What are KORONA users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using KORONA software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.62

41 Reviews

5
26
4
14
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I love the degree of control. I like how simple inventory counts are and I hopeful that it will have profound impact on ordering."
  • icon"Easy setup and great customer service. Set up was easy and a vast improvement."
  • icon"Easy to use and customize how I need it. Integrates with systems for apps, online ordering, website, delivery/curbside pickup."
  • icon"The call back time from customer service is not ideal for in the moment problems."
  • icon"Still not every thing we need and difficulties expressing our needs."
  • icon"At first it was difficult trying to figure out the tag option but now it is something we use thru out all locations."

Jump to:

Browse all KORONA Reviews

  • Have you used KORONA and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 41 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 41 reviews

Oniqueh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great POS and Support Team

We transitioned multiple software solutions looking to find something that would fully integrate while also helping us dig deeper into our sales data and manage our inventory more closely. Korona has provided solutions for all of those things and made it so much easier to manage our business uniformly across all three tasting room locations as well as managing our Wine Club and online store. Of all the software solutions we transitioned to this year, Korona greatly exceeded the customer service of all others. While other solutions were hard to get in contact with (especially with a real person), Korona was always easy to reach, extremely personable, knowledgeable, and quick to help.

Pros

The reporting you are able to do in Korona is amazing. It helps us make decisions about store hours, staffing, products to re-order, etc. much easier. We liked being able to customize the buttons in a way that made the most sense for our business and staff. It is much easier to train new staff members on Korona compared to our previous POS software, which is great! Our favorite part of the software would be the Support and even Sales team though, they made the transition so easy and continue to promptly assist us with any issue or concern that arises. They work with us to ensure we are happy with the way things are operating and are just AMAZING overall!

Cons

We have struggled with getting the Quickbooks integration to work correctly for us. We also purchased a tablet from them that is extremely slow and frustrating to use the software on.

Reasons for choosing KORONA

The pricing and features available from Korona was better than the others we had previewed. Plus the ability to adjust the quantity of POSs we have active seasonally to fit our business needs.

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Oniqueh. We're proud of our customer service, so that's really nice to hear :) Call us with questions anytime!

Replied July 2019

Kevin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

KORONA is a very potential POS system for the future!

Pros

I have been learning KORONA as my company is planning to move to this POS system. KORONA as first does not seem like a matching POS system for my wholesale company. However, the more I learn to use it, and with the help of awesome customer support, the more I believe this POS system could be a very good fit to many type of business out there. So I love the most about this software is the 24/7 customer service and reporting function that are very easy to use.

Cons

What I don't like is not too big of an issue. It was just the terminology that KORONA used that are not too popular compare to other POS system out there. If KORONA consider to add a function where we can customize the terminology across this system, KORONA will be on fire!!

Reasons for switching to KORONA

We have not exactly made the switch yet, but we already are monthly membership with KORONA and soon we will be moving officially to KORONA POS system.

Response from COMBASE

Hey Kevin! Happy to have you with us at KORONA. And thanks for leaving us such a kind review so soon. We'll be here for anything you need during your transition and for the duration of your subscription :)

Replied June 2020

Steven

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

KORONA Review

Pros

Software was good and features designed

Cons

Cost to much should have cheaper price for people

Response from COMBASE

Hi Steven, thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear that you liked our product, but sorry to hear that it wasn't in your price range. We strive to provide reasonable prices for each of our POS software solutions. KORONA's software-as-a-service always comes as a flat monthly rate with no extra fees or expenses. Often, "cheaper" solutions end up being more expensive once all fees are added on. Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you're interested in setting up a demo with your free trial so you can see each of the features that KORONA comes with. Our support and customer service team members are pretty great :)

Replied August 2019

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great Program

Pros

being able to import my products thru a template

Cons

at first it was difficult trying to figure out the tag option but now it is something we use thru out all locations

Reasons for switching to KORONA

wanted an all in one program (retail, restaurants, box office)

Response from COMBASE

Thanks, Michael! Please reach out if you need assistance with any other features. We're always here to make sure all of our customers take advantage of what the solution offers.

Replied July 2019

Jennifer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Never easy making changes/ but Korona was relatively painlessly

Fairly straightforward POS system that is evolving

Pros

Outstanding customer phone suppprt. Our account rep(s) are over the top attentive and eager to trouble shoot at any hour -this is always very reassuring

Cons

Still not every thing we need and difficulties expressing our needs. Updates often times remove functionality that is worthwhile and it's difficult to convey the importance of not losing functionality. The time difference has also caused some issues on pressing issues -and updates are not tested on all platforms and to the extent that I feel they should be.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you very much for your review! We try to make KORONA better with every update and are very sorry that some updates had the opposite effect for you. We will address this with the product team and do our best to not have updates affect any customers negatively in the future.

Replied June 2018

Ken

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Quite useful

All the information is so handy to use once it’s set up

Pros

All the information I need regarding the running of my store is right here

Cons

Set up takes hours so many things needed to get it going

Reasons for choosing KORONA

Looking for better service from company we needed

Reasons for switching to KORONA

To get better service that we needed

Response from COMBASE

Hey Ken, thanks for the kind review! We're happy to hear it's been a great solution for your business. We know KORONA's extensive features can take time to learn, so we're always here for initial training as well as any other questions that you have down the road. Give us a call anytime if you have any questions!

Replied August 2019

mubedi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

As a POS it offers great value for the money. i have used it for 4 years.

Day to day management and business intelligence

Pros

Support is outstanding. They keep adding features. It is easy to use. The back office has a lot of tools to help understand the business and customizing the UI is fairly simple.

Cons

Rental inventory management is immature. Forces me to deal with 2 platforms which is unfortunate. Some of the queries are a bit weak in my opinion. I sometimes want to do AND operations to find products and it will do OR instead. Not as useful as it could be.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you for your review. We will address your concerns and suggestions with the product team.

Replied June 2018

Ryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great Pos system for the money

Pros

Great value for the money, the support team is great and easy to work with. The overall layout of the software can be customized to benefit different business. We would recommend korona.

Cons

Gift card ability and ability to put returns on gift cards

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We'll reach out to you shortly about any issues with gift cards that you might be having.

Replied August 2019

Ray

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great system, easy to use

Excellent, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable

Pros

Easy to use, detailed software, laid out very nicely for great appearance

Cons

Needs a few minor adjustments and some info added

Reasons for switching to KORONA

Processing flexibility

Response from COMBASE

Hey thanks for the kind review, Ray! Glad to hear everything is still going well. Let us know specifics on any suggestions you have to make the system work better for you.

Replied July 2019

Digesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Best POS for Liquor Store

Pros

Super quick credit card transaction Cloud based system, Simple and solid hardware Easy to install Best customer service

Cons

Reports can be more clear Margin % is not available at all time. It only shows up during price change and it goes away. I hope Developers are little quicker on implementing changes.

Reasons for switching to KORONA

CC process and not bound to one company Cloud based

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for the great review! We're really happy to hear it's worked out so well for Aviation. If you ever need assistance with creating or interpreting reports, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. They're always here to help each of our customers use the software to its full potential.

Replied August 2019

Anna

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

We've never had any major issues, and any problem we have had are usually taken care of fairly quick

Pros

The inventory tracking, ease of adding products, being able to track how fast things sell, which hours are busiest.

Cons

It's changed how the shelf labels appear when they are printed, now the only choices are to have the price large enough to read or the product name big enough to read. It used to be both.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the new label changes. We will address this with the product team and come up with a solution.

Replied June 2018

Clifford

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Korona is a great system for a small business

The benefits are ease of use of system which makes it easy to train staff faster. It also helps when dealing with large crowds

Pros

The ease of use when using the system. The tabs help make the back office easier to navigate. It is ideal for the small business owner

Cons

Sometimes I wish the updates would come faster. They do a great job of updating to fix issues when they do arise

Response from COMBASE

Thank you very much for your review!

Replied June 2018

Joseph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Review of Korona

Always was there to help

Pros

Very easy to set up and apply to our needs

Cons

Had to make a few changes, but was easy.

Reasons for choosing KORONA

Had all the things we needed in one package.

Reasons for switching to KORONA

Needed a more modern product, and starting a new store.

Response from COMBASE

Great to hear, Joseph! We've really loved working with you over the past several years. Glad that KORONA has been such a good fit with your business.

Replied August 2019

sophia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Thumbs up

Korona is much faster than the old pos we were using (Lightspeed). We are no longer delaying the transaction time because we don't have to wait for software to catch up to us

Pros

Really user friendly, and super fast transactions

Cons

My boss hasn't set up the stores as different locations so we can't see the sales by location, only as a whole.

Switched From

Lightspeed Retail

Reasons for switching to KORONA

Lightspeed was slow

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for the great review! Glad the transaction times are better than you had before. If you need assistance importing data or making sure all inventory is consolidated between all locations, please give us a call and we can walk you through the process.

Replied August 2019

Jenny

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Korona helps to streamline and track my sales and purchasing activity with ease and efficiency

Pros

Consolidated, precise and easily accessible information. The evaluations give me a great overview while the specifics keep the details focused an accurate.

Cons

Does not adapt well to a Macintosh, some things seem deeply embedded and take a while to figure out where they are and how to use then.

Response from COMBASE

Jenny, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your Macintosh. Please contact our support at (833) 200-0213. We would be happy to take a look the issues you are having.

Replied June 2018

Clark

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

Flexible, Scalable, and Integrated POS

Pros

I love that this software is flexible enough to conform to any business workflow. Most of the popular cloud based point of sale solutions that I have tried are very rigid in their ability to adapt to your needs. It is cloud based so we have been able to integrate it with our Digital Signage solutions for automatic menu updates from Korona's inventory management tool. All features that I have requested or changes I have requested have been integrated into their regular release cycle. This is great because I get to help dictate the features and functions I need. This is something I have never experienced from a cloud POS vendor.

Cons

So far, so good! The parent company is based in Germany but they have a great support team based here in the USA as well.

Response from COMBASE

Wow! Couldn't have said it better ourselves, Clark. Thanks for the kind words.

Replied May 2019

Anthony

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Awesome customer service and support are always quick and responsive, love the system

Pros

Very easy to use keeps track of finances saves money don't need an accountant, Very helpful support keeps track of inventory.

Cons

The software is awesome no cons that i think are critical it would nice however to delete sales receipts if possible.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you for your review!

Replied June 2018

Russell

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Good software, they are working on the software to improve it all of the time.

Pros

works pretty well for my needs in the retail environment. The POS and back if the house co operation are pretty handy to have. I can see what the status of the inventory is and order directly from the software and check in the inventory when it arrives to the retail store location.

Cons

Some things are not as easy to do as you would hope, and not always easy to change or track changes.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you for your feedback!

Replied June 2018

Paula

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Fiendly and easy to use, love Korona!

Great software with a lot of features to help you grow your business.

Pros

Great inventory tracking, a lot of reports ready to use that give you most information you need to grow your business, easy time tracking for employees.

Cons

Original manual is not updated, but the customer service team help to get all information you need. Discount option for one item is very limited. The user profile for a discount, price change, inventory movement cannot be placed in range, is either can or cannot.

Response from COMBASE

Thanks, Paula :) We release software updates regularly and will work to improve our pricing options and features. Feel free to reach out with any other suggestions for software additions.

Replied May 2019

Lynn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Korona survey

Pros

Ease of use & cloud based system for recovery.

Cons

Sometimes hard to navigate the back office. Owners manual would be good

Reasons for choosing KORONA

cloud based and ease of use

Reasons for switching to KORONA

Changed computers and software

Response from COMBASE

Hi Lynn, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Please give our support team a call with any specific questions on back office features/navigation. You can also check out our online manual for additional assistance: https://manual.koronapos.com/. We're constantly updating and expanding our owner's manual, so please let us know if there are areas that need more explanation or clarification.

Replied August 2019

Josh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Smooth

Pros

User friendly . Their executive is awesome with helping in every way. They have grown a lot since we first signed up be we still get they great customer service.

Cons

There is very little to complain about. There are a lot of functions that are hard to understand but one they are explained they are very user friendly.

Response from COMBASE

Thanks, Josh!

Replied June 2018

Pat

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Good software and easy to larn

Pros

easy to learn and set up. The software lest you do reports at the end of the month or quarterly. They are easy to do just need a rep to walk you thru it.

Cons

some support reps need better customer services others are great....reports are easy to do and you can play around with the system,,,,you may need an accountant to help you read the reports

Response from COMBASE

Thank you for the feedback. We're always striving to provide the best possible support for each of our customers. Please let us know if you ever have any other issues going forward.

Replied May 2019

Katie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use and customize how I need it. Integrates with systems for apps, online ordering, website, delivery/curbside pickup.

Cons

I wish that the inventory portion was better.

Response from COMBASE

Thanks Katie! We're excited to have Clocktower on board. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you'd like to schedule any other training sessions/demos!

Replied June 2020

ERIC

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

KORONA Review

Excellent

Pros

The touch screen is easy to use and makes the whole POS process much more efficient.

Cons

Set up and transfer of data was very difficult but worth it in the end.

Reasons for switching to KORONA

Outdated and inefficient

Response from COMBASE

Great to hear! Thanks for the review, Eric. Glad that KORONA has made Galena a smoother operation. That's what we're here for.

Replied July 2019

Katherine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Point of sales for experts

Pros

That the customer service is available 24/7 and friendly. The system itself is very user friendly.

Cons

The call back time from customer service is not ideal for in the moment problems .

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We pride ourselves on our customer service and our in-house team strives to get to calls as quickly as possible. We will do everything we can to make sure any future issues are taken care of as quickly as possible.

Replied July 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 41 reviews
KORONA

KORONA

4.62/5 out of 41 reviews
icon14 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.