KORONA POS Reviews

4.62 / 5 (38) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 11 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Support is outstanding. They keep adding features. It is easy to use. The back office has a lot of tools to help understand the business and customizing the UI is fairly simple."

  • "The ease of use and great UI. The program is easy enough that multiple team members can learn to use it. "

  • "The touch screen is easy to use and makes the whole POS process much more efficient. "

  • Cons

  • "some support reps need better customer services others are great....reports are easy to do and you can play around with the system,,,,you may need an accountant to help you read the reports"

  • "Set up and transfer of data was very difficult but worth it in the end."

  • "at first it was difficult trying to figure out the tag option but now it is something we use thru out all locations"

Browse KORONA POS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

July 2019

Oniqueh from Galena Cellars Vineyard & Winery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great POS and Support Team

We transitioned multiple software solutions looking to find something that would fully integrate while also helping us dig deeper into our sales data and manage our inventory more closely. Korona has provided solutions for all of those things and made it so much easier to manage our business uniformly across all three tasting room locations as well as managing our Wine Club and online store. Of all the software solutions we transitioned to this year, Korona greatly exceeded the customer service of all others. While other solutions were hard to get in contact with (especially with a real person), Korona was always easy to reach, extremely personable, knowledgeable, and quick to help.

Pros

The reporting you are able to do in Korona is amazing. It helps us make decisions about store hours, staffing, products to re-order, etc. much easier. We liked being able to customize the buttons in a way that made the most sense for our business and staff. It is much easier to train new staff members on Korona compared to our previous POS software, which is great! Our favorite part of the software would be the Support and even Sales team though, they made the transition so easy and continue to promptly assist us with any issue or concern that arises. They work with us to ensure we are happy with the way things are operating and are just AMAZING overall!

Cons

We have struggled with getting the Quickbooks integration to work correctly for us. We also purchased a tablet from them that is extremely slow and frustrating to use the software on.

Reasons for Choosing KORONA POS

The pricing and features available from Korona was better than the others we had previewed. Plus the ability to adjust the quantity of POSs we have active seasonally to fit our business needs.

Response from COMBASE

Replied July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Oniqueh. We're proud of our customer service, so that's really nice to hear :) Call us with questions anytime!

June 2018

Jennifer from Duplin Winery

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Never easy making changes/ but Korona was relatively painlessly

Fairly straightforward POS system that is evolving

Pros

Outstanding customer phone suppprt. Our account rep(s) are over the top attentive and eager to trouble shoot at any hour -this is always very reassuring

Cons

Still not every thing we need and difficulties expressing our needs. Updates often times remove functionality that is worthwhile and it's difficult to convey the importance of not losing functionality. The time difference has also caused some issues on pressing issues -and updates are not tested on all platforms and to the extent that I feel they should be.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We try to make KORONA better with every update and are very sorry that some updates had the opposite effect for you. We will address this with the product team and do our best to not have updates affect any customers negatively in the future.

July 2019

Ken from Chino hills liquor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Quite useful

All the information is so handy to use once its set up

Pros

All the information I need regarding the running of my store is right here

Cons

Set up takes hours so many things needed to get it going

Reasons for Choosing KORONA POS

Looking for better service from company we needed

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Hey Ken, thanks for the kind review! We're happy to hear it's been a great solution for your business. We know KORONA's extensive features can take time to learn, so we're always here for initial training as well as any other questions that you have down the road. Give us a call anytime if you have any questions!

July 2019

Steven from Non-Profit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

KORONA Review

Pros

Software was good and features designed

Cons

Cost to much should have cheaper price for people

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Hi Steven, thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear that you liked our product, but sorry to hear that it wasn't in your price range. We strive to provide reasonable prices for each of our POS software solutions. KORONA's software-as-a-service always comes as a flat monthly rate with no extra fees or expenses. Often, "cheaper" solutions end up being more expensive once all fees are added on. Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you're interested in setting up a demo with your free trial so you can see each of the features that KORONA comes with. Our support and customer service team members are pretty great :)

June 2018

mubedi from Party Fever

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

As a POS it offers great value for the money. i have used it for 4 years.

Day to day management and business intelligence

Pros

Support is outstanding. They keep adding features. It is easy to use. The back office has a lot of tools to help understand the business and customizing the UI is fairly simple.

Cons

Rental inventory management is immature. Forces me to deal with 2 platforms which is unfortunate. Some of the queries are a bit weak in my opinion. I sometimes want to do AND operations to find products and it will do OR instead. Not as useful as it could be.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your review. We will address your concerns and suggestions with the product team.

July 2019

Ryan from The party starts here

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Pos system for the money

Pros

Great value for the money, the support team is great and easy to work with. The overall layout of the software can be customized to benefit different business. We would recommend korona.

Cons

Gift card ability and ability to put returns on gift cards

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We'll reach out to you shortly about any issues with gift cards that you might be having.

July 2019

Ray from The party starts here

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great system, easy to use

Excellent, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable

Pros

Easy to use, detailed software, laid out very nicely for great appearance

Cons

Needs a few minor adjustments and some info added

Response from COMBASE

Replied July 2019

Hey thanks for the kind review, Ray! Glad to hear everything is still going well. Let us know specifics on any suggestions you have to make the system work better for you.

July 2019

Digesh from Aviation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Best POS for Liquor Store

Pros

Super quick credit card transaction Cloud based system, Simple and solid hardware Easy to install Best customer service

Cons

Reports can be more clear Margin % is not available at all time. It only shows up during price change and it goes away. I hope Developers are little quicker on implementing changes.

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the great review! We're really happy to hear it's worked out so well for Aviation. If you ever need assistance with creating or interpreting reports, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. They're always here to help each of our customers use the software to its full potential.

August 2019

Joseph from The Pool Place

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Review of Korona

Always was there to help

Pros

Very easy to set up and apply to our needs

Cons

Had to make a few changes, but was easy.

Reasons for Choosing KORONA POS

Had all the things we needed in one package.

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Great to hear, Joseph! We've really loved working with you over the past several years. Glad that KORONA has been such a good fit with your business.

July 2019

sophia from Enniskillen General store

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Thumbs up

Korona is much faster than the old pos we were using (Lightspeed). We are no longer delaying the transaction time because we don't have to wait for software to catch up to us

Pros

Really user friendly, and super fast transactions

Cons

My boss hasn't set up the stores as different locations so we can't see the sales by location, only as a whole.

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the great review! Glad the transaction times are better than you had before. If you need assistance importing data or making sure all inventory is consolidated between all locations, please give us a call and we can walk you through the process.

June 2018

Anna from Party 101

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

We've never had any major issues, and any problem we have had are usually taken care of fairly quick

Pros

The inventory tracking, ease of adding products, being able to track how fast things sell, which hours are busiest.

Cons

It's changed how the shelf labels appear when they are printed, now the only choices are to have the price large enough to read or the product name big enough to read. It used to be both.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the new label changes. We will address this with the product team and come up with a solution.

June 2018

Clifford from Party On

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Korona is a great system for a small business

The benefits are ease of use of system which makes it easy to train staff faster. It also helps when dealing with large crowds

Pros

The ease of use when using the system. The tabs help make the back office easier to navigate. It is ideal for the small business owner

Cons

Sometimes I wish the updates would come faster. They do a great job of updating to fix issues when they do arise

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you very much for your review!

June 2018

Jenny from Always Greener Dowtown

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Korona helps to streamline and track my sales and purchasing activity with ease and efficiency

Pros

Consolidated, precise and easily accessible information. The evaluations give me a great overview while the specifics keep the details focused an accurate.

Cons

Does not adapt well to a Macintosh, some things seem deeply embedded and take a while to figure out where they are and how to use then.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Jenny, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your Macintosh. Please contact our support at (833) 200-0213. We would be happy to take a look the issues you are having.

October 2015

Clark from RTS

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

Flexible, Scalable, and Integrated POS

Pros

I love that this software is flexible enough to conform to any business workflow. Most of the popular cloud based point of sale solutions that I have tried are very rigid in their ability to adapt to your needs. It is cloud based so we have been able to integrate it with our Digital Signage solutions for automatic menu updates from Korona's inventory management tool. All features that I have requested or changes I have requested have been integrated into their regular release cycle. This is great because I get to help dictate the features and functions I need. This is something I have never experienced from a cloud POS vendor.

Cons

So far, so good! The parent company is based in Germany but they have a great support team based here in the USA as well.

Response from COMBASE

Replied May 2019

Wow! Couldn't have said it better ourselves, Clark. Thanks for the kind words.

June 2018

Anthony from Bash Party Store

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Awesome customer service and support are always quick and responsive, love the system

Pros

Very easy to use keeps track of finances saves money don't need an accountant, Very helpful support keeps track of inventory.

Cons

The software is awesome no cons that i think are critical it would nice however to delete sales receipts if possible.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your review!

June 2018

Russell from vomFASS

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good software, they are working on the software to improve it all of the time.

Pros

works pretty well for my needs in the retail environment. The POS and back if the house co operation are pretty handy to have. I can see what the status of the inventory is and order directly from the software and check in the inventory when it arrives to the retail store location.

Cons

Some things are not as easy to do as you would hope, and not always easy to change or track changes.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your feedback!

June 2018

Paula from vomFASS Wiregrass

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Fiendly and easy to use, love Korona!

Great software with a lot of features to help you grow your business.

Pros

Great inventory tracking, a lot of reports ready to use that give you most information you need to grow your business, easy time tracking for employees.

Cons

Original manual is not updated, but the customer service team help to get all information you need. Discount option for one item is very limited. The user profile for a discount, price change, inventory movement cannot be placed in range, is either can or cannot.

Response from COMBASE

Replied May 2019

Thanks, Paula :) We release software updates regularly and will work to improve our pricing options and features. Feel free to reach out with any other suggestions for software additions.

July 2019

Michael from Mazza Vineyards Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Program

Pros

being able to import my products thru a template

Cons

at first it was difficult trying to figure out the tag option but now it is something we use thru out all locations

Response from COMBASE

Replied July 2019

Thanks, Michael! Please reach out if you need assistance with any other features. We're always here to make sure all of our customers take advantage of what the solution offers.

June 2018

Josh from All Terrain Equipment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Smooth

Pros

User friendly . Their executive is awesome with helping in every way. They have grown a lot since we first signed up be we still get they great customer service.

Cons

There is very little to complain about. There are a lot of functions that are hard to understand but one they are explained they are very user friendly.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thanks, Josh!

June 2018

Pat from Bell 2 Bell

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Good software and easy to larn

Pros

easy to learn and set up. The software lest you do reports at the end of the month or quarterly. They are easy to do just need a rep to walk you thru it.

Cons

some support reps need better customer services others are great....reports are easy to do and you can play around with the system,,,,you may need an accountant to help you read the reports

Response from COMBASE

Replied May 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We're always striving to provide the best possible support for each of our customers. Please let us know if you ever have any other issues going forward.

July 2019

Lynn from Center for Spiritual Living, Greater Las Vegas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Korona survey

Pros

Ease of use & cloud based system for recovery.

Cons

Sometimes hard to navigate the back office. Owners manual would be good

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Hi Lynn, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Please give our support team a call with any specific questions on back office features/navigation. You can also check out our online manual for additional assistance: https://manual.koronapos.com/. We're constantly updating and expanding our owner's manual, so please let us know if there are areas that need more explanation or clarification.

July 2019

ERIC from Galena Cellars Winery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

KORONA Review

Excellent

Pros

The touch screen is easy to use and makes the whole POS process much more efficient.

Cons

Set up and transfer of data was very difficult but worth it in the end.

Response from COMBASE

Replied July 2019

Great to hear! Thanks for the review, Eric. Glad that KORONA has made Galena a smoother operation. That's what we're here for.

July 2019

Katherine from O'Looney's Wine & Liquor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Point of sales for experts

Pros

That the customer service is available 24/7 and friendly. The system itself is very user friendly.

Cons

The call back time from customer service is not ideal for in the moment problems .

Response from COMBASE

Replied July 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We pride ourselves on our customer service and our in-house team strives to get to calls as quickly as possible. We will do everything we can to make sure any future issues are taken care of as quickly as possible.

July 2019

Seth from OLooneys Wine & Liquor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Product

Better inventory management.

Pros

The ease of use and great UI. The program is easy enough that multiple team members can learn to use it.

Cons

It doesnt manage sales/inventory for both online and BM stores.

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Seth! KORONA integrates with several popular eCommerce platforms and we offer all of our customers the option to integrate with others through our open API. We'll reach out to you soon to help you figure this issue out!

August 2019

Alison from Freelancer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

KORONA REVIEW

The experience has been good overall. KORONA has been a vast improvement from our previous POS

Pros

The touch screen capacity and the layout

Cons

Some of the features take more steps to use than I think is necessary.

Response from COMBASE

Replied August 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! KORONA has a lot of features and reports and it can definitely take time to learn everything. Don't hesitate to call us with any questions - that's why we include free customer support in each subscription!

July 2019

Dawn from The Party Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Thank you

Pros

Ease of use. Availability of support. Ease of customization.

Cons

I had to switch cars processors when switching to Korona but it ended up being a change for the better.

Response from COMBASE

Replied July 2019

Awesome, thanks! We've loved having you as a customer :)

June 2018

Joshua from DOLLAR DISCOUNT CENTER INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Smooth, efficient addition to our stores. Wish we wouldve added Korona years ago!

Give them a call today and ask them all of your questions. They knows their stuff and will be 100 % transparent to you. This company isnt just trying to add you to the list as another client. I totally trust in Korona 100 % at this point.

Pros

Awesome customer service, from the get go not only has their sales office been super helpful the customer support side is exceeding our expectations.

Cons

We have 6 years of merchandise to implement into Korona, therefore we havent implemented 100% yet. But when we do we will have ensured that we havent taken any shortcuts. Therefore Korona hasnt had any Cons Yet, we are the Con for not have added it years ago.

Response from COMBASE

Replied May 2019

Thanks a lot, Joshua! Glad KORONA has been such a great solution for your business.

June 2018

Mihir from Liquor king

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Amazing customer service

Pros

Easy interface, nice added options, easy to learn , compatible with quickbooks, but still have to run

Cons

Only limited merchants are available, some reports are ok, not able to upload good with fintech data

Response from COMBASE

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the kind review! If you ever have an issuing with our inventory reporting, please give us a call so we can walk you through the process.

May 2015

Peter from Retail Technology Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Best for Wineries

Korona is a one-stop-solution for wineries. It combines retail sales, table services and event ticketing in a single POS java application and synchronizes everything to a back-end database. This allows reliability at the POS and secure remote management of customer service, sales, inventory and accounting from any internet connection. You can add powerful CRM/loyalty services, wine clubs, shipping and ecommerce. Korona integrates all the functions and services wineries need and optimal experiences customers expect in the tasting room and online. Pros: Ease of use, access, free updates and data backup, integrated, flexible, fast, secure, affordable, able grow and scale, add new terminals, locations, CRM, loyalty, wine clubs, shipping, email marketing, inventory, accounting, labor, cashiers, Cons: Trusted resource recommended for training, setup, payment integrations, network security and reliable pos hardware.

Response from COMBASE

Replied May 2015

Thank you so much Randy, it is a pleasure working with you day in and day out. Your knowledge on the winery industry is unmatched we are glad to have you as a partner.

August 2019

Troy from PartyLand

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Support

Pros

We were switching from a POS that was very old so we had to update some stuff and there were other problems that Korona couldn't do anything about. But they helped us as much as they could and in the end we got it all figured out. The support is awesome even if you call them every single day for the first week or so.

Cons

Haven't run into anything I hate yet. We are still figuring things out so we have to retrieve master data, then shut the whole program down and open it again which is the most annoying thing right now. Not that big of a deal at all.

Response from COMBASE

Replied September 2019

Keep callin, Troy! We're here for anything ya need.

June 2018

david from Dockside

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

The ability to customize the platform is crucial for our business

Pros

I like the customization, breadth of features, and inventory process. The functionality of the inventory process is user friendly and takes a lot of the work out of my hands and automates most of the process.

Cons

There was a significant learning curve initially. As we further customize and adapt the system to our business the easier it is becoming to use.

Response from COMBASE

Replied May 2019

Thanks, David. Please give us a call at your convenience so we can provide some additional training that you and/or your staff may need. KORONA has a lot of features to navigate and we're always here to make sure our customers are taking advantage of them :)

April 2015

Mary from Forever Party On

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Party Store/ Customer support

My husband and I always wanted to open up a small business, it had always been a dream of ours. Therefore we opened up a small party store in our hometown. We knew nothing about business let alone what a POS solution was. A family friend recommended Korona, we signed up for the free trial to give it a try. Both my husband and I are the least tech savvy individuals you will ever meet. But navigating through the terminal is incredibly easy, Jake walked us through how to use the terminal and software and made is so simple for these two old old folks. A lot of the times we don't know how check inventory on certain items. When this happened all we had do is call technical support and they were always there. They are very helpful and quick to respond either by email or phone. They should be sick of my husband and me by now, but they are always so kind and responsive

Response from COMBASE

Replied May 2019

Thank you for the kind words, Mary. We are glad that our software is working great for your store and that it's hassle and headache free :)

June 2018

Shaun from Dockside Cannabis - Shoreline

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

tricky and stressful but ultimately worth it

Pros

I love the hardware. I love the degree of control. I like how simple inventory counts are and I hopeful that it will have profound impact on ordering

Cons

The functionality is not yet ready for washington cannabis. The programming that deals directly with regulation is sort of ad hoc and hasn't worked fully since we bought it. I think it will improve but its difficult to cope with presently

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are going to address your concerns directly with our partner in Washington. We will assist them in any way we can to resolve issues for your industry.

July 2019

Stephanie from Two-EE's Winery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great customer service, customizable software

Pros

We were looking for software that could be fully customizable to our needs, which was tough to find out there with more "mainstream" software companies and models. Some winery-specific software that we considered had some of the features we needed, but not others. Korona's integrations and layout made it easy to make the switch.

Cons

As of now, we don't have any complaints with the software.

Response from COMBASE

Replied July 2019

That's so nice to hear, Stephanie. We're pumped about what our winery software offers so it's great to see that you're happy with the switch!

June 2015

Brady from Havens vineyard and winery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

Winery/ Loyalty Rewards

I recently opened a winery in northern California, I was excited to get operations underway. I had everything ready and set to go besides a point of sale solution. I went online and found a page that said it specialized in wineries, so I downloaded the free trial they offered. After I downloaded they gave me a call a few days later to show me all the features it had and why it was perfect for my winery. The loyalty program works wonders for me, I have regulars who come in and use the points they have accumulated to buy bottles of wine. Loyalty members also receive an additional 15% off when buying 3 or more bottles. I have always believed in rewarding loyal customers and with Korona I am able to do that and able to keep track of all my members in one easy place

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2015

Thank you Brady for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you love using Korona and the loyalty program! It is our pleasure to help you succeed.

March 2018

Ins from Millicom (Tigo)

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I really am very happy

Pros

I really am very happy to have worked with KORONA since I did not really expect them to have such high performance quality and provide services that make us feel satisfied that we have chosen them. I really do not have any complaints, just praise and for this reason I highly recommend it.

Cons

I have no complaints about the site, everything has seemed excellent to me so far, I will continue to use the service for a long time.

Response from COMBASE

Replied June 2018

Thank you for your great review!

June 2018

Kevin from J-Town

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Robust backend

Pros

Korona has very logical features and more than you can think of implementing. The POS was well thought out with speed in mind. Support staff is very helpful for any assistance or issues you have.

Cons

Its a port/translation from pre existing software, so there may be some quirks to iron out. Additional features/software fixes may not be easily requested.

Response from COMBASE

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the review, Kevin! Please don't hesitate to get in touch with our support team if you ever have any questions.

July 2019

Alma from Match Pizza

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Think out of the box

We really believe in this product but we need a one on one experience because our lack of experience that would be great for us, and for many restaurants or business that have latin americans employees

Pros

All of the features and how easily we can update it

Cons

That the training and customer support its in english and it not our main language

Response from COMBASE

Replied July 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Alma! We're always striving to provide the best support we can to each of our customers. Expanding our support and manual to new languages is one of our goals. In the meantime, our team will do everything we can to communicate effectively and to make sure that KORONA is great for your business.