KORONA POS Software

4.64 / 5 (21)

Our advisors have recommended this product 9 times in the last 30 days

About KORONA POS


KORONA provides point of sale software, inventory management, and CRM services for all types of retailers, such as convenience stores, liquor shops, and QSRs. The POS software also caters to museums, theme parks, and wineries with its ticketing and membership features and integrations.

The cloud-based solution can scale with businesses to serve multi-location and franchise operations. It can automatically calculate commission and franchise royalties. All business operations through the point of sale can be completed on-site or remotely.

Newer KORONA features provide advanced product analysis with ABC inventory grading, detailed sales reporting, automated reordering, stock notifications, theft prevention, and employee management tools.

Most features are fully customizable, including gift cards, promotions, discounts/sales, staff permissions, menus, reports, and more.

KORONA is payment processor agnostic, leaving the choice up to the retailer. The software runs on Windows, Linux, and MacOS, and on either mobile or stationary hardware. The software also supports all peripherals, including all modern forms of payment. There are no contracts or commitments and included 24/7 support.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

21 Reviews of KORONA POS

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

4 stars

(8)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

June 2018

Jennifer from Duplin Winery

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Never easy making changes/ but Korona was relatively painlessly

Fairly straightforward POS system that is evolving

Pros

Outstanding customer phone suppprt. Our account rep(s) are over the top attentive and eager to trouble shoot at any hour -this is always very reassuring

Cons

Still not every thing we need and difficulties expressing our needs. Updates often times remove functionality that is worthwhile and it's difficult to convey the importance of not losing functionality. The time difference has also caused some issues on pressing issues -and updates are not tested on all platforms and to the extent that I feel they should be.

Response from COMBASE of

Replied June 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We try to make KORONA better with every update and are very sorry that some updates had the opposite effect for you. We will address this with the product team and do our best to not have updates affect any customers negatively in the future.

June 2018

mubedi from Party Fever

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

As a POS it offers great value for the money. i have used it for 4 years.

Day to day management and business intelligence

Pros

Support is outstanding. They keep adding features. It is easy to use. The back office has a lot of tools to help understand the business and customizing the UI is fairly simple.

Cons

Rental inventory management is immature. Forces me to deal with 2 platforms which is unfortunate. Some of the queries are a bit weak in my opinion. I sometimes want to do AND operations to find products and it will do OR instead. Not as useful as it could be.

Response from COMBASE of

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your review. We will address your concerns and suggestions with the product team.

June 2018

Anna from Party 101

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

We've never had any major issues, and any problem we have had are usually taken care of fairly quick

Pros

The inventory tracking, ease of adding products, being able to track how fast things sell, which hours are busiest.

Cons

It's changed how the shelf labels appear when they are printed, now the only choices are to have the price large enough to read or the product name big enough to read. It used to be both.

Response from COMBASE of

Replied June 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the new label changes. We will address this with the product team and come up with a solution.

June 2018

Clifford from Party On

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Korona is a great system for a small business

The benefits are ease of use of system which makes it easy to train staff faster. It also helps when dealing with large crowds

Pros

The ease of use when using the system. The tabs help make the back office easier to navigate. It is ideal for the small business owner

Cons

Sometimes I wish the updates would come faster. They do a great job of updating to fix issues when they do arise

Response from COMBASE of

Replied June 2018

Thank you very much for your review!

June 2018

Jenny from Always Greener Dowtown

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Korona helps to streamline and track my sales and purchasing activity with ease and efficiency

Pros

Consolidated, precise and easily accessible information. The evaluations give me a great overview while the specifics keep the details focused an accurate.

Cons

Does not adapt well to a Macintosh, some things seem deeply embedded and take a while to figure out where they are and how to use then.

Response from COMBASE of

Replied June 2018

Jenny, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your Macintosh. Please contact our support at (833) 200-0213. We would be happy to take a look the issues you are having.

October 2015

Clark from RTS


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

Flexible, Scalable, and Integrated POS

Pros

I love that this software is flexible enough to conform to any business workflow. Most of the popular cloud based point of sale solutions that I have tried are very rigid in their ability to adapt to your needs. It is cloud based so we have been able to integrate it with our Digital Signage solutions for automatic menu updates from Korona's inventory management tool.
All features that I have requested or changes I have requested have been integrated into their regular release cycle. This is great because I get to help dictate the features and functions I need. This is something I have never experienced from a cloud POS vendor.

Cons

So far, so good! The parent company is based in Germany but they have a great support team based here in the USA as well.

Response from COMBASE of

Replied May 2019

Wow! Couldn't have said it better ourselves, Clark. Thanks for the kind words.

June 2018

Anthony from Bash Party Store

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Awesome customer service and support are always quick and responsive, love the system

Pros

Very easy to use keeps track of finances saves money don't need an accountant, Very helpful support keeps track of inventory.

Cons

The software is awesome no cons that i think are critical it would nice however to delete sales receipts if possible.

Response from COMBASE of

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your review!

June 2018

Russell from vomFASS

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good software, they are working on the software to improve it all of the time.

Pros

works pretty well for my needs in the retail environment. The POS and back if the house co operation are pretty handy to have. I can see what the status of the inventory is and order directly from the software and check in the inventory when it arrives to the retail store location.

Cons

Some things are not as easy to do as you would hope, and not always easy to change or track changes.

Response from COMBASE of

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your feedback!

June 2018

Paula from vomFASS Wiregrass

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Fiendly and easy to use, love Korona!

Great software with a lot of features to help you grow your business.

Pros

Great inventory tracking, a lot of reports ready to use that give you most information you need to grow your business, easy time tracking for employees.

Cons

Original manual is not updated, but the customer service team help to get all information you need.
Discount option for one item is very limited.
The user profile for a discount, price change, inventory movement cannot be placed in range, is either can or cannot.

Response from COMBASE of

Replied May 2019

Thanks, Paula :) We release software updates regularly and will work to improve our pricing options and features. Feel free to reach out with any other suggestions for software additions.

March 2019

Joe from The Pool Place

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality