Smart Service Software


 

Smart Service is a field service management software that assists businesses with scheduling and dispatching activities. The software connects with QuickBooks for exchanging financial data and transaction records. Smart Service is a modular software comprising of integrated modules for scheduling, reporting, dispatching, workforce tracking and inventory management.

Smart Service teams with QuickBooks to synchronize existing and new customer, product, employee and service information within both applications. With automated route planning tool, service delivery managers just have to add service locations and the tool automatically builds daily service plans for field operators and drivers. The mobile-enabled technology allows field workers to communicate with their back-end managers, receive service details, and send service updates.

Smart Service is GPS enabled and allows office managers to track locations of their field drivers. The solution also provides inventory management features to track inventory level, update inventories and more.

Smart Service is used in various field service businesses including HVAC, plumbing, pest control, cleaning, contractor and handyman businesses.

 

Smart Service - Calendar
 
  • Smart Service - Calendar
    Calendar
  • Smart Service - Demo
    Demo
  • Smart Service - Customer search
    Customer search
  • Smart Service - Map
    Map
  • Smart Service - Customer general information
    Customer general information
  • Smart Service - Work orders
    Work orders
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 8

199 Reviews of Smart Service

 

Start your review of Smart Service

Click to start
http://www.softwareadvice.com/field-service/smart-service-review/
Software Advice Reviews (34)
More Reviews (165)

Showing 1-20 of 34

Jeff from First Klass Window Cleaning Inc
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Don't do it!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Just don't do it. It hasn't really saved us any time, and my blood pressure is no lower.

Pros

Great QB integration, decent customer service, I don't like that you cannot customize the colors, I don't like that it constantly loses communication with QB, I don't like that for 3 YEARS they haven't been able to integrate my schedule with Outlook (the developers are "working on a fix") I don't like that I was FORCED to buy I phones, after they told me they would NEVER write for Android because IOS was so much more stable. 6 months later - they write for Android. Just a sketchy company all the way around.

Cons

Cost, functionality, ease of use, everything costs extra, dishonesty from salesforce, never got our training DVD, told Microsoft Map Point was good for this software, then told we had to spend MORE money on their new routing module.m (rip-off)

  Response: My Service Depot, My Service Depot

Date: June 2017

June 2017

 

Jeff,

I’m sorry that you feel your experience with Smart Service hasn’t met your expectations, although I appreciate the comment about our QuickBooks integration.

As to your issues with integrating with Outlook, we understand you use Office 360, and while we don’t integrate with Outlook360, we offer an excellent integration with Google Calendar, which is available to you without charge since you use our mobile application. As to our integration with Android mobile devices, you are correct that when you purchased Smart Service 3 years ago, we did not intend to support Android devices at that time. It wasn’t until about a year a half ago that we decided to offer support for Android devices in addition to iOS in response to continuing customer demand. As for Microsoft MapPoint, we continued to support that integration until Microsoft discontinued its support for MapPoint. Of course, we still wanted to offer a route optimization solution for our customers and developed Smart Routes as a result. For that product, we do charge a modest fee to offset our costs charged by third-parties that provide continuing updates to maps used to generate optimized routes. We believe the time and fuel cost savings that customers get from optimizing their route-based jobs more ends up saving our customers far more than the small annual fee. We hope you’ll try it out. Feel free to contact us with any concerns.

 
 

Katrina from Blue Reserve Water
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Works Great

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

This is a great program, they could fix a few things, but other than that I have been satisfied.

Pros

Scheduling is easy and organized.

Cons

They don't tell you when it has been updated and their mapping system does not allow you to "optimize" more than 100 jobs at a time. My techs tell when their system is acting up and then I have to contact them to find out why and usually it is due to an update.

 
 

Walter from WT Mechanical
Specialty: HVAC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Great

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Have had no real problem , they have been quick to to fix any bugs that I have had or on a new roll out. There staff have always been quick and great.

 
 

Todd from Bromwells
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2017

January 2017

Buyer beware

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

If you have existing software and want to use this as an interface don't do it, it may work fine on standalone but not integration. They will tell you it will work and then when it doesn't they will try and have you change your ways to make it work. Once you realize it's not going to work it will be too late to get your money back then you will not hear from them again.

Pros

Associates were nice.

Cons

Would not work as expected and they didn't care .

Advice to Others

Be very careful making this decision, I spent several years looking and spent almost a year before purchasing this system and it was a complete failure. It may work fine if you are starting from scratch but not when doing the integration .

 
 

Brer from WOW Windowboxes
Specialty: Lawncare
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2016

December 2016

Disappointed.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We thought this was what we had been looking for. They system is not very user friendly. It must me stored on a computer making working from home not possible. The service center NEVER answers their phone. They always all you back that day but it's maddening when you need to figure something out that you have to leave a message. However, if you call sales they pick up right away.

It's an ok service but I would look elsewhere. For a few grand more you could have a custom system built.

Pros

It does store pictures and routes the jobs, however, many times it can't find the house so that is just omitted from the route.

Cons

Can be very slow, especially syncing. Integration with maps would be better with Google maps verse apple maps. Customer service is the biggest con

Advice to Others

Be careful, the sales guys tell you it does anything you ask and there is NO trial period. I think because if people tried it and saw the limitations they wouldn't buy it.

 
 

Gabriella from ALTA IT Services
Specialty: Information Technology
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

November 2016

November 2016

BEST ATS EVER!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I absolutely love SS, its extremely user friendly, has tons of features. Makes recruiting easier than ever!

Pros

Job Posting features! and TXT message feature

Cons

nothing bad to say

Advice to Others

totally worth the investment

 
 

DENISE from Modern Mechanical Inc/Cal-Coast Refrigeration Inc
Specialty: HVAC

June 2015

June 2015

Amazing Software!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

What I like best about this software, is that it has the ability to do pretty much anything I need it to. I can add fields where necessary, big bonus!

Likes Least

I can't say there is anything I do not like about this product or vendor.

Recommendations

I highly recommend giving this software a try. It is excellent for the service and repair industry.

 
 

Lisa from Knights Air Conditioning LLC
Specialty: HVAC

May 2015

May 2015

Very Happy HVAC Customer

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It integrated with out our accounting program.
Real time interaction with our service techs in the field.

Likes Least

I can not use our own forms, with out time consuming efforts to create them. In order to use our forms we need to create them our selves using PDF Doc. too time consuming for me. Would prefer to be able to upload them in a word or excel format. (it is an access program should be compatible)

Recommendations

This is our 2nd scheduling program - the ability to own it was important to us. We scheduled demos with 5 separate companies and narrowed it down to 2. Finally decided to go with the Smart Service it really had everything we needed; mapping ability real time locations of our service guys. The ability to attached reports and link multiple service calls at one location. Invoicing, marketing and service contacts etc... The program just works for us.

 
 

Maria from Total Paving
Specialty: Construction

April 2015

April 2015

Needs a lot of work & updating

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Great ideas in theory for managing service business. Technicians can view pictures and send pictures back to office in report.

Likes Least

Customer service, girl answers and ALWAYS needs to get back to you. Same day response RARELY HAPPENS. Once they do get back to you 9/10 issues couldn't be resolved or "are under development" or will submit to developer. I never got notification if something was ever fixed. I alway had to try to find it for myself. They charge an additional monthly customer service fee for SUPPORT & UPDATES! Most of the time I called was because something in their system wasn't working.

The system is very slow, one way integration with quickbooks. Meaning you can pull information in from Quickbooks and not vice versa. Not a two way sync with Google cal only one way.

Overall, overpriced software, bad customer service, slow to fix bugs.

Recommendations

Never pay for someone to learn about the bugs in they're software. If you're looking for a complete software that has all of the features they mention and it's intended purposes this is NOT IT!

 
 

Natalie from BRIAN'S PLUMBING INC.
Specialty: Plumbing

March 2015

March 2015

Easy and Accurate Dispatching with Smart Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

We use Smart Service to dispatch our team of 14 Plumbers and Apprentice Plumbers. This would be a Herculean job without the Smart Service technology. With Smart Service, our two dispatchers are able to orchestrate our work orders to match up skills of plumber with customer needs and minimize drive time. If there is a technical problem, Smart Service is very responsive and helpful. The best part of Smart Service software is that it integrates with QuickBooks and I-Fleet Phones.

Likes Least

Our Plumbers do have a suggestion to improve Smart Service. When the Work order information shows on the Plumber's I-Fleet phone, he sees the main contact name and phone number plus an alternate phone number. It would be helpful if he also could see an alternate name.

Recommendations

I would recommend evaluating Smart Service on the basis of effectiveness. The Smart Service scheduling board is very user-friendly, easy to navigate and easy to read. The mechanics of completing jobs in Smart Service and invoicing for each job in QuickBooks is seamless. Jobs that start but do not finish in one day are easy to track. No job ever gets "lost" in the system. Your bottom line is protected using Smart Service.

 
 

Ross from Toronto Pool Services
Specialty: Pool/Spa Maintenance

March 2015

March 2015

Good, reliable and easy to use product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It is a very user-friendly software, I very much like the interface, location of the buttons, and help menu with the explanatory videos. It is great for Pool businesses.

Likes Least

In general it's very good software. Sometimes it's a little slow while saving.

Recommendations

The route optimization and scheduling are done very smart. This software managed to put together great inventory , iFleet, and variety of customers filtration. It has a very user-friendly interface. This software makes the scheduling experience easy and enjoyable. They have very knowledgeable sale and IT staff. They're always ready to help you with any question.

 
 

Ben from Coast Pavement Services
Specialty: Property Maintenance

March 2015

March 2015

Good in theory, but impractical in implementation

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

For the regular dispatching features, I was able to learn completely on my own with no instruction, becoming our in-house "expert." It is intuitive enough that I found solutions for problems that tech support thought had no work-around.

Likes Least

The program as a whole is outdated and clunky, built around Microsoft Access, limiting its modern application. For example, if you have a customer with 10 locations and 15 total jobs, and they change their billing address, you have to manually go change it 26 times, in a clunky system that is not fast at all.

Adding a new customer takes forever, especially if you have a location and job to enter as well. There is also no feature to have an AP email for their default QuickBooks email, while still have primary contact's email prevalent.

Scheduling is nice that a job can recur indefinitely, but if a job cancels, you have to change its recurrence pattern PRIOR to inactivating the job, or it still comes up on the schedule. It also has no features for a job to occur for a certain period of time, or to recur on a seasonal basis.

If your customers have multiple services per invoice, it is a huge pain. The "Batch invoices to Quickbooks" feature requires the user to post each individual batch one. at. a. time. Again, on a slow, clunky system.

Many of the advanced features have not worked for us at all, or were not as advertised in the demo. Granted, the most annoying part (the scheduler does not work for us) is largely due to our painfully slow cloud system, making it inoperable.

If you want to print a schedule for each employee, be prepared to pay for an upgrade (ours was $600) so they can program a custom report for you, that is iffy on how often it works on the first attempt. (Ours works on the second attempt every time.)

The "Prospect" feature is useless... it doesn't transition over to "Customer" well at all.

It is also impractical to use many features integrated with Quickbooks-- it requires syncing for anything useful, and with a large customer database, that is completely impractical for the frequency required.

Bill your customer a flat rate each month? Forget about it, unless you cheat the system and create two jobs-- one that is the real job for your employee and charges nothing, and one that only your accountant uses.

Bottom line: It's intuitive to figure out basic functions, but there is SO much room for error, and something simple like an updated address once took me 2 hours to complete for our largest customer. They need to do a complete overhaul of their programming and add some basic features before I could recommend Smart Service to anyone. We've found that to make it work, it requires constant ingenuity to come up with a work-around for design flaws.

Recommendations

ONLY use this software if:

-You never have recurring jobs whose price or frequency vary seasonally
-It is hosted on a really fast server, and you can stand a somewhat slow system
-You have at most a handful of customers with multiple services batched to one invoice.
-You have tons of time to waste and love mundane data-entry
-You rarely have new customers to add

 
 

Sebu from Aquatron Inc.
Specialty: Other

February 2015

February 2015

Smart Service has been crucial to our scheduling and dispatching needs

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Smart Service has greatly improved our efficiency when it comes to scheduling and dispatching our technicians. We're able to keep detailed notes and attachments, private and public, regarding our customers and individual jobs. After using this product for more than 7 years, we've noticed great improvements in speed and functionality. Customer service and tech support is also very knowledgeable and friendly and always help us through any issues we may have in a timely manner.

Likes Least

Updates are somewhat slow to be released, and although there's a lot for us to customize, I think it could use some more customizing options. Split window (scheduling window side by side with customer search) would be a significantly valuable feature to have.

Recommendations

Make sure the setup of the software as far as server and network requirements is feasible for your operation. Because this isn't a cloud solution, you need to make sure you're on top of your backups, server upkeep, and network stability.

 
 

Amee from Advanced Irrigation, Inc
Specialty: Lawncare

January 2015

January 2015

Controller

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Easy to use. Scheduling is so nice. Invoicing is great!

Likes Least

Can't think of anything! Communication is also very good.

Recommendations

I found that I cannot add the logo on the software.

 
 

Richard from Herman Integration Services
Specialty: Electrical

January 2015

January 2015

Smart Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I like the integration with Google Maps. The vendor's support is excellent and quick to address issues.

Likes Least

I can't say there's anything that I like least, but I would like to see the app accessible via the web for remote users.

Recommendations

Our company uses the software slightly different than its initial intent. It's great for generating estimates for customers and tracking/billing jobs.

 
 

Tina from Calvin Johnson Home Inspection & Services,Inc
Specialty: Other

January 2015

January 2015

Smart Service Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

They have great tech support and customer service. The software is user-friendly.

Likes Least

The usability of iFleet could be better streamlined so that updating when in the field would automatically update in the office as well.

Recommendations

It is all you need to have a precise account of all activity in the office or out in the field.

 
 

Becky from Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc
Specialty: Plumbing

December 2014

December 2014

Additional licenses

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Smart Service support is great. The software is pretty simple to teach someone how to add a customer and add jobs to the board.

Likes Least

The reports are very confusing. Also when we try to update customers from QuickBooks the name changes. We have a real issue with it going over to Smart Service.

Recommendations

Be honest when evaluating, so they can improve the items that are not up to par for your business needs.

 
 

John from Alternative Roofing, Inc.
Specialty: Construction

November 2014

November 2014

Smart Service Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I really like that you can time stamp everything. This is very effective for keeping records. I also like that everything converts over to QuickBooks.

Likes Least

I don't like that you cannot transfer information. For example, if we enter a prospect and find out later that the prospect has been referred to us within our database, we have to delete the prospect and add them in under the location they were referred by. It would be much easier if you could manipulate them into that specific location instead of deleting and re-entering. When we complete a job and convert it to QuickBooks, we have problems. If we have symbols on our invoices (which is typical), when they convert over to QuickBooks, the symbols becomes questions marks. We have called and tried to figure this problem out, but have not been successful.

Recommendations

This is not something I can answer. It depends on the company/person that is interested in the software and how they would be using it and what they would be using it for.

 
 

Keith from Professional Fire Alarm Systems, Inc
Specialty: Electrical

November 2014

November 2014

Service Manager - daily part-time user

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I like the ability to look at all of the technicians' schedules at a glance. It's also easy to reassign work.

Likes Least

Finding completed work is difficult. I also have to remember to check specific boxes to get all the info needed.

Recommendations

Think it through, and take advantage of the trail period.

 
 

Greg from Master Locators, Inc.
Specialty: Construction

October 2014

October 2014

Smart Service Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I like the way Smart Service is organized. The vendor is easy to work with, as they are prompt and courteous.

Likes Least

We weren't aware that the project ran off of QuickBooks. It ended up working out for the best for us, but the additional work and cost associated with it was unexpected. The technicians performing the training were nice, but most of the training was asking questions. We've learned most from working in the system and calling in with questions.

Recommendations

Try and talk with someone that is already using the software.

 
 
 
Write a Review
Showing 1-20 of 165

Paul from Johnson Heating and Cooling
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

They are really great people to work with - that makes the difference for me.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Great support. Willing to work through any problem. Pricing is excellent. Support is always right there. Software is very intuitive. Piggy back's with our accounting software and technicians in the field extremely well.

Cons

There have been some speed issues that we are fighting to get through. They have been very easy to work with in trying to solve the problem. They have made every effort. However the issue still has not been buttoned down.

Source: Capterra
 

Melissa from Prompt Action Termite & Pest Control
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Great program, excellent customer service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Linking it to our accounting program allows us to not have to log in customer information twice. Our old program we had to create a customer in the pest control program and then use that information to create them again in our accounting program. I like that we can post the work order and it automatically shows up in our QuickBooks.

Pros

How easy it is to navigate through the work orders and customers. I like that you can post multiple invoices at one time if needed, or even skip multiple invoices at one time, simply by checking a box and then posting the first. I like that it connects so easily with our QuickBooks program.

Cons

I wish it would automatically reset a customer's price information for the following month. We have to change the amount of rooms serviced each month in various hotels. Our previous program would set the amount of rooms back to the base amount of rooms, but this program leaves it at the amount you post each month, so the following month it will show the amount of rooms and price from the previous month. Sometimes our customers get confused.

Source: Capterra
 

Danielle from Three Way Plumbing Services
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Been a long time user and on my second version. Great program for small to mid-size businesses.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Very easy to learn, and provides all the functions I need running a mid-sized Plumbing Service Company, and is very easy to teach as the staff grows.

Pros

It's a great value and does so much of what other more expensive and complicated softwares do plus even more in some cases. Service System is so user friendly and very easy to learn as well as teach to new employees as the company grows. We highly recommend it to anyone who asks.

Cons

The support at My Service Depot for SmartService is great. The biggest complication and downfall, which is a big one, is that you can never get support except during standard working business hours Monday through Friday during the day. Being a small company, you can't afford to spend the time down and on the phone with tech support and failing to answer your phones for paying customers looking for service when you are in the trades like plumbing.

Source: Capterra
 

Bridgett from Advanced Pest Control

May 2017

May 2017

Mobile to office efficiency!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I love that I can see in real time what's going on in the field with my techs.
I also like it ability to seamlessly sync with Quickbooks to avoid double entry.

Cons

Wish it had a feature to mass text clients to remind them of their service scheduled.
It also runs slow and lags quite often.

Source: Capterra
 

Chris from Certain Water Service

May 2017

May 2017

The process to move one of our data base to another QB company went well.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The service scheduling with ifleet for our technicians. It gives the tech an overview of his work for the day. The completion of their work the next morning is also a great and straightforward process into QB.

Cons

The only con was when going through the migration to another data base with several calls I talked to more than one tech. As all are versed in their knowledge of the product they do have different approaches. I would recommend when something like a migration takes place the same tech is available through the entire thing.

Source: Capterra
 

Julie from Perrysburg Plumbing Heating & A/C, LLC

May 2017

May 2017

Work in this product daily.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I was not on the implementation team so I'm not sure what benefits they received.

Pros

Easy to read visually. Searching by name & address is easy to do & setting up new customers are easier.

Cons

Inability to easily change customers name once it has been set-up. This is a huge drawback. Reporting needs to be more user friendly

Source: Capterra
 

Melinda from Cleburne Propane, LLC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

As with anything there are pros and cons, but the pros out weigh the cons by far.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

That it links to QuickBooks is a big plus.

Pros

I like the ease of scheduling and tracking where my driver is. I also like the fact that my driver can take a picture for future reference when needed. Especially if we are waiting to do a repair at a later date and need to know which part is needed when we return.

Cons

I wish in the instruction section you could use bold and highlights when you want to make sure something stands out. I would like to be able to schedule a repeating phone call, for example, We have customers that we have repeating jobs every month but need to call the day before to remind them to put up animals or leave a gate unlocked. I would like for the reverse route the schedule when needed.

Source: Capterra
 

Katie from Irrigation Solutions
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

May 2017

May 2017

So easy and extremely useful!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

All the of the necessary information is printed out on the daily workorders as needed. Again, this program is very easy to use as well as teach to new employees.

Pros

We love the fact that it is simple to use and holds a lot of our customers information. Searching for customers is what we use on a daily basis anytime our phone rings.

Cons

We really don't have much of anything to complain about. sometimes there are glitches but nothing major.

Source: Capterra
 

John from Quality Roofing, Inc.

May 2017

May 2017

The software is easy to use and maintain.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The software is intuitive and easy to understand. The integration with Quick books has been easy to work with and a overall success.

Source: Capterra
 

Amy from Fischer Plumbing & Heating, Inc
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

So far this works amazingly well

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Direct connection with QuickBooks! Pulling customers and information is very easy and getting the work orders back to get the invoices printed is great

Source: Capterra
 

Sean from Sunrise Scuba
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

The support team is very professional are great listeners and even better problem solvers.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Helps me run my business and cuts down on my office work.

Pros

I like how the software can be tailored to fit my company needs and the support in customer service helps me get my company needs met.

Cons

It could be a little more compatible with my high-def screen, some of the icons are difficult to read.

Source: Capterra
 

Linda from ADVANTEK SERVICE GROUP, INC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

thank goodness for customer support They have been really helpful, so our experience is much better!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

No more paper! Real-time, helps free up more time. IFleet, nice!

Pros

Being paperless! Real-time! Helping us all get on the same page, (despite those who do things they're own way!) Use of IFleet!

Cons

Still more complicated, than necessary, in that some things are not clearly defined as to how to go about getting things set-up as needed, with-out customer support. Does not have all the aspects needed to get the reports we need, such as demographics.

Source: Capterra
 

Jamie from DeWolfes Affordable Plumbing
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Easy to use, seamless communication with ifleet, absolutely love it!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Ease of scheduling, fast syncing for technicians, easy access customer records, ability to opperate paperless.

Pros

Extremely user friendly, fast and reliable, customer care is attentive and extremely helpful, we can't say enough good things about it.

Cons

Suggestion would be that I would love an option to send email follow ups directly from the service with customer satisfaction surveys with results that would link to jobs and customers!

Source: Capterra
 

Bobbi from Right Now Air inc
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Great technical support when you have problems or need to set up a new feature.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Can customize reports to what you need. The schedule board is very easy to follow. Monthly Maintenance Billings are simplified to doing them at once in a batch.

Cons

When you get up there in customers, like 10,000 plus, its a hog so you need a fast computer and network.

Source: Capterra
 

Christa from CEMC

May 2017

May 2017

always great customer service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

the ability to sync with quickbooks for billing. customer service is quick to respond and very polite.

Cons

i am not made aware of updates when they are released, i usually have an error, which will lead to a call and i will update. the ability to use smart service on ipad would be nice. mass data upload option, ie device inventory from excel sheet.

Source: Capterra
 

ALEXANDRA from OASIS LANDSCAPE SERVICES

May 2017

May 2017

AMAZING!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

EASY TO GET AROUND AND UNDERSTANDABLE. HAVE GREAT COMMUNICATION WITH ALL THE SUPPORT AT SMART SERVICE. I TEND TO ASK ALOT OF QUESTIONS.

Source: Capterra
 

Nancy from Cryotek, Inc.

February 2017

February 2017

Smart Service is awesome

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We have utilized Smart Service since 2007 and have no complaints. We sometimes forget the time difference between Ohio and California but that is obviously our problem. The tech support is great and their continued assistance is very much appreciated.

Pros

User friendlly.

Source: Capterra
 

Michele from Mosquito-Man
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Customer Support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Customer support is amazing! Always available and very helpful!! I have never had to wait long to get the help that I needed. I came into the use of this software after it was already in place and not being used properly. The support team helped me get a better understanding of the programs so I could make proper use of it!

Pros

it's user friendly, once I became familiar with the program

Cons

I can't really give you an honest opinion on this, as it was not set up properly or being used that way when I started here.

Source: Capterra
 

melissa from american lock and key
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Amazing service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have had a great experience so far with smart service!! I have had minimal issues and when I have had them tech support has had them resolved immediately. This service had made my job easier and my techs don't have to call me 20 times a day because all of the information is provided for them on ifleet.

Pros

convenience, ease of use.

Cons

When a job is continued to a second day, and is completed it doesn't stay on the calendar.

Advice to Others


Not that I can think of.

Source: Capterra
 

Hunter from GoRapid INC

February 2017

February 2017

Great product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

This software is great. It easily helps up run our day to day operations and keep track of our jobs and employees.

Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review