software - since it helps manage the medical, financial and marketing aspects of the practice. I purchased this software before launching a startup, and Aesthetics Pro has facilitated smooth operation in almost all facets of the practice. The EMR forms and templates have easily edited text and graphics. The side-by-side photo gallery, which can marked, is also simple to use; the staff spends comparatively little time creating comprehensive medical records. Clients can access discharge instructions from the client portal, or we can email them easily if left behind. We will take advantage of online booking and in-application messaging as we grow. But what really separates Aesthetics Pro from other EHRs is the seamless integration of marketing efforts and lead tracking. The increased efficiency (reduced staff time on redundant data entry) using a program that merges marketing software with EHR software. The lead list database in Aesthetics Pro has been crucial to our growth and success – converting a lead to client takes one click. Besides being able to send email blasts within the EMR, we can monitor the effectiveness of of all of our marketing campaigns – from print to digital to meet-and-greets. We’re also now able to track our referring clients, so we know those who like recommending us to others. Aesthetics Pro’s inventory tracking is also invaluable. Highest praise for this well-crafted, robust software.

Pros

Tracks, manages and markets to new leads- including email blasts & touchpoints
Excellent EMR
Inventory tracking
Tracks efficacy of our marketing efforts to determine ROI
Metric reports are simple to generate
Tracks patient referrals and marketing effort effectiveness via rewards tracking
Dashboard tracks patient balances and services remaining in packages easily
Easy to create pop up notes for informal communication re: patient
Option to fully integrate the website and the practice management software
Frequently adds new features to augment quality of patient care and marketing
Scheduling by staff member, room and device helps avoid scheduling errors

Cons

The patient's allergies list/profile does not appear in the patient's dashboard, and does not pop up in any way while writing the patients' medical notes. Same for emergency medical contact.

The training information comes only video format, so its difficult to look up the answer to specific 'how to' questions after the videos have been viewed. Fortunately, the support staff is extremely prompt responding to both basic and complex queries via an in-application communication system - so these questions are quickly answered.

The way the consent and discharge forms are currently structured, we can alter existing forms, but cannot create or add new ones.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied August 2018

Thank you Dr. Villanova!! This is great info!

August 2018

Jana from Mountain West Dermatology Aesthetics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Just getting started

Pros

Aesthetics Pro is an impressive, intelligent system with many layers of capability

Cons

No ability to customize the Treatment forms

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied August 2018

Thank you Jana!

August 2018

Ryan from Radiant Divine Medical Spa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

AestheticsPro Online review

Pros

User friendly. Very easy for my whole staff
To use and constantly up to date.

Cons

There’s nothing I can honestly say I dislike.

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied August 2018

Have a great day Ryan, thank you!

August 2018

Amanda from It's A Secret

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

It's A Secret

Pros

Customer support is always very responsive

Cons

All the glitches can be frustrating.....

Response from AestheticsPro Online of MyAestheticsPro.Com

Replied August 2018

Amanda, please feel free to contact to discuss specific issues you have had so we may work to resolve them. Thank you!