Vend POS Software


 

Vend is a cloud-based point of sale system for retailers of all types and sizes. Vend offers tools to help manage the customer experience, as well as sales, inventory, customer data and more.

Vend is designed to work on various devices including Macs, PCs and iPads, and a dedicated iPad app is available. It can also operate with a range of in-store hardware including receipt printers, barcode scanners and cash drawers. An offline mode allows users to continue selling even if the internet goes down, and automatically resyncs once the system is back online.

Customers can check into a store using a mobile phone and pay using their PayPal account.  Vend can support input with a mouse and keyboard or a touchscreen, and the point of sale screen can be customized for access to popular products or actions. Other features include inventory management, tracking customer information, sales reports and integrations with Shopify.

 

Vend - Vend retail system
 
  • Vend - Vend retail system
    Vend retail system
  • Vend - Sales screen
    Sales screen
  • Vend - Reporting
    Reporting
  • Vend - E-commerce platform
    E-commerce platform
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

109 Reviews of Vend

 

Start your review of Vend

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/retail/vend-pos-review/
Software Advice Reviews (78)
More Reviews (31)

Showing 1-20 of 78

Jenni from Furniture Factory Outlet
Specialty: Furniture & home decor
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2018

May 2018

My experiences with Vend have been great.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

Love the front end of this product. Its easy to navigate on the ipad and the computer.

Pros

I like how easy it is to navigate. I use vend every day in the showroom and love it. Very user friendly.

Cons

I don't like that sometimes it kicks me out while I am in the middle of doing something on my ipad.

Review Source
 
 

Josh from Empowered Life Stores
Specialty: Other specialty retailer
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2018

May 2018

Small business POS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We went with Lightspeed after demoing several programs. I used the 30 day trial with Vend and liked many aspects of it. Lightspeed offered a better multi store solution

Pros

Simple execution. Very intuitive setup and operation. I merged data from a .CSV file without any difficulty. Out of the box easy to implement system.

Cons

Some limitations. Requires strong WIFI connection - otherwise you will have some lag when ringing up or general system use. Not a great multi store solution.

Review Source
 
 

Nate from Cleveland Furniture Factory Outlet
Specialty: Furniture & home decor
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2018

May 2018

Excellent POS software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Vend allows users to set up a load of information behind the scenes, while keeping the interface straight forward for users.

Cons

Some syncing delays are the biggest cause of concern for my company as we strive to have quick, efficient service.

Review Source
 
 

Kristyn from Vapor Store
Specialty: Other specialty retailer
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

TERRIBLE Customer Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I would never use this system if I were to open a business. I would look into other systems. Rain seems like it would be good, but need to do more research. Vend s HORRIBLE.

Pros

It's easy for employees to search something. I Like how you can export the items to an excel sheet to count and then re-import.

Cons

1. It is like pulling teeth to get support. they make you write a novel rather than just simply calling- and then don't answer for days. I have been waiting exactly 7 days for my issue to be resolved.
2. Inventory counts are mysteriously inaccurate on a ridiculous amount of items, even after I update it the day prior.. It has been like this the whole 2 years on and off. There is no way it is employee/customer theft. It is program error.
3. The loyalty deletes every time I update a variant...I have to re-enter it every time which is extremely annoying and a complete waste of time.To make it worse, I can't highlight the loyalty amount that's already in there and re-type the same exact thing.. it makes me click the zero loyalty above and then re-click the loyalty amount and re-enter it. Another annoying waste of time. It's not user friendly on the back-end...you have to pay meticulous attention when updating things because of this. Difficult to do while working with customers.
4. This program is very inconsistent.
5. Sometimes my whole update doesn't save at all and I have to redo it 3 times.

Review Source

  Response: Lucia, Vend Limited

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hey Kristyn,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Vend POS. I’m very sorry to hear that you feel this way - we want Vend to be as easy as possible for retailers to use so I’m sorry that you’ve found some aspects a little difficult to master. Apologies for any frustration caused by this!

I’m sorry that there was some delay with resolving your issue, sending through all the relevant information (including examples and screenshots) really helps our support team assist you as quickly as possible. The faster we know what’s going on the faster we can help you.

In regards to your issues with inventory, our team have provided you with the steps to fix this and get things working smoothly for you. I hope that that’s all working better now, and if not please don’t hesitate to reach out to us again - we’re here to help!

Best wishes,
Lucia
Vend’s Community Manager

 
 

Nicole from Studio Soho
Specialty: Apparel & fashion
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2018

February 2018

HORRIBLE!!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I NEED VEND TO HELP FIX THE PROBLEM!!!!

Cons

I have had this system for two years and use the website feature they offer. Three month ago they did a update that caused my website to not sinc with my inventory. I pay for the highest level of support you can get with this company and I can not get a phone call through to them, I can not get a response back from a Manager, my special tech people working on this after three months still do not know what the problem is. I have had to turn my website off three weeks ago and have asked for them to do a manual sync and it still has NOT been done. I am loosing money everyday from not having a website available. It is helpless....

Review Source

  Response: Lucia, Vend Limited

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Nicole,

Firstly, we want to apologize for the frustration and any inconvenience caused by this issue affecting your online store. We totally understand that this is not a situation you want to be in. Our team have made several improvements however unfortunately there is not one quick fix for the specific issue affecting your online store. A compensation has been processed for you and our team will be in touch when we have an update.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in the situation and hope to have things running perfectly soon.

Best wishes,

Lucia
Vend's Community Manager

 
 

Debbie from The Wilderness Center
Specialty: Museum / park / zoo
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Simple, Simple, Simple!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

I have many older volunteers who work with our organization so I had to take that into consideration when shopping for a new POS system for our store. I looked and compared about 12 different systems until I finally chose VEND for it's simplicity of use in the front of the house. Now with that being said, it still has has all the reports and information I need in the back of the house and is still easy to use.

Cons

The only draw back I can find is that I cannot take a picture directly of a product and put into the system. It has to be uploaded then downloaded into the system.

Review Source
 
 

Cheryce from Freelancer
Specialty: Other specialty retailer
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Awesome Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

You can add customer details including notes on there a/c, create an Ecommerse website from your inventory, you can add employee and assign them to different branches as well as set quotas and restrict access, you can also add variants (color, size, etc) per product. It’s very user-friendly and the reporting system is on point. I love it.

Pros

Fully loaded software with a lot of Cool POS features which allows you to track every aspect of your retail/wholesale business.

Cons

There isn’t an option to give a quotation but instead you have to give a park sale receipt. Which you will have to delete if sake wasn’t put through.

Review Source
 
 

Angela from Sweet bites cakes
Specialty: Salon/Spa
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Disappointing

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

The worst thing about vend is their customer support, it painfully slow and incompetent.

Pros

Easy interface, great integration with the right hardware. Unfortunately I cannot think of any other pros...

Cons

Don't be fooled unless you have experience in POS set up or accounting the software is hard to set up and integrate with Xero.

Review Source
 
 

Tony from Launceston City Mission
Specialty: Convenience store
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

October 2017

October 2017

A good start-up POS software solution through to multiple site or franchise-sized businesses.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Suitable for start up to multiple site smaller businesses.

Pros

Video and text tutorials are first rate to help start new staff and keep up with areas of growth, like how to do a store credit or introducing gift cards.
Updates to features are added regularly.
The front screen is easily understood and the ability to add preset SKU buttons to the screen or folders on the screen is easy. The adaptability of what we have as a cafe sell screen versus the boutique shop versus our department stores sell screens
PC, iPad or mobile device usability.

Cons

The customer needs to know how to do a product family tree and then set the Types and Tags correctly so that the reporting functions can give data that is segregated correctly.
The Lay-by function acts differently than other software functions. (Sales are not added to the date it is paid off, maybe 2 months later, which means completed sales are understated during the Lay-by period)
There is no method for importing costs within the system. Costs have to added together outside (cost of good, freight, charges, fuel surcharge, import duties, etc.) and then migrated with the receiving function.
We found that our iPad's slow down considerably and we are constantly restarting them, trying to look for and run updates, checking for errored sales, running them through the App Store rather than from the App icon on the desktop.
The sales ledger cannot export for analysis a full days trading with 300 sale transactions.
Reports export as .csv files but won't export well to .xml Need to use Open Office spreadsheet for best and most reliable file integrity.
The Price Book function is limited to two or more identical SKU's (2 of same chocolate block) not product categories (2 types of chocolate block)

Review Source
 
 

Katie from Beau & Arrow
Specialty: Apparel & fashion
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2017

October 2017

Vend - The most user friendly POS?

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

So simple to use, features are uncomplicated and intuitive. Very easy to train staff with the training mode feature.

Cons

A few improvements could be made when creating products with multiple variants to reduce input time but that is very minor.

Review Source
 
 

Warwick from Bokeh Gallery
Specialty: Antiques / art
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Easy to use & flexible

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Highly recommended for small to medium businesses.

Pros

Set up and use is pretty straight forward. Has some great features (though some are at an additional cost). Very good support.

Cons

Some of the next level features require a substantial jump in subscription costs. For example a second store is more then double two single store subscriptions (albeit with additional features)

Review Source
 
 

Belinda from Fancy That! Costumes
Specialty: Other specialty retailer
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

A fan

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

The customer service is out of this world. They NEVER leave you hanging & always resolve my issues in the one phone call. These guys truly understand retail & the time pressures involved & have never let me down. They're generally good, fun peeps to deal with as well.

Cons

I have a pretty demanding list of requirements for reporting & some of them require a bit of excel manipulation, HOWEVER - the data has always been there, I've just needed to massage it a bit.

Review Source
 
 

Max from Furniture & Mattress Gallery
Specialty: Furniture & home decor
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

July 2017

July 2017

SImple basic retail POS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

If you looking for basic POS retail this product works but limited if you have specific / more detailed feature needs

Pros

Ease of Use. Easy install and data entry. Handles all the basic POS functions. Easy to manuvere through software and customer service was very good.

Cons

Does not handle our needs. We are a furniture business and need customizable invoices, customer databases, and the ability to special order products with depsoits. System is not as robust as more expensive solutions but you get what you pay for.

 
 

Mahmoud from Alghais Diving
Specialty: Sporting goods
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Very easy and handy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Can use anywhere and any device
Nice interface and well designed
Environmental friendly
Fit many types of business

Cons

The cost some how

I can't find any other disadvantages

Asking for 100 characters here but I have nothing else to say :)

 
 

Chris from Capo Coffee Lounge
Specialty: Restaurant
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Vend user

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Great for our chain of coffee lounges. Easy to use and enjoy the customer loyalty. Inventory is easy to use.

Cons

American pricing. No benefit of having 2 shops...only becomes discounted after 2nd. Also would like to see more integration with canadian banking terminals.

 
 

Tracy from New Beginnings Vape Studio
Specialty: Other specialty retailer
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Very satisfied

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Very user friendly and many great functions. I love how easy it is to find daily, weekly, monthly reports.

Cons

sometimes there is a bit of a lag in updating daily sales totals, but that may have been an internet issue.

 
 

Gina from Venissimo Cheese
Specialty: Other specialty retailer
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Vend customer service & technical support shines.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Vend is overall quite versatile & super easy to use. The support is tremendous.

Pros

Support is available 24x7. Always helpful & responsive. Adding products is quite easy (also being able to duplicate would be nice).

Cons

We wish that we could customize receipts with information in the extended description. We also dream of an integrated scale feature since much of our inventory is sold by weight.

 
 

LeAnne from Outdoor Specialties Lawn & Landscaping
Specialty: Building & garden materials
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Great Product/Great Value

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

This software provides same features of high dollar software without the huge price tag. When I needed help setting up the hardware, the customer support representative, called me and walked me through the process and then checked back a couple of days later to make sure all was working well. I would and have recommended this product to all persons needing an easy to use software that provides all necessary reports for knowing how the business is doing.

 
 

AJ from Rasta Vapors
Specialty: Other specialty retailer
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

No other POS system compares to Vend

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I spend almost a month testing other point of sale systems not one of them was as powerful and easy to use as Vend. I love the support they offer and the free 30 Day trial was even better, it actually allowed me to test different scenarios and get my products ready to go before our Go-Live date. Their support team picks up the phone and actually talks to you when you need them, their email and live chat is always super fast and responsive even on Sundays they respond. I am looking at opening another store and their multi-channel system looks to be exactly what I need to manage multiple locations.

Pros

Easy to use, Excellent Support, Bulk Import Variants, Built in Loyalty Program

Cons

Really nothing negative to say about Vend, I love this software

 
 

Álvaro from Gnomo
Specialty: Gifts
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Awesome

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We are super happy with Vend. It really improve our workflow, our customers on-desk experience and our budget decisions incredibly.

Pros

Easy to use for everyone. Connects perfectly our POS and online store. Support service is awesome.

Cons

There are still some little functions they can improve.

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31

Karen from Nowells Clothing
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2018

May 2018

This is POS for dummies! So easy to use and straight forward in functionality.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It is my POS system in our store. I love that it is internet based so that I can access it from home as well.

Pros

There really was no learning curve. Super easy to put in new products and very easy for my salesmen to use.

Cons

Few things that I would like to see: better functions to help organize clients and give my salesmen tasks to contact people. Also, I would like for there to be a way to force entry of the clients name on each sale. (probably just need people who do what they are supposed to do....). Customer service is not accesible by phone and this is sometimes difficult.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Lea from BWM

May 2018

May 2018

Great Option For Tracking Inventory

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Vend is very user-friendly and allows you to run reports, track and manage inventory and also automate reordering.

Cons

So far, there have not been any issues with Vend. They have great customer support and have been accessible when any questions arose.

Review Source: Capterra
 

AM from DEAR Inventory System
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Vend POS and Ecommerce

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I have been using the Vend for more than six months. I am really happy with; the POS is very good and easy to use, even for those who dont have any POS experience. Integration with DEAR Inventory system is a great plus for me as many users want to manage inventory using DI.
From a support service point Vend's support is fantastic. They respond quickly totickets I submit through their online service center, and the staff always follow up to make sure whatever issues are raised & resolved.

Cons

Beware Organisation Employee, anyone who can enter new stock and ca see everything like sales history, Price, Cost & other sensitive business data.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Joy from Warmth Company, Inc.

April 2018

April 2018

POS seamless integration, on boarding, and support are on point!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use, cloud based for remote sales and access as admin. Simplicity in design and development. iOS based applications allow for quick learning at all levels from tech novice to advanced. The reporting is powerful, flexible, and captures financials and inventory in an easy to read and understand manner, again for all levels of knowledge and experience. The Products sections simplifies Inventory management in a very visual way, simplifying management and POS interfacing. Vend is constantly developing new applications and integrating processes that advance the power of the software. The notifications of these new apps is easy to read and activate.

Cons

I was a bit disappointed in the change of entering a new product, as a keyboard dominant user, the new application slowed the process by removing a few of the tab functions. Slows data entry. Yes, there are still power users out there. :)

Review Source: Capterra
 

Bobby from Defy Grav, LLC

March 2018

March 2018

Great for merchants

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Vend is a good service for small vendors. Their prices are reasonable and will work with small businesses.

Cons

I don't personally see too many cons with Vend. Compared to other merchant options they are pretty good.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jeremy from CS LLC

March 2018

March 2018

Decent POS software, it works but don't expect nothing amazing

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Very easy to use the app, plus it has decent pricing and I'm a big fan of the app design and backend.

Cons

Pretty basic software, it doesn't offer many features and offers quite a bit fewer than alternative POS software systems.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Andrea from Schwab Cycle
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Easy to navigate

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to enter in data from previous system with the ability to edit as needed. Reporting looks great as well.

Cons

Cannot do any preliminary website set up before everything is in place on the site. Still working through setting up credit cards.

Review Source: Capterra
 


March 2018

March 2018

Haven't lost track

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Since we started using this program we have had a simpler time doing inventory and it really has helped us keep track of items.

Cons

It takes a while to set it up and we had to get a lot of tech support involved but I think that might have been due to our lousy internet speeds.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Juan Carlos from Unicomer Group

March 2018

March 2018

Great tool to manage your opertions!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

1. Good implementation software.
2. Cost efficient.
3. Strong loyalty program for customers.
4. Great interface.

Cons

The cost when you want to add some extra features or direct support to implement or develop the software requirements.

Review Source: Capterra
 


February 2018

February 2018

Great loyalty program and cost efficient for our company

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This is a powerful POS software that is operated in the cloud. Security has never been an issue and overall is a great inventory management system for in store and online sales.

Cons

There are costs for technical assistance. Most similar software has this included. There are some glitches but havent had any huge issues

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brianne from Shop Three Little Birds
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2017

December 2017

Pricey product and poor inventory management.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support

Knowing what I did need in retail
Software.

Pros

It has all the bells and whistles when it comes to setting up your retail store. It allows more than one register and many users.

Cons

The inventory management was terrible. I had one brick and mortar and an online store and the inventory was constantly off. Also you have to pay extra for customer support if you need to call and solve a problem immediately (register not working during business hours etc.)

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Vend, Vend Limited

Date: January 2018

January 2018

 

Hi Brianne,

Sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with Vend - not what we like to hear at all!

If you were using Vend Ecommerce or an ecommerce integration built by Vend (like Shopify) our experienced team are here to help 24/7 with inventory management.

If you were using a third party ecommerce integration that wasn't built by Vend, we recommend retailers get in touch with that third party for help with technical issues like you described.

With over 20,000 Vend users, we don't have the infrastructure to allow stores to call us anytime right now. Not all retailers require phone calls, which is why we provide the option as an additional service. If you need a call just let our team know and we'll get back to you as soon as we can - paid phone support is just prioritised.

Apologies for any frustration caused - we want all our retailers to have the best possible experience with Vend.

Kind regards,

Lucia
Vend's Global Community Manager

 


November 2017

November 2017

Excellent POS system

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Love it & use it daily.

Pros

It connects with our calendar and we can take a payment right from there & it populates their information automatically. Its easy to add products and services

Cons

The register has to be manually closed. Wish there was an automated close feature if it's not closed by a certain time of the evening

Review Source: Capterra
 

Chris from Spearfish Oilfield Supply, Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Great, low cost option for a quality POS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Point of sale needed for retail business

Pros

Simple to use. Flexible, and can cover multiple locations. Very easy inventory management, and can do inventory counts right online, and you can break up products into categories.

Cons

There isn't much. The only thing that I wish it could do is easily sync inventory with Enterprise desktop editions of Quickbooks. It does support Xero and Online Quickbooks.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Peter from MCH
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Staff that enter in new stock items, are also be granted access to All your sales history

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We have been using Vend for 2 years in a retail shop.
Cons;
Beware Employers if you want your staff to enter in "new stock" no matter how junior they maybe they will be able to see all you sales history totals daily monthly, your financial health. Are you ok with that ?
If you don't have many new stock items then that may be fine, but in my case we have new products monthly so all my staff get to see how the business is doing and they see the big amounts of money coming in leading to discussions and justifications about the expenses with union delegates. Would you as an employer really want that, all your sensitive business data out there for all who enter in new stock to see ?? Would you be ok with a competitor finding out you business health ? I,m not. !!

Moving forward what I would like to see in Vend is a stock entry window, or a class just above general cashiers but, below managers for stock entry and stock management, creating new items etc.

Well that is my only Con .

(Pros)
If that mentioned above is not a problem for you then the rest of Vend is great !!!
Download it and try it out for free, see if it is for you .

For me sadly, it's a deal breaker and after two years I'm looking for another POS solution.

Pros

Great easy to use systems on the front end, stable data base that despite having over 6,000 items with in it doesn't miss a beat. It professional looking. Elegantly handles discounts by either % or by dollar value. Great reports. Integrates well with Xero and my website.

Cons

Beware Employers, anyone who can enter in new stock will see everything, sales history, reports, you sensitive business data, your business health. Download load it try it for yourself. I have raised this with Vend, and my response back was "Is this really a problem?".
For me it is.

Advice to Others

This is great software for POS takes a little bit of learning but works well, even when its off line then it will re-sync when it comes back on. But stock management of new items must be done by trusted individuals as the access level for normal staff, is far too high for this role.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jack from Springs Road Gun Club

February 2017

February 2017

Vend review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Been using this system for over a year. Some of the features can be a tad bit buggy, but over all easy to use for a basic retail store they doesn't require work orders, or Special orders.

Pros

The UI and layout is clear and simple.

Cons

buggy when adding products. Cannot add products on the fly or do special orders. Cannot do work orders.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kasey from Self-Employed

February 2017

February 2017

Great product for point of sale

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Used this for a while with one of my friends businesses while helping him out at a trade show. I was really surprised how easy to straight forward it was to use and he said he absolutely loved this product as well.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Daniel from Danielfeo.io
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

January 2017

January 2017

Great iPad POS for large businesses

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Vend is a great app for businesses willing to dish out.

Vend makes the price tag worth it but having a great designed app which packs a lot of features for a great experience.

One thing that makes Vend great is the loyalty program and the integration with PayPal Here and Tyro (in Australia) for quick and easy payments.

After getting a client to switch to Vend their staff has really appreciated it as everything just works properly and the interface is a lot cleaner.

Pros

Loyalty Program,
Payment Intergrations,
Easy to use

Cons

If a monthly cost bothers you then it could be a con

Review Source: Capterra
 

Stacy from The Rag Company
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2017

January 2017

Customer Support is Amazing!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I love the functionality of VEND. I like how you can categorize products as well as search for them. They continue to improve their software offerings to accommodate the needs of the retailer. Whenever an issue came up, they were immediate to respond and resolve the problem. Their training team is amazing! No surprise hidden expenses!

Pros

Great product for running a retail store! The product works very well and set up is quite easy.

Cons

Depending on merchant account, the software doesn't always allow refunds to be performed at the till (iPad).

Advice to Others

Use your training resources and tap into the wisdom of the team for a smooth set up!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Fabian from Nefertiti Moda

September 2015

September 2015

Awesome and getting better

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

This software has been a great ally for our store in terms of accesibility integration of all things related to handling our business. Vend is also in constant upgrade with even more powerful options each time. Support is great and a lot of materials are available. My only concern with cloud based programs is if they make an unfortunate upgrade that affects usage, there's no possibility to stick with the older version.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Georgina

May 2015

May 2015

Bad support

Product Quality

Product Quality
Quality

We've been using Vend for well over a year and the system is ok if you just have a bricks and mortar shop. Unfortunately if you do anything else, Vend are very unhelpful. We are a multichannel retailer and link Vend to our website with Shopify, and then both link to Xero for finance. Because Vend won't accommodate even the simplest request (even with a year's notice) we have to manually close down the online register every night at midnight 365 days a year. Any other system would have automated this, but not Vend. And when you speak to support they just say it's up the product dept (who you can't communicate with). We are left with no option, but to move to another system. Shame really as if they just listened to their customers and modified the system to fit the demands of modern day businesses, it could be a great system.

Review Source: GetApp