RetailEdge Software

RetailEdge Software

Find out more:

7

Recommendations

Find out more:

About RetailEdge

RetailEdge is an on-premise, retail POS solution designed for small and midsize businesses. It offers mobile POS, multi-location support, website integration, credit card processing and gift card management functionalities within a suite. It runs on both Windows operating systems. RetaiEdge offers integration with e-commerce solutions such as Shopify and Modern Retail, so users can synchronize data between RetailEdge and their e-commerce solutions, giving them an accurate view of inventory stock and sales data. RetailEdge offers multi-location retail, which allows users to manage customer data, inventory and transactions across different stores in one system. The solution also offers gift card management, which allows users to issue and redeem gift cards to customer...

RetailEdge Pricing

RetailEdge Point of Sale Software: $495 Secondary Workstation: $225 Island Workstation: $450 Enhanced Support Plan: $45 Maintenance Plan: $5/workstation

Starting price: 

$495.00 one time

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 6

RetailEdge Inventory Manager

RetailEdge User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 137 reviews

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

We have been using RE since 2007 and have been very happy overall.

It's an effective way for us to manage our inventory and reports with out a high cost. I do wish there were a userface update to be more "modern" and the ability to look up customers who haven't been here since, say, 2015. More in depth reporting can be beneficial as well.

Pros

The affordability is nice, compared to others that I've shopped around for. We purchased our setup in 2007 and we have since added to it, and have a total of three key FOB's (2 machines, 1 backup) for our business. I can operate the system in my sleep because I'm familiar w/ it, which makes it very hard to consider changing to another system. After digging into the features I was looking for, I found that with a modest purchase, RE can do everything that I want and need it to do.

Cons

I have asked for some features over the years that seem simple and would be useful for the wide variety of customers as well. However, I think my biggest dislike is the inability to get a beep when a negative item is scanned and we're not looking at the screen. Example: We sell canned cat foods, and often times, we sell 24-72 of them at a time. Most of these cans have to be scanned at least once. Errors happen, and if our inventory is off or the items have arrived before being put in, there will be a negative. If you aren't looking at the screen, you'll simply not see the "are you sure" notification, which another scan of a can hits "ok" We have trained ourself for the most part, but it would still be nice to have an alert.

Paul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

RetailEdge is awesome

I would recommend RetailEdge to any store that is getting started because it is affordable and the IT team is able to speak in terms that is understandable.

Pros

I have used RetailEdge for 4 years now and I love having the gold level which is very inexpensive. I know I can call them and get any question answered usually within an hour.

Cons

I wish there was a training manual that I could download with the basics for my employees for returns, exchanges, gift cards, entering inventory, etc.

Reasons for choosing RetailEdge

I looked at other companies but honestly, they wanted thousands of dollars just to get started and with starting out as a new business I wanted to spend money on inventory and not a fancy computer system.

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Hello Paul, thank you for your review! There is an online training manual for all things RetailEdge. just go to www.retailedge.com/help. We also have a YouTube series with basic training video tutorials. Thanks again!

Replied May 2022

Jonathon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

retail edge!

using it for over two years and I regret buying 52 times a year. gold member , waist of money, I wish they would listen to their costumers business needs when they do an update.

Pros

nothing at all , this is a waist of TIME and money.

Cons

I just have cons time consuming , even when utilize excel to reduce time editing, adding and editing inventory, this is not for a small business ,on the other hand absolutely horrible for large business with large inventory if you have a small inventory business i.e. less than 500 items, this software is okay !!!

Reasons for choosing RetailEdge

non , a friend of mine recommended it, he has a larger business with 20 + employees , he can afford labor to run it

Reasons for switching to RetailEdge

to manage my inventory and reduce human error and monitor and make Informed decision based on data , to spend less time maintaining.

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Jonathon, Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We are sorry you had a frustrating experience. We understand the Gold Support plan may not be the right fit for everyone, so we removed you from the it and refunded you for the month of January. We have reached out to you several times to set up a one-on-one remote training session with one of our sales staff. Please email us at sales@retailedge.com or give us a call. We hope to resolve these issues with you and meet your expectations. -RetailEdge

Replied February 2022

Marilyn

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

The great service I received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Pros

keeping track of inventory, faster sales

Cons

Hard to figure out making reports, easy to change prices

Reasons for switching to RetailEdge

Much easier to keep track of inventory, faster sales

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Marilyn, Thank you for your review! If you don't like that it is easy to change prices, you can set up security in RetailEdge that only allows clerks with certain security levels access to actions like changing prices. Check out our video tutorials on that here: https://bit.ly/364WZum And if you ever need help with reports, don't hesitate to call or email us!

Replied April 2022

kk

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Old Dog, New Tricks

My overall experience has been GREAT. I appreciate the time the sales dept spent helping me upload customers and inventory. Customer service is pretty quick to return calls and emails if I have questions.

Pros

I like that the program is user friendly. I'm older and not very tech savvy and was able to pick this program up and use it without too much training. I still have LOTS to learn as I have only had the program about 10 months, but the basic operations are simple.

Cons

I'm still working to understand the use of a matrix. Because I am in the apparel industry, we have MANY colors and sometimes the Matrix is too limiting. Would like to have a longer period to train on they software. Maybe several hours over several months. If I remember correctly, only 1 hour was provided with purchase.

Reasons for choosing RetailEdge

Retail Edge was not a cloud based POS system.

Reasons for switching to RetailEdge

After 25 years with TRS, the company went out of business and I couldn't get updates and technical support. Most stores my size are all on Shopify, but I wanted to own all of my information and not have a 3rd party accessing my data. Retail Edge allows me to keep my information private.

Popular RetailEdge Comparisons