Invoice Ninja Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

Invoice Ninja Software

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2021

Find out more:

About Invoice Ninja

Create. Send. Get Paid. Invoice Ninja is the leading small-business platform to invoice, accept payments, track expenses & time tasks. Designed for freelancers and small to medium size businesses, Invoice Ninja is a suite of apps to help you get paid. Incredibly easy to use Invoice Ninja was built to serve freelancers and business owners with a complete suite of invoicing & payment tools to advance your business. Invoicing & Payments Every feature is geared towards accurate and secure invoicing and getting you paid. Instead of using Word and Excel docs, nondescript PayPal forms or overpriced software, with Invoice Ninja you can send beautiful branded invoices with minimum of effort and maximum professionalism. Time Tracker & Projects The feel of desktop softwar...

Invoice Ninja Pricing

Forever Free Ninja Pro: $10/month Enterprise: $14/month - $44/month

Starting price: 

$10.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Powerful Apps to Run Your Business

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Accounting Software for you.

What key features are most important to you in Accounting Software?

Invoice Ninja User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 122 reviews

Trevor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

The Best All Around Solution

Invoice Ninja is the invoicing solution I've always needed! Finally! But it's not just invoicing, it easily enables me to track my time, my income and my expenses as well (plus you can do even more with it if you want!). And it does this all at a very fair and affordable price for this sector. Many of the competitors are simply over priced, especially for sole traders that don't do a ton of business. It's also amazing that it is both powerful and easy to use. If you don't need to do much with it, then you can very quickly just get invoicing. For those who like to tinker and tweak or need more functionality, then it can do that too. It's rare to find both ease of use and powerful customization together.

Pros

Very easy to use and setup, yet at the same time the flexibility and functionality exceeds all other options I've tried in this sector.

Cons

There is one or two missing features that are key for me (combined currency income for example), but those are coming with the soon to be released next major version.

Reasons for switching to Invoice Ninja

FreshBooks got too expensive and they totally bungled their major new version release in 2015/2016. And.co switched from free to essentially only paid plans by severely crippling their free version. They didn't offer any low/mid tier plan, which I would have been happy to pay for. Instead they only had one plan, and it was very expensive (for what it did).

Response from InvoiceNinja

GREAT REVIEW!!! Thank you so much for your kind words and taking time to share! We're glad to have you as part of the Invoice Ninja community!

Replied February 2021

Alberto

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

An Amazing Invoicing Software that Will Leave You and Your Clients in Awe

Invoice Ninja is an invoicing software that can make your business look that much more professional. For the small price tag, you get a very powerful, fully customizable system that will make your invoicing headaches disappear. We have linked Stripe and Authorize.Net to it with a simple copy and paste of the payment gateway key and within minutes we were charging customers. I highly recommend Invoice Ninja!

Pros

InvoiceNinja is extremely easy to use for both your team and clients. It allows for you to create customizable and nicely designed invoices and quotes. You can customize the messaging sent in email communications. It also gives your clients their own portals to manage their accounts.

Cons

Reoccuring invoices can be difficult to use and understand how they work. Also, when sending quotes they valid dates seem to end the day before in the evening and clients cannot accept the pricing sent so a new quote must be sent. There is also a lack of direct customer support and instead provide a knowledge base.

Reasons for switching to Invoice Ninja

We used Wave Payments but after an abrupt closing of our relationship with them we moved to Invoice Ninja and never looked back.

Response from InvoiceNinja

Thank you very much for your support & high recommendation! If you every need any support or have questions, we're at your service! Thanks again!

Replied December 2019

Kyle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Nothing else like Invoice Ninja!

Overall, I really love Invoice Ninja however! The team listens to feedback, and actively works to fix issues. They care about their product, and offer it at a reasonable price. I self host, which is free, and I support them by buying a white label license to remove the invoice ninja branding on invoices.

Pros

Invoice Ninja is incredibly powerful and offers the ability to self host, which is of big importance for myself. I particularly like the client portal and the ability for my clients to log in at anytime to view their active or past invoices and payments. The ability to customise most of the details such as what is displayed on your invoice, where it's displayed, the colours, etc. is really great. Other solutions charge a monthly fee just to have custom fields! I love the way the workflow works with quotes too, where I can create a quote and if it becomes approved via the client portal it can get turned into an invoice automatically. Being able to access it from a browser anywhere to get my invoicing done or use an app on virtually every platform there is, is fantastic. Oh, and it actually looks great on mobile. It's all the little bits and pieces and the constantly evolving feature set that makes Invoice Ninja the best.

Cons

V4 was virtually indestructible compared to v5, but v5 is getting to a very good point and the team had a very valid reason for the overhaul. Things work seamlessly across devices with the same frameworks being used. The only downside is a fair few bugs here and there, some of them which have even been a deal breaker at an earlier point in time so I had to continue using V4 until they were fixed up. A few issues still exist but the team does listen and actively works to resolve them. I report whatever bugs or issues I find and continue to support the team regardless. I'd also like to see an inventory tracker come into play. That would be really useful.

Response from InvoiceNinja

Fantastic review! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback and being part of the Invoice Ninja community!

Replied October 2021

Richard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Beware

They lied to us and I spent a week swapping over and now going back to quick books because you can only have 300 customers with a growth of just 100 a month. So I'm being penalized for growth so no way.

Pros

I purchased this program to get away from quick books and after talking to them about my customer load they made it sound like it was no problem. As soon as I sent out reacurring invoices they started flagging my account saying I had to many and it was considered phishing. I'm in trash collections and have over 1000 customers that's why I paid them money so I could have unlimited. I'm going back to quick books.

Cons

They liked to me saying I could have unlimited customers when they only let you have 300 and can only grow by 100 a month.

Reasons for switching to Invoice Ninja

Thought it was a easier platform

Response from InvoiceNinja

We allow unlimited customers & unlimited invoices. For NEW account only we limit 300 emails DAILY (9,300 monthly), to avoid spammers. The limit is increased each month an account is active.

Replied April 2020

Danielle

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

A really handy app for invouicing

Pros

Great for both large organizations and smaller projects. Using it straightforward and easy .For recurring payments you can also schedule invoicing in advance . You can use it for free .

Cons

The interface could be a bit more welcoming .Other than that ,I find Invoice Ninja to perfectly meet my needs .

Response from InvoiceNinja

Thank you for your review & being a part of the Invoice Ninja community! We appreciate your kind review!

Replied August 2021

Popular Invoice Ninja Comparisons