Kareo Clinical EHR Software


 

Kareo is a Web-based EHR, medical billing, and practice management used by thousands of physicians across the United States. This system suits small practices and billing companies. With Kareo, practices can schedule patients, confirm insurance, manage delinquent accounts and the collections process, store patient documents, develop customized reports and more.

Practices can be up and running within 48 hours of signing up. The system starts at a low monthly rate with no contract, no set-up fees without the worry of maintaining and updating the software.

Kareo Clinical EHR can be used across a wide variety of medical specialties, including mental health, family medicine, pediatrics, cardiology, chiropractic, podiatry and more.

 

Kareo Clinical EHR - Agenda
 
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Agenda
    Agenda
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Billing analytics
    Billing analytics
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Calendar
    Calendar
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Charges
    Charges
  • Kareo Clinical EHR - Insurance collections
    Insurance collections
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000

419 Reviews of Kareo Clinical EHR

 

Start your review of Kareo Clinical EHR

Click to start
http://www.softwareadvice.com/medical/kareo-software-review/
Software Advice Reviews (300)
More Reviews (119)

Showing 1-20 of 300

Stacey from Sequence To Health
Specialty: General practitioner
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

The functionality of the software is questionable and not consistent.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Our former account Manager is wonderful. Our former billing manager always answered the phone.

Cons

The EHR functionality is not consistent. There are a lot of glitches. We spent a lot of time on the phone with IT who never seemed to be able to fix the problem without it going up a tier level, which usually took several days to remedy.

 
 

Sunny from UMD Care
Specialty: Urgent care
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Decent billing software for small scale offices

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Easy to use interface, good customer service during initial setup, cost-effective, cloud-based,

Cons

Customer service takes too long to pick up the phone and are reading off a manual (not very knowledgeable), features are not very customizable

 
 

Greg from Strategy Anesthesia
Specialty: Anesthesiology
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Kareo, aware of a MAJOR Issue involving

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Treating customers in an insulting and condescending manner is unacceptable.
When contacted first thing Monday morning, May 1st their phone system announcement was more aware of the issue then the support staff!

Pros

It's an elusive idea. You want positive reviews then provide the service your charging us for and fix all the issues and start implementing ALL the REPEATED requests for improvements to the system... Most years old!

Cons

Everything involving technical support from long hold times with terrible hold, technical support who are clueless of current, or any other, issues with this product.

 
 

Mary Beth from CORE ABA
Specialty: Applied Behavior Analysis/Autism
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Ar easier

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Great ar system but customer support and training is def lacking

Pros

Seeing eobs before they hit the mailbox, electronic billing is easier and class flow has increased as claims paid quickly.

Cons

Needs a manual, feel like there's a lot of features I know nothing about and would like formal training

 
 

Annie from CBT PSychological Associates
Specialty: Psychology/therapy
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

oKAYY

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Kareo is a great product for a small business and its very great with there support team. They have several modules that can be added or taken away to tailor to your practice

Pros

Billing Modules

Cons

NOT 24*7 Support - located in California so time difference

 
 

Sarah from Florida Infectious Disease Specialist, Inc.
Specialty: Infectious diseases
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Overall mostly good, poor customer service (help) and does not support MIPS/ PQRS reporting.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A

no

Pros

I would have rate the overall system (EMR) is for the most part user friendly and easy to navigate through.

Cons

Kareo does not support CMS reporting and the customer service/ help line/ support system is very poor.

 
 

Joseph from NMS Chiropractic and Rehabilitation Associates, PC
Specialty: Chiropractic
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Joseph Verna, DC

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Have been using billing for one year and recently added marketing and full EHR. Very pleased

 
 

Shirley from Complete Provider Resource
Specialty: Billing services
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Relatively easy transition after nightmare experience with previous vendor

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Admittedly, we're still new, but we've been very pleased with the support we've been able to find through the help desk and the Facebook groups. We've encountered a number of practices who have already worked out many of the issues we've encountered and have taught us a lot in the process. We really like our success coach, and he's gone out of his way to help me work through some of the particular things my clients want.

Pros

It's easy to use, and cost-effective for us.

Cons

We wish they had a collections module. Right now it's a VERY manual process.

 
 

anusuya from windsor internal medicine
Specialty: Internal medicine
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

customer support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I have been using kareo for more than 5 years. Lately the waiting time to talk to a customer service rep is too long.
most of the time we don't get the answer and will say we will get a call back. we never get a call back .
If we ask for help with EHR and templates most of the time they don't have the answer.
Also we have to pay for training session other than the initial session

Pros

Nothing at this time

Cons

frustrating

 
 

Francis from Caring Partner Medical Clinic
Specialty: Family medicine
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Worst EHR

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I am currently using this EHR because my billing company recommended it since they use the Kareo practice management. It has been a nightmare for me having used a much better EHR - Athena. The onboarding process was a disaster and after 3 months, the lab integration has not been completed with labcorp and there is no follow-ups. I have to initiate every contact with my coach who should be reaching out to me to make sure that my transition to kareo is seamless.

There is no integration with Imaging centers so you have to order the tests and then manually fax to the imaging center unlike Athena.

When it comes to labs, you cannot find some of them like a common FIT test to screen for colon cancer.

How about e-prescribing? Forget about prescribing common diabetes supplies like test strips, lancet or OTC medications, they are not there. With Athena, once you start typing the name of the supply you need, it pulls everything up and you can transmit those to the pharmacy electronically. For those you now want to fax to the pharmacy manually, the pharmacy name, phone or fax # does not even show on the prescription so you have to go back to the patient's chart and go to somewhere in the demographics to find the fax # and then write it down or memorize before faxing.

When you place a referral, you cannot attach documents such as labs, radiology reports to the referral before efaxing. What is the point efaxing just a referral and then printing out other relevant records that should accompany the referral to manually fax....so dumb.

How about releasing a patient result to their portal, you are not able to comment on the results that you are releasing to the patient. You have to send a different message to the patient after you have already released the results. Now, I keeping getting an error sending a message to patients through the portal using Google chrome browser and Firefox with different computers and they don't have any clue what is going on. I can't get any help with the technical support or my coach. They created a case and that's it. I guess I need to be calling them and taking time from caring for the patients to be doing that before I can resolve any issues.

Pros

Frankly, I do not see any

Cons

Everything

 
 

sylvia from PT Solutions
Specialty: Physical therapy / rehab
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Customer Service lacking

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I signed up for a one month free trial and gave my credit card info for same. They told me they required a card on file and would not charge it until after the first month and someone would confirm with me before I was charged.

I had trouble logging onto the website and it took three work days for anyone to get back to me to reset my password. So, I was not able to practice any of the over-the-phone training because I could not log into the account. A "success coach" arranged a training session for me, but it was not practicable because I could not log into Kareo in my own account. Finally, three weeks into the free one-month trial and unimpressed with customer service, I requested to cancel by sending an email to the training department, accounting department, a "success coach", and the individual who signed me up originally, and it has been two days and not one person has acknowledged my request to cancel the account. I am afraid that my credit card will be charged at any time because I have been unable to log into the account to remove my credit card information.

 
 

Elysia from Southern Wellness Services, Inc.
Specialty: Psychiatry & Psychology
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Easy to set up and easy to use!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Support and training videos are available to walk you through the set up. Many facets of the software are highly configurable, so you can customize Kareo for your office needs.

Cons

I have been using this software for almost two months, and I haven't found any cons yet. I will keep looking....

 
 

Mia from Back To Life Health & Wellness
Specialty: Chiropractic
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Worst customer service and they do not have a system in place to transfer or download your ehr notes when you no longer want to use their service. You literally have to download all patient notes one by one.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

They should not be in business

Pros

Absolutely nothing. They change service fees without any warning. They never answer the phone. When you do speak with customer service they really could care less.

Cons

Worst customer service and they do not have a system in place to transfer or download your ehr notes when you no longer want to use their service. You literally have to download all patient notes one by one.

 
 

Sandy from ClaimPro Medical Billing
Specialty: General practitioner
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Best Support!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I am new at this billing venture and I would not have made it through had it not been for the fantastic support at Kareo. This is a dedicated company and I am fortunate enough to have become a part of it. The entire package is very user friendly but the support you receive is the best in the field. I have told many, many people about Kareo and how pleased I am with what they provide, I know others are looking into switching.

Pros

support, ease of use

Cons

a bit pricey but if I made more money I would not find fault...they deserve to charge what they do!

 
 

Shahid from Liver Institute PLLC
Specialty: General practitioner
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Kareo EHR

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Kareo EHR is very user friendly. Has all the basics elements in the face sheet of patient. Easy to record and keep track of prior appointments.

Pros

Easy to use
organized

Cons

Takes a lot of time to connect with e-prescribing and still waiting on labs to connect.
Cannot customize a lot.
Terrible customer service.

 
 

huma from Liver Institute PLLC
Specialty: General practitioner
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Kareo PM

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It is a good scheduling software. Hard to get all insurances for e billing and eligibility. Still need to do file paper claims.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Cannot change or add things

 
 

Leah from REOH
Specialty: Occupational medicine
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Good start

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We have an unusual practice and although Kareo is more robust than we need it to be, we have found that it is easy to modify and tweak the process to be really helpful for our business.

 
 

sheila from Daniel Heart & Vascular Ctr
Specialty: Cardiology
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Have had worse

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It's ok, there is a lot still to approve on. Customer service is bad but the product is fairly user-friendly

Pros

The ease of billing and reporting

Cons

EHR side is note flexible enough, I know more than the support group they have

Advice to Others

If its your 1st her a good one to start

 
 

Bevin from Inner Peace Behavioral Health
Specialty: Psychology/therapy
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

February 2017

February 2017

not for mental health practice

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

the program seemed to have great reports about income, revenue, A/R, etc.. however not the best for scheduling and managing the practice
It was difficult to see clearly what had been done, what needed to be done and what payments were missing; it was difficult to tailor to my practice, since the way private practice runs, you never get the full payment; but I would still need to know what wasn't paid by insurances in a clearer manner

Pros

the report generation was good

Cons

not flexible enough to fulfill the needs of a mental health practice

Advice to Others

may be ok for strictly medical practice - but also not the greatest with scheduling/had several issues

 
 

Crystal from C&M Business Professionals, LLC
Specialty: Family medicine
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Unethical practices.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I have been with Kareo since 2011. There have been some growing pains with the EHR. The support used to be outstanding but now it is very poor. Unanswered help tickets. Losing clients in cue for a help tickets or transfers.

Pros

The Practice Management portion is very user friendly.

Cons

They steal your clients by telling them to use Kareo's billing service so that your client can get all the training and support they need for EHR and Meaningful Use. Support lacks training in helping your clients resolve issues. They are most likely to tell you that there is an issue on your side. I think the most horrifying part of this is they will not provider your client's support but are more than welcome to take your client from your business and supposedly provides them with outstanding support. I have had first hand experience with Kareo's in house billing. They are another company that only providers data entry and fails to tell the providers that they need an in house biller anyway.

Advice to Others

Be cautious right now about Kareo.

 
 
 
Write a Review
Showing 1-20 of 119

Dennis from Right Relief Health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

An unfortunate let down

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

An electronic health record system that works but even in itself has too many shortcomings for taste.

Pros

This software provides beatiful EHR templates for charting. You can also create your own specified templates but the pre-made ones suffice. Along with that the scheduling in the EHR is easy to use and you can create a patient if they aren't in the database and you need to schedule a new patient.

Cons

Customer service is one of the worst providing customer service I have experienced. Dedicated members of managed billing, enrollments, and marketing don't even communicate efficiently. They also have you do their job at times when they have the resources at hand to figure things out yourself. You'll spend more time trying to get the certified medical biller and coder to do their job than taking care of patients.

Source: Capterra
 

WA from OHM
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

The process of submitting claim was confusing and tedious. They also charged me 4 times quoted rate.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

None, tried to cancel immediately, but even that took months.

Pros

They provided a very extensive tutorial, which is needed considering how complicated the process was.

Cons

Poor customer service, they would not refund money after they placed me into wrong subscription category.
The process of submitting a claim took about 4 times as long as it did with a free system I had been using.
They continued to charge my bank account for 2 months after I cancelled and did not offer a refund.

Source: Capterra
 

Nolan from Sports & Wellness Physical Therapy

May 2017

May 2017

Efficient Revenue Cycle Management Program

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

A complete and easy to use software to maintain a clean A/R

Pros

Ease of use once you get accustomed to the location of the features. On-boarding and training are easy. They help you through setting up all the clearinghouses and getting your EFTs and ERAs.

Cons

There are some reports that would be nice to have and reports tend to be more complicated than they need to be.

Source: Capterra
 

Lisa from Southern Maryland Dietitian
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

RD Private practice

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I signed up for Kareo after trying with Office Ally. Office Ally was so hard to use, Kareo is much easier and had great training.

Pros

integrates with Practice Fusion, good customer support

Cons

Windows based

Source: Capterra
 

Brad from Your Health Pediatrics
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Not recommended for start-up clinics

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

As a start-up and not being able to open for several months, having your arm twisted to purchase an PM/EMR/Billing solution is not being considerate on the part of Kareo. A start up has many things to do and many things to invest in without wasting money on a system that will not be used due to time constraints. We paid from our limited resources for nothing for a couple of months. Even after canceling they are still trying to bill us. I consider them to be insensitive to the needs of a start-up and would not recommend them. They have a good sales pitch but my trust level was completely destroyed and I switched to another company.

Pros

It has a marketing solution

Cons

It does not create an automatic narrative attached to ICD10 codes as you click on options.

Advice to Others

Start-ups with limited resources should not be pressured into buying any software until they know that other priorities are out of the way. Otherwise they will pay for something they will not be using for a couple of months.

Source: Capterra
 

Amanda from Endeavor Rehab
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Kareo is great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Kareo has been a great billing software that we have been using for a little over a year now. We have been able to keep track of our a/r with all of the great reports that are available to us. We are overall satisfied with kareo.

Pros

The reports

Cons

Collections accounts could be easier to differentiate with a highlight on the account.

Advice to Others

This software is very easy to use and if you have any questions you can call customer service who has always been extremely helpful.

Source: Capterra
 

Carol from Comprehensive Psychiatric Solutions
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

RUN DON'T WALK AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IF YOU'RE THINKING OF USING THEM

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

KAREO IS HORRIBLE!!! They're customer service is rude. They're account representatives are illiterate.

They do not know how to bill for services. We tried Kareo for a time. They sent out invoices to people who never should have been billed and for the people who were supposed to be billed they never sent an invoice. They're expensive for extremely poor work. We could not wait to get away from this company and now they're denying us access to our old notes. We often receive requests from lawyers, insurance companies, other physicians for our patients notes, but Kareo will no longer allow us access to the old notes unless we pay...

It's clear to me that this company is in trouble if they have to insist on payment to access old notes that the doctor documented on his patients. We are now looking into litigation and we will sue for our records. This company WITHOUT QUESTION and most assuredly is destined for failure. IT's inevitable. AGAIN IF YOU'RE THINKING ABOUT USING THIS SERVICE, KAREO, FOR ANY OF YOUR MEDICAL OFFICE NEEDS I IMPLORE YOU TO LOOK ELSEWHERE. THIS COMPANY KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT MEDICAL BILLING, SCHEDULING AND THEY REALLY, REALLY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT DECENT CUSTOMER SUPPORT. ALL THIS COMPANY CARES ABOUT IS $$$$$$$$$.......TAKE IT FROM ONE WHO KNOWS...MOST INCOMPETENT.

Pros

Nothing...it is not user friendly

Cons

Customer service is rude. Customer billing representatives are incompetent.

Advice to Others

FIND ANOTHER BILLING SOFTWARE COMPANY...KAREO IS ON ITS WAY OUT....

Source: Capterra
 

Kevin from Spectrum Behavioral Health LLC
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Kareo Billing and Practice Management programs work.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We are a small practice, and handling the office management, administration and billing was taking too much time and manpower to address. The Kareo Practice Management app allows me to stay on top of issues and keep my practice running well. Their billing team is excellent and we have a dedicated team leader from Kareo (Tanya) who is outstanding. They have kept my A/R aging under control and have really helped me deal with the many hurdles you can face with insurance companies. I have been able to use my time on running and growing our business and have been able to focus our small office staff on customer service and revenue generating activities.Strongly recommend you check Kareo out.

Pros

The support is excellent and you can always get a live voice to discuss issues and develop solutions.

Cons

Would like to see the cost come down a bit.

Advice to Others

Worth a look

Source: Capterra
 

walter from nextclinic
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Get quote in writing or bait and switch

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

make sure to get a quote in writing, we received a quote and started to implement the software and later found out it was really two times as much, had to start all over with a new company. Lots of wasted time.

Pros

original price

Cons

the actual price

Advice to Others

get quote in writing, will change after you start implementation.

Source: Capterra
 

Luana from New School University

January 2017

January 2017

Too confusing

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Very confusing system and doesn't show the bills by line item just a total. You can enter multiple codes for billing but to actually look at what your sending out, you can't.

Source: Capterra
 

Philip from P Mark Glencross MD MPH

January 2017

January 2017

No guarantees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I had to cancel due to inability of Kareo to integrate with Practice Fusion. Despite advertising they could, they were unable to do so after multiple hours with technical support and two months trying. It was - Practice Fusion saying it was Kareo, Kareo saying it was Practice Fusion. I was very surprised having seen Kareo's reviews. When I asked for a refund, I received a firm, "no" and the reply below. I didn't read their extensive contract, which in fact states, if they can't get it to work, it is not their responsibility. I switched companies and was up an running in two weeks.

From Kareo, "Please keep in mind that Kareo subscription fees are not contingent on your ability to successfully integrate with your third party EHR"

Source: Capterra
 

Jeremy from Taylor Made Integrative Therapy
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2017

January 2017

DON'T DEMO THIS SOFTWARE UNLESS YOU KNOW YOU WILL BUY

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Red flag went up when they wanted my credit card information before I was able to use the free 3 month demo version. Well I was busy setting up a new practice that I moved into December 1st and never used the software. I emailed them 8 days after the 3 month demo expired which was December 4th and that I wouldn't be able to afford the EHR just yet and to check back in February. No response from Steve Cohen the sales guy. But on January 10th I don't just get a bill but they automatically withdrew over $800 from my account for a service I never used. I call and left a voicemail, then I emailed Steve Cohen, no response back from either yesterday. I call again and the guy puts me on hold at least 4 times and his response is, "Well we tried to call you several times." I understand I went past the deadline so I was willing to pay for the 6 business days of use after the demo was over but that was over $500. And then I got hung up on. I guess I know why they get your credit card info. If you don't want the software they can find some way to charge you anyway!!!

Pros

great options, would have done what i needed for manual therapy

Cons

Too costly and too many features for what i do.

Advice to Others

don't demo it.

Source: Capterra
 

Sharla from Cutting Edge Physical Therapy
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2017

January 2017

Easy to Use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I really enjoy using Kareo for our PT clinic. It is so easy to use! I really enjoy the check code feature it has.

Pros

Ease of use, reporting, and code check

Cons

It's missing some reports I would like to have and I would like a few more filter options on some of the reports

Source: Capterra
 

Leah from Goldsboro Physical Therapy

November 2016

November 2016

Simple and Easy to use billing software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I use Kareo for our medical billing and it is easy to navigate and use. I would recommend Kareo for billing management.

Source: Capterra
 

Diana from Physician 1st Billing Management

November 2016

November 2016

Easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have been using Kareo for 6 years and they have come a long way. I love that it's super easy to use and the staff learn if from day one compared to other software. The only think i don't like are reports and patients statements

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Patient statement
Reports

Source: Capterra
 

Devon from Craft Behavioral Health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2016

October 2016

Kareo EMR and billing platform

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I like the Kareo billing platform and the Kareo EMR when using them together. It is kind of frustrating that I have to flip back and forth between the facesheet and account to view the insurance when doing prior authorizations. I also wish the patient's insurance information was more readily available to see. However, past due balances and copays are easier to track. Kareo EMR is also super nice because it will tell you if a patient's insurance is active or not.

Pros

That Kareo EMR and the billing plateform are super compatible with each other

Cons

That the patient charts are not more efficient.

Source: Capterra
 

Sharla from Cutting Edge Physical Therapy
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2016

October 2016

Great Billing Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have been using Kareo for 2 years now and I love it. I only use it as my billing software, but I wouldn't change it for another. I love the ease of use and the cost.

Pros

I really like the ease of use, and the cost.

Cons

Some of the reports could use some more filters.

Advice to Others

For the cost, you get a great software!

Source: Capterra
 

Mary from Advantage Physician Billing and Consulting Inc.
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2016

October 2016

I became a better biller when I joined Kareo

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I thought I was giving my practices the best billing experience there ever was. That was until I saw for myself what Kareo could do for me. As a concierge billing company, we are all about the practices we serve. We were running ourselves ragged. That stopped when we got into the Kareo family. My billers are happier. They can do so much more and without so much running around. End of month is quick and easy. Reports are accurate. Claims are getting paid faster and there are really less denials. That gives my company more time to help our practices grow up!

Pros

Absolutely everything.

Cons

I would like to see practice benchmarking on my dashboard.

Advice to Others

The customer service is great.

Source: Capterra
 

Valerie from Irvin Medical Claims and Services,LLC

September 2016

September 2016

Irvin Medical Claims owner's Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

KAREO has really improved the accuracy of billing. I'm more efficient. The Drs complete more notes faster and they are sent directly to me for billing! As a result the Drs and I see greater a greater return faster!

Pros

Very User friendly

Cons

KAREO has really improved the accuracy of billing. I'm unaware of any Cons.

Advice to Others

KAREO has really improved the accuracy of billing. I'm more efficient. The Drs complete more notes faster and they are sent directly to me for billing! As a result the Drs and I see greater a greater return faster!

Source: Capterra
 

Suzanne from Alliance Physical Therapy
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2016

September 2016

Kareo Effectiveness

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

This software essentially makes it very difficult to send a claim that is not clean or actually ready to transmit. It alerts you to things that cause rejections. It also allows you to put claims on review status in order to wait for any additional information that may be pending.

Pros

The ability to fix claims before they transmit.

Cons

Trying to transmit secondary claims electronically.

Advice to Others

User friendly.

Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review